Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WOW Airport Hotel 4 stars

Istanbul Dunya Ticaret Merkezi Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, 34149 Istanbul, Turkey

#788 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3682 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite close to airport. You need to walk about 20 minutes by walk. Maybe take one stop Metro is better choice.

    Price is much cheaper than those in city centre which are close to tourism areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Get the metro or a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport but difficult to walk to from there. Presumably the metro would be people's best option. Staff weren't very welcoming/friendly

    Spacious and good value. Breakfast was plentiful. Bed was comfy. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Ecxellent breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of bathrooms can be improved.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location if you are staying for short time in Istanbul snd flying off from Ataturk airport. Good value for money! Breakfast was excellent as slways!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    4 hours to sleep before early departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wi-Fi is slow, fast Wi-Fi should be bought for additional cost. Due to cheep Uber I made a decision for myself that it's better to book hotel a little bit farther, but cheaper by 10-20 EUR). Price should be lower (not more than 40 EUR). On the way back we also stayed in the hotel near (WOW Istanbul Hotel), which positions itself as 5 stars hotel. Don't beleave them and if you will have a possibility to choose between "4 star" Airport Hotel and "5 star" Istanbul Hotel, choose the first one, because the rooms are the same. Our room in 5 star was worse then in 4 star.

    Closest hotel to the airport except hotel which is located inside the airport:) Location is good for those people, who have early departure from Ataturk Airport - 20 minutes by foot from the airport or 7 minutes by metro+by foot. Please be aware, that by foot you will need to cross brisk road 3-4 times. Uber from the hotel to Airport terminals and back costs 13 TRY (3 USD) - cheaper than metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, with good wifi, and a bath, but impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed very impersonal, but then it had many rooms and people constantly coming and going. There was not much time for personal contact with the front desk staff. Efficient but impersonal.

    I liked its proximity to the airport as I was staying there between connecting flights. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. The thing I liked best was that it had a bathtub which I had not been expecting. The breakfast was good. The free shuttle bus to the airport was great in the morning of my departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Large room with large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the easiest to get there the first time. Once you know it's not bad. Personnel is quite cold.

    Large room with large bathroom. Taxi to airport was fast and cheap. Close to the metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe little bigger selection at the restaurant :)

    Everything. Rooms are quiet, its near the Expo and airport. I use the hotel often, even when connecting flights have more then 3 hour waitings...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Intermediate, clean and tidy with good helpful staff on the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow own and operate the restaurant opposite the hotel entrance. the meal was one of the worst I have ever experienced. It was so bad I ate only one piece and left everything else. My friend did the same. i had about the most expensive item on the menu; a T bone steak. I think it had been pre cooked and re-heated probably in a microwave. it was a limp and grey colour. I also ordered a salad which was also very very poor. Old and tired vegetables and lettuce. we did not eat it. Perhaps I should have raised with so few people present. Really dreadful.

    Shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice facilities to use comparing with value , will book again for sure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal tools wasn't enough .. like soap or shampoo .. No tea kitle inside room Internet connection was free low speed ..

    Every thing is perfect .. Cleanest , friendly stuff , fast check in , nice reception , breakfast was very good ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel near Istanbul Ataturk airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged my credit card one day ( more than 24 hours) earlier before my arrival at the hotel. I think they should wait until I arrive at the hotel

    It is close to the airport. I came to the hotel late night and the next day I had to go to the airport, therefore I chose this hotel. The hotel staff is very communicative thru email (thru booking.com) as I asked how to reach the airport (long before my arrival) and it helps me a lot. The hotel provides free airport shuttle on a certain time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is very nice, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little bit not friendly. Neighbors were smoking and we could feel it

    Location is very nice, close to the airport. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, great view. Free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Location is as advertised, easy airport access and great room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two properties side by side so the taxi dropped us off at the Wow convention when it was the other. 100 meter walk..

    Very nice rooms, clean, cool, well maintained and great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    WoW is close to the airport and really handy for an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a secure compound with no shops, cafes, or restaurants around. Even a walk will not get to any. This is fine, but I had no idea it was like that.

    WoW is close to the airport and really handy for an overnight stay, if you have break a flight. The room was a good size, the bed was big and comfortable. Also the taxi is only about 5 mins driving and cost about 8 - 10 lira.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Its proximity to the airpot, the fact that they have a taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very good for one night between flights.

    Its proximity to the airpot, the fact that they have a taxi station inside the complex, the free shuttle to and from the airport, the breakfast bag for a very early check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    big comfortable room, close to the airport, nice food in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom facilities could have been maintained much better - the shower was leaking, the basin got stuck, toiletries were extremely scarce, the ac ridiculously strong. location is nice to get to/from the airport but the surrounding area is decrepit (walking from the metro, got followed by a stray dog) and planes are clearly audible in the rooms facing the airport. all in all, will do for a stopover on your way but rather unreasonably priced for this level of comfort

    big comfortable room, close to the airport, nice food in the lobby bar downstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so much confused with bus stop for hotel shuttle. need to clear mention about location for shuttle bus stop. Hotel shuttle cannot use in early morning. It will be really great if customers can use in every hour. I left 5 AM, so I needed to call a taxi to get airport, which means I had to exchange Turkish Liras only for it. They open sauna till 10 PM. I didnt know it. So I could use sauna only 30 min. it would be good if it runs 24 hours for late arriving customers.

    loved sauna. Clean room and bathroom. Quite in the night. close with airport. Hotel shuttle. Reasonable price! Kind of perfect. Many people complained about 'unkind staffs' in reception. So I tried to be strong for them. But they were kind! Just they didnt show too much kindness. I asked about many informations, and they answered details with smile faces and kind voice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    close to airport and really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was connected to the next one with a door, problem is woke up to the sound of a conversation, for a second i thought someone was in my room... it was the guy next door talking to someone...

    you can walk from the airport to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress in our room was uncomfortable on one side, it needed replacing, we should have informed the hotel but were in a hurry to get back to airport.

    Excellent breakfast choice. Very close to airport if just needing an overnight stay with free shuttle bus although this is not 24 hrs, late night arrivers will have to get a taxi although this is cheap. Very quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, modern hotel convenient to airport and transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room AC had two settings: Freezing cold and off. That was it. Although it had a thermostat to set a temperature, it was pointless: If you turned on the AC, it ran continuously no matter how cold it got. The only way to try to maintain a comfortable temperature was to continuously get up and turn it off and on (a maintenance worker, although he spoke no English, confirmed that that's how it was -- there was no actual room temperature control). Also, tried to change money, but the front desk had no cash. Had to walk to the nearest ATM, at the adjacent metro station. The airport shuttle bus runs somewhat infrequently and requires an eagle eye to catch; you may be better off just grabbing a cab as it's extremely close and cabs are cheap.

    Nice hotel, price was right, close by the airport if that's your main reason for being in Istanbul. A taxi ride to town from there was about 25 minutes, came to about $10, so if you want to save money on in-town accommodations and plan to fly in and out, it might make a convenient place to stay even if your main purpose isn't just to connect flights as it was with us. There is a metro station right next to it if you prefer to take the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Wow - never going back there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff get a big thumbs down, except the lady during the early morning check out who was pleasant. The staff at the reception during check-in and usual communication lacked etiquette, borderline rude ! Surprisingly the room service for an apparent four star hotel doesn't function before 11:00 am since the staff are tied down with breakfast service. When I requested for some hot water and salt to deal with a sore throat, the room service flatly said not before 11:00 am and the reception staff maintained the same rude tone. Only upon further persuasion/losing my cool did they offer to send up some hot water on the condition that it would be charged to account.

    Proximity to the airport makes it convenient for early morning departures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    it ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no usb ports in a room to charge phones or tablets they have stupid little boxes in a lobby an charge you 1 euro for half hour charging -very disappointed. hotel gym opens 12 pm -many many people like to use gym early in a morning

    location -very close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    So convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waiting time to get your room at 11 pm. Impossible to find the hotel shuttle at the airport the noise in the morning: people were taking their breakfast in their room with the door open and talking very loudly

    Definitively very convenient, so close from the airport: less than 10 minutes. The rooms were large and spacious breakfast with a large choice (but I knew better in Turkey)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI code needed at check in - which the person on duty forgot to give us at the time.

    Good location near the airport. Easy to get a taxi in the morning and not ripped off!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight stay near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression is always the most important. Unfortunately, the hotel staff member who checked us in wasn't very friendly; however, the check out was delightful. The breakfast area is large, but was very busy and crowded and not enough staff to clear dirty tables, or they weren't been cleared fast enough. It felt a bit chaotic. The scrambled eggs were almost like a soup--not editable at all. They had the usual breakfast variety. I had written to the hotel to get shuttle information, but did not get a response. Upon check in I saw the schedule, but it would have been nice if the staff explained about the shuttle service, breakfast, etc. I felt we were left to figure things out on our own, or "bother" the staff with lots of questions. The shuttle driver could be friendlier. He looked grumpy all the time.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and well situated with places to eat right across the hotel. It's also convenient that the hotel has room service. The room itself was large and comfortable, although I was not crazy about the wall mirror opposite the bed--totally unnecessary there. I liked that the hotel offered a shuttle service to the airport, which takes minutes to get to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The location near the airport, and they provide transfer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the cleaning

    The location near the airport, and they provide transfer to it. The breakfast was good The rooms were a good area and a big bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel for one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free airport shuttle was impossible to find at the airport. No information given anywhere on location for the shuttle pick up. I stayed twice at the hotel during my trip and none of the times could I find the airport shuttle at the airport. The free Wifi was very slow. The high speed wifi was expensive. Most bars, restaurants and hotels in city center of Istanbul offered high speed wifi free of charge.

    Close to the airport. Very useful for my trip with connecting flights. The room was spacious and clean. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was good. The food in the bistro was very good. A bit expensive, but being the only option prices are usually quite high.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room just too freshen up for a few hours there were 3 of us but I explained we weren't sleeping there so they charged me an extra €20 for 3 rd person which I thought was terrible as I use this hotel a lot they never even gave us a 3 rd bed to relax on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for travelers in transit at IST
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport with a couple of restaurants on site including Burger King. Good for people in transit primarily. Not close to downtown. Taxi each way to airport is around 10-15 Turkish lire. Staff were very pleasant and in hotel restaurant was not appealing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great overnight stay next to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected

    Great location right next to Istanbul Ataturk airport, with large underground parking include in room rate. Only 3 minutes drive from airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice opportunity to stay before next flight, one subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport noise. But this is inevitable price of staying nearby the airport =)

    Nice opportunity to stay before next flight, one subway station from the airport. Rooms are quite big and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Free Shuttle service to airport and fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problem with the bathroom and drain of water was seen Kettle, iron, Napkins, toothpaste, slippers are minimums of a 4 star hotel which were not available

    Free Shuttle service to airport and fair Location for fair is just perfect, being close to metro also a good advantage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged the bill without checking that I did not consumed any bottled water in the room fridge. For a four star hotel it is pitiful to not provide clients with complimentary tea and coffee. To notify the reception about the non functioning of the AC I stayed on line for long time. Nobody responded. Same scenario a bit later. Perhaps they were dead or had some private fun. I told all my friends who have already booked rooms my experience. Fortunately they cancelled.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Avoid if possible and stay in Gorrion Hotel instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was horrible each time we moved it made a creaking sound and the A/C in the room was just a white noise machine it didn't cool down the room. The room also had various lights on devices in the room that lit up the room like a nightclub making it hard to sleep. The bathroom was dated and no hook for the shower so you had to hold it.

    It was close to the airport and we didn't have to stay more than one night, the hotel advised it was a 4 star property that is a joke it was something closer to 2.5 star hotel. Breakfast was nice enough but we arrived towards the end of service so not everything was available and the staff were not that helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    It did the trick. Close to airport and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated a bit, other than that it was fine. Also it would be nice if the shuttle ran more frequently. I picked the hotel because of the free shuttle but the first shuttle was at 6:30 am and my flight was at 7am so I couldn’t use it. I wasn’t aware of the shuttle times until after I checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    It is comfortable for guests with connection flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door was always locked after temporary going out. It always required to come down to the lobby and ask to open it.

    It is comfortable for guests with connection flights. Shuttle bus goes on-time, distance to airport is only for 10 minutes or less. If go to the city, metro station is very near in 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    even it seems that there is wi-fi, you connect.. but then, we couldnt use it because probably it was too weak. we booked for 2 people but it is prepared for one person. do we have to always call them back to put all for 2 people? beds are not comfortable. you can feel it on your bones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Its very cheap and value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .for those who take a train to the hotel it might tricky to find the exact location to the hotel..there is a few people can speak english..

    Its very cheap and value for your money..good for short stay if you had a early flight for tomoorow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.0
    good for layover for Attaturk airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didn't answer the phone when we called to get the airport shuttle, as instructed. they didn't say there are two separate buildings and we were dropped at the wrong one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Good for expo visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient for family and business travellers as it is close to airport but far from main city.

    It is good for visiting exhibition which is on 10min walking distance. Convenient to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Very near to the airport, good shuttle organisation, clear...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should open at 6 am not at 6.30. I have taken the fist shuttle to the airport at 6.30 and I was not able to have breakfast I paid for

    Very near to the airport, good shuttle organisation, clear and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- No free tea & coffee facilities in the room. 2- No proper restaurant for dinning ,only the lobby with a restricted number of tables and chairs which is not convenient for every family. 3- Inadequate receptionists ,only two on at peak time with queues

    space of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel overall but very poor shuttle service
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad shuttle service: the hotel is pretending having shuttles running every half hour, actually I waited for 50 minutes. They also mention the pick-up location is at gate B at the airport arrival level, but there are no gate B...

    Airport proximity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The friendliness of all the staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying for only 1 night

    The friendliness of all the staff members. They really help with directions and planning my trip within Turkey. The accomodations and location couldn't be any better. Wether you need a quick nap between trips, be near the metro station, or in Istanbul for business at a reasonable price, this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel met my basic needs but I wouldn’t go out of my way to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings were lackluster, with virtually no vegan offerings. Fruit juice dispenser was not working. Oatmeal wasn’t cooked properly. Coffee was mediocre.

    Helpful employee showed me how to work the lights in my room when I coulfn’t figure them out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location if you have go to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dislike, that I was charged twice. At the hotel (4 stars) I spend 1 day and night - 15-16 April, room 1710. Ones my credit card was charged on 12 may for 250 tr (hotel charge), second - on checkout 368 tr (hotel + breakfast). I discovered it only when arrived. Call at the hotel and explanation took a lot of efforts. Reception staff told me that its correct and total price is 250+368 tr. I check up my booking and discovered that correct price for hotel and breakfast actually is 368 tr. I called again, operator apologized and promised refund first transaction of 250 tr. Now I waiting for the refund.

    Room and furniture very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't ask for a room for non-smokers and our room smelled like a cigarette. We were "the last" and we didn't get twin room we asked for, but the double one.

    very close to the CNR expo, we could see the bulding from the window. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Stop and go in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the room was clean but the furniture seemed to be a little outdated.

    We booked this hotel as we wanted to stay close to the airport to easily catch our early morning flight. In this sense the location is great with an excellent complimentary transfer service. Wifi connection was working very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a 3 person room. They offer free shuttle service every 30 minutes, but if the shuttle is full then they make you wait for the next one. So there is really no point if you are not there early because they pick up people from both WOW hotels. So make sure you have a plan B if the shuttle is full.

    The free breakfast is perfect to start the day. This hotel is near the airport which is good if you need to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    The person in resptiontake more than the required by about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resption men

    The person in resptiontake more than the required by about 60$ on purpose and when idiscuss with him he gave the bill turkish and i amveryherry so i leave him i have no evdanse but he is a theif

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Best experience except the not functional cooling system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. The A/C system was not for the individual room. There was a digital temperature control panel on the wall but no matter how low you set it up for cooling, the room was still hot. Our visit was not during Winter so this general setting of not cooling the whole hotel was unreasonable. Upon complaining, the staff did not give any other options and said that this is how it is. They did not offer any fan or anything. We could not sleep the whole night. They should understand that the hotel is for visitors from around the world, so leave the cooling and heating on their own desire. Very bad experience with A/C system.

    The breakfast was the best I have ever had in any hotel of this rate. The bedroom was clean and comfy. The bathroom was well equipped. The furniture, cleanliness, and everything was perfect beside the A/C system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Shuttle bus every 30 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the desk was rude, Demanded I pay for my room on arrival + a deposit. Whilst American informs of me treated like a normal guest and offered to pay on departure. Couldn’t find shuttle at airport. Has to get a taxi. Massive question on arrival to airport with minimal staff processing had to wait 90 minutes to get my keys. For a nights stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Not a good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was somehow arrogant and careless, they don´t make you feel welcome. It took me like 25 min. just to check in. I won´t definetely come back. Room was too hot and I couldn´t decrease the temperature or open the window

    Free shutle from/to airport,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Awful service, better avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    كارثة... Staff ranges from unresponsive to gross (the reception has greeted me with the question "Passport?, the room service insulted me for not writing my name clearly enough, and leaving an item was a major operation to plan) Housekeeping has manged to place the bin on the toilet seat (see picture) Tiny gym View onto a construction site Hotel was on lockdown for a day for some important wedding close by so i needed to cross 5 chekpoints to get in and out Other hotels closeby are far better!

    ولا شيء Almost nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    My son stayed there since he had a 12-hour layover before...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My son stayed there since he had a 12-hour layover before his next flight bound for Berlin, Germany. He said it was a very nice hotel & he had a good 10-hour sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff’s English capability is needed to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff’s English capability is needed to be improved. The shuttle bus did not run as it should be on the 8th of April nigh and nobody handle this. It is really bad. :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money place. If you have meetings around the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - not as international as I would have liked. Also a lot of sweet stuff. Wrongly labeled. Food that I had was good. Wish there were some omelets, I understood on the last day that they have to be ordered. Wifi was sketchy. Had the slow speed option (free). Was indeed slow. Was able to take Skype audio calls, but definitely no content sharing.

    Spa was great. Clean. And convenient if you have meetings around the airport. Is quite a bit out if you want to go into city center. Connection to the metro is about 500 Mts walk. Which is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Location near the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioner was not working, the room was so warm even it was 12°c outside. It would have been great if they had 24h shuttel service or at least on demand service for the late night and early morning travellers

    Location near the Airport. Clean. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Trip back home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service were at 5he limit, rooms to hot 25° with open window, but not possible to sleep with open window, 28°+ with closed window. Temperature is a general problem in all hotels in Turkey.

    Very close to the Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable hotel, very close to airport and metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather grumpy desk clerks at arrival and departure, typical Turkish heat-only air system when rooms are warming up in spring. Experienced that elsewhere on this trip.

    The room was comfortable, the window opened so that I could let cool air in and the room was quiet when I closed it. Comfortable bed, nice shower. I took the metro from the airport - very convenient. Had to leave very early in the morning, so took a taxi - only 10 TL. I have stayed there before and definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for transit travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and polite staff but wish they smile more rather than having too serious faces :-)

    Perfect location for transit travellers, very close to the airport and easy access to metro, free transfer to/from the airport within the schedule and hotel sends useful info prior arrival about taxi cost, other ways of getting to the hotel etc and it was very helpful, knowing the real taxi cost you wont let anyone to cheat on you :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness and spa only opens at Midday. I could not sport in the morning, that was very lame and do not understand why they cannot open fitness room earlier. The restaurant is just in the lobby, so while having dinner there is a lot of people coming by to check in check out etc.

    Close to Airport, nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    It’s good stay over for transit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate hotel shuttle bus on arrival. Web page could have told where and how to get the hotel shuttle bus at the airport. Similarly shuttle bus could have dropped the passengers at departure gate (not at arrival hall, leading to having hassles to go upstairs with luggages etc.), Restaurant facility within the hotel and nearby is scarce.

    Excellent breakfast to start with anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The small distance from the airport and the high quality...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of the guy in the reception. Not very friendly. Also, the shuttle to the airport is not 24 hours.

    The small distance from the airport and the high quality hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for overnight (well 6 hours) stop between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal hotel for overnight (well 6 hours) stop between flights. A lot cheaper than the TAV airport hotel,and aonly a few minutes by shuttle bus (or taxi out of hours)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    room clean
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    took long time to attend to us at restaurant. they told i was to pay for breakfast till another employ questioned the discrepancy then i was reluctantly allowed to eat b/f.

    room clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for the airport and exhibitions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is Close to the Airport and the exhibition halls, there is nothing interesting around it. In any case the next Metro Station is very Close.

    I came in late and left early the next morning. I have nothing to comply: Good Service, good breakfast, clean room. Close to the Airport. Shuttle bus if for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    I come only to sleep 5 the bed was durty i order to eat , the order come not fresh .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont order to eat in that hotel nothing îs not fresh . When you coment that îs not good the ansuwer like comonist . Very bed menegament.

    The bed was durty with cigarets hols, when you speak with the maniger it sownd like it îs normal to Guy room like that durty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    The last time i will book in this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem is the AC condition . The room is very hot and the air condition give only hot air . The second problem was i booked triple room and when i get my room it was double , they get me an extra bed but was so small and very noisy and made the room very small .

    The room is very clean . The breakfast was good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Just dandy. But I would only stay there for a stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tub wasn't super clean and there were some small spots of mold. The room was somewhat uncomfortably warm and we couldn't figure out the AC, so we just cracked the window. Oh, and they only gave us 2 towels for four people. Tracking down the extra towels was inconvenient.

    Our flight got in around 23:00, so our two young children were quite tired and we were ready to get to bed to enjoy our stopover in Istanbul (the free tour given by Turkish Airlines was lovely!). After booking, I received an email from WOW stating that our flight arrived outside of the operating hours of the free shuttle, and recommended taking a taxi for no more than 10 lira. It was good that they specified this, as the taxi drivers in the airport were asking 70-100 lira for the ride (which took no longer than 3 minutes, including the waiting in the line of taxis outside the airport). We ended up giving the driver 12, but only because he drove on the sidewalk. NB: This is the four star WOW hotel, which is the second building. The staff kindly gave us an extra bed for one of our kids (they both ended up sleeping in that one). The beds were comfy. Honestly, we just went straight to bed and woke up and left in the morning. We did have a little breakfast before leaving, which was fine. The shuttle worked great, as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in walking distance to the expo metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite hot. Temperature could not be regulated.

    The hotel is in walking distance to the expo metro station although this is not clearly signposted. Very helpful concierge advised regarding sightseeing and trips with the metro. Friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money. Good when somebody needs to be near to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location close to the airport which was for me great. Staff not too active based on my opinion but acceptable. Generally breakfast offer on the medium level some standard things were missing. Room was clean and well prepared.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable, near the airport and the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very well-insulated so it was very hot even in winter and the thermostat only worked to heat the room even more, not to cool it down.

    Clean and comfortable, near the airport and the train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for Airport and Expo Centre area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast can be very busy, but staff do their best to seat you comfortably.

    A repeat stay, which speaks for itself. Convenient for airport and expo centre. Good airport shuttle (finding it on arrival, somewhere opposite International arrivals door "B", can be a bit tricky) and good metro connections. Pleasant lobby bar/cafe and two good restaurants (Choppers Point and Shoppa) and a Burger King on campus. Helpful staff and good security.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - When we came in, late at night, we had our heavy backpacks and no one from the staff offered to help us carry them to the room. - The guy that welcomed us at reception was a bit rude, so that can be improved.

    - We stayed during a 24-hour layover in Istanbul so we needed to be close to the airport. - Simple hotel, good if you have an early flight and need to be close to the airport. - Comfortable and spacious rooms, and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist at check-in was very friendly, but when we went later to the reception (in the evening and at check-out) the staff was not very friendly. They were not rude, but seemed to be quite bothered by our presence and our questions (not demanding ones). We felt unwelcome.

    Hotel is located really close to the airport and has airport shuttle which unfortunately doesn't run at all times. Still, the taxi is not expensive and there is a metro stop just nearby. The room was very confortable and rather spacious. Check-in procedure was easy, we could check-in earlier without any problem and the receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse WOW Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: