Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Taiwan hotel reviews
  3. Taipei Area hotel reviews
  4. Taipei hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Just Sleep - Ximending

Reviews of Just Sleep - Ximending This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

No. 41, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng District, 100 Taipei, Taiwan

#228 of 541 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a very basic room but clean and comfortable.

    I like the location. It is right across the subway entrance and the bus stops. I also like the sushi restaurant and shabu shabu outlet next door. The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, convenient location, efficient service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room a bit small and crammed. Food choice rather limited. Air conditioner not functioning properly in the last 2 days of stay.

    Clean, convenient location, efficient service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Ximending area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry room facilities had a dryer that was barely warm so my clothes were still damp after being in the dryer for 60 minutes.

    Location was good, comfortable walking distance to Ximending shopping area, and the mrt station. Room for triple sharing was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel location is excellent. Near Ximending but away from the buzz. Hotel Staffs are excellent! super helpful and service with a warm heart. I will recommend this hotel and definitely be back here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    hotel staff is friendly , and location is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms for 4 person is so much smaller and crammed compared to the 3 person' room. That was so disappointing!

    hotel staff is friendly , and location is convenient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    The common area where kids can hang out a bit with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Window in room too small - hardly any natural lights in the room. Toilet at the end of our stay (last day) did not function well and was not fix even after mentioning to the front desk

    The common area where kids can hang out a bit with the facility of snacks, hot drinks and good clean toilet. Breakfast was also good with good selections.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet is a little dim. Breakfast could have more western options. The breakfast area should be bigger. Hard to take food when have more people.

    Comfortable family room. The table and 4 chairs are very useful. Having a 7-11 store downstairs is so convenient. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a little small due to the double king bed, no sockets near the bed

    The location is very convenient, really near to the MTR & Ximending shopping area. The staff is very friendly, try their best to be as informative as they can.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel in an excellent location. The beds were comfy and the bedroom was spacious. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Taipei.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.3
    It was not a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just as the name implies, Just Sleep, if you only just need a place to sleep, it should be OK. The room is gloomy. The window is covered by some kind of bamboo sticks curtain that cannot be lift up to allow light in from outside. The lighting in the room is totally inadequate. It is dark and depressing if you have to be in the room for any length of time.

    The staff, all are super friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, close to transport and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Location is good , near Ximending MTR and Ximending .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No seating area at reception especially for elderly or toddlers while waiting for checking in.

    Location is good , near Ximending MTR and Ximending . Staffs are helpful, courteous especially Cathy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were a little too soft for me

    Staff were friendly and attentive, location of hotel is good: just across Ximending area which means easy access to food and shopping, near the subway station of Ximen which is well connected to other parts of Taipei, all-day complimentary coffee and snacks were a big plus,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Breakfast has a lot of varieties which exceed our expectation. The room is not too big, but its design just suit us perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great location,just few hundred meters from Ximending, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would say that the bedroom layout seemed pretty strange, and basically impossible to watch TV whilst laying down

    Great location,just few hundred meters from Ximending, and close to the subway station. Staff very friendly and speaking good English. I loved the automated toilet... Japanese style! Be aware that the breakfast is a sole Asian experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Would not hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Well located close to Ximen station with a convenience store at the ground floor. Rooms are clean and spacious, nice bathroom with walk-in shower and separate toilet, good water pressure in the shower. Nice breakfast with good choice of Western and Asian items. Service prompt and friendly for both check in and check out and during breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    The just cafe offer complimentary beverages and snack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes children want a bit of rest time at the hotel instead of going out , the hotel doesn't have facility suitable to entertain children eg a playground

    The just cafe offer complimentary beverages and snack. Excellent location close to MRT and shop. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay. Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner is difficult to adjust the room temperature. The hot water tap of the bathroom is not working very good.

    Convenient Location and helpfulness of staff. Also, they recalled that I have visited several times and the gift and cards are great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had to go home again

    very friendly and helpful staff ,endless amount nibbles and teas/coffee available ,amazing every day changing breakfast buffet (not western stile which makes more interesting)and a location just bang in the middle of everything + a 7/11 downstairs amazing !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    I reserved this hotel through TriVago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved this hotel through TriVago. AT TriVago website, the location of this hotel is displayed around National Taipei Univ. of Tech. in the map., however, the actual location is around Ximending area. This should be corrected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom are kind of dark.

    The room was very clean. There is also a long desk in the room which is good for working and/or eating in the room. The bed is comfortable too. Very near to ximending and the mrt entrance is right beside. Carrefour is within walking distance too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the bed was a bit too hard but my husband loved it!

    Excellent in-house breakfast, efficient, friendly staff, clean & modern room (FYI: the downstairs lobby is deceiving). We would def stay here again ☺️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    nice and friendly staff, cozy and clean room, not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lobby was pretty humble. They don't have even single chair. It need to be improved lobby interior. I was a little embarrassed to feel like sleeping in the cheap motel whenever enter the lobby.

    nice and friendly staff, cozy and clean room, not bad breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    The bed is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lay out of the room is very bad. The wash basin in the room and not in the toilet is not agreable. There's no bar to drink something during the day or the evening. Shortly, it is not a 4 stars hotel

    The bed is OK. The staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    It was a real treat for me and my sister!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was pretty hard. I didn’t notice it the first night since I was really tired, but the second night, I wasn’t as tired so I was able to notice it. But it wasn’t too bad!

    I liked the breakfast buffet! It had decent choices. The selection of bread was really good. I especially liked the chocolate danish and the croissants. They even had peanut butter spread! There were also lots of vegetables which I thought was great. The menu changes everyday so it’s exciting to see what they’ve got for us next. Also, the staff were really friendly and helpful! They also had some good channels on the TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Awesome staff, clean hotel, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is a 6-minute walk across to the Ximending Night Market. A 24-hour 7-Eleven is just next to the hotel lobby. Comfortable beds and very efficient housekeeping. Free bottled water were replenished daily. The accommodation came with good breakfast buffet with various viands offered everyday. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The free laundry facility was a great help. Taxis are readily available right outside the lobby. The front desk even went out of their way to find us (we were 4) a big taxi that can handle our luggages going to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and hospitable staff who are willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a slight stench upon entering the room, but we brought deodorant so the issue was solved easily.

    Very friendly and hospitable staff who are willing to help. Breakfast options do change over the few nights we stayed. Had snacks and coffee at the cafe after breakfast hours, which were really great! Extremely great location, just a couple of minutes to Ximen Station. Nearby Ximending which is really vibrant and has many food options!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Triple room is very generous in size, location was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby was not great, nowhere to sit, no bathroom.

    The location was awesome, stones throw from Ximending. Right next to 7-11 and plenty of food/drinks/ massage. The rooms were wonderfully big (triple), compared to the other triple room we stayed in Taipei.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited breakfast selection (if you choose to eat in), room facing window was hot (for toddler) but the staff helped to change a better air circulation room for us.

    Good location, staffs are always welcoming and greeted us with a great smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Ximending great location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely teeny tiny lobby. Bring a power bar. Only a couple of power outlets in the room.

    Great location, 7 eleven right next door, smallish room but comfortable beds. Good breakfast with a lot of western style food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t stay here again unless it was my only option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little expensive, the room was awkwardly shaped (long and narrow) and had a very small window, the laundry room was locked way too early

    Location, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    Location was gd, staff friendly, breakfast was ok with staff clearing tables fast. Satisfied stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -We booked 2 rooms but somehow the room 718 had a bad pungent smell, I think fm the toilet...my children were quite annoyed due to this -Pillows were too soft & Low (for me)

    -Shower water pressure was good. -Requested for more water & was given more daily, great service! -Counter staff were friendly & helpful! -Check in/out was fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good with accept expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checking room at 3:00pm is not good enough.

    They have very good services. 1) we had a room with a fake window at the beginning, they offer us to change another room in the 2nd day. 2) we put the bag at the service desk, and they put them to our room directly. 3) they share us the way to the airport with detail information. 4) the room is not big, but the design is very interesting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast options that were tasty and offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing breakfast options that were tasty and offered a sampling of local flavors, helpful staff, easy ordering system to request items to take home (plus they packaged it up for us free of charge), next door to 7/11, central location and access to public transit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.5
    Stay was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lobby atmosphere could be improved and the halls sometimes smelled of food. Breakfast had a poor selection and lacked variety so not value for money.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff, tea/coffee making facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room smelt of tobacco (it is a non-smoking hotel) !!! After 1 day of airing the smell faded. The lighting in the room is dim - very uncomfortable when packing.

    Helpful and friendly staff, tea/coffee making facilities in room, comfortable pillows, good sound-proofing - I did not hear my neighbours (the hotel was full).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great! Just across the road from Ximending but not near enough to be disturbed by the crowds at night. Also near 2 train stations, so very easy to travel anywhere from there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and great choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow too flat. weak hair dryer. Stayed on level 5 near the canteen. Very noisy as I hear clanging from kitchen early mornings.

    Room was spacious. Powerful showers. They replenish the breakfast items promptly and change some items daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometime there's mosquitoes in the room. Need some action on this from the hotel end.

    The location of the hotel and the staff's customer service deserve a praised

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.9
    It was overall a very pleasant stay. Would consider going back if choosing to stay in Ximending area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can hear noises from other rooms nearby when in own room. Perhaps hotel can put up signage or gentle reminder to keep noise level low after 10.30pm?

    Good location. Ximending is just across the hotel. MRT Exit 6 is just outside the hotel, walking via the tunnel of about 3-5mins to the station. Nice reasonably good breakfast. 7-11 convenience store is just at the ground level of the hotel. Taxis easily available outside hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.5
    10-15walk from main train station, 5mns walk to MRT, next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    10-15walk from main train station, 5mns walk to MRT, next to Ximenting that is lot of food and shops. Very nice staffs. It's located in a kind of commercial building with sharing another hotel and some commercial offices, thus the lobby is kind of simple with just a receiption counter. Breakfast area is too small, very crowded everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.1
    Costly for an average hotel. Only the service made our stay passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room is too small, the ceiling is too low and there is a claustrophobic feeling about the hotel. Not the right size for Westerners in general.

    The breakfast buffet was very good and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    Overall, it was ok apart from the smell. Room amenities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor that I was given. There was a strong food smell. Not very pleasant.

    The bed was comfy and the pillow options were great! The breakfast was ok only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.1
    It is surely a good location to stay in Taipei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast queue can be messy when there are no staff at the front (they were out ushering someone to the table). It can be better if someone is at the counter with another staff doing the ushering instead. My table was taken by someone when I was out getting food, and when I told the front counter, he told me he can't help it as people just go in and take a table without given one to begin. The staff did try to get me another table but that can be managed better.

    I like that the toilet and bathing area are separated, with the basin outside. its very convenient this way especially when you are sharing it. I have booked 3 rooms (2x for 4 pax, the other for 2 pax), and all rooms are very good in terms of layout. Breakfast is good too, something that I didn't expect so it was a pleasant surprise. Location is surely a plus point. I will stay here again if I am in Taipei again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is quite dim. Staff are ok but not as warm and friendly as those at Kaohsiung.

    Good location across Ximenting shopping streets. Nice breakfast with a good spread. There is a 7-11 at the ground level so it is very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay with Just Sleep and staff were very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Seems like anyone and everyone can access to the hotel rooms since the lift has no security access in it to just allow the hotel guest entry.

    Good location with easy access to the MRT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.6
    just a few minutes walk to 西門站,many restaurants n shops on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    place for breakfast is a bit small, may need to wait for a while to get in.

    just a few minutes walk to 西門站,many restaurants n shops on opposite street. 7-11 just downstairs. nice and tasty buffet breakfast at level5 from 0630 till 1030. nice staff. clean room. taxi downstairs can take u to taoyuan airport around 1200twd. would like to stay there again next time :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    9.6
    Location cleanliness layout of room separate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is average....

    Location cleanliness layout of room separate facilities...w.c, shower n basin. No waiting for turns to use bathroom. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    will be good if hair conditioner is provided as part of the toiletries.

    Room is clean, can choose the pillow, complimentary biscuits and coffee/tea is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Why don't you stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a pity that there is no window for the double-bed room. If you like to have a street view just booking with Twin-bed room.

    It's so close to the Ximending street zone and the MTR station. This hotel have a lot of Korean and Japanese customer,If your next destination will be Korea and Japan then you can have a great opportunity to know more form them. Over all,this is a great hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so nice and helpful,I would like to recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so nice and helpful,I would like to recommend this to all of my friend when they will go to Ximending. And the payment was when you arrived the lobby,the staff would asked you to confirm your details until the pay,You can also change to pay with cash at there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and definitely value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was quite surprised there was no sunlight into the room.

    The room was clean, tidy and big enough for “Just Sleep”. Staff was very helpeful and diligent then excellent personal touch!! Far better than 5* hotels which I cantacted directly about restaurant booking but never get back to me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    6.3
    Location wise is ok but staffs should project a smiling face and nice attitude towards guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. At times no one is anawering the phone. Isnt it there should always be someone at the reception area to answer guest queries? 2. One certain lasy is not friendly not smiling at all

    Location is nice Near mrt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.8
    Cleanliness and room design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff needs more customer service training, not friendly. Hollywood was small in actual size, no space for 2 luggages.

    Cleanliness and room design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.1
    OK location for Xin Mending shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-condition in our room was not working well. We asked them to fix, but we finally transferred to 2 different rooms on our 3rd night. 2nd room was also too hot. But staff was very willing to help after midnight to find the best room for us, and find an electric fan for us too. No nightlife and bars in the area though.

    OK location for Xin Mending shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    6.3
    Well located, definitely don't stay here with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The vast majority of the staff were very professional. One man however was so rude he made me cry, and literally called me a bad mother and accused my 2 year old of vandalism (he got pen on the sheets when he was drawing - would happily have paid, but the situation was dealt with in a really upsetting way). There was often a long queue for breakfast. The food itself would be great for people who like meat and fish for breakfast. Anyone else has limited options.

    It's very well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area is quite small not enough space. No reception waiting area for guests.

    MRT is a walking distance about 5-7 minutes and no escalator from hotel exist. If you have a big heavy luggage may be troublesome. Seven Eleven just downstairs. Love this. Next to hotel there is Taiwanese famous Mala Steamboat (2nd floor). All staffs are so friendly and helpful. The bed is is comfort like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast and GREAT location. Worth for money indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sucks. I and my friend could not connect to hotel Wifi (both smart phones and laptop) although we could detect it. When we tried to connect to Hotel Wifi network the app didn't pop up Log in / Password page to access. We tried many times but not successful.

    Breakfast is AWESOME !!!! a lot of choices both Asian and International dishes. This hotel breakfast was the thing that woke me up early in the morning during the trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only minor complaint is that the bathroom needs one or two more hooks for hanging clothes, and that the waste bin below the sink should be a little bigger.

    Really enjoyed staying here. Room is clean, cozy and very well planned. In the twin room, each person has their own luggage rack and desk. You can even request for extra pillows of different texture! Breakfast spread is excellent too. All the staff speak good English and are all very helpful. They were very kind to give us a short extension for our check out time so that we could finish packing. The hotel is really near the main shopping district in Tapei but not close enough so that you hear the noise downstairs. Also walking distance from the MRT station. Price of the room is a little on the high side, but it is a value for money location and worth paying a little extra to sleep better on the last nights of your trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.1
    Location was good, everything was close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small, and the doors for toilet and shower were not closed properly, and had no latch to lock.

    Location was good, everything was close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Clean,comfortable, great location and overall positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con was too cold and the thermostats can't be changed which led to a very cold 4 night stay

    The buffet breakfast is excellent and staff is extremely friendly in assisting us in directions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    3.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service

    We paid for a better room but as we checked I late was given a lesser quality room without compensation or advice. Just poor customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    Ten out of Ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to improve. Nothing at all.

    Really 10 of 10. Great service. Great style and decor. Great wifi. Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable throughout

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    10
    Just Sleep Hotel, although you might want to do more than just sleeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but there is a Shabu shabu Hotpot restaurant (not affiliated to JS in any way) located at Level 2 of the building (not accessible by the hotel's lift though) but I recommend you to give it a miss unless you are looking to eat at a place which has absolutely bad service and mediocre food.

    Just stayed at Just Sleep Ximending for 4 nights and checked out yesterday. Was raining every single day and we borrowed umbrellas from the Front Desk everyday. Firstly, upon check in at around 8 pm, we were attended to by a young and helpful Korean girl and she was the cutest thing. Even though her Mandarin was not very good, we managed to get by and her giggles and laughter made it all easier. Her colleagues were around to help her, of course. She also helped us to get a table reservation for lunch at Mala Yuanyang Hot Pot (Hankou branch) in a jiffy. We paid in full for our hotel reservation upon check-in and in-room wi-fi is also complimentary. They did not collect deposit either. We were given 2 keycards to our Family room with 2 double beds and went to check out the room and leave our luggage before going out again for dinner. First impression was room was very clean (bed, toilet, bathroom, kettle, sink and carpet) and everything was up to our expectation. Window looked out to the side of another building and we could see the sky when we woke up. Wall plugs - 2 working out of 3, all conformed to international plug standard which means you do not need to bring your travel adaptor along unless you need a converter (step-up/down) for any voltage issues. Of course, don't be like my family members who only brought along their charging CABLES and not the socket. On our first night there, we requested for 1 more pillow for each of us as the existing ones were too soft. Bed and freshly changed linen (there were ironed lines on it) were clean and comfortable. Comforter was so fluffy and warm. After sending us the pillows, the poor attendant had to make another trip to our room when my brother choked the toilet bowl because he threw toilet paper in it after doing a "number 2" [read: poo]. Only after that, we were told to use the washlet and to throw any toilet paper into the bin provided beside the toilet bowl.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in a nice and busy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was average, with no Western options

    - When we arrived at the hotel, we asked for our room not facing the road and we got offered to be upgraded to a triple room, staff was friendly, could speak English correctly. - The room was very spacious and fully equipped - I have a light sleep and I must say I was concerned about the noise in the hotel, but there was no noise at all - The location is great since it's located right behind Ximending and there is a MRT entrance 50 meters away from the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    Smart design in the chic urban location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bread at breakfast could be better.

    No nonsense space usage. Clever design. So close to everything, yet quiet enough in the middle of urban area. Good restaurants nearby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No windows, not so much space.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Breakfast more western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast more western.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location , good room , laundry machine service , best breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Very efficient staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    Generally the place has a clean feel which makes me feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifts are very smelly

    Generally the place has a clean feel which makes me feel comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillow is too flat and soft

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    the location and the staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the smell of food from 7-11 next to the reception makes the whole building smells bad

    the location and the staff are excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.2
    I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Location is very good with 7 eleven on the same building.Bed n pillows are comfortable and the room is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lobby but the 5th floor café was comfortable enough to spend some down time

    Location! Everything you need in Taipei is just a few steps away!

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Just Sleep - Ximending Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: