Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caesar Park Hotel Taipei 4 stars

No. 38, Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, 100 Taipei, Taiwan

#239 of 512 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2532 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a repeat customer, not able to check in early due to early arrival even there is a room available. I can get much better service from other website because of my often travel status. David Hsiao / Vice President of Ma Labs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The gym isn't really adequate for what I normally use and being that I was there for 2 weeks I looked for alternatives. The world gym is available but they charge quote a bit for non-residents

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just in need of a little updating but there really isn't anything wrong with this place at all.

    Excellent location - we had a rental car (complimentary valet parking service for those driving) which was a shame as we didnt really use the convenience of being directly opposite taipei main station and hotel is actually linked directly to transport system and station via basement underground links. Additionally, this means lots of convenience stores and food places all around and lots of sites nearby within walking distance. Hotel is a bit dated but in good condition - everything in the room works and is clean. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly far from Taoyuan Airport, taxi ride about $1200-1400NT

    Good location, near HSR and subway Easy to take cab and back Spacious and clean room Fast Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was below average. Would suggest the hotel to cater international buffet as it is a 5 Star Hotel

    Spacious Room. Great toilet. Good and polite staff. Friendly and helpful front line staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room's window was small and room size was just OK.

    Good location and friendly staffs at the reception. Chinese restaurant (3rd Floor) was very good and strongly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is attached to the MRT, HSR, airport and local trains - simply get the lift to the bottom basement! This means you can go anywhere in Taiwan from the hotel - usually I love getting outside but when it was 32 degrees and humid it was quite nice staying in the AC! Rooms also had great AC, were very spacious and all toiletries, tea, hairdryer etc available. Small gym which didn’t use but was able to take a shower there when I arrived early and my room wasn’t available. Breakfast available which looks like huge buffet of anything you want - I didn’t have this but instead picked things up from the many food places in the station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, in the center of Taipei...next steps from Taipei MRT and Main station. Many michelin star restaurants, convenience stores and shopping mall are around the hotel. Excellent & helpful staff...love this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - air-con is not good, a bit noisy and stuff. - a bit overpriced during holiday

    -perfect location near taipei station, MTR and airport MTR station, 20min walk to night markets and lots of dining/scenic spots nearby. - room is large, esp. the bathroom. -facilities are new and well equipped. - staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could be better and the buffet is quite spread out that took long to get the food. Long queue during peak hours and coffee machines always only one that was working.

    Great location and underground link to Taipei metro lines. Upgraded room was modern and comfortable. The shower head leaked and they fixed it within a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The condition of the room was rather old with a moldy smell , it should be coming from the carpet. Comfort of the bed was average .

    The location was good with direct access to Train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Honesty & high level of professionalism! I left my IPAD upon check out but no issue to call back to ask for the staff to check to recover ! Very impressed !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit boring. We stay 4nights and every morning has the same breakfast that we dont like.

    Basement floor of hotel connect to MRT and shops, restaurant. Hotel put seculity staff at the underground staff to make sure the security of the residence. That was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby of the hotel has been renovated, but the room I was allocated had a dank and tired looking bathroom and was still waiting it’s turn to get upgraded. The bed was uncomfortably hard.

    Located right on top of the Taipei Main Station metro stop. Behind the hotel are a few streets with small eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room but obviously not non smoking floor. Right outside the room could smell strong cigarette smell. Toilet bowl was very small.

    Staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, although polite and helpful, needs a bit more training in how to handle a situation when a room is not available for the next 7 hours for a guest who has arrived tired, sleepless, hungry and stressed after 20 hours long journey, and then not to question the guest's "common sense" when he inquires that why the room is not available when he had specified the time of arrival at the time of booking. Although the room was made available in the next 40 minutes but it was enough to break the travelers spirit. The rooms also need renovation as one felt being back in the 70's and 80's.

    I like the staff , location and quality of WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Very central location, right across the train station. Also has access to the HSR and the metro. The hotel was nice and clean and the price was very reasonable. My room rate included breakfast, which had a variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. The Taipei Main Station is right across the hotel. You don't even have to cross the street, just take the elevator from the hotel. There were lots of restaurants around too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room lacked storage space, such as there were no drawers in which to put things.

    Highly convenient location for shopping and transportation. The hotel offers an excellent afternoon tea buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in even at 2 o'clock in the morning. Pillows were very comfortable. Late check out was accommodated. There was a leak in the ceiling of the toilet which was immediately remedied when we reported it. When we checked out, they made a major repair on it right away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metro Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I EMAILED LAST APR12 REGARDING MY RECENT STAY AT THEIR PROPERTY IN TAIWAN MAIN STATION. I STAYED THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS AND WHEN I REACHED HOME, MY BACK WAS FULL AND INFECTED OF BEDBUGS BITES!! AND NOT ONLY IT WAS ITCHY, IT WAS ALSO PAINFUL AND UNCOMFORTABLE. SO I EMAILED THE HOTEL RIGHT THEN THAT NIGHT BUT NO REPLY. SATURDAY NIGHT I CALLED VIA LONG DISTANCE CALL FOR THEM TO HAVE SOME ACTIONS BUT NONE! THEY SAID THEIR MANAGER WILL REPLY TO MY EMAIL BUT UNTIL APRIL 16, NO REPLY SO FAR! STAFF WAS ALL INEFFICIENT AND SNOB, AND THEIR HOTEL IS PRICEY YET YOU GET A DISGUSTING EXPERIENCE!!! NOT COMING BACK ANYMORE - IM A FREQUENT TAIWAN VISITOR LIKE 8x A YEAR BECAUSE OF WORK - NEVER COMING BACK AGAIN EVER!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not being able to find mid-range priced restaurants and also being able to read the menu in English.

    The Taiwanese were very friendly and graciously helped us find our way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room has cigeratte smell, i think it is from the old carpet built-in alarm clock beside the bed is out of order, no display at its monitor but it rang at 5am something, it was very annoying the bathroom is very old, the outer shell of water pipe at shower is broken, i can see the transparent water tube inside when i used it. mosquito inside the hotel room the cleaning staffs did not clear the hair and dust under the bathmat

    good location spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No PWD or Handicapped front and side door access - you need to go around the hotel to enter. 2. The hotel and rooms are like 1970's. They need to renovate and update it atleast. 3. The room hallways are really dark, typical vintage hotels. 4. The pictures of the rooms on their website and here on booking.com are really deceiving! 5. The bathroom of our room was very small and old. The tub and sink has alot of cracks. 6. The room's carpet is sticky, do not walk without your shoes or slippers. 7. I did not like the bed because its too hard and stiff for me. 8. Our room got a big window but the windows were frosted. We cannot see anything, useless! 9. We specify that our bathrooms should have a bidet or wash bay, but when we checked there were none. We were transferred to other rooms but the beds were single. Then we were transferred again. It was really inconvenient for us but Zero, front desk was really polite and accommodating. 10. Replenishment of complementary bottled water was inconsistent. 11. The amount we paid for the rooms we stayed were not worth it.

    Hotel's location is really great and MRT access is just in the basement! A lot of shopping malls, restaurants and convenience stores around. The hotel staffs were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms looks dated. Furniture looks old;bed sheet and comforter appears unclean. Old furniture is not the issue if well varnished and clean looking. I have traveled to may parts of Europe with very old furniture but they look pleasant and extremely clean. I was disappointed.

    The hotel is very convenient for public transport to many parts of the city as well to other towns in the country.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of any......

    Excellent location. The impeccable service. Friendly, efficient and courteous staff have made all the difference. This hotel is a hidden treasure in Taipei. My family and I had a memorable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially Conceige not so clear about the shuttle bus to airport metro which I feel strange.

    Location is great, my room is newly renovated which is quite modern than before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there were small chairs and a table, it would be better. Hangers in a closet were inconvenient.

    Location is just wonderful, in front of Taipei main station, surrounded by many restaurants and convenience stores. The room was large enough to be relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and unprofessional Customer Service at front desk was observed on 3/13/2018. Showing up twice at front desk 12:40pm and 3:05pm on 3/13/2018 for asking if an earlier check-in can possibly be done or not. It unfriendly was rejected and even not willing to help to arrange. After I indicated I am 72 years old, waking up so early by 5:00am and having had a long trip on first day arriving Caeser Hotel on 3/13/2018, I finally was allowed to check in by 3:15pm.

    King side bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Metro Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and clean. The concierge staff are friendly and polite. We checked in late and it just took us 5 minutes to finish the procedure. Thanks for upgrading us to the suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff offer upgrade room for us which make us feel satisfied because upgrade room look very new and nice decoration. It make our stay more comfortable and convenience. Hotel is connect with Taipei Main Station and near many shopping store and food store, so it was very convenience. Everything are perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower room needs some extra cleaning due to presence of molds. Bathroom needs some re-caulking. I would have rated this hotel as 5 out of 5 but the molds and old cracking caulks in the bathroom prevented me to.

    Beds OK. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. The rooms were very quiet, clean and well maintained. Water and maid service was supplied daily. The staff and food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metro Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway a bit noisy. Can hear guests talking when they pass by my room.

    It's very convenient, train station, mrt, underground shops & so many eating places. The staffs are very friendly & professional. I will definitely stay there for my next visit to Taipei. Keep up the good job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold. Breakfast room was freezing as well as the room. I had to move in a smaller room in the middle of the night because my room was too cold. Price too high for the service they give.

    The location is very convenient for the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of building looked old and unappealing. It would have put me off if I had seen it before booking. The inside seems to have been renovated though.

    Bed was very comfortable with good quality sheets and a doona with crisp white cover. Very close to train station, accessed via a shopping mall. Close to shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are a bit outdated. The bathroom is old.

    The location of the property is great, it is just opposite to Taipei Main Station, where you can take MRT/trains/ metro/bus to other parts of the city or other any cities in Taiwan. The property is also close to many shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is functional but it is time for a renovation. Stepping into the room feels like moving back in time to the 1980s. Having said that, the room is actually quite comfortable. Amendities works but I kept worrying it will breakdown soon :-).

    Very good location, connected to Taipei Station. You can access the hotel through a lift directly from the station. Many eateries just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the renovation in the room is worn out.

    The location was extremely convenient. It is located a mere 2 min walk from Taipei Main Station. The B1 level of the hotel gives direct access to the Taipei Main Station and hence you can travel easily sheltered to the hotel if it is raining. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with our luggages. You can also borrow umbrellas from the hotel if it rains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed was very clean, but it was very old too. You can see black mold in bathroom and carpet or wall were old. It was understandable because this room was probably many years old too. I hope that they can renovate the room asap.

    5 stars hotel customer service. Staffs were very helpful and polite. I had never been a hotel that the staff will come out and open the taxi door and take the baggages for me. They were willing to answer any questions I had. The lobby and hallway were very clean and fairly new too. Must come again !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is extremely run down. Our room had mold everywhere near the vents and in the bathroom. It was very dated and also there were disgusting stains on the couch and the curtains. It just felt dirty and frankly disgusting. . For a 4 star hotel I was more than a little shocked. The hallways also smelled like cheap perfume, it was cloying every time you left the room and also the walls were very thin. We could hear the people next door loud and clear until 11pm when I called the front desk to ask them to quiet down. The staff was very kind and pleasant, however and the location was good. I would not stay here again.

    The location was very convenient, just get out of the subway and you are there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is terrible, the carpet, the side tables, the wires, the beds, the walls, the paints crack, the doors the toilet seriously is considered rate 2 to 3 stars standard.

    I like the towels, soaps, shampoo, cups, tea and coffee provided

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was badly done. First room, the toilet stinked of urine. Dried urine stain and pubic hair found on toilet seat cover. Offered change of room after complaint. 2nd room, coffee mug had dried sticky coffee stain on it. Complained and was offered yet another change of room which we declined. Complimentary fruit platter was given to us the next day. Personally went down to look for duty manager to check with them on the reason of the fruit platter as no reason was indicated for the fruit platter. The duty manager stayed in office without coming out to explain personally. Everything was conveyed through the front desk. Nothing else was done to regain our confidence. We felt that business was too good(due to good location) for the hotel to bother to retain first time customers. They have successfully stopped us from visiting again.

    Convenient. Very near to Taipei Main Station. Direct access to station via exit M6.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is unbeatleble: just above Taipei Main Station where you have access to TRA, HSR, Taipei Metro and Taoyuan Airport MRT which gives you direct access to Taoyuan Airport. Staff were also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast is a disaster! The toaster didn’t work and was so far away from the table that by the time one returned with warm toast, the other food was cold. There was also no option to have freshly cooked eggs, and the queue for the only self serve coffee machine was quite long, ensuring that even those who gave up on toast would have a cold breakfast. This was NOT a 5 Star breakfast buffet! Also, the bathroom sink was full off water and what looked like spit upon check in!

