Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Laurel Hotel - Keelung 4 stars

No. 62-1, Zhongzheng Road, 202 Keelung, Taiwan

#1 of 16 hotels in Keelung

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2064 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Somewhat inconvenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the tourist season, there're only two small and very slow elevators, very bad for business trip, because it caused a lot of delay.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the breakfast, though very nice, could have used a few more western-style choices, but this is really quibbling

    Outstanding. Came here from Grand Hyatt in Taipei, and this hotel was in no way worse. I believe that we were upgraded to one of their "Laurel Floors" which probably affected the experience, but a great place all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    We love watching the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst WiFi of 20 odd hotels, all less expensive, in my trips around Taiwan.

    We have stayed before. Breakfast was much better this time. We love watching the ships. Shuttle to Taipei was appreciated. Liked the morning newspaper on the door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Fine modern hotel that delivers what you would expect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Modern hotel with fine facilities, a large breakfast buffet serving both western and eastern palates, and a friendly and helpful staff. Located just about as far from the train station as one can get in Keelung, so a bit of a walk in hot weather if you're on foot. Still, once there you'll be at the relatively quiet end of town that feels a bit more neighborhood-like than where many of the other hotels are located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay in Keelung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental dishes at breakfast were a bit limited. Gym area was a bit poor.

    Very friendly staff. Cleanliness. Several chinese dishes available for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    The room has the perfect view of harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit humid and cold. It would be nice to have a heater.

    Perfect location, right in front of harbor. My kids loved to watch those giant cruises in and out the harbor. I also had the dinner buffet on 18th floor. They had variety choices of Taiwanese food. The staffs are super hospitality and kids-friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Had an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flushing system was week.

    The family room was spacious, clean, beds are comfortable. Walking distance to Miaokou Night Market. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay were pleasant with friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should change the breadfast menu daily as guests who have longer stay than 1 night will not be eating the same food in the morning.

    Room & restroom were spacious & clean. Good view facing the Keelung harbour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Stop over for a night to rest is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not very helpful as the instruction given for dinner place is not clear. Location is at the seaport but there is No Seafood restaurant around. Surrounded by old build as it is a very old town.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Place to stay in Keelung
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good standard 4-star hotel. Impressive Asian and Western breakfast buffet. We are regular business visitors to Keelung, and having tried many, cheaper hotels in Keelung, which were all below our expectations, this one is OK, albeit a bit pricier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    In general, a nice hotel and our stay was mostly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillows in the room, mattresses were hard. We didn't have the breakfast as it was a ridiculous price compared to other hotels we have stayed at - 450 NT is too much. Went out and had a delicious breakfast for three of us for 400 NT.

    Cleanliness, staff, location, size of room and view of harbour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Not bad but a bit old and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recep staff are a bit “cold”, Not helpful compare to most of the hotel. No knowlege on travel info. This hotel is quite far from the Keelung station, est 20 mins walking distance

    The view is nice ( room facing port of Keelung). The room is quite big The front door staff are very polite, nice smile and helpful, provided useful travel info. When we are approach them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice mountain view and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room, comfy bed. Amazing view from the room. Very good breakfast. And wonderful Dinner with very tasteful salmon and Rice. Free laundry. Good gym room. Friendly and helpful Front desk staffs. Very close to the Keelung Pier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location; Fair condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 elevators serving 19 floors. Waited forever to get up and down from the room; Swimming pool is small with 2 lanes only and no kids pool.

    Location near the night market and harbor; reserved parking for big bikes which is rare on this island; friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location, easy access to train station, bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly staff. I asked a simple question at the reception but the staff (a man who seemed to take charge there) was quite relectant to answer and even ignored me at the second time. But I just wanted to ask the route to the night markets. And the equipment is a little old.

    Good location, easy access to train station, bus station and the night markets. Good view of the hotel, faced with the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Pleasent but may require a few adjusments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was front facing with the view of the port, we were not entirely sure if this was a bonus. Reason being during our stay there was a lot of construction and maintenance work done on the port/ harbour and the ships that docked there; meaning a high volume of metal banging sounds and drilling from 8am onwards during weekdays! That said, if you were an early riser this might not be a problem at all, but if you wanted a lie in, it is pretty much impossible unless it's the weekend. Our suggestion would probably be to request a room at the back of the hotel if the noise is going to bother your sleep. Lastly, the only down side to their facilities is the gym. It was small and not very well equipped, they did however have free weights (dumbbells) so if you were a keen gym goer, you may be disappointed and will have to make a lot a adaptations to your training.

    The staff was brilliant; friendly, helpful and the service was 5 star. We were upgraded and had the view of the port/ harbour. The complimentary spa facilities (sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and resting area) were great - clean and spacious. Note that the spa facilities for males and females are seperated, like most hotels in asia and you have to be nude to use the facilities, except the rest area. However, when my wife was using the female spa facilities, she had seen a lady with a towel wrapped around her in the sauna and no one complained in that situation, so i think it really depends if someone makes a complaint. The indoor pool was a good size with a balcony/ terrace. Swim cap is required, we didn't have any but the hotel provided us each with one free of charge for the duration of our stay, which was again a plus since some hotels charge. They had a children's play area with toys and game consoles such as WII and Xbox 1, great for kids and families. Our room was clean and a good size. The bed on our first night was a bit too firm for our liking, however, upon mentioning it to the staff the next day, they promptly changed the mattress to a softer one, we had no more issues after. The hotel is a short walk to the bus stop, which you can conveniently take bus 788 to places like Jiufen old street/ Jinguanszi old street (about 35 - 45 minutes away). The railway station is about 10 - 14 minutes away on foot. There were frequent local train service to Taipei, which is about 45 minutes away or less depending on which stop you alight. There were also plenty of food places and convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Classy and trendy boutique hotel. Warm and friendly staff make the stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very appealing as the food for example the french fries was cold when it was supposed to be hot.

    The bed was very comfortable.All the facilities and the staff were excellent.The swimming pool was wonderful,my family and I spent a long time there and we really enjoyed it.However,we found the breakfast was not very appealing.The location was excellent,we had a good access to the nightmarket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced, might have been a 5 star hotel a long time ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I mostly agree with the other negative comments. The hotel looks, as if it was a really nice 5 star hotel in the early 90's. But since then, nothing happened. Everything (except for the lobby) looks rather old and run down. It was not really dirty, but not really clean either. I don't really need the 5 stars, but for Keelung, the price of about 100 euro/night was to high for what I really got. Worst thing happened in the first night: There was an electricity failure three times that evening. The next day, I realized, I couldn't start my notebook anymore (which I charged that night). I asked, already in that night, and three times on the following two days, if the staff could try to find out why the electricity failure happened, but they were not able to find out. Even when I mentioned my broken notebook, they were not able to answer my question. So I spent the next week of my holidays and the very long flight back without my notebook. At home, I found out, it actually was an overvoltage problem, probably because of old power supply lines in the hotel. There were a lot of -- not to polite -- chinese tourist groups in the hotel, enjoying the five stars hotel like they were kings (I felt). One evening, there were some younger boys bashing loudly on my door, because they thought, their friends lived in that room. That was ok, even though they did not appologize or say anything, when it was me, opening the door. But that evening, until well past midnight, there was extraordinary loud chatter and yelling on the corridor, and the rooms next to mine. So, I would state, the other guests where rather annoying, not like you would imagine 5 star-hotel guests. ;) Further on my bathtub was useless as such, because parts of the (rather dirty) anti-slide shower-mat were sticking in it, and I didn't want to lay down on that sticky stuff. Sauna area, especially showers there, looked rather dirty. And once there were black hairs on the freshly made bed.

    Breakfast was good, very good range of chinese breakfast dishes, fresh vegetables and fruits. Toast, croissants, etc. for continental breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly, nice and helpful, although they did not always understand my questions. The Lobby looks pretty nice and the pool area was nice and clean. Every day, you get free fresh fruits (!), nice vegetable crackers and two water bottles in your room, which I really loved, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing in the room was dated and a tad old but it was clean and pleasant enough for a night's stay.

    The room was spacious and the promise of a port/sea view room was well delivered.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly and it is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and it is located within the walking distance from the train station and bus stop. Gym was good enough with 2 treadmils. We all liked the yummy buffet style breakfast. For the price we paid, we were absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We found the bed too firm too sleep on and complained to the staff. They changed the mattress right away and we were very satisfied! Wonderful staff! Swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Staffs, Close to The Night Market, Nice Gym, Swimming Pool and Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. This is probably one of the best hotels you can get in Keelung.

    (1) The hotel staffs are all very friendly and trying genuinely trying their best to enjoy their stay with them. (2) The buffet lunch and dinner with traditional Taiwanese dishes are high in varieties and very generous. (3) The hotel swimming pool is spacious, the Steam Room, Sauna and Jacuzzie are definitely up to standard. (4) The location is about 10 minutes walk to the night market.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Heart warming and friendly staff makes our stay memorable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and make our stay very comfortable! I requested white porridge for my baby at the cafe. The chef at level 18 even went extra mile to cook pumpkin and pork porridge for my baby. I am really very touched by their kindness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Awesome value for money experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slight crack on the bathtub of our room ( A slight mar on what would have been a perfect experience. ) The distance (1.1km) is also a little bit further from the harbour if traveling with heavy luggage.

    The view at Evergreen Laurel was phenomenal. We caught the sunset by the harbour and enjoyed the night bustle of Kee Lung. We were even visited by a lovely rainbow view! Service by everyone from the doorman, receptionist to the cleaning lady was impeccable and unbelievably friendly. (Thank you very much for the welcome.) We enjoyed the facilities very much as well. The sauna, gym and swimming pool was maintained well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Old, once-luxury, hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old building. Thin walls. No bar. There's a café but the only alcoholic drinks are beers and it closes at 9pm (seems to be a country wide "issue"). Elevators look unreliable.

    Nice and helpful staff. Quite close to the center. View on the docks and militarily boats. Big room and bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    The location was great, right in front of the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was obviously a high class hotel a few years ago. It's still a very fine hotel but our impression is that they should start planning for a renewal fairly soon.

    The location was great, right in front of the harbour. Breakfast was definitely the highlight: so varied they even had dim sum! Staff also looked very professional and well trained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay at the Evergreen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The helpful, friendly, courteous staff. Beautiful harbor view, clean rooms, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Exceed my expection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overlook the Keelung harbor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Fruit provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night light cannot be turned off.

    Fruit provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms except the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were not clean so we couldn't enjoy the view as much as we could.

    Location and the view from the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Quality of breakfast doesn't match the level of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of breakfast doesn't match the level of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    nice stay there totally
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillow is hard for me

    the position is not so good,but the staff there are friendly ,the room is very clean but the facilities are little old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice week end in between business missions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed

    Helpful staff and great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant stay at my wife's home town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the window could be open for fresh sea air.

    The harbor view is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea.

    I like this bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    great views and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great harbour view and good service. room was well stocked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel, City Center Keelung, very close to night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain

    Excellent hotel, City Center Keelung, very close to night market and the restaurants, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Just the way it should be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, big room, excellent breakfast, spectacular views!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    tv is too old and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv is too old and signal not really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough Foreign Channels, however, it was not very important.

    I enjoyed the swimming pool, hot spring and gym facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    It's a unique environment, staying next to an active port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view of the port from my room. Hotel staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and staff was excellent a true 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff was excellent a true 4.5 star rating, the location not so good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    good harbor view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be better.

    good harbor view. lots of food outlets within walking distance. nice big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold...

    The room was huge! Nice little gym, and a room for kids to play.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed the quietness and great views from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated

    Spacious room, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent harbour view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited vegetarian food

    The harbour view is excellent with cruises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good price/performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect very comfortable room. Good shower, good WiFi. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Likely the best in Keelung
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were polite, with smiles. Housekeeping did a great job. The coffee packs in room were good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great view over harbour, walking distance from night market,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited western breakfast options

    Great view over harbour, walking distance from night market, free parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel staff is friendly and it is relatively near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is friendly and it is relatively near to the night market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.5
    Classic Hotel in a good old 4 Star way, well maintained,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic Hotel in a good old 4 Star way, well maintained, excellent Staff, decent Breakfast, Top Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    very clean n nice hotel need only 20 mins walk from train station to hotel n 10 mins walk to market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    price a bit high

    breakfast very good many options, got swimming pool n Jacuzzi n steam room in sport center. some convenience stores beside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet bowl when I just came in the room, noises from outside and beside the room can be heard

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Gym & Swimming pool great and it's nice view in the middle night & morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym & Swimming pool great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Gym & Swimming pool great and it's nice view in the middle night & morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym & Swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Our initial reservation was at a bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Our initial reservation was at a bed and breakfast. It did work. fWe went to Booking.com and found this late at night. Very happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raining during our 3 days at the hotel.

    The rooms are clean and the bathroom is spacious. Comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none.

    Room was nice. Breakfast was good. The swimmimg pool was good. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view and clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    The room can see the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    The room can see the sea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Evergreen should be Everstay! Wish I could stay for a month!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best place to stay in Keelung. Fantastic Staff, facilities are a little worn but maintained excellently.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel with poor sound insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is tough. The partitions of the wall in between rooms were not sufficient. We hear love making during the night.

    Clean and Friendly hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    large beds, staffs friendly. good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    large beds, staffs friendly. good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, hotel in Keelung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    View, services

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    The view of Keelong
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of Keelong

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    A room with a pretty good harbor view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the ones at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel location which is situation near the Keelung Harbour and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    the swimming pool too nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    why my room price didnt include breakfast,so sad

    the swimming pool too nice!!!!!their facilities very new and provide many kind for customer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room With Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old.

    Service was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Lift too small and slow
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift too small and slow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Near the port, convenient to join cruise ship
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not up to stanfard

    Near the port, convenient to join cruise ship

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Evergreen Laurel Hotel - Keelung traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: