Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PGS Kremlin Palace 5 stars

Lara Bölgesi Kundu Mevkii Antalya, 07110 Lara, Turkey

#27 of 30 hotels in Lara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was to short. I wished I could stay longer in this wonderful hotel! It was one of the best experiences in my life.

    Absolutely the best hotel in this area! My expectations are satisfied. The service quality is top! Everybody cares about you. The staff is very professional and they know your wishes before you need to tell them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist employees were not helpful I tried to extend my reservation through the receptionist the didn’t Did not provide assistance while the knew there was problem with booking program in Turkey it was blocked because of The government

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really old .There was a water leak from the ceiling in our room . The hotel is very very crowded . The buffet was like you were in the middle of a war . The rooms weren't easy to get to, it felt like I was in maze .

    there was a lot of entertainment . the shows and pool party were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleaning rooms and the AC in the upper room of a duplex.

    The house keeping was very bad which affected room cleanness . the AC of the upper room in duplex need to be much better and stronger coz it was too hot on the kids to sleep at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, the smell everywhere stinks, the food sucks. This hotel should not be a 5 stars, 2 to 3 stars is more than enough. When u book a full board stay it means u will stay the whole time in the hotel, and what if the hotel turns out to be nasty, no one speaks english and not friendly at all.

    Nothinf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although it's kremlin palace themed,everything looked too worn out. The food is not great also.And it was stuffed with people because of some festival

    It was fun at first but was like boring after on

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking area in Kremlin Palace was overcrowded and we found ourselves having to park in the delivery area. The restaurant was very big and spacious but it was difficult to get attention from the staff. There were also birds flying around in the restaurant which we thought was not hygienic. The reception area was large and welcoming but old fashioned and in need of redecoration. There were other areas where you could eat or snack i.e. the coffee and cake house and the Italian restaurant but we only found them because we walked around the grounds of the hotel. We felt the hotel did not advertise these very well.

    The food was very acceptable and I especially liked the garlic and sun dried tomato sauce by the breads. The bedroom was clean and spacious but we had two single beds! Complimentary toiletries very nice and the mini bar was stocked up daily and included beer! The Cocktail bar was cosy but very dim.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff not helpful , even they not take the laggeg and i was with 2 kids no one help and the room so far from all atraction Another thing no free wifi , just at lobby They charge us for use wifi at room Boiling need to pay too

    The food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly disappointed, the serviced from staff is the lowest quality i have experienced. The internet in rooms has extra charge! I encourage the kremlin palace to join modern society, we are in 2016! Free internet in a 5 star hotel is expected. Also the "all inclusive " is deceiving, not all is included and their cheap buffet is disgusting, food is cold and nothing is fresh. Overall, i will never repeat. Best to spend this amount of money in a different hotel with good service.

    The architecture is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited International Food

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad, nothing to do near the property

    Pools were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's looks like old little bits.

    It's big place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Building design and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel does not know what they are doing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet was very unhealthy and low quality.

    Lots of facilities like bowling, spa, fitness, pools and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must pay to hotel 990$ but hotel chatch me 1102 $. I don't know why?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everythiung

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not for relaxation ,and everything is old fashioned

    Nothing! Its my bad choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant time was so short . We waited for next meal.

    Beautiful garden and out pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everey think was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information is given by staff for introduction

    Cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. No wifi in the rooms

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, very crowded, very noisy and terrible beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there where NO table-lock :| Repetitious foods

    beach, disco, bars, pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Huge, beautiful pool. Lovely gardens. Nice beach (especially the hammocks). Good food. Some people are anxious about visiting Turkey at the moment but a) I don't think there is any need to be worried and b) this hotel is self-contained in a huge compound so, if you don't want to, you don't ever have to leave

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to go to the lobby for free WiFi when I wanted to do work but it wasn't a big problem as it was relatively close to my room.

    great variety of food at the all-inclusive buffet, amazing pool facilities, free flow drinks at the bar, pool or bowling for leisure, refillable mini bar in my room and I especially liked the hamam :) it's also a stone's throw away from the beach where you can take a nice leisurely walk and bask in the sun. Lovely flowers all around the resort, a sight that was truly rejuvenating.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some days the restaurants were overfull. I would liked to have a better cleanliness in the room

    Good service and proactivity of the staff. Diversity of proposed activities, confortable swimming pools and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very unprofessional staff and lack of international policy knowledge. Physically kept credit card with them to secure booking charges in addition to blocking the charges amount from the same credit card! However we explained this is unacceptable, they insist to not solve the issue and a waste of time.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The worst experience in hotel. My guests were appalled at the service. No staff could speak in English. Extremely rude and impolite behavior of staff. No facilities. Outdated rooms. Would not recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its 3 stars hotel , when you go to take your meals you cant find empty table . Food with verity but not tasty , Rooms are not clean , its not a luxury hotel . Its for family with young children's . Low class .

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is served in a huge big hall. Self service is somewhat burdensome going from one table to other with a crowd. Its not pleasant at all.. However a la carte restaurants are fine. Compared to Queen Elisabeth where I stayed later, I started to appreciate Kremlin. Italian, Turkish, Mexican restaurants in excellent atmosphere, Kremlin buildings, cathedrals etc.. The main dining hall was big but very high ceiling which made a difference.. Queen elizabeth was far behind in terms of quality. Huge dining hall but not so high ceiling. These places are for package tours.. solo travellers who wants to go three four days for swimming is charged exorbitantly.. Swimming pools and other facilities are fine.

    Theme park idea is fine. Kremlin created on Mediterrenean..

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the internet change per device were really bad, and if the charge mandatory it shouldn't be applied on each device. I hope the policy can be changed

    the facilities and evening events were excited

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet is little bit slow. I lived in duplex room and on second floor there were no internet connection. Also, AC on second floor was not working very well.

    Beach, animation, meal are excellent. For 8 days I stayed there, I have never been out of hotel. Everything was in the hotel. It was my second time here,

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no free internet ,room carpet was dirty

    It's a shame the hotel hasn't got free internet wi-Fi only works in lobby and it was very very slow.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The billiard guy is so rude this hotel is too huge for nothing food had unacceptable quality There were bunch of animators but no entertainment during our stay I found a FROG in my room

    I appreciate the Sun

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Couple

    When we tried to reach the reception by phone before the arrival, first they mislead us and then there was no answer. Food and drinks were poor. There werent enough rings at aquapark. At night the disco was full of bearish men thus there were only two or three women

    The appearance of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no guest relation stuff around :(

    stuff , especially at reception , were helpful desing of the hotel is great , the gate between next hotel (Topkapi Palace) gives us chance to use facilities of both hotels private beach

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the walk ways from the reception to the guest rooms were untidy. walk ways in front of guest rooms and lifts were flooded and nastily soiled and were left unclean when it stop raining.

    Breakfast and buffet food was good and staff were also quite nice especially male staff in the main restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not quite good for winter season because of the location of the buildings indifferent reception staff rooms are not in the main building, so you have to walk outside with a small child for every meal and the pool in very cold weather there was constant reconstruction noise from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm.

    indoor swimming pool sauna turkish bath billards housekeeping

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit old establishment need to do some renovations

    Location, Access to beach

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Distance from airport

    Ambiance

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Distance from Airport

    Ambiance

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awesome hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Both indoor and outdoor pools are cold.

    I liked the locations and the ambiance. Amazing holiday package

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    is not really a 5 star Hotel, Very Poor not what i Expected

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are over worked and not happy

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad wifi. No wifi free in rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the main resturant was too crowded,didnt do the quee

    The buildind and pool structure

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    far away, unhelpful staff, very dirty

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't recommend at all

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very bad service in this hotel , no any plus point

    location only

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The daily cleaning for room it isnt good and the staf for reciption they're not helping and their talking type was very bad

    Resturants

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are rude and we had lack of communication because of staff don't speak English language.

    furniture are not well maintained

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small Room, Old Room fourniture, Issues to pay with Amex Card.

    Hotel Environment, Beach, nice swiming pool, Entertainment Activities

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff and all things

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Couple

    beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of it

    Everything

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: