Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Taiwan hotel reviews
  3. Pingtung County B&B and inn reviews
  4. Hengchun B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Chillax Inn

Reviews of Chillax Inn

No.60, Shanjiao Road, 94648 Hengchun, Taiwan

#8 of 205 B&Bs and Inns in Hengchun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 15

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    8.8
    The staff was helpful and the rooms are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location really calls for renting a scooter or having a rental car. It's difficult to walk to at night since it's not a very busy or well lit area. We took a taxi anytime after it was dark since we saw a couple of street dogs. Not unsafe since it's Taiwan but also not convenient if you don't have your own transportation or are fluent in Mandarin.

    The staff was helpful and the rooms are very spacious. Breakfast was good. Pizza was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    We felt at home at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt at home at the property.. The team managing the property were very friendly and helped us plan our stay so well. They even provided me a special breakfast for my dietry restrictions. I look forward to coming back here sometime.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Perfect place to explore Kenting by scooter or car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located about 15 min walking from the bus station in Hengchun. Be aware that it can sometimes be difficult to find a taxi in Hengchun.

    Served and tasty breakfast (usually a variation of bread with omlette and salad). Two adorable, playful dogs and a cat are usually wandering around the common areas. The room was very spacious and quiet with good wifi and a balcony view into the green. The owners helped us to organize an e-scooter (600 TWD per day, no licence required) which we would highly recommend to explore Kenting. In the evenings the bar serves tasty pizza and local craft beer. There is also a good chinese restaurant next door (menu only in chinese). The hosts speak very good english and helped us with everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully designed space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't about the property itself, but next door owns two odd-looking chickens that made a lot of strange noises during the night. I was highly confused at first before I realised where the sound was coming from! Not sure if this is a regular occurrence or if we were just unlucky.

    Beautiful place. We had a massive room on the fourth floor with a bath and fantastic shower. The rooms are decorated with so much care and attention it feels like a high-end hotel (for a fraction of the price). We were sad we only stayed one night! The breakfast was also delicious, and the owner's dog was adorable. It should be noted this place is just outside of the city walls (5-10 min walk) - we had a car so unsure how easy it is to get to without your own transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    I feel relaxed while staying here and woken up by bird...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel relaxed while staying here and woken up by bird singing every morning. Hotel is nicely treated in detail and very clean. Bright breakfast area is also the place for drinking and reading, feel like home. The homemade breakfast is also tasty. Great stay and worth it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A great place to chill !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A friendly welcome from host Ashley ..who then drove us around town to loocate laundry...bike hire ..and pointed out some great restaurants.Breakfsst was excellent ..different every day .freshly cooked and the coffee was awesome .Great room ..and excellent tv with movie channels in English .Totally reccommend Chillax ..it lived up to its name ! It was so nice to unwind in comfort and quiet after our cycle trip through Taiwan .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    The Hosts were extraordinarily friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be picky on a high level: The only thing that could be improved is the cleanliness of the bathroom. It's already at a quite good state but not as spotless as desireable taking the very good condition of rest of the hotel into account.

    The Hosts were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They gave us usefull tips, helped us with scooter rental and organized a driver who gave us a ride along the east coast to our next destination Hualien. The brakefast is good and freshly prepared. The room was big with a nice view on the mountains. WiFi Connection was good. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a relaxing weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this guesthouse! A must visit for anyone looking to catch up on rest & relaxation in this sleepy seaside town. The owner has created a beautiful space perfect for a weekend vacation. Breakfast was freshly made for each guest and delicious. Would definitely be back for a second visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    10
    The cleaners, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fewer parking space than I thought

    The cleaners, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great.

    Archie the host came and picked me up. He had breakfast early for me as well ad I was leaving early.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.1
    Also ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so cozy...

    The room is very big and of good height.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Archie 跟 Webber 人很好,chill out and relax, a nice place to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Archie 跟 Webber 人很好,chill out and relax, a nice place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Fancy house, lovely host, adorable dog and cat, coooool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fancy house, lovely host, adorable dog and cat, coooool whiskey. Really wanna come again. Unforgettable memory. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway near a surprisingly laid back town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Cool hipster cafe in quiet area adjacent to one if the old city walls

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    The staffs were great, helpful and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were great, helpful and nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!