    The location is close to Taipei Main Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature is centrally controlled. Temperature is not adjustable and it got unbearably hot at night (December 2017). Breakfast is more in quantity, not quality. There are many eateries around the hotel. It would be better and much cheaper to eat out. Hotel is getting old and needs up lift. Despite the negatives, I will choose this hotel in my next visit to Taipei due to its location.

    Excellent location. Direct link to public transportation networks. Room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Staff are pleasant. CNN at room. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The deluxe room (non-Metro) that I was assigned was very run down. Mold under the sink, shower curtain rod affixed by only one screw, smelly shower curtains, stains on carpet and very dusty bedside table.

    Central location and convenience to the Taipei Main Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed was dirty and worn out. Do not open the curtain as the windows and frame made you feel sick with stains and paints fell off. There was smoky smell in the room and the tube was with stain that I have to buy a plastic slipper to step in for shower.

    Only the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff not too friendly and they do not take note of requests, like they only put one bottle of bath foam daily for our family of 4 plus 1 kid, despite our request to have 2 bottles.

    Good location of the hotel. Concierge staff very friendly and polite, some lobby staff to open doors for us daily, also very smiley and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 30 Nov 2017, I was put to a room which the renovation was bad. This Room facilities is very old, the renovation is more than twenty years. I installed this type of room facilities and renovation during my early career 30 years ago. Being a frequent traveler and always booking hotel through booking.com, please take my comment seriously. Thank you.

    Buffet Dinner at 2nd floor is quite reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front counter has promised us a bedroom with a sofa set but has forgotten to note it down and we were given a wrong room and had to change into the correct requested room. The Breakfast charges are not good value for money.

    The location is directly above the MRT and train network.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room could be further improved, especially the corners and back of the room. Furthermore, housekeeping staff could be more aware of patrons needs especially in the mornings

    Location was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound-proofing is a little lacking, so you can likely hear your noisy neighbours or other excited guests down the hallway. I don't think this problem is peculiar to only this hotel, though.

    This is always my family's first choice of hotel in Taipei, simply for its location: directly connected to Taipei Main Station. No hassle getting to or from Taoyuan Airport, and quick access to the Taipei Metro and Bus Station for exploring Taipei city or as a base for day trips beyond Taipei. There's an excellent food street just behind the hotel where you can find night market fare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old. Chairs with old stains. AC very noisy and cannot adjust. Shower and toilet very old. General cleaning is ok but premise is so old that it looks dirty. Overall need urgent refurbishing.

    Staff very polite and professional. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good if there were more towel racks in the bathroom.

    Great location. The hotel has its own exit from the Taipei Main Station so very convenient for taking the MRT as well as the Express train to and from the airport. The rooms are a good size. And even though our room was facing the main street, there was no noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing much but price could be a bit more cheaper, perhaps:)

    One of the hotels that we have always preferred. Love the convenience from Taipei Main Station, M6 exit. Good room size, huge bathroom, clean and big space!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metro Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite touristic.

    Perfect location if u need to travel bu high speed train to other Taiwanese cities and close to airport MRT too. Great selection for breakfast. Upgraded to a very big suite. Can't complain :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Creaky, very old-fashioned design and facilities. Impossible to turn off room air-con. Poor selection of TV channels. Didn't sleep well on either night. Shockingly overpriced for what it offers.

    Easy, efficient, pleasant check-in and check-out. Good central location, well known to taxi drivers. Never had to wait long for elevators.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice that we were given welcome drink tickets. But it would be better if we could get it when we first arrived at the hotel before check in time.

    Location is quite nice and convinient. And room was very spacious although it was bit old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked what we thought was a 4* hotel. This is more 2.5-3 * hotel. The corridor to the room was filled with dehumidifiers and had an unpleasant smell. The carpet in the suite was stained everywhere. Everything was worn and old. The only good comments are that the shower had a good spray and the toilet was bidet.

    It's very close to the MRT and direct route to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway or corridor lights are very dim, may be they try to safe electricity? Could have use led lights instead of halogen or compact fluorescent to cut down the heat generation.

    The friendly and helpful staff either at the entrance door, desk, corridors during cleaning or inside the elevator. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom need to be updated, especially the bathroom need to be remodeled. We all felt uncomfortable to take shower on the filthy tub.

    Breakfast and convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, Friendly staff (in particular for disabled people) , convenient location and clean room. Operators are very friendly and helpful answering any questions we had before our trip to the hotel. They are also very friendly and helpful to disabled people. Delicious food at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best breakfasts in the world are in little doujiang shops on Taipei backstreets. (Go for "salty" and ask them to add an egg; eat with youtiao and shaobing.) The staff happily directed me to one quite near this hotel that was cheap and terrific. There is no need to take a wannabe western breakfast in a hotel.

    I've stayed here before. It's the best location in Taipei. (I've spent about 4 years on and off in Taiwan over the last half century, so I've seen lots of changes. This hotel is now my obvious choice when I visit.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool!!

    The location near the train station and right in the city centre assisted us in our orientation of Taipei as we had just arrived from the airport. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. When we asked for ice it was in our room within minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old Hilton hotel. The room we stayed in was too small for the price. Some hostels in central Taipei offer perfectly good double rooms, not much smaller than what we had at Ceasar Park, for a fraction of the price we paid here. Room decor was cheap looking. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again despite good service as the place does not represent value for money on any level.

    We hosted a function at the hotel and for this purpose the place proved to be both convenient and functional. The staff at the hotel are polite and helpful; our function was a success. The facilities are generally acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and half of it was bed area and half was the bathroom (why need such a big bathroom?), however the room had all you need, so it rather not a complain but suggestion.

    Breakfast was good, many options of international food, good coffee. Wi-fi in the room was good (improvement from my last stay). Location is right near all train stations (local, intercity and airport train). Starbucks is 200 m of walk. At evening, I enjoyed dinner buffet with all sea-food, sushi and many other things, well worth $28 all you can eat (including beer and wine). I could not resist to eat the same buffet 2 evenings in a row. Room was refurbished (improvement from my last stay). Despite of the hotel size, the elevator was always prompt. Room service was non-intrusive, quiet and very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outlets, bigger flatscreen TV would have been nice. Also, the outdated entertainment system took up space that could have been extra storage. The roof garden was nice, but the bathrooms were out of order, and the old jacuzzi and whirlpool baths were converted into fish tanks.

    Access to the Metro is excellent, the shops leading to the metro station were good value as well. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. A great environment to come back to after a long day of sightseeing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking there but it needs the parking lot can not go in and out freely after 11 pm due to the facility needs to operate by hotel staff

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature cannot be manually adjusted or control.

    The location is convenience. It's next to subway station and main train station. 10mins walk to airport line with covered walkway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location to the main MRT station as it was right across the street. The elevators in the hotel can take right down to the underground shops and to the MRT station. Easy to tell taxi drivers what hotel as they all knew of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hard to fault. If I must. It was a little hard to find at first. The Shinagawa Prince Hotel is divided into 4. We were booked into the Main Tower but after asking directions I went to the Business Tower first. The reception there sent us in the right direction. Of course once you know where you are you wonder how you could have missed it.

    A 4 star hotel with a 5 star feel. We were blown away with the luxurious presentation. Excellent value for money. We stayed 4 nights and we only paid an average of $209AUD per night for the 27sqm room. We also liked the close proximity to everything we needed. Shinagawa Train Station is just across the road so you can commute all around Tokyo on cheap tickets. The hotel itself has many shops around it. We never use hotel dining so having a hotel so close to restaurants and other places to eat is a must. We booked a shuttle bus to Narita Airport which picked us up at the door and cost us only $83AUD for both of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given quite an old room, not value for the price, they are not willing to keep my luggage for 2 days if I don't re stay their hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seriously needs a renovation. The room, furniture and equipments are old and run down. TV did not work. It is too expensive for what it is.

    Aside from the location right opposite to the central station, there is not much to like about this hotel. It is OK for one night if you are in transit. Room and bathroom looked clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not allow us to concierge overnight after we check out. When we do checkin we indeed request concierge requirement but staff never mentioned luggage cannot stay overnight. This is the first time I got rejection for such service, very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Caesar Park Hotel Taipei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: