Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Witt Istanbul Suites

Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, 34433 Istanbul, Turkey

#6 of 381 Holiday rentals in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Amazing boutique hotel with amazing view & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing - I loved everything.

    This hotel is amazing and literally the best I've stayed in whilst in Istanbul. The staff are super lovely, the breakfast is amazing, the view of Istanbul on the 6th floor is breathtaking. The comfort and size of the rooms exceeded my expectations (the showers especially!). This will now be my base whenever I visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful service, best rooftop view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location, wonderful service, best rooftop view, beautiful suite, delicious breakfast! We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotel we have visited, and we have visited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the best hotel we have visited, and we have visited numerous. That must say it all. Everything from the room to the service was way over our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We loved this hotel very much.

    AMAZING! So pleasantly surprised by the quality of this amazing boutique resort for the money we paid. It was exceptionally clean, beautifully designed, and well-serviced. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. The rooms were huge and comfortable. Felt like a luxe designer hotel. Recommending it to everyone I know who is going to Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice to stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and excellent service Excellent breakfast Modern design and Big suites Very good location.. Close to main attractions Wow view from the roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Stylish boutique hotel with excellent 5 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We had a huge, stylish, comfortable room with a lovely king size bed and a seating area. From the juliet balcony (we were on the 4th floor) you can see an incredible view of the city. The staff are extremely kind and helpful, they recommended good places to eat and helped us plan our short visit to see some sights. We had our wedding anniversary during our stay and the staff left a lovely message with a chocolate cake and bottle of wine. It made our day so memorable. We'll never forget the amazing Witt Team who made our stay there so special! This will be our hotel of choice when we travel to Istanbul in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our days in the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our days in the hotel very much. Breakfast downstairs or at the room was delicious. All the staff was really kind and made us feel very comfortable. The hotel design is very stylish. The terrace was very nice and with view on the Bósforo and the old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous location, stunning views and a superb boutique hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A stunning hotel in a very cool part of town. Walking distance to many amazing cafes, bars and restaurants, and a short tram ride to all the main tourist sites. Friendly, helpful staff, a fantastic rooftop garden with breathtaking views, and a delicious breakfast in the bright dining room. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Locatie, gastvrijheid, hygiëne, kamer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Locatie, gastvrijheid, hygiëne, kamer. At the end of july 2018 me and my hubby stayed for three nights at this hotel. We were treated like royals. Emrah was the symbol of turkish hospitality. We got an amazing room with a beautiful view of the most famous part of istanbul. The rooftop was a great place to relax and look over the city. Emrah showed us all the places we should go and helped us a lot. If we Go to Istanbul again we will definitely stay with them! Loved it! @emrah we will post the travelcard as soon as we arrive home. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We stayed two nights in the Sultanahmet area close to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights in the Sultanahmet area close to old tourist attractions but had heard great things about this area as being younger and trendier, so we decided to spend one night at Witt Istanbul Suites. It was definitely worth it! The neighborhood is great, it has a completely different vibe than the old city, and the facilities are amazing—with a comfortable bed, clean and modern interior, and a rooftop terrace with an incredible view. The staff is so helpful and gave great suggestions on restaurants in surrounding neighborhoods. Just wonderful all around!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Located close to the city centre, with a short walk to trendy restaurants, cafe's and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room had a balcony that looked over the city and water. Close to trendy restaurants, cafe's and bars. Located halfway up a very a steep hill from the city centre. Be prepared to get your sweat on :). The hotel is modern and not overly busy. The room was also modern and the right size for us. The concierge gave some restaurant/cafe suggestions and they worked out very well. A walk to the main city area is about 20-30 minutes. You can catch the tram and ben there a lot quicker.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    This place is beautiful, great staff and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get in and out by car is complicated, and walking is up the hill

    This place is beautiful, great staff and the view from the roof too is amazing. Great breakfast and is located walking distance to many good places When I come back to Istanbul we would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Simply magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was beyond our expectations! Room with the terrace on 6th floor was the highlight of our trip. Staff more friendly than you can imagine. Delicious and generous breakfast served at our terrace. We were greeted with complimentary bottle of wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A definite stay..love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a small late night food menu

    Very clean, professional and helpful. The location was wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay. I would love to see options of milk for those who are lactose intolerant and perhaps a few more additions to the breakfast menu like pancakes, waffles and oatmeal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic, couldn't fault it

    Staff were amazing, really pleasant and helpful even though we arrived close to midnight. Great location, little touches made it special. Incredible view from rooftop area, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View of the room wasn't the greatest, but the rooftop was awesome and compensating

    Very nice location (although a bit steep), nice spacious rooms, nice kitchen, organic and good barbecue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect get away stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was just 5 minutes walk from Taksim square. Lots of cafes and little shops around. The staff was supper polite! The organic breakfast was just perfect. The rooms were spacious and fully equipped. And the view from the roof garden - just mesmerising!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The very BEST place to stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything - amazing views of Istanbul, great location, fabulous staff and delicious breakfast. the rooms are wonderful and it's NONSMOKING throughout the hotel - perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Thank you very much, we will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful and relaxing roof garden was unfortunately closed because of construction for 3.5 days.

    We enjoyed the excellent, varied breakfast very much. A young, helpful and friendly team! Best location! We were able to reach all attractions on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel with the most hospitable staff and great location! A must stay if you are in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service exceeded my expectations and the room was superb! After check-in I went to the beautiful rooftop with the most spectacular views in all of Istanbul!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    5 stars all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, very friendly and hospitable. Romms are as described, wonderful designer interiors and high quality. Amenities festures Molton Brown. Breakfast is small, but you have everything you meed. A lot of orcanic and homemade choices- great! A small hotel=attentive staff, no crowds at breakfast and quite! Will stay again and highly recomended. Coming from Norway, we are used to high standards, and Witt gave us the standard we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.2
    very disampoited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Mom who is 82 yrs old and I had planned to spend few days in Istambul, she uses a wheelchair however there was no access instead a piece of wood which they used it as ramp through the backdoor which was narrow and extremely dangerous. My Mom hurt her leg while passing through this door. I only spent one night there and couldn't wait to checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I would come back to this place like a shot and will recommend it to everyone I know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The rooms were fantastic - beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable - the staff could no have been more helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. What's more, the rooftop terrace has what must be one of the most beautiful views of Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.. didn’t reflect the reviews about staff helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aggressiveness of the front desk manager as he called himself,, and the false information given by him to take advantage of our situation as we arrived early and we were tiered after a night flight and requested an early check many days before our arrival,, he said they are fully booked and there’s no way to give us any room before check in time at 2pm, but when we asked him to leed us to another neighboring hotel to take a room for a half day stay ( which by the way he didn’t make any effort even to give us any name or aggression) he then told us that he can give us a room for a half day payment!!!! A room came up out of nowhere!!!! Although we asked many times for that!!! This was a major drawback that affected our peace of mind and we would never go back to this hotel due to that..

    The view from the penthouse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    This has to be the smartest and best run hotel in Istanbul, close to sights and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was perfect, but it is on a very steep hill with uneven pavements and steps. So if you struggle with walking it will be a problem. The taxis are plentiful and cheap when picked up at or near the hotel.

    Large modern corner room with 4 French windows and balcony (52). a kitchen and well stocked wet bar The best views in Istanbul. Fabulous organic breakfast. The staff were excellent especially reception Very knowledgeable. A nice roof terrace and garden with great views. Airport pick up service is best value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a steep hill so the walk from the metro with a stroller and toddler is dreadful but of course the hotel and it’s staff play no part in this.

    Excellent hotel, good value. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is great. But it is built on a hill, hard to climb for some people. Especially when you finished the tour, you still have a hill to climb.....hurt my knee after the visit. But the area and neighborhood is interesting to explore.

    Great staff, let me pay at the front desk because my credit card can not prepay after I ordered the nonrefundable room. Great breakfast, you can order something on the menu and even deliver to your room. Nice neighborhood, can find something to eat and feel safe even in the night. Great room and fantastic view. Really like the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel - and good with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great little hotel with very friendly staff. Stayed there with wife and small child. Staff provided baby bed and baby chair for breakfast - and were very friendly and service-minded during the whole stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast: good choice and quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking : there is a public parking nearby but small and often full

    Breakfast: good choice and quality Nigh Staff: kind, friendly and professional Room: new and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Istanbul :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff were so lovely and made me feel at home immediately. The room which was upgraded for free was beyond amazing with panoramic views over the harbour and room service with organic breakfast which was extremely tasty! Very close to taksim square and the bohemian neighbourhood which was delightful. Absolutely the best hotel in Istanbul will come back and stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. The room was huge and had an amazing view. The hotel itself was beautifully designed and finished. Most of all though, the staff was brilliant. They did more than they had to to keep us happy. Brilliant experience overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    For a personal, cosy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff in a small, intimate hotel with beautifully appointed rooms and common space. I lived in Istanbul nearby - the Witt will be my new home from home when returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very clean both the room and the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one of those times that you actually do not have something to say. I hope they keep on like that!

    Very clean both the room and the bathroom. Very cozy and expensive decoration (not IKEA ), very very polite and helpful staff (not only typically but when requested assisted actually). Perfect view of Bosporus from our room. Nice breakfast with not so many but very good quality products. The area is good around 7 minytes from Taksim by foot. Strongly recommended especially in comparison with 5* big chain hotels!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Istanbul Modern !!!❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choosed as welcome drink white and rose wine.nice served with almonds but the wine was “cheap” and bad quality. I was on the first floor.i would prefer a higher floor as I asked them in my message for a room with some kind of view.. The personnel in the front desk actually indifferent.

    The breakfast was nice and fresh and the lady that served us very polite.the terrace was nice for a full moon night.loved the molton brown treatment and the quality of sleepers.room was spacious and modern designed.the region was cool with many nice places around.near to Istiklal but far from the noises and crowded roads.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on top of the hill as it is common in Istanbul , terrible traffic of istanbul which is nor related to hotel generally

    Excellent service , high quality, prefessional staff , english style , nice ambience, highly recommended for those like to feel at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    English style experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue is the hotel place which if you are not a good climber it will be little bit difficult for you to go to the hotel each time . The other issue which is not related to the hotel is Istanbul trafic which is really terrible and we missed the flight back home for this reason after leaving the hotel to the airport, so leave as early as possible in Istanbul specially for Sabiha airport

    The staff are great , welcoming , i liked the hotel style , it has his own theme , you really feel at home , they take care of the guests and try to provide everything . By consantrating on individual products used in the hotel you will find out that they are looking for best service possible specially the revo internet radio in the room is perfect .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Everything was simply SUPERB, amazing hotel, with the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride up the hill, but afterall it was more like exercising

    Everything was simply SUPERB, amazing hotel, with the most beautiful designs, sweetest and most helpful staff, healthy tasty breakfast, deserved every lira spent there, with one of the most rooftop views. Next time in Istanbul I’ll stay there definitely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to the penthouse suite during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the penthouse suite during our stay. Stunning views over Istanbul. The rooms are well presented and the shower with 6 heads is a winner. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable with expert knowledge and genuinely warm service. Take breakfast on the terrace of your room!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. The room very comfortable and clean, amazing view, great location. Staff is fantastic, super helpful and friendly, exceptional service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, good location, BUT steep incline!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be warned of the steep inclines in the area, and especially leading from tram station to the hotel doorstep. Not ideal for us as we had an infant, toddler+stroller and my elderly parents in tow. Other reviews have mentioned, so my mistake for the oversight. Although we drove (worst idea for a city like Istanbul) and could drop off the elderly parents and kids at the hotel doorstep, it was majorly difficult to find parking. After dropping us off, my husband had to circle around (one-way roads) and park some distance away from the hotel.

    Room was v spacious for Istanbul. Roof was nice, with a great view of Sultanahmet skyline and the Bosphorus. Staff were helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    It was absolutely amazing, we will be back soon hopefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Don't look any further than this hotel. Since it was the birthday of one of us, they gave us a free upgrade to the top-floor appartement which was absolutely gorgeous and had an amazing panorama view over the Bosphorus as well as a private terrace. Many complementary stuff was offered and all products were perfect. The breakfast was lovely, with fresh, high-quality and homemade products. The staff is absolutely fantastic, they were so kind to us. On our last evening they even brought us a birthday cake and a bottle of wine. We have lived and worked in Istanbul for several years and seen many hotels, but this definitely is by far our number one favourite. Thank you so much for everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    if we go back to Istanbul, there is only one place we would love to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the taxi drivers in istanbul, very agrressive. If you book it via the hotel 10x friendlier.

    what an amazing view and very nice staff. highly recommend to book a top floor appartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    LOVELY HOTEL, ....MEMORABLE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nil..

    Really enjoyed our stay at Witt Hotel. It is just perfect.Truly a design hotel with beautifully furnished and spacious rooms. The staff are very nice, helpful and friendly. The location is also great, few minutes walk to Taksim square, Istiklal strt, Metro and Tram stations.I like everything about it and will surely stay there if I come to Istanbul again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent property and good location.
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was the biggest let down for me. I was left with no option but to use the global roaming data on my phone. Whilst it isn’t an “issue” I thought it was odd that I did not receive assistance on arrival with luggage upon entering premises nor did I receive assistance with the luggage upon checking into room.

    Very well kept room, clean, noise proof, view of the bosphoros, service and the guy named Farhat was very assisting. Very assisting staff members. Fresh orange juice and crepes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We will be back! Second visit and just as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Beautiful accommodation, great location surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars whilst still managing to be quiet, amazing views from roof terrace and best of all friendly, personalised and knowledgable service. What's not to like?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Two nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices of the drinks in the hotel are VERY expensive compared to what you paid at the local restaurants.

    Super helpfull and friendly staff, good breakfast. Beautiful interior. Rooftop with stunning views of the old city. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area immediately surrounding the hotel was a bit shabby, and there is a VERY steep hill to climb when walking from the tram to the hotel.

    Fantastic. From check in to check out, the staff really couldn’t do enough for us. On check in- a gentleman at reception gave us a map and showed us how to get around and pointed out restaurants nearby . Another man at reception helped me find a pharmacy when were sick. Our favourite parts of our stay were the breakfast and the view. We stayed in a basic room, but the views from our balcony were amazing. And the choice of breakfast every morning was great. The staff members brought the breakfast up and set the table: a great way to start the day. But the star of this hotel is its staff. Reception team: keep up the great work. The hotel also presented exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The stay at Witt was amazing, the staffs were so courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at Witt was amazing, the staffs were so courteous and helpful, making sure that our stay is always without hassle. The room was really big, with amazing view to the Galata Tower and Bridge. The shower was amazing, and the bed was very comfortable. It's all 10/10 really!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place, would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful, and the staff were friendly and helpful, and made endless capuchinos!! I've also liked the location! And the view from the roof!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply love the hotel's elegant lobby and room interior. Breakfast was superb and staff were very helpful. Bed was fantastic and slept like a baby here. Location wise it's walking distance to tram stations, shops, restaurants and centrum. I'll definitely be staying at Witts Hotel in my next trip to Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The service we received from Volkam and the front desk staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service we received from Volkam and the front desk staff was far superior to any hotel I have experienced. They took above and beyond to a whole different level. Their recommendations were great. Also, I was a little concerned with not having room service throughout the day and night, but they provided suggestions and ordering for delivery with such ease that it was quicker (and more delicious and authentic) than any room service I could have imagined. They upgraded our room, and the view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    fantastic place to stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little poor breakfast-not uncommon for Istanbul

    Excellent apartment,very luxury and spacious,extremely nice and welcoming stuff with excellent English knowledge.Bathroom and furniture.A real design hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The Witt is the best hotel I've ever stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, it was perfect.

    The service at The Witt exceeded my expectations. Emra and his staff were available for any questions, they booked us a restaurant when we asked for recommendations. Ordered us food and delivered it to us when we wanted to hang out in the hotel and they also upgraded us to the incredible Penthouse with panoramic views of Istanbul. We are definitely staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay with gorgeous rooms and views, and incredibly friendly staff. Do not hesitate to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing - one morning we received as part of breakfast, a used jar of jam which wasn't replaced when it was given to us. Made us wonder if anything else from the breakfast was reused as well. Also, it was a steep 10 min walk up the hill to the hotel, which is fine for most but those with difficulties will need to take a taxi.

    There are so many fantastic things about this gorgeous modern boutique hotel. Do not hesitate to book at all! Breakfast is included in your room price but as a bonus, you can order it as room service instead (also included!). Can't beat breakfast in bed. Hotel decor is very modern with Molton Brown products, comfy bedding and fabulous views. Incredibly helpful and friendly reception staff who can't do enough to help you, and they speak perfect English. They lend you travel cards during your stay. Unlimited bottled water. Convenient location close to tram to get to Old Town, and around (but far enough not to be bothered by) dozens of places to eat/drink nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend and I love everything here. They have friendly staff, wonderful rooms and amazing view. We also got welcome drink when we checked in! Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Everything was more than perfect starting from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was more than perfect starting from the extraordinary staff that were very helful and kind well what to say the room were spacious and very very clean and the style was amazing and so modern i will comeback again for sure and thank you volkan and emrah and the little cuttie lady who made us wonderful breakfast...the location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was beyond expectations since first day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a multi port charger will be perfect to handle phone and other electronics. No gym :(

    Room's comfort and beauty is a fact. Personally I found the shower delightful. The front desk team was amazingly kind, useful. conveniently located hotel with excellent price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent boutique hotel, one of the best hotels we have stayed. Very into the design throughout the whole accommodation - you can tell the owner did pay a great attention to every single detail; hotel staff are very friendly and helpful; quality breakfast with nice taste; walking distance to Tram link and other main attraction

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Short stay before moving on elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't stay longer!

    Incredible breakfast delivered to the room in the mornings. Very cool rooms, could easily stay for a week and not get bored of having a night in or two. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill (good workout on the legs), getting down the hill leads you to the cool bars and restaurants near the coast. Everything is reasonably priced and of fantastic quality. The hotel staff always had advice on where to go and asked the right questions to give the best advice. They also offer a pick up at airport service, fairly expensive compared to a local taxi. But given that you don't have to wait for a yellow taxi to become free and you get delivered to the door. Worth the investment. Finally - they have a beautiful roof terrace looking out to see and Istanbul. Make the most of it in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best accommodation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem in Istanbul is parking your car, so if you don't have one-the better. The hotel doesn't have a parking and we had to circle the area a few times until we found a parking spot, but the hotel staff were very nice and they covered the parking tax for all the length of time.

    The staff was excelent, one of the best customer service I have encountered. The view from the penthouse was breathtaking, you could see Eminounu District - on the other side of the Gold Horn - with the Blue Mosque and Sophia Mosque and, of course, the ferries on the Bosphorus, the Galata Tower (which is very close to home). The room was spacious, very nicely designed. The breakfast on our balcony was dreamy. The location is very good, close to Karakoy - with its restaurants, cafes and bars (we recommend Unter Club for great fun), close to Taksim (with its shopping street and restaurants, cafes and clubs), close to Cihangir-our quarter-very cool, hipster, animated (we recomend the restaurants Mellow-for international cuisine and Hayat-for traditional cuisine, especially mezes). Everything was beyond expectations! We wanted to never leave! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    I was fully satisfied with my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was fully satisfied with my stay. The room was spacious and the views from the 5th floor were excellent. I've already stayed in several different hotels in Istanbul and this one is definitely my favorite!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderfully friendly hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were lovely, polite and attentive Our penthouse stunning with wonderful views Breakfast in room best we’ve had anywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is near many places, good roof top view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very steep walking up esp for guest who has big luggage or old

    Location is near many places, good roof top view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were nice
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the main locations site seeing. On a hill ...

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff at the reception desk is exceptionally good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk is exceptionally good and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Bedroom was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It was definitely worth every cent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything...Staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    it was more than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff was exceedingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed my visit to Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needs good shape as its located on a hill or you have to use taxi

    Comfortable excellent location magnificent view from roof top

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, excellent staff very helpful and service minded. WOW. Excellent rooftop view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little too hard.

    The shower was exceptional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and competent stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and competent stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Stylish, good sized, well equipped rooms and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stylish, good sized, well equipped rooms and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I will stay here every time I come to Istanbul it was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, room was beautiful, location fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    amazing Front Desk Stuff,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing Front Desk Stuff,

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Witt Istanbul Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: