Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Yasmak Sultan 4 stars

Ebusuud Cad. No:12 34110 Sirkeci/Istanbul , Fatih, 34410 Istanbul, Turkey

#277 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfect location for exploring Istanbul's old town. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Well appointed. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They helped with booking transfers to and from the airport for a reasonable price, which was very helpful for first time travelers to Istanbul. The complementary breakfast was superb. I highly recommend this place--a perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast much more than I expected!! enough choices of fruit- eggs anyway you want! pastries and croissants fresh and staff were excellent!! Situated also a very good choice ! near the tram and Metro stations and walking distance to the Grand bazaar!! will definitely go back there Next year vacation. They fetch you with taxi for 29 euro - you just have to organise that will the hotel, by e-mail. the spa also excellent.!! the restaurants around hotel also very nice and food are good and not expensive. TRUDIE LANDMAN SOUTH AFRICA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very noisy, on first floor overlooking small but busy street, and also constant sounds from other rooms. Shower door got stuck - made for a few anxious moments in the shower until I managed to force it loose and slide it open. Service at dinner was very slow.

    Location was excellent. Room was large and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and dinner excellent. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again but mainly for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say, it was a really good hotel

    Lovely hotel in a great location very close to Hagia Sophia and Galata Bridge. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good and the restaurant has a tremendous view of Hagia Sophia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Really good hotel for short stay

    The staff were great and so hospitable- really contributed to making it a fabulous stay. It was my birthday and they even came to the room with a cake and candles! So lovely. The hotel is in a great location, only 8 min walk to the Blue Mosque and all touristy locations. Breakfast is also great with lots of hot and cold options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of milk at breakfast. It is finished very quickly , and every day during our 3-nights stay we had to ask to bring some more milk.

    Personnel in the hotel are very helpful! They gave us public transport travel card, some good recommendations about Turkish hammam, and other tips to travel in Istanbul. I can recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room facing the road hence can be quite noisy at night.

    The staffs were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. They changed our room to a bigger one at their sister hotel next door to make it more comfortable for us. Breakfast range was good and plenty to choose from. Rooms are clean and the common areas are also very well kept. Location wise, it is absolutely perfect for visiting the major attractions in Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bedroom was too hot, we had to sleep with the window open and even that didn't really work (we were there during winter). bed is quite hard and not very comfortable.

    facilities are really good and staff is super helpful. breakfast has a lot of variety. only a couple of minutes walk from public transportation and 10 minutes to the most touristic places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff (both Yasmak and Sultania) was absolutely amazing and during our stay they made sure we're having the best time in Istanbul, whether it was just the small talk during the breakfast, or helping us with our daily plans around Istanbul.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, close to Blue Mosque and Saint Sophia. The deluxe room was nicely decorated and spacious. Everything was very clean. Very good and diversified breakfast. All persons in hotel were kind with us. In conclusion, everything met my expectations about the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve reserved for a double bed size, but at check in they gave to me a two single bed room, asking me to take it only for one night, than i would have moved to a double-bed. I said absolutely not, i reserved for a double-bed and i don t want even spend 1 night in a two single bed room. So they gave to me finally a double-bed room.

    Posizione

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant has nice views and good staff and atmosphere. But the food was so so poor. Possibly the worst meal I had in Istanbul despite having some of the best reviews in the area.

    Great staff on reception. Very pleased with the overall hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from ventilation system, room 4102 Romance hotel.

    Staff, location. I booked Yasmak Sultan Hotel but when we came they told us that our rooms are in Romance hotel, few meters from Yasmak Sultan, same chain, same owner-Yasmak Sultan, Sultania and Romance hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some points in the room need renovation.

    Excellent service on every touch with hotel staff - reception, guest relation person, restaurant waiters. Room service was everyday with very good quality of cleaning. Big variety of food on breakfast, very polite waiters and manager, perfect look to Bosporus and Ayasofia. Pool area and spa in traditional style, very clean, recommend to visit hamam. Roof restaurant meet with high level of service and exceptional atmosphere. Restaurant often fully reserved, so book beforehand. Convenient location - 5-10 minutes walk to main see-sights ( Sultanahmet square, Blue mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi, Cisterna Basilica, Galata Brigde...)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 2103. Shower facility compared with other standards was poor. Came across the tiniest basin I have seen in any hotel, couldn't bend down into it wash my face because the tap was in the way. There is space to have a wider rectangular basin with tap on a corner not in the middle of basin. My colleague in next room had a bath tub and normal size basin.

    Breakfast, comfortable bed, staff helpfulness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actualy two single beds put one next to another so the middle of the bed was an unpleasant place to stay on, considering that the room was booked for a couple :)

    Very good location in the old city center. Room was very clean and breakfast had everything you need. Staff was very friendly. The Olive Restaurant has an amazing view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and the facilities need to be refurbished. I think it’s a bit overpriced if we keep in mind that the hotel level is not a 4-star level. It’s 3-star max.

    The location is super awesome. You are literally staying in the heart of old City of Istanbul. It’s few minutes walking from Aya Sofia, Blue mosque, Topkapi Sarayi, Basilica cistern and grand bazaar. The room was clean with good housekeeping service. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are quite small but still have everything you usually need. Only problem we had was noise. We had a room on 5th floor and it was just below restaurant flor. It was like we are in the restaurant. Noise starts before 7 am and ends after midnight. However, we asked to change our room and they did it on first request and problem was solved. I didn’t use spa and pool so I can't comment on that part.

    This small hotel is on really good location. Everything in the old city is on walking distance and if you need to go to city centre tram station is 30 meters from the entrance. It offers friendly service, wi-fi connection is good and breakfast is better than in the most 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have prefered washbasin inside bathroom, which itself felt tight for space.

    Great location for museums and historic landmarks. Staff were very accomodating, 5 star service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special.

    Hotel restaurant is very good. Traditional music live at weekend. I could kept a bottle wine during my stay. And the service of the restaurant staffs is outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything

    Very accommodating staff - no request was too big. We went with a large family, lots of babies and they were all comfortable throughout our stay. The staff were brilliant - the service, cleanliness,’all brilliant. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is my second stay in the hotel in the last 6 months and it is a really good value for money. The location is perfect and the staff is very helpful and smily. Will definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to travel to Istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few things: there is construction going on in the building just next door to the Sultania hotel so loud drilling all day long during work days (impossible to take a nap even with ear plugs). Workout facilities very small with little privacy (open to pool/spa area). Some guests do not know how to behave in a spa environment and were very loud/behaving like children in the sauna, turkish bath and relaxation area, in addition to playing loud music from their cell phones as if they were all alone. Disappointing as we paid good money to have a relaxing spa experience.

    Great location within walking distance to many of Istanbul's main sights. Very friendly and professional staff. Room exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed with nice bedding. Huge breakfast buffet with views looking over the city (try to get there early in time to watch the sunrise). The pancakes were delicious. Nice spa in the basement with excellent spa treatments (we did the Sultan package). Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked it better if there was a bathtub...

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly.. Location was good and was easily accessible. The Blue Mosque was walking distance from the property. The tram station is just 2 mins away. Location is surrounded by souvenir shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they could write on their web site, how precisesly come to the hotel! GPS position, Gulhane tramway stations as target destination tram. stations etcr.

    good staff, very helpfull and proffesional!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting, only room was little bit small.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was perfect on the roof top with a nice view of the sea, room was very nicely furnished although small but very comfortable. The Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of old city. A minute walk from Gulhane station. We were very pleased with the hospitality and friendliness of everyone at the Hotel. The Hotel staff made us huge favor by keeping our luggage after checkout for 8 hours. A great Hotel for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great! The staff is super friendly and is always ready to help. The hotel itself is very very nice. Breakfast was also good. Olive Restaurant with nice view. Location is great! Altough it is in very center of the city, in the room it was not loud. Rooms were a bit small and wifi in room was not that strong. But it was not disturbing me. I was travelling with my mom, and the staff surpried her with nice birthday cake. All in all, I am rather than satisfied and would recommend this hotel and will definitely choose this hotel again for my next trip to Istanbul!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly cannot think of a single thing not to like.

    Everything was clean and well decorated, deluxe room was big, bathroom was big, bed was big and comfy with a variety of different pillows. Balcony was handy. Breakfast was amazing, massive variety of food with chefs on hand if you fancied something cooked like scrambled eggs. Pool and spa were very nice too if you fancied a quick dip or massage. Location was very good, close to all the main sites and a minutes walk to the tram system. Absolutely brilliant place to stay in Istanbul and would stay here again in the future. Hope they keep up the high standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay , and thank you so much for the birthday cake 🎉😋☺️ Wasn't expecting it at all ! Rather than that, Would definitely recommend it Very clean, nice staff, excellent location... Love Istanbul

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transfer from airport cost much more than regular taxi, window with view on a wall, dark in the room.

    A lot of fresh fruits and delicious sweets on breakfast, very clean, quiet, close to all touristic places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel has organized live music without any prior notice. That is why we were unable to sleep until late in the night for two consecutive days. That's why we had to cancel some visits because we were tired and sleepy. In addition, we did'n have an internet connection from morning till 12 o'clock. The wi-fi was very slow.

    Kind staff and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the transfer form the airport was awful - the car did not have airconditioner and because it was a old style MB panelvan we could not open passengers windows. only one window was open by the driver's side. unfortunately it was midday and the trafic was horrible we really suffered. i must admitthat when i comlained ta the hotel my comments were taken and the transfer back to the airport was perfect - nice new van, airconditioner , quick. so when ordering transfer make sure the AC is mentioned. also was not able to switch off the night light 'cause i did not realize tha the light is operated by the phone set - that was funny. the cattle had a cracjk so it was all wet when i tried to boil it. ask to change the kettle. however all those little nuisance could not spoil my perfect stay at that hotel

    nice cosy quiet room, clean enough, the bathroom is good - quite convenient, the personall is extremely helpful, the restaurant is perfect - the magnificant view and great food. the restaurant made efforts to accomodate my personal needs and serviced me outside of their usual working hours, i stayed at that hotel in 2009 and i returned this time and i am gonna stay there every time i am in Istambul.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, lacking a better space for laptop use

    Excellent location, close to the main attractions and metro station. Small but nice pool and gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    Great staff, great views from the rooftop . Does lovely selection of breakfast in the morning and lovely restaurant in the evening. Staff were all helpful. Can't fault the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very nice and very helpful and provided answers to all our questions. Breakfast was excellent and generous. The location can't be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many mirrors in the room. It was a bit like a hall of mirrors!

    Comfortable, great location, very friendly staff, and a cheap shuttle to the airport. Everything was good and I'd go back there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tooo tiny , bed was so short that feet were out of bed and it was much congested . My partner height is 5'10 and even for this height bed was too tiny to sleep easy .

    Staff was good especially Maide, at guest counter was very respondent to guests requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, poorly organised and there was no view. I am returning there on 9th because I have a reservation, and they have promised a better room this time. I would ask to see the room before you pay.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at this hotel are very attentive and very easy to talk to. I loved my stay here and the value they put into my comfort and making sure everything was as smooth and easy as possible. Really enjoyed the restaurant of the hotel. It serves great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very helpful and kind. They had prepared the room with personal touches specifically for us as we were on our honeymoon. The rooms were spacious and very clean which made our stay really enjoyable. On top of this, the breakfast was absolutely excellent with a great view overlooking the Bosphorus. I would definitely recommend it. Cedric

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff weren't helpful. The room is not good as advertised. Breakfast was very basic.

    The hotel was clean, and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small but that is to be expected with hotels so close to the tourist sites.

    Very Close to everything in SultanAhmet Area and the shopping areas.. Also very close to Marmaray tram station which was very convenient. Staff very accommodating. We checked in early and they were happy to help us. The room was very nice and clean and they prepared a sofa bed for our child which we appreciated. Breakfast room has a very nice view of the Aya Sofia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is located in a walking distance to my most favorite places in Istanbul like the old mosques and bazaar. It's also nearby very nice shops and restaurants. It serves fabulous breakfasts with a variety of delicious choices. The room was so clean with comfortable beds and an excellent air conditioning system. It is definitely my favorite choice in Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked a Deluxe room for 6 nights and it turned out better than expected! The room was very spacious, bright and clean. The temperature in the room can be adjusted at any time to your own personal comfort, using the thermostat. The bathroom was also very clean, spacious and the shower provided hot water 24/7. Bathrobes, slippers and fresh towels (two large bath towels and two normal size regular towels) were provided, as well as a hairdryer and all essential bathroom amenities. Housekeeping visited daily to keep the room neat and tidy and replace any used towels or amenities for fresh/new ones. The fast Wifi connection worked very well and at all times. The view on the Hagia Sophia from the restaurant on the top floor was just amazing. This marvelous view, combined with an extensive buffet breakfast (incl. hot and cold dishes) in the morning, simply guaranteed a beautiful start of each day! Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night with wrong beds - but it was all solved the next day.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. There was a mistake - we booked a room with a double bed and did not get the room we ordered. We were promised to get a new room the next day (we arrived at 0200 during the night so it was just for a couple of hours). We slept a bit longer and did not know that the room change should have been in the early morning so when we asked about changing, they still did it and we even got upgraded to a way nicer room. So that made up for the wrong room for the first night. Then the location is just great! We could walk from there to so many nice places and did not need a cab or anything else to get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Sound isolation and partially cleaning. 2. We have had a problem with a shower cabin(water accumulation).

    Location, breakfast and personnel are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than seemed on photoes. Breakfast in 4* could be better, though i'm picky. Nosy if window is open and airconditioning was not enough.

    Perfect location close to all touristic places. Good wifi. Enough restaurants around. Tram stop is right next door. Swimmimg pool was ok, though no waves and solt pool despite they were mentioned in description.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I have stayed in this hotel previously as well last year October every staff is extremely nice and helpful in there way I like their warm attitude. Maide the relationship manager was extremely helpful Mr.egine and the breakfast team Rabia and all were good.I stayed for good 21daysleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small.

    Location is too awesome. Walking distance to all main destination and tram. Roof top restaurant is a big positive asset with the hotel. Awesome views and nice food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really small, however this is a feature of almost all hotels in this area

    Location, views from the rooftop restaurant, swimming pool, efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Decoration was very tired with some items hooks etc. falling of the wall.

    The location was excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- Hotel- Stuff- all you need you will find. Good for the first time visitors. Ask stuff what you want to visit and they help you out. Very beautiful location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than what you would expect from a 4* hotel. Very comfortable though.

    Everything was perfect: friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, nice spa facilities, great location, and a good price! Close to tram stop, and walking distance to both Sultan Ahmet and Eminonu bridge. There also are very nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly. Also very helpful when it comes to ask about touring the old city and visiting attractions. Roof top restaurant staff were also very nice to every guest, they even celebrated my birthday with a surprise cake at the morning buffett without us telling them. Reasonable prices at the spa, restaurant and the airport transport service was 5 stars. Hotel location was so convenient to everything in that gorgeous old city ; all within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View is not nice from some rooms. Bad witty smell from the toilet in one room but they offered me to change it next day. Spa was not free.

    Great breakfast, location between Gulhane tram and Sirkaji "Marmaray" metro. Good "Olive" 6th floor restaurant with marvelous panoramic view, open for breakfast and then for lunch and dinner till 11 o'clock at night, with good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not comfortable and the dropping water sound annoyed me.. the window is broken & size room was very small.

    The location is great for who is looking to discover the old Europe cide including mosques, museum, ... . As well as, it has a good location related to public transportations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible inhouse guest service, friendly and serviable staff, superb view of Hagia Sofia mosque from the Olive restaurant and a beautiful well-equipped spa and fitness center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not stay longer

    Beautiful hotel, restaurant overlooking many of the places to visit including blue mosque and Galatea tower Also close to metro/tram stop. Short distance from main attractions awesome food, very attentive staff. They were brilliant especially one of the waiters and one of the waitresses who realised mobility difficulties always willing to get something from the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are bit small; but the deluxe double room is nice.

    Very nice, elegant at the same time cosy atmosphere Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had a variety and the access to Gulhane and other old city sites are perfect. I strongly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the room was a little small for 3 and a bigger bath would of been good.

    The Staff were really good and welcoming and the location was perfect for all the sites. Special thank you to the Olive Restaurant staff who made our stay even more enjoyable. The Turkesh bath was a good experiance next time will try the full body massage also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was a little too small for a double bed room.

    I was impressed by the courteous behavior of the staff. In particular, the behavior of the following staff was very endearing: 1. Mr Mehmet, Front Desk 2. Mr Engin, Front Desk 3. Mr Murad, Waiter at Olive Restaurant 4. Mr Ozgur, Waiter at Olive Restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small things: some of the rooms are a tiny bit noisy. We booked a few rooms so we could compare. If you are a light sleeper then ask for a room that doesn't have a balcony or face onto the road. Also, maybe the hotel could consider providing more free water or not charging so much for a bottle.

    We loved everything about this hotel - the location, the staff, the cleanliness, the décor, the breakfast, rooftop views! All the sites in the Sultanahmet area are within walking distance. The staff are very accommodating. Special mention to the great breakfast team, which was a highlight. They are very efficient, the food is excellent and of a wide variety of western and Turkish delicacies. The views are breathtaking from the rooftop restaurant and you can see everything from the Galata Tower to the Hagia Sophia mosque. We used the gym and the pool, which we loved. The hotel is great for all kinds of travellers, from business to couples to families. We would love to stay here again!! Thank you :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location is excellent, breakfast is very good, room size is a bit small...but the overall value for money is very good. If you stat here, don't forget to visit Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapy palace (stop by the Cafeteria and get some sweet treats), Bacilic Cistern and the Grand Bazar! Near the Topkapi Palace Museum entrances you will find the Imperial Ottoman Hotel, Matbah Restaurant is inside. You can't miss the melon filled with rice, meat and dried fruts and nuts, it is delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant fault the hotel in anyway honestly can't wait to go back, only thing I would like to point out that they should have the sauna included within the hotel package.

    location for the hotel was very good, as for the staff at the hotel they were excellent from the moment we step into the hotel until the end.Special thanks to Egoen, mustafa, & the rest of the staff,they are a credit to the hotel. Keep up the excellent service guys at Yasmak sultan.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi at night becomes slow. Everything else for the cheap price doesn't matter.

    Location is the best thing I liked. The staff were friendly and helpful. Price was very good. Room is clean I really recommend to reserve in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where we stayed on the first night. It was too noisy.

    The excellent services. We were there for 2 days. We love the 2nd room that they arranged for us on the 5th floor. It was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 100m from Tram. Superb views at breakfast from panoramic covered restaurant. Lemon and mint cooled water in reception very refreshing. Bed extremely comfortable. Excellent choice good quality breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed during my stay in this hotel Very clean,good staff & amazing place For sure I'll stay in this hotel during my next visit to Istanbul

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were not so big and not all of the staff was friendly

    Nice breakfast, perfect location and wi-fi included. The hotel was also very kind to provide us breakfast even tough it was very early.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    NONE......

    This is the our second time, we have visited Istanbul in a consecutive year, last year our stayed at YASMAK SULTAN HOTEL was very great & mind blowing. This time without any doubts we again booked this hotel for our stay. Our stay at Yasmak was like our home now, all staffs including all receptionists, Olive restaurant staffs (servers, caterers, management persons) were on toes at all time, they knew how to manage & organize when restaurant is crowded, they were active, alert, very nice, helpful, cooperative & on the whole perfect in their overall tasks. Hotel has best room service staffs, on daily basis they are managing rooms accurately. Here we learnt that "Language didn't become a barrier when it comes to know good & nice people". Hotel Receptionists really helped us for our Cappadocia tour, that was really amazing as well. Overall, we rate YASMAK SULTAN HOTEL as 10/10. Whether, its hotel staffs, facilities, guidance, help, cleanliness, comfortable environment or olive restaurant breakfast all were superb :) . It was an awesome experience indeed, they always offer surprises at the end of day as well. Hotel has huge amount of hospitality & caring attitudes staffs. I really want to advice for other tourist that If you have plans to visit Istanbul then you must must must book this hotel because anyone can easily approach attractive tourist places only by 5 to 10mins of walking distance. This hotel is best for families as well. :) (Y)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were welcoming,happy to help and serve. Engin whos at the the front desk was grand he was very very helpful. Guided us every were how to go with maps and transport modes. This hotel was like moving from my home to another home. Location was perfect Gulhane station 2 mintues walk and other attractions 7 minutes away. shops and food available near by. Hotel room was excellent on 4th floor. The swimming pool was an excellent feature after a long day out for the whole family. Breakfast was perfect. This should be a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed five days in a deluxe double room facing hagia Sofia with kids. Break fast was above average not the best. Location ideal to visit Grand Bazar, Hagia Sofia, Blue mosque etc Staff really friendly, Kids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair found in bathroom On arrival. Cleaners don't clean the room thoroughly. Window was broken away from its hinges but luckily still closed. Carpet had stains on it. Pool was not available on the last day. A recommendation for a night cruise was not a good evevning out as the organisers forgot to pick us up and so in the end the hotel ordered us a taxi to get there meaning we walked on to the ship late - a little embarrassing.

    Well presented hotel but not the rooms. Good location. Has a pool and powerful showers in pool area too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've been here 2 times. I can only say that they are incredible! Best service, conditions, staff & location. Thank you for what you do and whom you are. I'm pleased to recommend you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bit disturbing maybe due to the time frame of my travel was during Political instability / emergency ..

    The overall feel.. Everything was simply awesome ..

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Yasmak Sultan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: