Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Istanbul Old City 5 stars

Balabanaga Mahallesi Fethibey Caddesi No:2, Laleli, Fatih , Fatih, 34134 Istanbul, Turkey

#766 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    It's location only but you have better choice in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building which is not worthy of the Wyndham name and can not absolutely be categorised as five stars. Postage stamp size rooms with cramped up bathrooms. No iron provided unless demanded. Supplies in bathroom were not replenished until asked for. Non existent Wi-Fi and had to use my data package all 4 days in the hotel. In the end they asked me to pay for the Breakfast which was not there in the reservation.

    It's location only but you have better choice in the area. I am relieved that I have shifted to a much nicer hotel in the same price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Booked 6 rooms for me and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel , reception very hot with no air condition , waiting one and half hour till 4 pm without check in.reception man is rude in his answer,rooms are small ,dark and roof is low .only mr Zaman he was nice ,helpful and offer us breakfast .i do not advise this hotel for any one

    Location is ok,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    We were expecting much more from the hote according to its reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overrated property!!!

    The AC in the lobby was switched off all the time. The room had temperature 32 when we entered it. We had to struggle with the reception to get a room with twin beds, although we booked 2 executive rooms with separate beds from the beginning. Though, the room we got was with king size bed. They spread the beds from each and overseen the dirt between them... so we ordered the room service again. Executive lounge is for no good, warm like a sauna, the snacks were dry and old beside dirty and uncleaned tables. The carpet in the room was dirty. We witnessed 3 problems at the reception with other guests, where the personnel could behave more polite and helpful. The area where the hotel located is very noisy especially in the early morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly staff. Mr. Zaman of Guest relations was very helpful. He contacted us prior to our arrival and all throughout our stay to make sure everything was in order. Location was great. Short wall to the grand bazaar and other historic sites. Tram just at the corner. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    The only good thing in this hotel was the staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except staff .

    The only good thing in this hotel was the staff . Waleed , Abdulrahman ( concierge ) and Okan from reception . Other than that it would have been my worst hotel stay ever .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't into a 5stars hotel expectations.It was missing so many things such as nuts turkish breads and specialities.

    Mr Zaman the guest relation manager is a very helpful person.He was always whithin the hotel vicinity answering the guests needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is on very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on very good location. Staff is very friendly and concierge is doing great job in order to help you what to see and where to eat. They gave us great advice. Room are quite nice and very comfortable beds. Great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Beat hotel experience in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an incident that cleaners kept entering into the room without knocking. Report this incident to reception and I was amazed how helpful the customer relation manager is. After reporting he took immediate actions and insure this will not happen to other guests.

    Staff were very friendly, in Istanbul to find friendly people definitely a plus, they were able to communicate in English without difficulties. Location is perfect, 10 min walk from grand Bader, many shops around, 10 min drive to city center. Security was alright, metal detectors and 4 officers which is also a plus, cctv available but not in all areas. Hotel is very large inside and Area is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    MAC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A special thank you to Mr Zaman ,Guest Relation Manager for going beyond the call of duty and making our stay very comfortable.The hotel offers exceptional service and amenities with good clean rooms. Centrally located, in a historical yet modern building with ease of access to the tram , shopping and all the attractions that Istanbul has to offer. Well done Wyndham Istanbul 👍👍. Will definitely be back. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was well located and the rooms were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well located and the rooms were extremely clean. We received 24-hour service from all staff members. A special thank you to Mr Zaman at Guest Relations for ensuring that our stay was perfect! The pool and spa facilities were beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs from the entrance to the lobby area was annoying when I first arrived with a heavy suitcase and no bellboy around.

    Good location just a short walk to the old city’s attractions and also less than five minutes walk to the Vezneciler metro station which connects to Beyoglu/Taksim area, and the Laleli tram station which stops in the grand bazar, Sultanahmet and Eminonu. There are many shops, cafes and restaurants nearby as well. Good sized, soundproof and well equipped room with very very comfortable beds. Helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    You are cool person Mr Zaman , my Lord of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are cool person Mr Zaman , my Lord of the hotel is beautiful and services beautiful but I have a note on cleaning the rooms are only need to the attention of the most thank you🌹

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sitting room lights is dim. Couch very dirty. Cupboard no lights.

    Bed is very comfortable. Good mattress, quilts and pillows are comfortable. Good shower in bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel did not accept the discounted value for the first night which was deducted by Booking.com. said they would refund the amount to my account Abdul Rahman in the concierge is very excellent and helpful with the guests

    The bed is comfortable. I did not get breakfast because I was sleepy at 11am and would not have breakfast in the room with I paid the value in advance with the value of the suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The staff is very kind abd hepful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind abd hepful. Everyone try to help you. The gran baazar is 7 minutes walk and the main points are 20 minutes by walk so you can enjoy the pintorest shops and restaurant meanwhile you walk to meet santa sofia. I would like ti thabks to the manager Zaman who take care or us in yhe best way possible. IS TOTALLY RECOMENDED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It is a great choice to see Old Istanbul icons. Clean and quiet. Staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing. The stuff are great and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The concierge helped me a lot with restaurants reservations. SPA was nice. It is a great choice to see Old Istanbul icons like blue mosque, hagia Sophia, topkapi and grand bazzar.I strongly recommend this hotel. And if I go back to Istanbul I ll stay there for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel with amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints regarding the location. Only a heads up since it is right on the main road, to be ready for the traffic noise throughout the day starting from early morning till late night.

    The staff was extremely helpful and polite on each and every step. From guest relation dept Mr.Zaman went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable. From concierge dept Mr.Waled helped us in planning the day to day activities. All in all a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are little small.

    Superb location at Laleli market near tram station and metro station. Very clean and nice hotel. Staff were helpful. They communicate with you via WhatsApp before arrival and continue to help u during ur stay and beyond. They upgraded my room for free. They invited me to breakfast even my room without breakfast. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is for sure not a 5star hotel . Is very old hotel . Bad pillows . Very bad quality of breakfast . The staff was trying to please us but it can’t be enough for sure ! Not value money

    The staff was very friendly ! Location is very good . Good spa .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Exquisite !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than perfect !!! The hotel succeeded to exceed my expectations in every way . The staff is super friendly and welcoming . Also , the rooms are big and super clean ... manager takes responsibility of any complaint and make sure it’s instantly resolved . I highly recommend this place to everyone .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    one of the best hotel in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    I have really reserved this hotel, based on the reviews which I have read about it. and the hotel exceeds my expectations, the staff were more than helpful, from the security lady to the hotel,s manager. also, the concierge services were also perfect, I had benefited from them a lot the breakfast, the room, location, and cleaning all of these were more than excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We recently stayed at Wyndham Istanbul old city, Hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recently stayed at Wyndham Istanbul old city, Hotel and were delighted to stay there.This hotel has a wonderful location for sightseeing within walking distance The staff were both caring and helpful; some of the best staff we have ever encountered. They really wanted to make sure we had a lovely stay. There is a plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    The non-smoking room we were given smelled of cigarette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke and we had to insist on a room change. The key cards always need to be reprogramed and the power doesn’t turn on when you put the card in the slot. Decor already looks tired. Quite sour personnel at reception. Bright spots are your guest relations and the tour desk persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Staff does not speak English fluently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not speak English fluently. Breakfast up to a 3 * hotel level. Old, untidy rooms look completely different in photos than in reality. For this usually housekeeping, during the cleaning checks everything and supplies a mini bar. Here, they knock on your room three times. First they check if you are, then to clean the room, and for the third time to top up the mini bar (give two bottles of water, because the refrigerator from the beginning of the stay was empty). If you want to use the swimming pool then you need to buy a cap ... as if it could not be included in the price of stay. However, what irritated me the most was massage staff. I used the massage twice and on the second day the price for the massage was less than the first, because I was paying someone else and somebody just fooled me the day before. Such things should not happen in a hotel. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect about the hotel and i was surprised...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect about the hotel and i was surprised from the relations manager Mr.Zaman texting me in the whatsapp everyday if i needed any assistants, its the best hotel i stayed in istanbul

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Another great visit in a great hotel - highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this place all over - it's clean, good food, the stuff is really friendly and helpful. We keep visiting this hotel again and again so it means a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    easy stay, easy access
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very spacious there is air and very good service-connections with guests and help on many questions about the city and the hotel-mr.Zaman.Thank u. Location is perfect.Car park free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Friendly feelings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want your stay to be calm and well cared for in the hotel and the city - look for Mr. Zaman. He is responsible for guest relations and will always help you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    friendly feel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With Gest relation Mr. Zaman, you can be relaxed and sure that you have organized your stay in Istanbull. If you have questions about the hotel or the city, look for Mr Zaman:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The stuff was really kind specilly mr zamman ive also met...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really kind specilly mr zamman ive also met the G.M today morning he invited me to his table in breakfast he was really nice and gental , i really apreciate how they welcome me in thier hotel .. best regards tnx alot ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Alot of stairs at the enterance .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer centric amazing Services, i would like to thank Mr.Zaman & his team for their great efforts , i was greated even before my arrival by a massage to my phone containing communication means& any request was dealt with promptly , i realy enjoyed my stay .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Every thing and the staff so helpfully.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing and the staff so helpfully. Specially Mr zaman he care too much for the visitors and kind I love his loyalty for his work . Thank you zaman and thanks all the staff who help me . It's my best hotel in laleli.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Central location, lovely rooms, great spa and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more hot options, egg option was boiled egg or plain omelette which was good but went cold quickly, saw some people with eggs to order.

    Central location, lovely rooms, great spa and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good hotel, clean and comfortable. I was totaly supprised that i received a whatsapp from guestrelations after booking if they could assist in anything. I had a question and they realy answered immdtly. Impressive. Location is very good since you can move around from there very easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Discover Old City Package - Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zaman the man head man of public relations at concierge us excellent and dies anything he can to help. In fact all the staff are friendly and helpful. Thank u wyndham hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Not going back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Discover Old City Package - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - stairs without a ramp at hotel’s ONLY entrance (had to leave stroller at the lobby!) - cash payment for room service!! - no drinking water until after 1pm

    Big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing people starting with the manager till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmth in the lobby

    The staff are amazing people starting with the manager till the security. Really great place to relax in and you feel like you’re in your own home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent . Plan to come back with my wife
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) location b) room size c) view However it was the personal touch to the service given by guest relationship manager Zaman that made this trip comfortable. This is the 1st hotel where the guest relationship manager ( Zaman in this case) was iN touch with ever guest to solve and concern they May have. Loved the idea and the promptness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is good, near grand bazar, shops, coffee shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not friendly for wheel chairs and baby trolleys, there are 3 or 4 sets of steps you need to pass to get to the elevators, and the staff near the stairs never offered any help, I had to carry my baby and his trolley all by myself.

    Location is good, near grand bazar, shops, coffee shops Clean Staff are friendly in reception and room service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great and helpful staff service, especially...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room upholstery could be cleaner, club lounge offer could be richer.

    Great location, great and helpful staff service, especially Mr.Zaman a guest relation manager, very comfortable bed and good breakfest. That`s all you basically need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I like how great their hospitality, the staff there are very helpful and they communicate with us through whatsapp to check if we need anything before arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge is bad, when i arrived i took my bags inside the hotel myself and no one helped me. Also, before doing my check out and called them to help me because i have 4 bags and after one hour no one came to help! This what i hate the mose about the hotel....

    Hotel location is good. Nice places are near the hotel and lots of shops. Very good place if you are visiting Istanbul with your family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    We would definitely go for another stay at Wyndham Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the tables were cleared was quite annoying with the waiters dragging their dish trolleys along the eating room.

    The breakfast buffet was great. We had access to the lounge Club where we greatly enjoyed the food especially the evening snack. It was also unexpectedly cosy and relaxing.that was our favourite unforgettable corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location, and Perfect staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Arabic channels in the TV

    The location is perfect, Mr. Zaman the guest relations manager was so kind, he welcome me in the reception and gave me his direct mobile number and asked me to inform him about anything I need via WhatsApp, I tested that amazing service and it was working very well :) thanks Mr. Zaman

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    All of the staff were very friendly, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good except the air-conditioner in the room - It would work for 5 minutes and then shut down for almost an hour so it was pretty cold(around 18C in the room) which is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel.

    All of the staff were very friendly, especially the concierge and the reception staff. The porters were also very good always helping with the bags and parking my car, the hotel offers street parking infront of the property. Although the SPA is small, it has everything you need and its well maintained it has a gym, swimming pool, steam bath, turkish hamam and a sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    We don't recommend his hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stubborn, impolite front desk and poor English language

    Stubborn, impolite front desk, we booked 4 nights for USD 204 for but when we checked in , they refused to honor our booking , they made us pay 290 USD for each room for each night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Zaman went out of his way and always gives me exceptional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Zaman went out of his way and always gives me exceptional service. In fact all the staff are excellent. But Zaman goes the extra mile every time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable 5-day stay with a family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no chef to make fresh sunny side eggs and omelets. The carpets still showed signs of dirt which means vacuum service was not thorough.

    Good service from porters, handyman who came at night to fix the door latch, comfortable room, good AC system, fantastic location, top class spa service (i enjoyed the massage services which were by highly trained persons) and most important person during our stay Mr Zaman Yilmaz. Mr Zaman was attentive, accommodating and knowledgeable of the old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location! Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very friendly. The tv needs an upgrade

    Great location! The guest relations manager and the tour desk manager were really friendly. Other staff need to be a bit more friendly and approachable. Room was spacious and had a great view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready 2pm but they give me upgrade to better room instead, took them some time but happy with the upgrade .

    I loved the hotel.. the staff were nice .. I will definitely would like to stay at the hotel again if i had the chance to visit Istanbul in future.the room was clean, beautiful and big . I want to thanks Zaman the relationship manager for his kindness and support.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the hotel is very clean and spa is excellent. I believe this hotel is the best in Istanbul Special thanks for all stuff especially Mr Zaman he was very kind and cooperative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Needed to wait so long for the check-in, the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to wait so long for the check-in, the room was really small... I didn't feel comfortable, so many not well behaving arabs... But really nice spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Just Okay. Don't waste money on the breakfast. Room is alright, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too pricey for the the accommodations. I will spend less next time and stay a little further and just take the subway. The city is very accessible with the subway. Save your money, spend a little less and stay somewhere else. The breakfast is also VERY weak. Don't spend the extra cash on that. Go somewhere else to eat.

    The location is great, it's clean, it's spacious. It was sufficient for one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    If going for shopping this Hotel is suitable but you have to bear the heavy traffic in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do maintenances to the elevators during the peak period so we have to wait for long time to be able to use it.only 1 enterance to the hotel and no passages for the Wheelchiar .No conceirg services

    Breakfast not very good like other hotels in istanbul,the staff in the restaurant quite good but the arrangement of the buffet and the dining tables not perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice limited & poor value for money. Rooms can be noisey due to main road. Not suitable for wheelchair users or people with walking disabilities as has quite a few steps leading to hotel from street level & then some more steps to negotiate inside.

    We had the execative room & the beds were lovely. Waleed the consierge was very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, cultured decor and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day one we were given a single bed my mistake and had no choice but to wait the next day for our new rooms, this rooms lights were not working either. No two pin adapters to charge our phones. Usually 5* hotels provide this. We did bring our own but Istanbul plugs are different. The staff didn't help us find new ones and without phone battery one the first day in a new country is quite stressful. We were charged almost double the price for room service for dinner which should be included in the brochure.

    Hotel was nice, staff were helpful and spoke good English. Me and my friend particularly liked chatting with our Balinese masseuses on the spa who made us feel very relaxed and welcomed. There are shops inside the hotel that sell beautiful stuff at similar prices of that in the grand and spice bazaar. I bought a Turkish tea set and bags at similar prices with the convenience of taking my goods up to my room without dragging around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a five star hotel. Is usually stay at Taksim area and I wanted to try a different area of Istanbul. I arrived very late and I was given a loft room as the hotel was fully booked with the intention to be moved to another room the next day. The room had remains of other guests hair by the air dryer and sink area. i Breakfast is appalling. It felt more like a stampede of people trying to fill their plates as much as they can. Not a very nice experience if a 5 star hotel. No one to seat you in fact there were no tables available. The food is unappetising and it is not catered for Europeans. I was never moved to a different room . Housekeeping service is also unimpressed. While I was in the shower the housekeeper got into the room started cleaning and completely disregarded my presence. I was not impressed. They also also a room call at 08:30 am on a Sunday. They don't knock at the door they open it. Not much privacy either. The area where the hotel is located is very busy but close to some point of interest. Overall I had a bad experience. This is not a five star hotel at any given point. Never Again !!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay here. Rooms has all facilities required in using iron and it was very quite considering the location is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is charged separately. All shops around the hotel are wholesale shops only. Not that big of a deal but annoying.

    Spacious room, excellent location, clean room and very comfortable, good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappinted to learn we weren't protected as customers at hotels property.Don't buy jewlery in the hotel- you're not getting the real stuff which is tertible for a '5-star' hotel.

    Nice and clean place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    l love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if travel group arrived at the hotel it gets busy and noisy

    for a honey moon hotel the staff at the reception offered us a bigger suite than what we booked. due to the delay of receiving our room it was huge bonus for us, the room are comfortable and luxurious with access to executive lounge and bar.highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Don't take your luggage to this hotel unless they gurantee to unload it from the taxi to your room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the hotel is very difficult if you have bags its all stairs and ramp. No luggage carrier at the entrance you have to carry your bags all the way to the reception which is way up the entrance and too far into the building . We found the tea spoons in the room used and not cleaned. Cleaning the room is not done unless you ask for it. The executive club was tiny and not filled with real variety . The breakfast was not a 5 star quality ,didn't have fresh orange juice nor variety of cornflakes.

    Room spacious Wifi connection Toilet Comfort of bed Curtains blackout Response of hotel shift manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Old building, poorly maintained and cleaned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness far below expectation, old utilities - poor maintenance, noisy room, even non-smoking room still smoke smell remains, poor service & cleanliness in breakfast area.

    Friendly staff, front desk manager responded properly to our complains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Did not enjoy my stay here at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was very rude. The property had a wet smell inside the building. No one helped us with the luggage and we had to drag it down the stairs. There was no offer to help with getting us a taxi or with places to see nearby or eat at. I am not sure if a 5 star rating for this particular property is justified.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    I was lucky to find this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is exceptional. The Metro and the Tram are very close to the hotel so you can go anywhere very easy. Majority of the attractions are in walking distance. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Zaman, the customer relations manager was super friendly. Checking with me if I need anything even when he is out of duty. He made my stay very comfortable. Numan, Meriam, Serdar, and Oguzhan as well very helpful. Thank you guys. Felt like home :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great as always, we visited before and will visit again! The staff is professional and very nice! Especially the staff member Zamanfer who made our visit to the hotel much better and we appreciate it - highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    This is not a 5 star hotel according to quality of service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with some night staff was hard and rude.

    5 star hotel with phone that has no screen or caller ID at the reception desk even. English communication was fair but not good except with management. Elevator is very stuffy Not worth the value of the money paid for each night. Had to move out to get better value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor of my room. It was not properly inclined leaving shower water permanently staying there

    The location and staff. Mr Waleed specifically was very helpful in arranging pick and drop to airport and guiding on how to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    You are in the middle of everything you want to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this the hotel is lovel, from facility to staffs hospitality. I was surprised of the staff care, specially Mr. Zaman who was checking on me daily to see if I am happy and comfort in the hotel. Serdar, Oguzhan, Irfan where very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much everyone. Looking forward to be back there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and pillows uncomfy, also air con wasn't working well at night

    Cleanliness and speed of service, the staff were friendly and the room was very luxurious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    phenomenal location, very helpful friendly staff , they go out of their way to make you comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entrance fee to the pool... very unusual for a 5 star hotel, However, they may have their own "gate keeping" reasons

    the location was phenominal close to everything . central to most attractions. staff were unusually Helpful especially guest relations Manager and the front desk Staff ... everyone meets u with a smiley face.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    I Recommend this place to all friends and families because i really admire this place a alot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there wasn't anything i didn't like and hopefully this will last forever.

    The thing that got my attention was the decoration , and the location was pretty good as it was real close to the market and of course the staff was really good looking and real decent and the most important reason that i felt right at home. so that's basically the reason i always get to stay at your hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was perfect , in the centre of old city ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , all was perfect

    The location was perfect , in the centre of old city , walking distance to metro and tram station , close to sultan ahmet and aya sofia and topkabi and the big bazar , stuff was very very friendly , many thanks to Waleed, Arda, Zaman, Murad and the reciption stuff they were extremely nice helpful and gentle , breakfast was super perfect so many options , rooms were clean ,quiet, classy , room service was very good they respond immediatly , my best choice in istanbul ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Hotel was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Shopping Fest'17 Package-Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. When we walked in the whole front lobby's roof was leaking due to rain. There was no electricity. We waited for 4 hours before they check us in. The staff hardly speaks or understand English.

    Convenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with amazing staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay at the Windham old city hotel. Great location just a few minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar. The lobby and atrium areas are impressive with shops and café. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a mini bar, tea & coffee, TV and Wi Fi. Lovely large bathroom with shower and bath. It was my family’s fourth stay in the hotel. I must say that we have been treated exceptionally well throughout our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, they upgraded one of our rooms to a bigger room and they let us check out two hours later. Mr. Zaman took a great care of us while staying there. He is very welcoming person and helpful. I would also like to thank "Mariam" at the reception desk for her help. Great hotel, would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay there. It's not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Breakfast. Room size. Room service. Towels were unchanged during our entire stay. Wifi wasn't efficiently working.

    Breakfast was terrible. Staff was unhelpful and slow at any assistance.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Istanbul Old City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: