Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Peak Hotel 4 stars

Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, 34430 Istanbul, Turkey

#962 of 1,422 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2113 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    2.5
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In four star hotel, you expect to se professionalism in terms of customer service, room service but I was disappointed. I don't want to pin point or complain direct about the service and the person gets fired because of the complain. But overall the hotel it self should feel that they are running 4 star hotel not furnished apartment. (one thing plz do change breakfast on daily basis I was there for 5 days and had to eat same breakfast every day).

    Near the main center of beyoglu.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.8
    Location is perfect, but room is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is dirty. Iron is not provided. Room is small and stuffy. The only sink is beside the bed. Perhaps because it is the smallest and cheapest room you can get here. Room seems bigger in website.

    Location is perfect. Just few steps away from buzzling Istiklal Street and metro. Breakfast spread is more than good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Every thing perfect except what I mentioned above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It my faivourt hotel this my fourth time stuff so kind service good location very nice gym it's cool but the ppl who work in gym and spa are not polite they speak with loud voice if some thing will change my mind to come next time the stuff becouse I choose this hotel about gym .

    Every thing perfect except what I mentioned above

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    The location of the Hotel is ideal, next to the middle of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the Personnel has been quite rude and distant to every occasion. I stayed there 3 days and once a colleague of mine visited me. Instead of informing me via call in my room they just started to collect personal info and told her to wait downstairs, without informing me at all. Apart from that i would not recommend it for business reasons because i found it quite crowded and noisy. Especially after 22.00 there were guests in the rooms that were loud and too noisy.

    The location of the Hotel is ideal, next to the middle of Istiklal Street as long as the facilities. The rooms were clean and the food great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was dirty, toiletteries were dirty from the outside, towels weren’t changed everyday. At breakfast i had a cup dirty from the inside. Toilet in the lobby was always dirty and water was on the floor with no toilet paper. Although this was not the first time i accomodate at this hotel, but it will be the last. Hotel hygiene and cleanliness should be worked from scratch.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Well-located place which could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely loud in our room due to broken window and noisy surroundings, we had problems falling asleep. Also the hotel held 63 EUR of deposit on my card which was released after two weeks (instead of paying remaining 137 EUR upon arrival, I had to pay 200 EUR and I got 63 EUR back later).

    Perfect location and good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    6 to7
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in an eccentric room.The rooms need to be cleaned( the floor )maybe it is old not sure. some lights weren't working.from my room i was able to hear the street noise a bit.i had a problem wih the shower i can't switch the water easily.if you want your bed sheets to be changed there is no sign to put to demand such service.breakfast poor to average i tried it once.no sign to use to clean my room or not to disturb.phone buttons some not working.other than that it is ok.one more thing i booked using booking.com with a certain rate in dollars the day i was checking out i had to pay more a bit because of the currency rate of euro.first time this happens. i use dollar and the full amount i confirmed when using my credit card was different but it was offered to pay in cash there and i agreed.it doesn't mean the rate or amount will change.i did it many times before. It could have been better for an 80euro/night room in istanbul.

    Staff helpful.nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    3.8
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the staff is not helpful at all and very rude. 1- We came almost at 11 pm and as a genius member i do have the privilege to check in earlier, but they didn't till 2 exactly. The hotel was empty, on our floor there was 3 bedrooms taken only,and even though they didn't let us check in 2- The rooms are very very small, and the bed also, it barely fits 2 people and it wasn't comfortable. 3- The rooms are not clean, you can find hair on the floor after checking in (they said they were cleaning the room HAHA) 4- I had rash because of the filthy sheets we slept on. 5- The breakfast is poor 6- We checked out 4 AM, we asked them to keep our bags for 1 night in their storage room, but they said it's not possible and we should pay for a 1 night stay to keep the bags. I would never stay in this hotel ever again .. such a bad experience! I don't believe this is a 4 stars hotel

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel and nothing more .. I will definitely not stay here again, nor recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    We stayed only because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The switches in the room were not working. TheTV was not working. AC was not cooling properly. For breakfast they have exactly the same menu every day. Absolutely no change at all.

    I might recommend the place only because of location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Improve you staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations surrounding with night clubs and gangs so that would be dangerous walking around .by the way I lost my phone Samsung galaxy S8 . Which made me really unhappy by the office in a front of the office hotels that’s actually book taxes for residential.

    The location the most I like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay i recommend but without breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be much better , we took the breakfast for the first day only, afterward we tool breakfast in istiklal street or near galata tower. in the hotel breakfast you have to pay for nescafee!!

    location is near istiklal street 1 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    It is really excellent amazing hotel with nice location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really excellent amazing hotel with nice location, don't hear bulshit from some exaggerated European guests, with same value in Paris or Amsterdam you get nothing, and here people complaining about food, buffet is too fine unless you are lion not human, room clean quite, staff is fine helpful they are not looking for tips, hotel is near best street in Istanbul... Everything's fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Location is directly behind istiklal street, short walk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside every morning. Breakfast was ok, they had alot of options but not fresh, for istanbul you'd expect better.

    Location is directly behind istiklal street, short walk and your in the heart of Istiklal. Right on the border where 2 star meets 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Staying in the Peak Hotel was a mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    house keeping did not change any of our mattress sheets, dirty smelling sewage all time, no refill to shampoo etc Also door's key always not opening where we had to go more than 4 times to reception and reset it. Last time in my life I stay in this Hotel or recommend it to anyone!

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable

    the hotel was very good , the people working there as well , hotel location was perfect right on the Istiklal street with very good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water leak from the shower The breakfast is not good No kitchen at night ... so no dinner at the hotel

    Very good location Good staff and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.5
    the breakfast was good ,location is good so close to Istklal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    check in was late ,It was a difficult time with 3 children and after 13-hour flight ,

    the breakfast was good ,location is good so close to Istklal street and taxi front of door ,Grocery stores are close, The Korean luggage carrier was very helpful and diligent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good it is located near the İstiklal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not work very well and cleaning service was not as good as the four stars hotels

    The location is very good it is located near the İstiklal street and sishane metro station and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    good hotel for the ones who are looking for a hotel for sleeping only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no variety in the breakfast buffet same buffet for the 8 day. Few staff who can speak English they only speak Turkish. The bed size is 190x140 with the cover that wasn't enough for 2 ( superior room)

    the staff are friendly, and the location of the hotel is near the shopping areas and shops and not to far from taksim square and galata castle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Süper Hotel !!!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like in my house. Cleaning and personnel were so good. Reception staff was so kind and helpful. They made a new lobby bar that called junction bar. It was so nice also. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms are not clean. 2.Air conditioning is just like a fan, its boiling inside the room .. the maintenance guy is trying to convince you that it is good. 3. Carpets are disgusting. 4. Make sure not toe reserve eccentric room .. toilet shower amd sink are separate 5. Small room size for a couple.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff is not nice at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff is not nice at all. Hotel is not bright, and the breakfast room is horable, the staff is very urgent to clean your table and kick you out from the desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with so nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad soundproofing. Bad cleaning of the bath.

    Very good location. The room has a lot of things for comfortable rest. Good staff. Help with baggage. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Nice location BUT Very small rooms, tiny beds, broken furnitures, dirty room and limited breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, tiny beds, broken furnitures, dirty room and limited breakfast choice. Compare to other hotels I stayed in Istanbul this hotel was very disappointing!

    Apart from the location which was nice few minutes away from the high street and walking distance from Taksim Square. Everything else was very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Apart from the coffee/tea, sugar everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Eccentric Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever we needed to take tea/coffee in the room at night we had to call the reception and ask and cups not cleaned.

    Apart from the coffee/tea, sugar everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    conveniently located, value for money and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    An excellent location, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good with lots of options. Close to city centre and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very central -great staff-some rooms need a bit of work -great breakfast -gym a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower needed a bit more cleaning. The window didn’t shut properly and the noise on Saturday was very loud. The bar wasn’t open due to renovation which we weren’t made aware of The other residents-not hotels fault -were outrageously noisy

    Very central - staff incredibly helpful Gym was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very practical
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and hotel restaurant. No rooftop

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Nice rooms very comfortable. The location is very close to everything you need. It has a very nice gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location for visit istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly and superiority personal. I never ever could imagine that after i arrived at hotel at 9 (quite late) i have to explain 6 times that my kid of 5 years and 7 months don't have 6 years. Most stupid conversation i have ever had with a receptionist.

    Good location for visit istanbul. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location: very short walk to Istiklaal street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked standard rooms, shower is in the room, no privacy. Cleaning was ok, not the best, carpets were a bit dirty. Rooms were small but it was exactly as advertised. Beds were not the most comfortable but was ok considering the low rates that were offered.

    Excellent location: very short walk to Istiklaal street. Quick easy check-in procedure. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Value for money! I would book this property again if travelling on a low budget.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    I use to come to peak before the breakfast much much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use to come to peak before the breakfast much much better before and even now you have to ask for tooth brush and for the shaver every time you need and once I asked and they didn't have and for common things on the bar like tea and nescafe they were not served even once for a stay of 8 nights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    very good
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the main problem that there are voices and noise coming from that street day and part of the night.. if you are interested in still awaking you have no problem.. Breakfast could be better..

    It is good place.. and good value of money.. rooms are clean and tidy with reasonable size and nice decoration I used this place twice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The property is clean and is close to Taksim Square, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and is close to Taksim Square, shops and eatries. Affordable and the staff very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again next time am in Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One particular staff member was unfriendly, but the others were great. Our card key wasn't functioning properly and had to be changed a few times.

    Breakfast was great Location was brilliant A staff member in particular called Osman was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not good, maybe that is the only room dedicated for booking reservations? The tables and side tables are quite dusty when we entered the room. Water leaks from the shower glazings.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Clean and near to İstiklal street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Hotel is very near taksim square, istiklal street and shoping center. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast also nice and fresh. Hope to ser you again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. All transportations are just 5 min. far from the hotel. Breakfast is not bad. Stuffs are not bad also. Just a few staff is very good. Engine and Gokhan from front desk were very kindly and helpfully. I will prefer this hotel again for my future trips to Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Very poor hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Poor breakfast with trerrible "scrambled eggs" made from any kind of powder or something else, but certainly not from eggs, as well as very poor coffe. 2. Some day I saw any kind of insect on the wall in the restaurant. 3. We agreed long time before, that hotel will provide transfer from the airport and even we got confirmation via e-mail, that someone will wait for us in the airport. Actually none expected us and we spend extra 45 EUR for taxi. When we asked about this a man from reception desk, he sad just nothing, even simple "I'm sorry". NEVER AGAIN !

    just nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    I stayed in this hotel with my friends. All services were according to my expectations. Location is very Good. Just a half minute walk from istaklal street. Thank you Peak Hotel for your hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean and serves good breakfast. Comfort rooms are not so comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed sizes should be bigger. Rooms are not proportionally designed. Comfort rooms have a small window without much light.

    Conveniently located, front desk manager is very professional, kindly compensated staff failures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy access, easy stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night time, (11pm onwards) you can still hear people talking from the nearby pub/resto, smell of cigarette smoke penetrating the room even if the window were closed.

    Wifi was consistently good, wide variety of foods for breakfast, staff were helpful and clean facilities. Accessible to restaurants, convenience store, taxis and metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Expected more from a 4-star hotel with an 8.1 average rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Personnel effective, but don't look friendly: Though pretty capable, they're not smiling when speaking to you, no one greets you when in the lobby, but maybe this a cultural thing - Bed feels cheap: it makes a cracking sound, didn't feel sturdy - Bad sound insulation of wall and window: could hear people talking through the wall and speak from few rooms away - Window blinds not functional: you can't keep the room dark when the sun is out, so bringing a sleeping mask is advised - Some equipment in the room had to be fixed: though small inconveniences, we had to get the locker and AC repaired, one of the phones couldn't be docked

    - Room feels clean - Good looking interior - Very nice location - Pretty decent breakfast offering, though the same everyday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Not as good as I expected
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwillingness of the house keeping staff to clean and change towels. Same breakfast everyday is awful and boring.

    Courtesy of the front office staff especially Othman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    The last stay i had in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a regular customer at the peak hotel, been going for 3 years. Last week i booked the executive room: here's what happened; Towels were very old and must be changed ! Mattresses must be changed they are not comfortable at all. Beds are awful. Room service doesn't clean well and do not refill tea sugar etc. Every day. The air conditioner dropped water on the ground so I had to use towels to dry the floor ! The room is not soundproofed, I could hear the next room what they were talking and the sound of doors closed. Breakfast after 9 o'clock is Very poor, it takes them more than fifteen minutes to meet your needs (bread, coffee, teaspoon, water cups or juice...) I told the manager about all these problems and he did nothing. It was certainly the last stay I had in this hotel. Never again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    regressed from previous experiences!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this is the third time we go to this hotel, since we used to love it. i have even recommended it to a lot of people. this time, it is like the management has changed, the service, the cleaning of the rooms (i took 3 rooms) was very bad. the quality of the amenities also regressed. that might be my last time in this hotel.

    good breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    We were 2 couples and arrived at Peak hotel the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the couples had already paid the stay via booking. As our payment was pending, the receptionist asked us to pay at that moment in order to get the key to our room. This was something that was bothering, as I would prefer to have some time to settle in the room and then return to pay. Something negative to note is that the breakfast did not meet our expectations in terms of quality. We did not enjoy it. I avoided to go for breakfast after the first morning.

    We were 2 couples and arrived at Peak hotel the 25/04/2018, Wednesday night. One of the couples had already paid the stay via booking. The room was of superior type and was quite comfortable. The first impression of the room was quite positive. We happened to spot minor cleanliness problems which were resolved after the first day. Although our room was facing the busy street, we did not have problems with the noise. Of course, I have to admit that we are not light sleepers, plus the fact that we were too tired every night. I would roughly estimate that the double windows were keeping 90% of the noise outside of the room. The last day, we asked to store our suitcases in the hotel, as our flight was at night. I was impressed with the procedure. The receptionist gave us a sort of ticket, where the room number and the number of suitcases were noted. He then put a tag with the number of the room on the suitcases. There was no case to loose our suitcases as this room was also locked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel for your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Only comment is that the walls are not sound proof

    I loved the hotel‘s location it is only 3 mins away from metro station it is like the center to go everywhere. And the staff is super welcoming and helpful especially Engin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Decent location...bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was aweful, except for the croissants. The beds were rock hard and sounds from the surrounding area were unbearable. On the first night, there was parties going on well into 3am in the morning. The staff at check in were extremely rude and unhelpful. They didn’t tell us the WiFi password, or where breakfast was being served, or when we complained that the room had no AC they were extremely unhelpful and refused to allow us to change rooms. I booked a triple superior room and it was superior at all, it was a very standard room. Same as the triple comfort room.

    The crossiants were nice during breakfast and the person at check out was very helpful and had good customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Poliet and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the voice through your next rooms even if they don’t speak load! Rooms are good but is smaller than the room you see in pictures. It’s 4star hotel but it wasn’t like 4stars hotel I’ve tried in another countries!

    Poliet and helpful staffs. Good location near metro and taxi station. Cleaning was normal But twice When I came back my room wasn’t clean. Breakfast was acceptable. Management was so helpful, They care you if they can through Email or contact. Overall its a good place for staying in Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    The hotel has segregation for smoking and non-smoking floors.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has segregation for smoking and non-smoking floors. Even though my room was on non-smoking floor I constantly smell cigarettes' smoke. Air-conditioning was not working well, it didn't cool the air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, 2 mins walk from Istiklal street, close to lot of good pubs and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, 2 mins walk from Istiklal street, close to lot of good pubs and restaurants, metro/tram stations are not more than 5 mins walk... a real value for money hotel... good and comfortable interiors and amenities...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Great Location. Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and it was small. I am not that tall. My height is 6ft but I was unable to fit my feet and had to adjust by buying cushions as the hotel didnt provide me with anything. The breakfast was pretty average. Had stayed in Istanbul before in a 4 star hotel and it was a much better experience.

    Well. The best thing about the hotel was its location. Perfect happening place nearby. Taksim is always full of lights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The location was good,near to metro station and popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows of the room are very thin and At night, a lot of noise was heard from the outside.

    The location was good,near to metro station and popular brands like Cotton,LC waikiki and....I like the breakfast too ,it was really delicious. The facilities of room was great and the same as they write in booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    I like the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t understand why there was telephone in the toilet but no toilet spout.

    I like the location of the hotel. Food was really good. I especially liked library for the guests who loves reading.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    So so
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told them we will do check out at 5 am and they told us they will make sandwiches for us to take away for breakfast , but in check out they said we cannot do it . The rooms 4116 and 4117 were not clean enough for a 4 star hotel , very small , witb smell in room and wc . Walls between rooms are very thin and you will hear everythig from the rooms beside your room . Totally as we stayed for one night and as a place to stay in istiklal cd between our flights , it was acceptable .

    Just the place .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I had a very early departure I was offered a take away breakfast bag to take with me to the airport as breakfast wasn't until another hour or so. The room was clean and gym facilities were great for a quick evening workout. Very good value for money considering the location. Always ask for a room on one of the higher floors as the noise from the cafe/bar downstairs is well heard even on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Double and Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always book in this hotel and its by far my favorite but the last two visits, the food served for the breakfast was very low quality even though it was excellent in the past. Hope the food will be much better next time

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent (1 mn walking fron istiklal street) definitely the best hotel to pick when you are in istanbul

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Istanbul is a wonderful city and you are in good hands at this great hotel, strongly advised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good, but would be nice to have a few items changed on a daily basis.

    The location of the hotel was great, very freindly staaf who go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.0
    1/ Location of the hotel,2/ some effective employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ room not clean , dust on the bad meubles , my Freind had many allergy crises at night due to dust 2/ towels , they provide us with towels for one person, even after our request , we were suffering every day .

    1/ Location of the hotel,2/ some effective employees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Suitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service only rearranging staff not cleaning well, walls doesn't prevent high sounds

    It was clean , comfortable , good value , near to istiklal street , fast check in and out , good breakfast , near bus , metro and taxi stations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    I don't recommend to stay in this hotel for any of friends and family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shortage of bathroom facilities , breakfast is poor and noise level was high

    only location in down town area and the property near by public transportation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good venue, taxi station just outside doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has rooms with nice view, mine was to inside small atrium. The bed is quite short, even if you are "just" average 180.

    Breakfast quite well, good choices. Showers are good and with very strong stream. All staff very friendly and supportive. Reception printed something for me without extra charge. Location is perfect for Taksim and even starting a walk to the Sultanahmet. Sauna and gym are very clean. The male part of it might be a bit busy in the afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    the whole hotel except breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is too poor and the staff of breakfast aren't working good . once i saw one of the staffs that took back the teas of people one tables in to the kettle !!!!!

    the whole hotel except breakfast .....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, stafff were so helpful and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room wasn’t good at all, housekeeping weee not even changing the linen of the bed, I had to ask for it, bathroom was never cleaned, really disappointed, no hygiene

    The location was great, stafff were so helpful and always smiling, especially the reception and the bell boy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the A/C there. I went on February and it was close there so they have the heater ON not the A/c. I lived in an closed room where the window was open to the inside of the hotel. So I asked them to turn the heater off and turn the a/c on they said they can't because it's the winter season and they only can turn the heater on not the A/C!

    I liked the location of the hotel. It's very close to istaglal road and close to metro station too. I liked the food there, they have a variety of food for example they have more 3 different cheese. The room was not small it was specious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were very warm compared to the cold weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small,, smaller and shorter than it looks in pictures, the walls are too thin where you can hear the other’s rooms noises

    The rooms were very warm compared to the cold weather outside , breakfast was decent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    It was good at all, but I had some problems .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Eccentric Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because there were plenty of people in the next rooms and they were talking very loud,

    It was good at all, but I had some problems .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but noisy because of a building near the hotel under construction. Breakfast was too bad, no more beans, bacon, fruits, ... Bread not fresh (two tables was there shouted at the manager about the tea and the bread) Staff was not clean and very bad service. I was a regular guest at the peak hotel. Now I prefer to move to another hotel my next trip :(

    Location, near to istiklal cds, galata tower, metro station... Staff reception very friendly and helpful. Especially Mert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No varites on the breakfast same dishes every day very taff reception team excepth the front office manager she is very supportive no safe box working tv channels not working rooms are dirty not well clean always after making the must missing items to be found like towels shampo etc

    Only the Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    The life stopped during evening hours, receiption was busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The life stopped during evening hours, receiption was busy working on his paper work we were waiting their like a fool, later some lady assistance us in staff life.. very poor services I would never recommend for couple,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets have smelly The double bed is too small My booking is for non smoking floor but we kept in smoking floor and the cigarette smell reached to my room My booking is for good view but my room views was on desolate house

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms, staff present 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no option to pick between a bathtub and shower cabin. I was really excited that the room description stated that a bathtub was included but at the hotel I was told that that was randomly assigned.

    Clean rooms, staff present 24/7. Excellent location, close to public transport including metro. The area has lot of excellent restaurants and historical locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Eccentric Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same boring breakfast They charged me for alcohol drink which I never drink any, i refused to pay than they cancelled it, very bad attempt from Receptionist or room service

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    I like the location
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a new bilduing and we really can't sleep well because they're working on it and there is no new breakfast every day it's Same

    I like the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    what rude staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service didn't satisfy me. for example, whenever they cleaned my room there was unwashed dish left behind them and they didn't replace them with clean ones. Also, there was no free drinking water in the room. unbelievably, they couldn't supply tooth brush!!! I would never ever tolerate rude and impolite staff. The last but not the least, we were charged 1 night for late check out till 18.00 (based on my 3 night payment).

    I liked the access to public transportation. you could easily get to anywhere using the subway (Sisli Station) within walking distance. And also the neighboring alleys and streets were quite live and energetic.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Peak Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: