Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dong Wu Hotel 3 stars

No. 258, Section 2, Yenping North Road, Datong District , 103 Taipei, Taiwan

#126 of 512 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy my stay and staff are friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Return guests should have better rates.

    Excellent breakfast and provide lots of reading materials and computer facilities. Tea and coffee are good in the room. Toiletries are above standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff but expected more from the food and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely slow, breakfast not very good and not enough choice. Coffee not very good. Bed was hard, noice from the street kept the us up at night even though we were on the 11th floor and water pressure in the shower was so so bad!

    Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they should learn more english language so that the reception and the staff can communicate well in their customer. But they are all polite and always smiling.

    The bed is so comfy and the room is clean The food is okay but i hope they change alternately the breakfast menu. The receptionist is all polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many restaurant near by at night, but it's not the hotel's fault.

    Very close to MRT station, Dihua Street... Next to some convenience stores and a market in the morning. Room is very clean, staffs are friendly and can speak English well enough. Breakfast is delicious with many choices and they change menu everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Room is clean, bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no help was offered when we were struggled with carrying our luggages to the taxi on rainy day.

    Room is clean, bed is comfortable. less than 10 mins walk to Daqiaotou station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    The room is a good size and bed was pretty comfortable with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was a bit flakey and extremely slow. It could have been just my room.

    The room is a good size and bed was pretty comfortable with a good bathroom and water pressure. Breakfast is also pretty nice with a range of local and Western option including scramble eggs and bacon. Local breakfast food also changes daily. There's a coffee machine so you can get a proper coffee! There's a metro station nearby and few 24hrs convenience stores so easy to get things and cash.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to MRT Daqiaotou (O12) which is very convenience for us to access to the other areas easily. Moreover, it is not far from famous shopping places i.e. Shilin Night Market, Ximending Walking Street, therefore, it does not cost a lot when we go back to the hotel by taxi. Staff are friendly especially Joanne. She is very enthusiastic and helpful. As our first time in Taipei and I cannot speak Chinese. Once I asked her about Easy Card, she helped me checked with Family Mart (just a few steps from the hotel) promptly. That was very impressive. My friends and I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    It's in the heart of downtown and not so far from Taipei...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be great if I can see sunlight at the breakfast place (it's in the basement).

    It's in the heart of downtown and not so far from Taipei main station. All staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Service provided were excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the nearest mrt exit; it didnt feel like it was just 200m away. Room design is lacking too. One is unable to watch TV from the beds and there isnt a common light switch area. You need to go to each light to switch it on/off.

    Service provided were excellent; the room was very clean and comfortable. My room had a bathtub so it would be a plus point for families with kids. Breakfast is good in terms of spread and taste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay in a good quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has limited variety and taste can be improved further. But a plus point for the coffee machine for coffee lovers. No bidet available in the toilet.

    hotel is abit old but everything is kept clean and in good condition, beds are comfy and shower area is big with good pressure. Staff is friendly and helpful. hotel is just within 5min walking from metro and 15min walk to Ningxia Night market and many eateries. they have a nice tea cups set to make your chinese tea. Sometimes you just love the traditional touch of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.. The hotel was very good value for money.

    The bed and pillows and blankets were very comfortable. Room was also spotless. Maybe the carpet could use an update, but otherwise everything in the room was GREAT! Staff was also very helpful and very nice. Breakfast was great, considering they had limited choices. There weren't a lot, but all of them were very tasty from the fruits, salad, to the bacon, eggs, and other asian food (which I don't know what to call)! Location was okay, just a few minutes walk to bus stations and metro. There were also lots of restaurants around and a small night market! Carrefour and convenience stores were also aplenty around the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very welcoming. They even get us complementary breakfast vouchers for the morning and even upgraded our room for free! It was amazing, I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was great, we could walt to the train. Our biggest problem was getting lost! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little older but clean, and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    kitchen staffs chatted loudly sometimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen staffs chatted loudly sometimes. It'll be nicer if they also could keep collecting/washing dishes quietly. But ladies there are very friendly and helped our special request of making well done eggs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Simple no frill but comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub is very narrow and due to the design, the water will flow out and the toilet floor will get all wet during shower despite using the shower screen.

    Not too wide variety of breakfast but all are very tasty and the waitresses are very attentive and helpful. The receptionist speaks limited English but good enough to communicate and answer my queries. Since my flight back is in the evening, they allow me to check out late at 2-3pm. Just next to Family Mart and 5 minutes walk to the Orange Line Daqiaotou MRT Station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Location is convenient , about 5-10 minutes walk from MTR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is too soft.

    Location is convenient , about 5-10 minutes walk from MTR station. The room is spacious and feel comfortable. Staffs are polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Great for a quiet night away from the bustling Taipei city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit on the older side, and one of our two rooms has a lot of smoke smell. The building was also located in an older part of Taipei, so don't be surprised when you arrive on the street and see how old the buildings around the hotel are.

    The soy bean drink from the breakfast buffet was delicious and we are okay with the facilities provided in general. The reception staff were really friendly as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value. It was a good decision we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was they don't have a bidet in the toilet.

    We loved that it is just a few blocks from the subway (Daqiaotou station - via Exit 1) and also within walking distance to Ningxia night market. We arrived in taipei around 10 pm so it was perfect for our late dinner. The room is spacious and has all the necessary/standard room facilities - tea/coffee maker, safe, slippers, hair dryer, toiletries. They gave us complimentary bottles of water everyday, even if we haven't consumed our free bottles from the other day, so we just brought them along every time we go out -- helped us save on drinking water throughout the trip. :-) The bed and linens are comfortable. The breakfast is really filling. Since their menu is pretty much the same everyday, we try not to eat/taste everything everyday, so we still have variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smells badly and old. We booked a triple room but it looked like a double room. Very small and at the end of the level. We felt being cheated. Plus only gave 2 tea bags even the room we booked is triple. When we asked for 1 extra tea bag, we was asked for NTD20 for it. Very unfriendly.

    Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Nice Stay in Taipei. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is quite good but it was the same menu everyday. It would be great if they can offer more variety of food.

    Comfortable bed, cleanliness room, helpful staff and reasonable price. The hotel located near the MRT Daqiaotou about 500 meters and near a lot of bus stop, easy to travel to other attractions. The convenience store just next to the hotel. If I have a chance to visit Taipei again, I would be stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Good and comfortable stay at Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a change of old worn carpet, and also cleaning the stains at the back of toilet bowl lid. But this is still better than many hotels elsewhere.

    Great service from email correspondence to Reception, even Housekeeping. Though carpet was somewhat worn down, but the sincerity and helpful staff more than made up for this. Breakfast is simple, tasty and is always replenished. A wonderful experience of Taiwanese hospitality. Wifi worked too. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. They stored my bags on arrival and after my stay. Breakfast was good, they called a cab for me and even lent me an international converter so I could charge my phone. Location was great - right near MRT and local store and eating and street markets as well. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast, Good service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was a bit too cold although we have adjusted the temperature.

    Great, tasty yet healthy breakfast. Good map on nearby places as well as a very helpful MRT stations map were given to us upon request. The kind staff gave us a lot of helpful advices , helped us to call a taxi to the airport bus station.😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Family Mart is just next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was friendly and smart. I wanted to borrow an international adapter. She gave it to me even before I mentioned "adapter". Breakfast was great, especially the congee. Room was spacious too. Also, don't worry if you're hungry in the middle of the night. Family Mart is just next door. Definitely worth the penny.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    clean room and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection is not strong, too soft pillow

    clean room and nice breakfast the staff is also polite and helpful the hotel is located in a very interesting district, close to Di Hua Street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I usually dont do reviews, and if I do, I usually will give quite a decent or even high rating. Not this time though. I had a pretty bad experience with this hotel. Initially I thought it was a great hotel when I was booking as several website has great reviews on it and it was stated that this was a 4 star hotel. Upon arrival, the neighbourhood looks old and dusty and it was quite a distance from the train Station. Checking in was normal as the receptionist were neither rude nor polite. The room we were given looks like a storeroom from the outside, when we called to enquire about this, the staff said this is very normal. We checked the floor and only our door looks different from the others. So we thought fine. Since it is just the door. Next we found out that there is no double lock for the room so other people can just come into the room if they have the keycard. We didnt feel quite safe about this and called the receptionist to enquire again. Again they told us that every room is the same. I cant help it but feel that this was a lie as the door should have a double lock as the door has marking that it was being removed. We requested for a change of room and she say there was no point since all the doors are the same. Fine we decided to give the hotel a chance. Next the toilet floor looks old and after showering, the floor was so slippery that I almost fell. The toilet is quite small so if I fell, I would definitely hit the toilet bowl or the sink. And lastly when we decided to boil some water to drink, the kettle is not even clean. There was still some water residue in it. We could not take it anymore and decides to just check out the very next day and get our refund for the rest of our stay. It is certainly not good for us as we wasted the whole morning and early afternoon looking for affortable hotels to stay. We missed our lunch reservation as well as our taipei 101 starbuck reservation due to this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always so pleasant and accommodating. Loved the breakfasts provided every morning. We happened to be staying there when Typhoon Megi came through so we ended up spending almost an entire day in our hotel room. Having a Family Mart right next door was handy to stock up on some snacks and food for the day. The staff provided dinner (for a price we were happy to pay) that night as they knew the restaurants would be closed. I've seen complaints about the internet, but our connection was solid our entire stay. Not super close to the metro station, but close enough if you don't mind a five minute walk straight down the street. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    - Staff was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little bit far from Taipei train station if you want to travel to the outskirts part of Taipei (i.e. Yehliu Geopark, Jiufen,...)

    - Staff was nice and helpful - Near to Ningxia night market - Quite near to MRT station - Room is spacious and has a bathtub - Breakfast is good (I wish they had yogurt and more fruits though)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    My satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle lid was not hinged to the body.

    Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The air-conditioner was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    The best in old Town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This small business is quite a surprise. While very modestly priced, it offers small but very clean and comfortable rooms. Well maintained and spotless, the beds are very comfortable, AC works very well, plenty of hot water, and clean carpeting. The only negative is noise from the street until early evening but it did not affect our sleep at all. The breakfast is of very good quality with Western and Chinese mix, fresh ground coffee, and even a newspaper in English and chinese. This hotel is also located in old Town Taipei with lots of history, markets, and things to see within walking distance. Subway is close as well and is very fast, clean, and cheap. Night markets are within walking distance as well. The staff of this hotel deserve our highest praise, very good at their jobs, knowledgeable, and helpful. We needed an iron and board for some shirts, it was in our room before we returned from the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel located at local area so you have to walk 5~10min to finding transportation.

    breakfast was really good. its like a buffet and ingredient are chinese and western style. the room was clean, and also service are makes me satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a good location in Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was super nice, big, and comfy. Really nice shower room. The staff were always very helpful, and would call taxis to us to ensure they took us to the right place. The breakfast was pretty decent, and they have a library of magazines (in English and Chinese) you can borrow in the evenings. Good location in the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall is good and acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase to the restaurant.

    The room is good and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Mattress of bed is too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress of bed is too hard. Also air condition is little bit noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dong Wu Hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean. It's a 5 minute walk from the MRT Orange Line, and the free breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location and breakfast choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating especially the front desk! They were very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    The best about Dong Wu Hotel s their friendly and helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of tv was off if you want to watch the tv while in bed

    The front desk especially Joanne was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to leave when visit Taipei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to leave when visit Taipei.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work very well. It's very hot in the room during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The canteen is small.

    The room is fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Will recommend to anybody
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff are extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice thanks to the room was big, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location with 2 line in Metro fron Main station, and some mold smell in hallway

    It was very nice thanks to the room was big, clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    A really convenient and nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great and the value for money is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was convenient for transportation, super markets and 7-11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the property would have more cabinets and drawers for putting clothes and stuff.

    The property was tidy and cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    We are happy throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    so far so good

    friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Big room with all amenities included, comfortable and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with all amenities included, comfortable and very clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    I would like to use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Good in an old place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good in an old place. People are friendly. Will visit again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staffs were all very friendly. Room was very clean. Our room were upgraded. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    small breakfast selection but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    high humidity

    small breakfast selection but good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. The staff were very accommodating. Our overall comfort while staying was more than satisfactory,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice cafe area for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nice cafe area for breakfast. Breakfast is simple but better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    When i called from my room to ask the WiFi password the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i called from my room to ask the WiFi password the receptionist attitude wasn't good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The Dong Wu is for U
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to MRT English speakers at front desk also spacious room and Super comfortable and great variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The is bed is super comfy.. the food is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Pleasure experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very good service.cleaning and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    The whole experience at Dong Wu was very good from the staff, particularly the staff, to the facili
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My language skills.

    Staff were brilliant in all respects.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Friendly and accommodating frontliners/staff, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and accommodating frontliners/staff, clean room and breakfast is ok:-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Near MRT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfirst.

    Near MRT.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was in an excellent location. It was clean and with a good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when in Taipei.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good services!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room has no window.

    comfort. Family Mart beside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Staff are friendly and break first are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food stall around hotel quite far

    Room are very big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Decent and Not Too Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better,especially vegetarian options

    STAFF were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are friendly, rooms are spacious enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    not cheap, but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good: helpful friendly staff, good breakfast with many choices, noce new renovayed clean rooms, new bathroom, wifi also good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    乾淨 服務態度佳
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    乾淨 服務態度佳 Clean staff are kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. Good staffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Good Value, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff very courteous and helpful. Happy stay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More options for breakfast.

    Reading place while waiting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    comfortable room even without window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location.

    comfortable room even without window. morning is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dong Wu Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: