Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Laurel Hotel - Taichung 5 stars

No. 666, Section 2, Taiwan Boulevard, 407 Taichung, Taiwan

#27 of 149 hotels in Taichung

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2250 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting time for pancakes at the breakfast.

    Staffs were very friendly and helpful. They assisted me with finding the lost luggage. They called the taxi company and even negotiated the delivery cost on behalf of me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, in the middle of museums and national theatre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the biggest disappointment-it has a lot of choices but somehow managed to be not that good at all. For western, no bagel and cream cheese, no French toast, omelet does not let you choose what's inside, very few nuts. For eastern, too much meat, none of the choices taste that good.

    Great location, in the middle of museums and national theatre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean and the breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that good though there is a bus station in the front of the hotel. It only takes 5 to 10 minuets to Mitsukoshi departmentstore and science museum by bus. And it takes 5-10 minuets walk to some famous restaurants located in Ching Ming Street, such as Ding Wang.

    The room is clean and the breakfast is good. Employees of this hotel are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base , also for short meetings and you can walk to shopping + small purchase to the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife was sick 2 days with problems and just wanted to pick up some toasted bread from morning breakfast but was not allowed. Breakfast area a little too strict but okay.

    Just very good hotel with food in different possibilities so you can use it is an base for all travels around Taiwan for business as middle of Taiwan and easy to High Way and "Bullet Train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service available after 1 am. No food at the mini bar, and when called, they are running out of stocks. But they did give me some biscuits for free.

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Comfort Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room- Executive Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We have stayed in this hotel 7 times since 2013, the hotel offered good service and tried to fit in my wishes. Everyone there remembered and greeted us like old friends. Breakfast has always been splendid but this time I got a small food poison from either the spoiled cucumbers or the yogurt, luckily I was able to recover on the same day and continued to enjoy the rest of my trip. The street in front of the hotel goes to many attractions you wish to visit in Taichung, and the public transportation is in one minute walking distance from the hotel. If you cross the street and walk down the side streets toward south/southwest, there are many interesting stores and restaurants for you to explore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb Stay !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu could be better for vegetarian and Indian guests.

    The rooms are spacious and beautiful! The hotel provided all the extra facilities we asked for.. eg: extra quilt, pillows etc. and the staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is situated at a very prime location and taxis are easily available outside the hotel. Just one point, I wish they keep some more Vegetarian dishes in their breakfast menu. Otherwise, the stay was very good !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    I don’t will choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not understandable why the check-in time are at 4:00pm and the checkout time at 11:00am. It seems that all the service in this hotel are complicate and bureaucratic, even for get a drink at the bar.

    The room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool inside , little fourniture is old design .

    The halal food and again the room halal without wine and there is Quibla , it is very nice for Muslim

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    I will definitely stay again burt skip the breakfast included option.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had a vast selection but the atmosphere was cold (temp and surroundings), food hot when you picked it up but cold by the time you get to your table. The flavor was excellent. The main dining facility on the lobby level was crowded. I found the dining experience stressful. They deliver what they promise but it is such a departure from the lovely atmosphere and human interaction of the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean, and the staff extremely helpful. I traveled for medical treatment and no matter what I requested it was met with a smile and a quick response, in order to be comfortable in my recovery. The hotel was in a good location for restaurants, some shopping, museums and a quick taxi ride to the hospital. I could walk to the hospital in 35 minutes if I wanted the walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful hotel, rooms, and excellent food. A must-stay for travelers in Taichung.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and helpful staff recommended good places to go in the city. They were also keen to offer assistance every time we were in the lobby. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Its very comfortable hotel, with remarkable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi may have connection problem, signal might be partly blocked due to room location or some reason.

    Its very comfortable hotel, with remarkable breakfast. Professional quality of service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    I would stay here again if I have to go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a wide selection of alcohol choices, but I think that is their culture. I would have liked more "American" food, but that's just my taste.

    Very clean. Staff is very friendly. Good location. Many restaurants onsite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and good location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    queue at the reception and lethargic behavior of the front office staff inspite of the queue with lot of persons waiting during check out..

    Excellent breakfast and good location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Quality, service and well priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is fine, but you have to walk a bit to find a place for dinner. Within 30 minutes' walk, you can get to a few different lively areas.

    The facilities, matched with the price make this one of my favourite choices in Taichung. Many newer and trendy hotels in the city are overpriced and not all that special, while Evergreen has a good mix of the quality and service without breaking the bank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay and reasonalble price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Overall Good Experience. Have been staying in same hotel since last several years. This time tried thru Booking.com and got room rates atleast 15% less than usual , without any compromise on quality of stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel would charge upgraded room if asked at their own price tag, and unlike other floors the laurel floor has two similar types of room being advised as the same on booking.com. We felt paying for a premium but received a standard. When questioned, we’re told the price of the room fluctuated daily. There was a good looking male staff at front desk made efforts to address our concern, far better than his managers in communication. This was our sixth stay and all stays have been pleasant. I would most certainly return without question.

    We arrived and were warmly greeted by entrance staff, who was extremely solicitous. The dining room manager was so courteous and helpful in getting us a table in the room filled up with crowds of people as my mother in law moved with difficulty. All staff in fact was friendly with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean but lack of soundproof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    - Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast is boring and nothing special, too much western food for my taste - The provided WiFi was rather slow and annoying since you always have to log in again after disconnecting

    - Good location - Very clean - Excellent service - Very comfortable rooms - The hotel and its interior have a classic imperial flair to them, which I liked a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice people, big room, good breakfast, but as mentioned, good, but not perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard bed and pillow. Difficult A/C adjustment (so we turned it off), and a detail: To switch off the light at bedtime, you have to run around to all the lamps in the room - or did we miss a central switch at bedside?

    overall satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Classic 4/5star hotel-Clean & friendly staff with huge family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was informed by the local taxi drivers that the location used to be very popular (old CBD) but nowadays, more ppl will tend to stay at hotels closer to the night market & the hotel is more popular with westerners. Nice old school 4/5 star hotel with great staff and all the necessary amenities. Clean & the family room is huge. Good for larger families travelling together

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is excellent, next to Chingming First St. Commercial Circle with lots of restaurants. There is also bus station in front of the hotel and easy to access to point of interest. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast has a lot of variety.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Good housekeeping service,Comfortable bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the front counter staffs should be more friendly and smile more.

    Good housekeeping service,Comfortable bed and good breakfast,helpful and courteous concierge staffs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Comfortable and Friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable city hotel with excellent rooms. Friendly staff and good service of Concierge when booking the Taichung International Golf Club. All reasonable priced. Good food in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very good with many choices. However, the way of cooking some Chinese dishes needs to be improved, and the food needs to be replenished more often.

    This hotel has excellent service! They made good efforts to serve and paid attention to customer needs. We’ve stayed there five times, and will certainly go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Should stay here
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of breakfast menu in a stretch of 4 days that I was there

    Nice pool, nice facilities very thoughtful in every aspect. Free drinks and laundry so exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The location and the facilities are great and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the facilities are great and elegant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    It's great of Cost:Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gift for the birthday persons.

    The yoghurt of breakbast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Stayed only a night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only a night; didnt have opportunity to enjoy hotel's facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfort especially in muggy seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfort especially in muggy seasons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Better value for money than other 5 Star Hotels in Taichung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Room very comfortable and lobby bar encouraged conversation with friendly residents

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A small and nice pool but just good enough to spend time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and nice pool but just good enough to spend time with family!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Delightful place to stay in west Taichung.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms at Evergreen are always pleasant and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Outperform my expectation for everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Power socket point insufficient, no clock
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Power socket point insufficient, no clock

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Not a five star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property feels outdated, needs a good overhaul to be considered as a five-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Our stay is satisfactory and excellent next time must we staying this hotel 🌹🇵🇰
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    I am happy and enjoy this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Fair staff, location, and good taxi service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair staff, location, and good taxi service. It was suppose to be a high class hotel. However, it.was fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Business stay in City center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendliness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been old didn’t get upgrades.

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Good and kind hotel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, my room has a poor wifi reception, but the staff installed a router at my request quickly. The welcome drink and fruits are also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything is nice and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice and reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    big room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room- Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean room and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room and comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    The buffet breakfast was generally cool/cold
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet breakfast was generally cool/cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location , very efficient housekeeping,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated (felt like in the 1990s) but overall stay was ok

    Very good location, free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lifts

    Quick & easy check in check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Facilities are too old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are too old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    We book 3 rooms and clarify 1 room for 2 adults and 1...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We book 3 rooms and clarify 1 room for 2 adults and 1 children. But hotel offer us 1 bed. So terrible. The room is full of smell of smoke.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is the not as good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is the not as good as expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit OLD

    Big room Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel a little old, room carpet not so clean. Bed is quite hard.

    Big room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Welcome drink everyday generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Very Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Controlling temperature of room.

    Very Good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    luxurious place that could afford a bit more friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was a bit arrogant

    The view in the upper storeys, the vouchers for the bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Food service does not meet the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food service does not meet the expectation of a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the hotel is pretty good but the room need some upgrade.

    We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Breakfast here is satisfying, freshly pressed juice is one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast here is satisfying, freshly pressed juice is one of my favorites.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very nice with very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The hotel was very nice with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    الافطار

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast choices are limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices are limited

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: common food

    Happy with the size of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub has hair.

    staff is very friendly, room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Good Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Liked the kids playroom, pool, gym, and buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a washing machine.

    Liked the kids playroom, pool, gym, and buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    god swimming pool, sauna, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    god swimming pool, sauna, breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please do not switch the air conditioner on 16°C, it is to cold.

    The buffet was great as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Soundproof rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproof rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Perfectly home atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very good courteous staff . Looking forward to stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Front Desk, Reception and Concierge Desk were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front Desk, Reception and Concierge Desk were very professional.Special mention has to be made for the high professional skills, the positive and careful attitude towards the customer problems/needs and the attention to the smallest details of Mr. Shin Chz from the front desk who was on duty on 11.05.2016 around 23:30.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    I stayed at top floors and the room had good isolation from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at top floors and the room had good isolation from noises. Room was served with welcome fruits and morning I got news paper. Morning I got news paper to door.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    We've booked standard twin bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buffet breakfast provides wide variety from bakery to vegetarian but it's not tasty.

    We've booked standard twin bed. It's an old style 5 stars hotel but it's clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    4.6
    room was cold, so i tried to switch to heating on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was cold, so i tried to switch to heating on the controller on the wall for air conditioner. but, warm air did not come out. so, i asked hotel staff how to get warm air from air conditoner. a staff came and he set on the controller and he said it would take some time to change into wariming function. but an hour later, still cold air was coming out. i aked another staff. she said it was possible to get warm air but it would take some more minutes. but, no warm air. i asked another staff and she confessed that hotel air conditioning system did not have any warming function. and it works only for cooling and it never work for warming. then i got the correct answer after a couple of hours i lost a lot of my precious time just for knowing the truth. if the hotel staff told me the truth from the beginning, it was much better because i did not waste my time. finally she brought an electric heater to my room. it took 2 hours. extremely bad. could not accept it

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Evergreen Laurel Hotel - Taichung traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: