Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yaprak Hotel

Dalyan Mah. 222. Sok no: 24, 48840 Dalyan, Turkey

#2 of 48 hotels in Dalyan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous 3 nights at the Yaprak Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing. The owners daughter made all the jams and preserves and fruit juices from produce out of the garden. Both were extremely helpful arranging to see the local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I would stay at this hotel again when in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't fault or criticise this place at all. Excellent Service, Excellent Location, Fabulous food.

    I could not locate the hotel using my sat nav but the proprietors daughter came to meet and guide me in. What a fabulous place, fantastic family run hotel, on arrival a freshly squeezed orange juice was prepared from their own trees and it was delicious after a long day driving, a most welcome refreshment. The hotel is very nicely situated, clean and comfortable, the pool looked very inviting. The family are all very open to guests and it is one of the warmest welcomes I have had in Turkey. At breakfast nothing was too much trouble and I was asked a few times if everything was ok or was there anything else I would like. Excellent customer service! The family are animal friendly which is a welcome change from a lot of establishments in Turkey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    What a great host, who turned out to be an accomplished tour guide for our week's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our first holiday at Dalyan and could not fault it.

    Host very friendly and welcomed us like part of the family which continued throughout our holiday. Fantastic breakfast and plenty to choose from, fresh pomegranate, mandarin and orange juice and also omelette of our choice, and lots , lots more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Wow! What a breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedside lights were too weak to read by. No rubbish bin in bedroom.

    Very charming and personable host who went the extra mile to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We had many interesting chats. Breakfast was amazing. Massive variety and delicious. The laundry room was very handy on a 2 week break. Delightful little kittens. Fridge in room was also useful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very well appointed and maintained hotel in a quiet part of Dalyan. Ismail Bey goes the extra mile to make guests feel welcome, and pays attention to the details that make a hotel special. From the welcome drink on arrival, to the cold drinks we were given for our journey when we left, everything was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which includes fresh juice from fruit grown in the hotel gardens, and home made jams.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A great holiday in a superb hotel with a perfect host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We honestly do not think anything could be bettered, we're confident that any problem that might occur would immediately be dealt with by Ismael, the owner, who is so anxious to make sure that all his guests have a good holiday..

    We liked absolutely everything about this wonderful hotel. The room was was superb, with balcony overlooking the beautifully kept gardens and pool. The breakfast was excellent and many different tastes catered for, sweet, savoury, hot, cold. It really is a gem, and an oasis of calm after the bustle of Dalyan. My wife had a minor accident whilst there and was taken to hospital by Ismael and his wife who just took over and made the experience so much easier for us. They are amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. Bed linen and towels changed every two days. The Yaprak hotel deserves to be the No. 1 hotel in Dalyan and we are looking forward to going back next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in our family room was a little bit underpowered, but Ishmael made that clear and offered us connecting rooms with better Aircon when arrived. We chose to stay in the family room because of the fantastic view.

    The owner, Ishmael, is a superstar. Nothing is too much trouble; arranged our entire stay for us, including a fantastic day on a private boat with Captain Ali. The pool is lovely and breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and tasty. View from room was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is family owned and the owner is very enthousiastic. The breakfast is very good and the orange juice is made from fresh oranges out of his own garden. It is a very recommendable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    The friendliest hotel owner I have ever met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the pool may be too deep for tiny children, but there are swimming aids on site. Pool was perfect for swimmers aged 8+

    1) The owner is genuinely interested in his customers enjoying their stay; the welcome drinks and bottles of water 'for a hot car' when leaving were very kind gifts 2) The family room had a separate double room in which I slept a straight 9 hours despite usually being a poor sleeper 3) Delicious breakfast buffet including home grown organic fruit and home made marmelade 4) An unusual landscape for its setting 5) Walk to & fro village centre was pleasant 6) Plenty of outside space to enjoy sun or shade 7) The Turkish owner speaks English and Russian to a very good level 8) We were there exactly a week after the attempted coup yet felt entirely safe throughout our visit to the Mugla region

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    3 Amazing days in Dalyan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    I have visited lots of places in Turkey and outside, but this is first time I met such hospitality. Ismail bey made us feel like at home and even more, it felt like we were visiting an uncle who lives in beautiful house by the river, there are very few people like him. Hotel itself is extremely clean, with beautiful garden and swimming pool with artesian water. Breakfast with home made jams from the fruits from the very same garden was very delicious too. We left 2 days ago, but I'm already looking forward for our next visit to Dalyan.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful pool, great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful pool, great hosts!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely staff. Great atmosphere.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: