Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WOW Bodrum Resort 5 stars

Gumbet Koyu, 48400 Gümbet, Turkey

#17 of 42 hotels in Gümbet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was really bad in our room, so don't really count on the wifi. The blanket wasn't very clean and new, and the room itself could be cleaner.

    The location was amazing, great views and very beautiful beach and pool, with easy access to water sports like parasailing, etc. The food was very good, and there were great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkin . I wait 2 hours to get the key of the room

    Wonderful place , great views, friendly staff , variety of food , restaurants and cafes . Offering comfortable services Daily parties and shows The most relaxing area is relax pool never feel bored

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had my hair done at their hair salon, and I was very pleased with the outcome. The staff was very helpful. I also had a chocolate massage at their spa, and it was awesome. It totally surpassed my expectations. The masseur was very professional. I absolutely loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put us very far from all the ways between rooms are not good up an down so hard * 1 problem with them which I make my reservation with AC and paid more money , but no AC !!! and BOOKING solve the problem and cancelled one night

    The food and drinks and facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like ant the hote is the wifi connection its slow

    Tha hotel location is amazing .. breathtaking view .. their staff are so nice fun they always come and talk to us .. the best thing in this hotel that u dont need to leave the place ! Everything thing is there .. they even have a doctor .. but if u r coming for some time no harm to check the city its beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is not more than average according to Turkish standard! The whole resort is not well maintained, waste water ducts not sealed, damaged furnuture and bath equipment. All over room furnuture was old and dirty, fridge not cooling, walls marked by blood from killed moquitos. Staff mostly stupid and not able to talk in english, reservation staff not helpful ect. This hotel is not worth 5 star, maximum 3 star european hotel, not recommendable

    Location is almost perfect, own beach availlable and walking distance to center via beach. Beautiful view included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Guests where low quality family group. Noisy, From time to time since alcohol was free fights erupted in the hotel. 2. Rooms were dirty. Full of sand all the time. They could not allocate soap only body lotion or hair cream. 3. Food was so so 4. Everything is far from the restaurants or the beach 5. Not value for money extremely expensive 6. Employees were angry as it seems like having under staff for such a crowded hotel 7. Cleaners broke the screen of my phone and as I assume the treatment I did not even bother to ask for a refund.

    The sea was good and the location in Good if you want to stay in Gumbet area around Bodrum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size - Wifi too bad - the way from lobby to our room far and narrow .. Swimming pool was crowded and a lot of children - beach was bad .

    Staff - facilities- food .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs, but that is no issue. Too noisy at night! Pillows, covers- all synthetic, pls change them for cotton- in such hot weather impossible to sleep with fully synthetic one! Internet is very slow everywhere even in the rooms- in modern internet era it is not acceptable. Then after admission to hotel it took 6 hours(! despite of my frequent calling and asking them to do it faster) to login me to internet system, despite of promising to do it after 1-2 hours after admission. Old futniture, but it is acceptable. Pillows are also very bad. Air conditioner badly smells with sigarette- it is generalized system, there should be rules for smokers. Personally I am not good swimmer, so I prefer sandy beach- there only small line of sand and then stones under water( quite big). Don't like this system with towels when people leaving towels and you can't find any place neither in swimming pool and beach. I suppose you should take it 3 times per day from the beds that all people can use it( not only at 7 pm!). Why do you close swimming pool so early at 7 pm, at least it should be from 9 pm. ( I don't like to swim under heavy sun light). Serving personnal in restaurant is very less in comparison to amount of people. Plus reception staff should call or spend more time to people by explaining rules of hotel. I was so hungry but didn't know at the beginner that it is not necessary to wait 7pm for food. And last, they need to change safe in the room for keyless modern system- one of the first words of manager- if you lose key you should pay 50 euro, not so warm welcome. And carry key everywhere is annoying.

    Size of room is ok, plus balcony with sea view. Food is good. I like nature, flowers all around. Like sweety things like waffels which they prepared at 6pm at once during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is very old air conditioning is poor the rooms were not very clean, room service should be better, 2 towels were put for a room with 4 people, the sheets are old and not comfortable., the restaurant staff were not friendly at all.

    I like the beach, the pool, the animation team and entertainment, I liked the breakfast buffet most.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -booking.com prices too high. we could have paid apprx.600 euro less if we used somewhere else for reservation. -Hotel staff did not help about unfair reservation price. -Quality of meals and drinks are average.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room cleaning poor - Dirty shower hair in sink and mysterious bluestain on bedcover. Had to ask 3 times on first night for shower to be cleaned. Wifi everywhere but quite slow. Spa staff tried to upsell during a treatment!! Automated Restaurant booking system annoying

    Fabulous staff. Food is good, especially in Sini and Sanczak. Animation team are excellent. Hotel is clean. Excellent house red. Close to Gumbet and Bodrum Would definitely go back. Good beach, pool and

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture Location not bad but not as good as expected nothing is walking distance you need taxi every time you go out

    All inclusive The activities Sea and water sports

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone in this resort wants you to feel that he/she is the boss!! Bad attitude & unpleasant experience with any off the resort staff, from valet parking to beach employees (ex the beach boys). Do not go to the spa, I repeat, do NOT go to the spa, they'll try to squeeze every TRY from you for a useless unneeded non professional services. No mattar how cheap THEY SAY, DO NOT GO!

    Food, location, front disk & activities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed!, pillows were bad and the bed did not have covers. The room was not clean and the room service was very bad. I had to call many times and argue to get shampoo, conditioner etc. There is no sound proofing and I could hear everything that was going on in the adjacent rooms and outside. I was there for three days and hardly got any sleep. I don’t know who gives these stars, but this hotel certainly is a 2 star hotel and not a 5 start hotel. I will never go to this hotel again.

    Beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't allow hisma swim suits in the pool. And there was no notice about that in policy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like rooms and the bed (to small)

    Configuration of the property - Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great selection of food, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny and uncomfortable

    Good beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nice resort, good daily programmes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far from beaches and pool

    All inclusive option

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the bigini, they didnt bilive my payment! They wanted charge me again!! I was waiting 3 hours to get my room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff , great location and facilities Big thanks for the entertainment team specialy "Hassan"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress of the bed, need to b changed.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too many steps - hotel is on the hill

    facilities - entertainment - staff - security - choice of food - view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are far from reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic, beautiful place and loved the cats!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of stairs. Room quality.

    Service. staff. Beach. Food. Drinks. Location. Overall a great place to stay. Would go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old complex, need for renovation

    Animation team was really friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rooms are very small and old. TV channels are not interesting

    Location, Location, Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not tasty, resort facility is very good but service was very poor. Customer care is poor too. Very nice beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so bad old, small, the way to the room so long and uncomfortable bed.

    Activity and all inclusive package we had

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We took two single beds, but they were quite small. The room was simple but cute. we Mostly out enjoying the facility.

    The place has a lot of entertainment, pool, beach, sport, diving and sea cruising. I liked it a lot. The hotel located near the city.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly great hotel always had something going on for you to do nice clean room always cleaned every day definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Understaffed, but they are helpful.

    We liked the private beach, good food and restaurants within the hotel, and the spa center. Staff is trying their best.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have visited more than 180 cities around the world because of my life style and my work. Normally, I choose nice hotels so that I do not need to complain because I get what I expect. Unfortunately, my strategy failed this time and I am forced to report below. I don't know where to start. So, I will list as much as possible: - did not get the room that I booked (booked months ago) - cocky receptionist - got the room with the darkest street of the facility, so that our room did not get light - room was old. interior design was from ages - we expect to see high class of customers as per the amount that we paid for the hotel. On contrary, hotel was like a pension or B&B facility (please, no offense to anybody) - food was terrible (foreigners might like the food considering they don't know the real Turkish Food quality. As a Turkish person, I rate their food 3 out of 10. - food were either stale and/or bad prepared with bad taste. - juices were bad - Turkish tea was not Turkish Tea. - My 14 months old daughter had very bad stomach ache in the first night because of hotel's stale food. She cried whole night. - my wife had diarrhea in the morning of second day and I had diarrhea after lunch of second day - we ran away from the hotel at 6:00 at the check-out day fearing we might get poisoned from the breakfast. - even though hotel is all-inclusive, staff were reluctant to provide drink/food that we asked for. Or it is not a surprise to hear they don't have anything other than cheddar cheese when you asked for a mixed omelet because they were run out of everything but cheddar. - coke were mixed with water and what I drank was not coke anymore but water with coke drops. - mattress were dirty and when we asked a clean sheet from the cleaning lady, it never came so we slept with AC off and without any cover.

    Sea and the air of the location where the hotel situated is wonderful. Clean beach and water with very nice windy clean weather.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food was ok, not good quality meet, main pool too small for the size of complex, all the decor and floors need updating and the reception area too relax pool needs more variety at the bar

    the cabana's on the beach were amazing the bbq on the beach guest services were extremely helpful the relax pool

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi internet is horrible. Very slow and very week signal. I usually wake up late so room service didn't clean my room for 3 days in a row

    Great animation team. Great food 4-5 meals everyday. Excellent location with access to beach and 3 mins by taxi from Gumbet

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Animation was very poor quality. Couldnt sit outdoors without taking in others smoker, even walking around you could smell it.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed environment.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not hotels fault but noise from clubs and bars across bay late at night/early hours. OK using earplugs

    Cleanliness, great variety of food at all meals

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food could have been better on rid occasion

    Excellent staff great views

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everyhing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great hotel excellent food

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old style, high price, low food quality for Turkish standard

    Lage

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room wasn't clean and the bed was uncomfortable

    We liked the location, security and food as reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was tacky and poor quality

    it was not a four star hotel not even a three star

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no alcohol in the beach bar

    Beach

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    FURNITURE

    LOCATION, SEA SITE

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very stiff

    The types of food

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality at its best always, breakfast, lunch and dinner and around the clock Very friendly staff Excellent managers and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff can hassle to join an activity. Some staff completely unprofessional

    Nice location and views. Relaxed environment

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A special mention to Hi - Co from the animation team & Z. Ali from the Turkish restaurant. Fantastic people and made our holiday even better.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: