Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul 4 stars

Gencturk Cad. Cukurcesme Sk. No:38 Sehzadebasi, Fatih, 34470 Istanbul, Turkey

#594 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but terrible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with queen bed. However when we arrived we were told they don't have one and they gave us a room with missing shower doors. For seven days the whole bathroom floors were wet because there were no doors. The receptionist told me that it's a new design while other personnel said it's the only room that has missing shower door. Basically we were given a room for smokers and out of service. In addition, the AC worked nonstop and couldn't get the room cooler than 74 degrees. Mattress was okay, not superb comfortable. Not a good experience. I even emailed ahead of the time asking them to have a good room ready for us.

    Rooms were kept clean. Cleaning ladies were nice. Location is good, close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Staff are very rude and unpolite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very rude and unpolite.no body says hello and all are going to do business with you like renting a car with Twice the real price or selling a tour .even with standards of Istanbul it's a two star hotel not four star.no gym and for Turkish bath you should pay.even for small pet bottles water in refrigerator you should pay.we reserved a van for airport at morning and paid totally to one of the staff in lobby reservation was for 5 pm at 5:30 they said because of traffic taxi can not come at time after many Debate and fights when I was losing my flight I got two taxi by stopping them in the middle of street and we left the hotel. Breakfast is not even with the standard of two star hotel in Istanbul .I bought a manual coffee maker and bring it to my table every day for preparing normal coffee for myself.There is no coffee machine or even instant coffee in sachet or jar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Istanbul vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have great room service, you can exchange currency right there, they will order the cabs for you to make sure you don’t over pay.

    Very clean, respectful, and the quality of the stay was superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Worth for the staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is dangerous at nights (especially for women), so do not recommend hotel if you are not planning to take a taxi. The shampoo was very cheap and bad. And we asked a spa package, but one of the jacuzzi was not working, so we had to wait for turns. So make sure to ask beforehand. And you cannot order food to hotel from outside.

    The best staff I have ever met! Special thanks to Murat and Chetin for making feel like home. The rooms are super clean and housekeeping is good. The breakfast was good, it has all kind of choices (sweet and salty). The location is close to historical places. Also, they offered us scales for the luggage which was really handy. In each floor there are cameras, so inside hotel you feel very safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    It’s an okay hotel, for the price paid however I expected a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and repetitive- same thing everyday got a bit boring. Housekeeping could do more than just the bedsheets, changing towels and toilet paper. More dusting and mopping could’ve been nicer. The breakfast staff could be a bit nicer and friendly. Few staff would greet us good morning with a smile, some would completely snob us which made us feel awkward and uncomfortable at times. An addition of an iron for clothes and a kettle in the bar would’ve been useful for non-alcoholic consumers.

    The location is good. It’s close to the metro which allows you to access the main areas/attractions without having to rely on taxis which can be extremely costly, it’s also good as it is accessible to corner/clothes stores and shops for quick bites/snacks. I do not however recommend the restaurants around the neighbourhood but more of bakeries etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Best Choice that will exceed your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is Excelent, Beautiful, comfy and close to the transportation facilities (Metro & Tram). The staff were so polite and helpful. The neighborhood is calm at night. I loved my stay and it's a 5 star Hotel for me. I recommend it to everyone, You'll love it. I did multiple selections of Hotels in Istanbul before I book and Yigitalp win my mind and it exceed my expectations when I was there <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C is not working good, we could not sleep well Last day they didn’t agree to check out little late as mentioned in your site even 10 minuets after 12 Breakfast was below normal

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault about the hotel was the location, although it was close to the metro and 10 minute drive to sultanahmet, it wasnt a particularly family friendly suburb.

    The hotel staff were very kind and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were clean and tidy. Overall a very family friendly hotel, staff were Beautiful people very helpful with everything. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Not 4* at all!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one decent room on each floor which if I remember correctly is 13 so 113,213 ect. The rest of the rooms are tiny and bathrooms are horrible. The staff need to lighten up and be nicer they are too robotic. Breakfast is horrible I wont be stayed here again, not worth the price tag!

    Lobby area is nice and location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To noicy rooms, staff disturbing in the night, machines working in the night and making alot of noice. Roomcleaning didnt make clean well, they left garbage in the room. Shades were not good and let light in.

    To small rooms, noicy staff and rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Hotel yigitalp made our stay even better! It’s super cozy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very cozy, very well situated (also tram station nearby), very confortable and clean. I went there with my partner and hotel yigitalp made our stay even better! Also the stuff is very kind and helpful! Definitely coming back if I come to Istanbul again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Prime location, Good Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think breakfast can be improved a bit. Add juices(not powder juices) , Ayran (Famous yogurt drink).

    I like the location of the hotel. Close to both Tram line and Metro station. You can reach top attractions easily. I like the staff helpfulness. Lobby area is very good and their cafe offers good hot drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Super clean and cheap hotel!! 5 star experience in a 4 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean rooms, good location. Super service and very cheap. Dont understand why it has only 4 star hotel cause it gave me the feeling its a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very good to excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really was excellent for us,we travel twice a year to Istanbul and always we choose this hotel I don't want to promote hotel for others,but for us is a very good hotel.From 2005 till now we do that and we know the hotel very well.If I take a look before ,just the floor mats missing,which give rooms more warm to feel like at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Budget choice: Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No tea or coffee machines -No water boiler -No complementary bottled water -poor draining in bathroom -poor sound insulation -small elevators -small TV -No view - Breakfast at basement restaurant.

    -Good compared price -connect rooms -nice lobby -Good breakfast -Quiet street -good wifi -comfort beds -Good location for metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff being helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food..bathroom

    Staff being helpfull

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    A perfect 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and kettle should also be provided for free.

    A perfect 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice ana quite and good cleaning Staff is friendly

    Location is perfect Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    As expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak air conditioning

    As expected .. good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for travelers who want to explore all sighseengs in Istanbul
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so various; little bit crowed in the night

    Excellent interior, location is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The room nothing for free even the water you have to pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room nothing for free even the water you have to pay for it and tea or coffee even you try to make local phone you have to pay for it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not gym

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    All
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nthg

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities available at the room No wipes No kettle No water Old equipment

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Clean, space and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice vacation ,recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much variety of the breakfast, the bread is not so -so

    Room,bed ,air conditioning ,wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and fair Turkish breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair salon inside the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    The site is great and close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site is great and close to the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and close to the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel with fair price but need to use a GPS or google map for find on the first time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small , there were old towels in the bathromm, the breakfast lousy, equivalent with a 3 stars hotel.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and locations was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel perfect and the service was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    Nothing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, breakfast and the room

    Nothing was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The concierge and the night manager had a physical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge and the night manager had a physical altercation in front of myself and another guest. Unacceptable...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Entire stay was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences though the breakfast could have more options or alternate menus, because it got abit boring with having the same everyday even tho it was a great breakfast.

    Entire stay was awesome...most friendliest, helpful overall hospitable staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was very comfortable and is of a very high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish if it was easy to locate as Istanbul is a very crowded city

    The hotel was very comfortable and is of a very high standard fast check in and check out service!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean hotel, perfect breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff sold us ticket for city tour. They told us we will have to wait a lot of hours for ticket, when we are alone without their guider. It wasn´t true. Don´t buy their ticket, go it yourself.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, perfect breakfest

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Staff are not friendly - Cleanliness is not there - Very very small room - No complementary tea or coffee or even water - You can't open the room window as others from the neighborhood will see you - I wonder how they did get 4 star ****

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    Rooms are Big and clean nice location near to metro...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet is horrible breakfast cant be 4stars hotel

    Rooms are Big and clean nice location near to metro station and sightseens

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    Location is great, facilities clean, staff helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great, facilities clean, staff helpful and breakfast plentiful. We will recommend Istanbul with Yigitalp as their base.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    It's good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non

    It's good location Nice team in recieption Good rooms Nice breakfast Safe

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Hotel was already very good and now it has been upgraded...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Satisfied with everything.

    Hotel was already very good and now it has been upgraded making it much better.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very nice Friendly service at reception

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: