Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek 5 stars

Inciralti Caddesi No:67 Balcova, Balcova, 35340 Izmir, Turkey

#10 of 101 hotels in Izmir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One perfect stay. Very cozy and clean rooms. Very positive and helpful staff (reception, housekeeping). Amazing views from the rooms! Location is great by corniche and many cafes around plus a big supermarket in a short reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Sea View with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The language barrier made ordering food difficult I had to keep using google translate as not many of the staff spoke any English. Really I should have learned their language before arrival. Also steps to the pool area are annoying when using a child’s pushchair as they lock off the main entrance and make you walk all the way through the spa and up lots of stairs to get to the outdoor pool.

    Beautiful hotel and pool. Spa is brilliant. Breakfast is fabulous with a huge selection. Room service menu is the best I’ve ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred shuttle bus to go to more than 2 locations e.g to one of the malls

    Excellent service and friendly staff Excellent location and superb views!!!! Upgraded to sea view room and upper floor Minor Maintenance issues resolved immediately We were very well looked after by all the staff Very flexible patient and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was closed and weather fabulous so why was it not open

    Club room service was excellent and food great, good value for money. Security at front door also made us feel safer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    I don’t think I know any other 5 star hotel for that money which deserves its 5 stars. This was the most friendly and clean hotel I have seen in Turkey so far that is affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet on 13th floor has few options and didn’t meet our expectations from such a nice hotel

    We stayed on 14th floor and had a spectacular view over Aegean Sea. The staff were so nice and had put an extra bed in the room for our little kid without our asking. The spa is very clean and with good facilities. They also have free shuttle services to/from airport and city centre. I totally recommend this hotel specially for families with kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    rooms can be cleaned better however after we complained about it, they quickly came and cleaned our rooms much better.

    great location and wonderful view from our see view room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have stayed in this hotel several times and always everything was exelent. Location is very good, quiet area, near sea , quite far from the centre. They have shatle to airport and to the centre of Izmir.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly and professional staff, the spa with its hamam,different saunas and pool are really relaxing, we had the chance to sit as family in the evenings and talk in the lobby and felt comfortabel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't a fan of the size of the room but again, the view was really nice. I thought that the price for the amenities and the room itself wasn't a perfect match. The default pillows weren't perfect but as I mentioned, you can request the firmness that you want. I also wasn't too impressed with the bathroom and the room felt old.

    The view was nice but I stayed in December so I would think It would be nicer in spring or summer. The bed had a couple types of pillows with the option to choose the firmness that you want. The hotel is surrounded by numerous restaurants and cafes on the water which is perfect for a relaxing vacation. There is a nice park only a short walk from the hotel that was even nice in winter. I suggest the restaurant Mercan. It's actually three different buildings that serve as a cafe, Turkish bbq restaurant and a seafood restaurant. I liked the salon in the basement and the spa seemed nice but I didn't go in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful hotel administration. Very nice executive lounge for executive floors during all the day. Great view from upper floors. A little bit far from the city center, this was only one minus. Compare to other options in Izmir I would stay here again 100%

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast was wow! The range of choices were fantastic and everything was top-notch. Loved the location, although hotel was a 20-30minute drive to Izmir centre, the free shuttle service was so efficient that didn't prove to be a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    I liked everything in this hotel, there is no enough words to describe the outstanding service & the amazing room with the breath taking view. definitly I will be travelling again to Izmir & for sure I will stay in this hotel again. Location was great, cleanliness is high rated, the breakfast have a variety of food. And please try the spa & the great Turkish bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel wifi inserted a disclaimer in my email that I cannot remove! and an email requesting help from hotel has gone unanswered! - When I gave the receptionist my Wyndham Club number, he said it will take 4 weeks to appear on my statement!

    Beautiful hotel, near the beach and shopping center, with attentive staff, excellent breakfast and wonderful view of the Aegean sea from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and rooms are excellent. Quiet considering it located in city. From airport real easy to access and very close to best beach via very safe motorway. Last thing was the amazing thermal pool!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionsists were not really friendly; they don’t smile. I had a problem checking in the property and they were not helpful at all that i had to pay twice!!

    The receptionsists were not really friendly; they don’t smile. I had a problem checking in the property and they were not helpful at all that i had to pay twice!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    İt was our wedding night and there were no treats at all, the receptionist said it is because the reservation was through booking.com. (we did mention it is going to be our wedding night) Plus, the bed was not a one piece bed. it was a combination of two put together which makes the middle zone very uncomfortable. And the minibar was extremely expensive (10 tl for a 500 ml water)

    only the view was stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing children playing areas and other children facilities

    This hotel is highly recommended Facilities cleanness breakfast swimming pool spa facilities are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud music playing at the pool area.

    Club lounge has great service. The view of Izmir Bay from the room on the15th floor was magnificent. Staff is what you'd expect from a five star hotel, professional. Nice fish restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea View with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything is great, shuttle pick up from airport, smart staff, great SPA, nice swimming pool, wonderful BF. fair price, the most important is the sea view...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything negative about the experience that we as a family felt.

    The location is superb and all the facilities were well maintained. The hotel itself was a wonderful experience as the breakfast selection was vast along with its ambiance throughout the whole building. Staff we're very attentive and made every effort to make you feel comfortable. The view was incredible as you could see the marina and the mountains surrounding the hotel. Also lots of amenities close by that can be reached by foot that were only a couple of minutes of away. The gym , hot tub , steam , sauna and hamaam facilities were one of the best I've been to.Throughly enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing maybe a little more free water!

    The staff really friendly and helpfull. The propriety give you privacy away from a busy town(Izmir). The shutle is free and can take downcity each our and bring you back from the same place where you gey down afterappoiment. The hotels has his own beautiful restaurant and the variety of foods it os amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night at the prpoerty, we experienced a few seconds of the aftershocks of the July 21st earthquake (act of nature) in the South of Turkey. It was a rather scary end to an otherwise lovely holiday.

    The spa offered great services with highly attentive staff. On this trip, we stayed in three different luxury hotels from Istanbul to Izmir and the Wyndham Grand breakfast buffet had the widest variety. Would definitely recommend it to others and already looking forward to the next trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa area could use some updating...

    Nice place to stay on the way to somewhere else... nice fish restaurants nearby. Decent services. Great English Speaking staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not always as helpful as we might have expected, but overall cordial. Difficulty understanding how to operate the air-conditioning system (not intuitive, so ask for instructions early on!)- only later realized the AC was not, in fact, on.

    Breakfast was the best I've had in 22 yrs in Turkey! Excellent selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be a little bigger...

    The hotel is located near the sea in Balcova District of Izmir, and is surrounded with many seafood and local fast food restaurants. Though it can be crowded and lively after work and at the weekends around the hotel, one can have a walk or cycle many kilometers by the seaside and through recreational areas away from the crowd and traffic. The sight from our room with sea view was presumably among the best in Izmir. The room itself was comfortable and equipped with all the things one may await from a hotel of this category. The distance to the city-center of Izmir is equalized by the free shuttle services to/from the airport and city center, so one can reach the city within 15-20 min. at all. The SPA facilities are very good and clean and free for hotel guests. There is also the big supermarket and shopping mall of the same company in the annexed building so any daily need can be purchased there. The breakfast buffet was very rich with local and international food. The hotel staff was very polite and always helpful. All in all I can only recommend a stay in this hotel be it a business or a private trip to journey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - House keeping are working only on daily basis tip, you forget the tip then service drops down immediately, and always few replenishment items are missing, always. - WiFi is very week & keeps disconnecting.

    - most of the staff were amazing ( reception: Senem, Togo: not sure about his name) - (Restaurant: Nur, Zliha). - breakfast is good. - Dinner Buffet is good. - room service is good. - location suites me a lot. - management care about guests is obvious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed friday and saturday and in the evening was to much noise from party organized by the hotel at pool and in the garden

    Very good spa and some helpful features ( free bicycle , free shuttle to city center or airport)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low-pressure shower... and the constant interruption from the staff...

    the best view in town... incredible made me forget the crappy shower... and the constant interruption from the staff...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the breakfast at all. Taste was not as I expected. I visited Kalamış wyndham many times, and I can say the quality is not the same. there were no tea glasses, we had to ask for it and waited a long time, staff in the breakfast area was not ready for crowded visitors/not proactive. Breakfast has to be improved.

    Room was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is door shot. You can hear every door shots around you.

    Staff are friendly, polite and helpful. The facilities are really good especially shuttle service. The view is wonderful. The breakfast is variable and delicious. Rooms are enough spacious and well designed. I almost love everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Air condition was a real issue, even when it shows 23 C its still hot in the room. - March visit, temperature was supposed to be controlled by the hotel and us given 3 - or + around that, but what is actually happening is when outdoor temperature rises just a little, we have no more control and room temperature becomes 27 and 28 which is too hot. - house keeping only active when you give them a tip, if you forget at any day their performance drops and becomes very bad.

    - Restaurant at breakfast time personnel were excellent, especially Teoman. - Reception personnel were cooperative & friendly. - Room service operator and delivery man were above and beyond.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like one thing they asked me 200 Turkish lira deposit in case I use the mini bar in our room It never happened before to me in any hotel

    Was really great hotel , the breakfast was amazing u can also use the indoor swimming pool and don't forget to ride the bicycle it's free I wanna also thx the receptionist ( Sinam) she was really helpful and friendly, it's 100% percent value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    •The internet is always connected with low data, very slow & very week everywhere in the hotel. •We couldn’t extend our reservation through Booking.com •We had an attitude incident with the spa reception which we reported to the management, we got a reply from the general manager for a corrective action.

    •Very nice facility, with a nice sea view. •Reception staff are welcoming & efficient, they helped us a lot. •Breakfast has big variety with international option available, staff in week days are very friendly & attentive. •Housekeeping were good & cooperative. •Room service good & prompt. •Security was high & always attended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very warm and helpful staff. Room are large, well equiped and silencious. Amazing view. Beds are huge and so confortable. Outside of downtown traffic. enormous variety of dishes for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too cramped and the toilet was dirty. The restaurant was nice, but the staff were very illusive, playing on mobile phones! And we're not attentive, the food took far too long to come and when it did, the main course was far too salty (too much soya sauce on the noodles) and did not resemble the picture, the drinks took too long to come, the pianist was not very good, so we wish we had not bothered.

    The room was great with a sea view, good furnishings and very comfortable bed. The reception staff at check in and out were great and the porter who showed us our room. Good parking on site Only stayed 1 night so cannot comment on the area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that only one bottle of water was provided in a club room. Normally there are more provided for a double occupancy room. The price of water from the mini bar was an extortionate 8tl for a small bottle.

    The club room facilities were very good, the food was plentiful and kept fresh. The only criticism would be the quality of the wine served in the club lounge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's some problems with the public transportation to the center.

    Staff Cleanliness and comfort was excellent. The location will be better from spring to autumn time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the amenities, spa area, hot tubs and massage facilities. This is my 2nd time in here and have with wonderful experiences with my stays. Good for recurring visits to Izmir. Breakfast area is spacious, with lots of food varieties. Satisfied with all of them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at breakfast ignored me, refused to help and was rude because I got there 5 minutes before breakfast ended and he was rushing to put stuff away. I left my cell phone charger in my room and they never returned it, dishonest staff. Be aware of your stuff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bike should be replaced with proper ones. Thats absolutely the only negative thing I can think about. Oh yea. In the club room, where you pay more to get all-inclusive deal for eat and drink on the 13th floor, the food is not amazing, but good. This could be improved. For instance even if you could have breakfast included for free on the 13th floor, the general breakfast is just so much better!

    Breakfast is fantastic. Price is a bit at the high end but worth it if you value quality, I think it is much cheaper still compared to other places comparable. Very dog friendly. Gym is amazing. Service quality and friendliness of staff is amazing in all cases except for one lad, but that can be acceptable. Room great. All really amazing. Location is great if you kind of value to spend time in the hotel, great gym, fantastic SPA. Some great fish restaurants around the corner. Great green areas outside to walk your dog. However, if you fancy night life or want to make a cultural trip this is not for you. Sleep over as a business woman or man, this is great too! Love it. Always stay here when in Izmir.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely bad , the breakfast is always not fresh , no verity at all and the food wasn't clean , the staff are always poker face , they don't smile or help , the Air conditioning is very baaaaad , the room temperature was about 28 degrees and the kept us in it for half day until we asked them to give us back our money to leave the hotel , then they gave us another room , the air conditioner still wasn't that greet , about 25 degrees They lie about the hotel being fully booked while most of the rooms are really empty , the mini bar is way pricy . الافطار سيّء لأقصى درجة ، الطعام لأسبوع كامل لم يتغير و الاجبان تبدو قديمة و سيئة ، العمال غير بشوشين و يتعاملون بخبث شديد ، مكيف الهواء سيّء للغاية في جميع الغرف ، غرفتنا وصلت حرارتها ل٢٨ درجة و اصروا على انها ستنخفض و انه يوجد عطل مؤقت و لكن لم تنخفض ثم رفضوا نقلنا لغرف اخرى بحجة ان الفندق محجوز بالكامل ثم عندما هددناهم بإننا نريد استرجاع مالنا و الخروج عرضوا علينا غرفة اخرى حرارتها ٢٦ و رفضنا ثم عرضوا غرفة حرارتها ٢٥ و قبلنا من تعبنا الشديد من السفر ، و الغريب ان الغرف معظمها فارغ لكنهم يكذبون ، النظافة في الغرف ليست عالية كما في الاستقبال بالأسفل و الحمام ضيق و غير مريح . تجربة سيئة للغاية و لا ترقى لفندق بهذا السعر نهائيا

    Only the location الموقع فقط

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lacks seafood, pastry but in general satisfactory.

    Rooms are spacious, modern, highly rated with best views of the city. Bed linens are perfect and 4 pillows are must in the bedroom. Seaside is glamorous with city lights from the izmir bay towards karsiyaka. Jaccuzi is large enough for 20 people. Swimming pool has glamorous lightning and inner decoration. Hamam area is in orange colour. One of the best places to stay in Izmir.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE VIEW WAS PERFECT THAT I STAYED AT THE SEASİDE. AT THE END OF OUR TRIP THEY PROVIDED A RIDE TO AIRPORT. WE WERE EXPECTING A FREE SHUTTLE BUT THERE WAS A NEW CAR WITH A DRIVER BROUGHT US TO THE AIRPORT WHICH WAS GREAT. THANKS AGAIN

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MINI BAR PRICE LIST NOT PUTTED IN ROOM AND SOME MATTERS THEY PUT IT YOU THINK IT FREE BUT YOU WILL SURPRISED WHEN MAKE CHECK OUT THEY WILL ASKED FOR ITS FEE, IN ALL HOTELS THE MINIBAR MUST CONTAIN PRICE LIST BUT THIS HOTEL NOT PUT IT , ALSO WHEN I CHECK OUR THEY TOLD ME THAT I USED SOMETHING FROM MINIBAR I NOT USED IT . ONLY I FACED THIS PROBLEM WHEN I CHECK OUT OTHER MATTERS ALL VERY GOOD

    SO CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is big but boring! 5 days we had break fast , there were no new menu ! warm meals were same same every day and soo simple ( sousage, potato, turkish pancake and toast!!) that's it. And everyday were repeated. The cook made omelete that was not really good and didn't have variable options. We had problem asking and Contacting to room service , they did not speak english and brought us wrong items( dental kit instead of plate) then we should contact reception to tell them what we need so it took time to get helped. cleaning was not perfect .. They did not clean the table beside the bed , just changing towel and linens..

    The spa and pool is number 1 in Izmir , no other hotel have facilities like here. You can exchange your money in hotel cause the rate is very good (REMEMBER there are no exchange in most of malls and many stores don't accept dollar so it will be problem exchanging in Izmir, BUT you can exchange in ATM , just ask if there is any)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness was the best one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal pool was closed for service

    Outdoor, indoor swimming pool,gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel fantastic staff Thermal pool was closed only problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waz completely poor.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor staff at the spa.

    In a quiet area of Izmir, quite a distance away from town. Ample F&B nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room Sea View with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servis and personel comminicate was too wonderfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AirCo issues marred an otherwise super stay.

    Well placed. Excellent service with professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra tax on room which they didn’t explain

    Can choose your own pillow for sleep comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nkne

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect 😁😁😁

    Very big hotel with my favorite spa in Türkiye !! Amazing view from my room 🤗I sleep like a baby every time in this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and the pillows weren't comfortable

    You can have a great tour along the lagoon with hotel's free bikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe extend the breakfast till 10h30

    Swimming pool, restaurant , rooms, beds, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean hotel. Very good location. Thank you Yiğit bey - receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Assistance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were dirty and rooms needs oxygen somehow.

    Great location, nearby the small forest by the sea and free bike ride is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar, the policy they apply for charging the guest

    Bed, view, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pizza from room service

    Staff was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, abit far from city center

    Great place to rest and enjoy the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is great, Thermal facilities are lovely after a busy day full of meeetings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room. Broken air conditioning.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nc

    Location and spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and all its services, location, view was amazing! I was shocked once i entered my room!!! Can’t wait for my next visit!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the property was very strategic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Grand İzmir Özdilek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: