Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Taiwan hotel reviews
  3. Taipei Area hotel reviews
  4. Taipei hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cosmos Hotel Taipei

Reviews of Cosmos Hotel Taipei This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

No. 43, Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, 100 Taipei, Taiwan

#250 of 542 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1293 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Location about 250m from Taipei Bus Station connected to Q Square for good variety of food and also 200m Taipei Main Station. Very good for transportation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Even if it's a little dated it's clean and we'll...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's getting dated... Red is red . Breakfast seems sickening, only so much soy products you can eat, after the second day.

    Even if it's a little dated it's clean and we'll kept. Staff very nice and helpful. Housekeeping the best.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double Room is a bit smaller than what we expect. Hard to find space to unfold our luggage.

    location is the best. It is just next to Taipei Main Station. And few minute walk to department store. Really recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite small and the air conditioning is very cold.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is located close to Taiwan bus station and Taiwan main train station. There are many eateries around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and pleasant place for exploring Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closed when we arrived after 10pm. However 7/11 nearby

    Good location next to the Main Station for transport and restaurants. Bus stop for Hop On/Off bus just outside. Coffee shop near by for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Room large and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The safe deposit box is in a position that requires travellers to squat on the floor. It should be placed higher.

    The tables to put the luggage bags are very convenient for travellers.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay. Could have been better if not for the kettle and dustbins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Get new kettles. Also change the dustbins, especially the one in the bathroom. The step did not work. I prefer to have the open top type without having to step to open the lid.

    Bed was comfy and pillows were good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Room is very spacious and air-con temp is well controlled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    Upgraded from 3-adult to 4-adult spacious room. Breakfast is great. Room temp is well controlled according to out door temp during the night stay. We felt very comfortable throughout the night.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Room is very spacious and it is located nearby Taipei Main Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not provide white light for reading.

    Upgraded from 3-adult to 4-adult spacious room. Well maintain and the room is very clean. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    It is great place to stay nearby Taipei Main Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not have cool-white table light for reading.

    Bed/mattress is firmed and comfortable. Breakfast is great and tasty. Upgraded my stay from 3-adult (Queen + Single)to 4-adult (Queen x 2) with spacious room. Air-con's temp. is well auto-adjust/control accordingly to the outdoor temp e.g. 18 degree during my stay on 2 Dec 2018.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Upgraded my stay from 3-adult (Queen + Single) to 4-adult (Queen x 2) room. It is spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    Bed is very comfortable and air-con's temperature is well auto-control during the cooling day/night. E.g. outdoor in 18 degree but the indoor is well adjusted according to human's comfort temp during my stay on 6-9 Dec 2018.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is so small that it is claustrophobic, but the worst thing was the bathroom light went off many times when my daughter was blow-drying her hair(the hair dryer is in the bathroom). The first time we asked for assistance, two staff came and said that the light went out due to the high voltage experienced when hair dryer is on, which definitely makes no sense. We asked for assistance the second night when the blackout happened again. The same staff came back and this time they came into the room with their shoes on and moved some furniture, trying to find some power connection point. It was apparent that the facility in this hotel is really dated. The breakfast choices really limited too, we wanted to cancel our breakfast for the subsequent mornings but it was not allowed. The service staff at the counter was quite harsh when we asked for the cancellation in a polite manner. All in all, it was one of the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.3
    I will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air conditioning was very dirty, black mold within the system.☹ bathroom was tiny being over 2 meters tall made showering very difficult, my head hit the ceiling.☹ also black mold in bathroom, there was a previous water leak behind the 1980's tile and in the ceiling from air conditioning system. 🤨

    tea was good. the staff very friendly. beds moderately comfortable. excellent gift shop!😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    very convenient position, excellent point to visit the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window of my room was on a closed space, a court, so you could see only other walls outside the window.

    very convenient position, excellent point to visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great service, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is a bit out-dated and old - but still very comfortable.

    Really great customer service - truly an effort to make our stay comfortable and to accommodate our requests. Really went above and beyond. While the property is old, the location is really central and the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great hotel with polite staff who provided excellent service. Had two young kids with us and we couldn’t ask for more. Didn’t want us to wait at the lobby as our room was not ready therefore we were upgraded to a suite. But as the layout of the suite wasn’t what we wanted, we requested to go back to our side by side double bed. Will stay at cosmos hotel again when we visit. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    I like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like this hotel. The location is very convenient and the breakfast had lots of variety and delicious. All staff in the hotel are extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.7
    With the price of this hotel, I will not recommend this hotel and will not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor aircon! I needed to use my portable fan during the whole night Breakfast was poorly served. The food was not tasty and were cold. There were no power plug in the bathroom, and the tub is small. My husband is 6 ft 1 and his head almost hit the shower head.

    staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Excellent location. Close to Taipei Main Station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, excellent customer service and room and bathroom are clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the hotel can consider improving the soundproofing of the room.

    I'm impressed with their speedy customer recovery process. I feedback to the hotel regarding the noise surrounding my room. The customer relation team responded immediately and tried their best to make our stay a pleasant one. I would like to sincerely thank the hotel team in listening to our feedback with heart and they are super efficient in responding to our concerns. GREAT JOB COSMOS!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Taipei main station area. Easy to go around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room a bit outdated, however, the maintenance is up to date, it is clean and comfortable.

    Location is great! Breakfast is great!! Staff in the lobby and reception is great!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Attentive hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose the location for proximity to the main station but there was little of interest for us in the immediate vicinity.

    We were upgraded to a large room well-equipped so we had a comfortable stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.0
    lcoation is great but everything else is substandard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is very old and there is a very strong mold odor throughout the hotel from the air conditioning system I was concerned about my health while staying there. the décor is excessive but this is subjective per personal taste

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean, upgrade room for 2 adults and 1 child...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queen bed size and blacket for 2 persons are small. If I compare with the valve, I think the hotel is high price.

    Good location, clean, upgrade room for 2 adults and 1 child to 2 queen beds. I like it but the bed is too small for us. I like king size. Need to pay breakfast for this rate price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good service, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell cigarettes coming from another room or hall. It may also be coming from AC vent. This happens randomly throughout the stay. Door top latch broke on second day, not sure how. Informed staff about it 3 times and still no one came to fix.

    Location is near Taipei Main Station. Lots of eatery, especially Tim Ho Wan and Hawker Chan. Both Michelin star eateries. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Location was very convenient, just outside Exit M3 of Taipei...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of the hotel is very dated, had a perpetual musty smell, and in dire need of an upgrade. Buffet breakfast was not replenished from 9am onwards, despite it being an hour before breakfast hours ended at 10am. Overall not worth the price per night, save for the fact that the location of the hotel couldn't be beat.

    Location was very convenient, just outside Exit M3 of Taipei Main Station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and convenient stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Everything is good, clean, and in working conditions. Toilet is big enough, room size is reasonable. Secured parking is available in the hotel. It is located near to Fengjia night market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Great experience to stay in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of Hotel. It is so convience, just next to the Train and bus station. Train include MRT and HSR. Fast checkin and checkout. That is Excellent Service. I will recomment this Hotel to all my relatives and friends, whom going to Taipei Taiwan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay and would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was great, the staff had amazing customer service and a great attitude. The room was clean and amazing, our stay was very comfortable and we were very happy with the service that this hotel provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    The interior design of the hotel is a bit old-fashioned.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior design of the hotel is a bit old-fashioned. Yet the staff are friendly,accommodating, and well-mannered. I asked for a quiet room, and they arranged the room on 17 floor with no neighboring guests. Leaving your languages after the check out is possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.9
    It’s just next to Taipei Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff started sweeping the restaurant floor by 10am even we are still having our breakfast !

    It’s just next to Taipei Station. Very convenient! The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    3.8
    Will look for better hotel to stay for a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is not friendly towards all the residents and some keep a straight face. Some staff get impatient with enquiry. As for the room, the facilities are worn down and there are even bed bugs. The cleaners are not also not polite.

    None

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.8
    This is the hotel we stay in every time we visit Taipei simply becos of location convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit outdated. Soundproofing : People walking along corridor can hear clearly conversations in the room.

    Good location, esp if you intend to travel to other parts of Taiwan since the major transport network of trains and MRT is just 100m away. Access to underground mall and hence lots of food options. Friendly staff. Able to leave luggage with concierge for out of Taipei trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    Ultimate Location just beside the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Any hotel at this kind of location would have been constructed long back. The age of the hotel shows up. Despite all the goodies it offers they are aged. Calls for a renovation. But we can’t expect this pricing after renovation ;)

    Location is the best at M3 exit of the Taipei main station which had HSR, Metro, n Airport Express all at one place. Staff is very friendly n gave an upgrade to a suite room. U save a lot on commute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time staying at Cosmos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suggest they should have more staff who can converse in English

    The room is big for two and we love the bathtub :). The best part is it's just next to MRT station. Very convenient for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.7
    Convinient and a bit old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit used up hotel. Old furniture and old style. For sure there are plenty people who love that, but it's not my type of the hotel

    When you need to have 5 min walking distance to the Train station - then it's place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was extremely weak in my room. At times it would drop connection. I often could not get a connection sitting in my bed. I would have to move to the sitting area for a connection.

    Housekeeping was very nice. Front staff were courteous. Location was outstanding with it being next to the Taipei Main Station. Great bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. Wife liked the breakfast. I was not impressed but not a big breakfast eater.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent location,i arrived very early reception checked me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other guests, (noisey)

    Excellent location,i arrived very early reception checked me in and stored luggage until 1500hrs.Room very clean,comfy bed including pillows,good selection for breakfast including eggs cooked to order.Very good air con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was great . The food is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is not good. The noodle soup stock is not good. The viand for the rice eater is not enough. They just alternate the Thai green and yellow curry... I just don’t know why they soak the sausage in the water upto a point it does not have any taste...if you can see the faces of those who eats their breakfast...you wl see they are not satisfy...some just took a bowl of salad and left...I think they have a lot of rooms to improve on this area in comparison with the hotel services...the nx time I stay I may not include their breakfasts into my agenda.waste of money.

    The quietness of the room. The view of the window . The softness of the bed is just right-not too soft not too hard. The housekeeping really did well in providing their services. The best was the front desk(Cris), he was really patient in helping us out with “where can we buy or find this” . It was a great stay specially for my mom. I will recommend this place or may come back to this hotel for my nx stay in Taipei.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the other guests are quite noisy early in the morning. Hopefully the hotel puts some more effort to improve the sound insulation!

    excellent location. reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    A returned stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The centralized lighting panel at the bedside tablet is very old fashioned. When I enter the room it is dark and difficult to find it. Very few power outlets for charging electronic devices.

    The wifi connection had improved since the last time I was there 18months ago. The bathroom is spacious and the shower head has good water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located business stay with decent gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's all a little bit dated, the rooms are quite small, but nothing major, it's fine for a couple of days. If you're travelling as a couple, I'd recommend getting one of the larger (more expensive) rooms.

    The hotel is located extremely conveniently on top of Taipei Main Railway Station, with two metro lines connecting out to the city from it. The hotel also has a decent fitness room, although the equipment is dated, they have a full rack of weights with dumbbells up to 25kg/50lbs, so you can get a good workout done. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.4
    Not as good as last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given to us was small compared to the last time we visited. No welcome drinks or special treatments as I thot I was a genius member.

    Very near to the metro, TRA ,HSR n bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym only opened at 7am which I thought was a little late since many guests may start their day at 8am. The lobby area didn’t have much seats which made waiting for my transport in the mornings uncomfortable. The hotel also does not offer any self-service laundry services and there isn’t a laundromat in the very near vicinity.

    The location of the hotel is almost unbeatable. It’s a few steps to exit M3 of Taipei Main Station. There is a 7-11 which is 1 min walk away plus a couple of bakeries. The wifi was reliable. Housekeeping was pretty consistent and ensured my water and toiletries were refilled everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    I love all room facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love all room facility. I happy with all staff to take care me. for food is best selected. finally location of COSMOS Hotel is very best location for trip in Taiwan because is very close to MRT main station. I strongly recommended to all to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t realize my room had no windows so it wa super dark all of the time and it threw off my time perception- however the room was lovely and this was no fault of the Cosmos- more of my own mistake. Just be aware when you book...

    The hotel is locted right next to the Taipei Main Station MTR which makes it super convenient to travel to any location through MTR system of HSR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located next to Taipei station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities such as a bath looks a bit old style.

    The hotel is located next to Taipei station. you can reach the hotel from the station directly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Overall the hotel staff were helpful & polite. Appreciated that the house keeping ladies greet thr g
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not happy that after paying the total amount for the 4 nights, we still had to pay 1k NT DOLLARS for each night that we were staying there. No fault of the staff cos it is the hotel policy ( not a good policy in my view) So w had less 4 k NT DOLLARS to spend in Taipei!! Pillows were a bit hard..but it was great that there 2 pillows on each twin bed.

    Choice was due to close proximity from Taipei Main Station & subway entranceM3 was beside hotel. We were planning to use the subway & trains, & intercity buses a lot, hence our choice. It was a little over our budget but we gotta pay for the location. The 7-11 was also a few stores way on the same side of hotel. Breakfast was acceptable with choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect for people who wants to go other...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communicating in English is very limited at the reception. It used to be clean a few years ago, but not these days.

    The location is perfect for people who wants to go other areas as it is near the taipei main station, have 2 underground lines and also conneccted to airport railroad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Right next to the Taipei main station. Very nice staff. - My friend appreciated that there was a staff who can speak fluent Japanese.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Pretty nice for a temporary stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like The Japanese toilets, but they could use upgrades. The lighting was dim in my room.I didnt like the lobby. Very little furniture to sit and wait. It needs more sofas. And should offer some coupons for local businesses.

    I liked the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good location to stay connected to the mrt, the train station and also the airport train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately exit M3 doesn't have a lift so not best for travelling with prams. Bed was rather hard!

    Located at exit M3 was good..staff were always polite and helpful..the driveway is great for loading and unloading baggage! Great food opp the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    2 minutes walk to the train station, suitable for travellers who want to catch train or HSR at anytime. Comfortable room, good breakfast and staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location to access all public transport types
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room technically had a window, but it was frosted over and unable to be opened so was a kind of pointless. The fridge in our room was super noisy and woke us up several nights (unlikely to be all rooms though but just be wary if you are a light sleeper!). Overall though was comfortable and all items in room functioned and was clean.

    Location is definitely this hotel's selling point. Rooms were cleaned well and when interacted with staff all were pleasant and friendly. On the opposite side of street, check out the little back alleys with food stalls and also Tim Ho Wan dimsum from Hong Kong is there too. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean and comfortable stay with friendly staff. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, my Wife and I are very happy with our stay in the hotel. But the excess payment by credit card takes too Long to refund.

    Bed is comfortable, but the pillow is too soft. Need I extra pillow for each pax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.0
    I will reconsider if I will stay at Cosmos Hotel on my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since my first stay in 2010, I was back almost every year with friends and family, with the most recent visit in early January 2018. However, my experience with the front desk in 2017 and this trip has been very disappointing. The staff were very task oriented and lacked the warmth which we experienced in previous trips. I had an unpleasant experience this trip when I requested for extended check out time. I never had a problem with such a request. This time, the staff was not forthcoming and refused the request. I only requested for one room to be extended till 2.30pm since our flight was 6pm. He finally agreed only after much "bargaining" when I told him I was a frequent visitor. He even verified this on his computer system which I thought was patronizing. The staff who arranged the airport transfer also made a mistake on the booking which caused some inconvenience. The hotel manager and her GROs were very apologetic when they sent us off.

    My first experience with Cosmos Hotel was 2010, my first visit to Taipei on holiday (previous trips were on business). Great location as it is just next to the Main Train Station and the access to MRT is just a few steps away. Breakfast buffet spread has changed tremendously to cater to Korean and Japanese guests. I would have enjoyed a wider international choice. I still appreciate engaging a handful of the "old" friendly staff whom I got to know on my first visit in 2010. Overall service at the breakfast room is still enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great, great buffet breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One drawback is that we got in very early morning, and they wouldn't accommodate an early check-in, and in fact they would charge you an extra day if you wanted to check-in before 3PM. It got so ridiculous that the lobby was filled with guests who were so travel weary and waiting to check-in.

    Great, great buffet breakfast! Never had a hotel lay out such a spread like that...ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge could ve help me call the tour agency of the delay. One of the bell boy firmly refuse to call.. But the other lady did...

    Breakfast was good, room was quite spacious with a bath tub. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Not for budget conscious folks otherwise it’s a good option considering its convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to find affordable laundry (charge by weight instead of per piece). The nearest we could find was about 10 min away (brisk walking) near Taipei station (California Dryclean)

    Location! Just steps to MRT and the underground shopping mall. 7-11 close to entrance of the hotel. Walkable to some major attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The location is excellent, just next to M3 exit of Taipei Main Station. The staff are very professional, meeting your needs very quickly. The room is spacious and clean and the beds comfortable. The toiletries provided are excellent. I enjoyed a comfortable stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, small beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quadruple family room had double beds and they are quite small for 2 pax to share.

    Location was wonderful. So near Taipei Main MRT station and so easy to get around. From the station, you can take high speed rail, train, MRT and there’s also a bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.9
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall is great except that the main door light is not working.

    The size of the family room is good. The breakfast is good but could have more changes everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    next to Taipei railway station but calm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location to public transport. very smart staffs in every section."washlet"(high clean toilet) made in Japan was very much comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    8.3
    very near to railway station and subway station. nice staffs enugh to solve your request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    door lock of bathroom does't work by woning out.

    staffs in the front was very friendly and good response. very near to the railway atation, subway(MRT) station, bus for airport and little distance to MRT station to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good location, great value for money. Mosquitos were the only damper to the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quad
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a mosquito problem which resulted in me killing more than 10 in one night. It made the first 3 nights rather miserable. Thankfully, Housekeeping installed a mosquito repellant after we reported the issue. However it did not completely resolve it. A few mosquitos still troubled us on the last night, but it was bearable.

    It was right next to the Taipei main station which made self travel in Taipei very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    6.7
    Location was very strategic, near to Taipei main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room has mosquitoes. The pillow is too soft to support.

    Location was very strategic, near to Taipei main station. Taxis are readily available. Complimentary bottles of water are provided and replaced with new bottles each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is just outside the main Taipei train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a old hotel and the carpet in our room is badly stained. The wallpaper started to peel away in several area. The biggest problem we had was the room had a damp smell. The smell disappeared after two days of running the ventilation fan at top speed. There is no temperature control in the room, only fan speed. Sound proofing is also poor. We could hear people talking outside our room in the corridor.

    The hotel is just outside the main Taipei train station which is 40 minutes by express MRT from Taipei airport. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is very big and we got upgraded to a small suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    All is GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On first sight, the facade looks old. The reception at ground floor is a bit cramped. I wished that there's direct connection underground from the train station/metro to the hotel so even if it's raining, we will not be wet.

    We arrived at the hotel very early , about 8 am though the checkin is 3pm. We asked for early checkin , letting the staff knew that we just flown in from the airport and we were tired from the night's flight. The front staff told us they'll tried their best and asked us to have our breakfast first and they'll informed us by calling once the room is available. We went to eat and also stroll around the vicinity . Lo and behold, at 10 am plus, the hotel called us and gave us good news that our room was ready. We were pleasantly pleased and appreciated their kind understanding. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable and their security was good too. I would come back again and recommend to my friends and relatives.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, so close to Taipei metro line,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment

    The location is perfect, so close to Taipei metro line, the bed is a little soft , could be better is harder. a great hotel indeed . will consider staying here again if ever visit Taipei next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay at an easily accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facitilites such as shower taps were abit old. There were also very few power points in the room for charging.

    Very convenient location. Great staff service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    vce otlichno, v sleduyuchiy raz ostanovimsya zdes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    transfer ne pribyl v airport, no net problem s taxi ,plus v2 raza deshevle

    idealnaya chistota,prekrasnoe obsluzhivanie, horoshiy zavtrak, otlichnoe mestonahozhdenie .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a few disappointments with Taipei's "modern" hotels - (tiny rooms, poor facilities, indifferent service) - it was a real pleasure to move into a more "traditional" hotel with all the comfort you have a right to expect! Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    It was close to the Taipei Main Station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff member at the reception desk was absentminded/nonchalant and wasn’t quite paying attention or ‘doing her job.’ The ventilation system was noisy starting from midnight and went all the way, and I was forced to turn off the air conditioning the room on and off for nearly the whole night. Didn’t have a sound sleep.

    It was close to the Taipei Main Station; in fact, it was located right outside the Metro exit M3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Facilities were good, with fast speed WiFi, fluffy, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a dried longan seed from previous traveller staying at the room, around the shoe rack area. Hygience cleaning could be more vigilant.

    Facilities were good, with fast speed WiFi, fluffy, comfy and warm bed. The first night, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite which comes with a jacuzzi and small living room. That experience was great and spoilt us such that we were actually willing to pay for the subsequent upgrade for other nights! Location was perfect, just 2 minutes away from M3 exit of the Taipei Main MRT Station. Shopping malls and eateries were in abundance around the hotel. The hotel itself boost some marvellous restaurants too. Overall, a good stay and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety of breakfast can be more. I stayed there for two days, with exactly the same food in these two days. Also, the food temperature can be improved. Some food, for example, eggs, sausage, vegetables are cold.

    The location is excellent. Just 1 min walk from MRT to the hotel. The facilities is good and the service of front desk and luggage service are also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that we had booked an airport transfer to the hotel, but they had forgotten to arrange it. We called from the airport and told them we would catch a taxi. They were very embarrassed by this omission and went out of their way to compensate us and treat us well. I guess this happens in the best of hotels and they did do their best to make amends.

    This was a delightful hotel. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean. They had a quaint little bar on the 17th floor where you could enjoy refreshments and escape the crowds. The buffet breakfast had a wide choice and they offered guest discounts in a number of eating places.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: