Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of les suites taipei ching cheng 4 stars

No.12, Chingcheng Street, Songshan District , 105 Taipei, Taiwan

#18 of 536 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one English newspaper for the whole hotel for breakfast

    Quiet hotel. Very nice design. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast with lot of choice and free cooked dishes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi's find it a little difficult to find the Hotel entrance.

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help non mandarin speaking guests get the most out of their Taipei visit. I loved the smaller intimate atmosphere of the hotel compare to properties with many more rooms. Great location as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Despite the warmer than desired room temperature during summer months, I keep returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During very hot months and over the years, Le Suites has a practice of fixing/controlling room temperature to a standrad 25 egrees Celsius and you cannot adjust unlike during any other seasons/months. This practice of cost-saving or perhaps due to load capacity of the hotel's central aircon system diminishes stay enjoyment markedly, especially when one has to check into a mildly warm, rather than cool room, and throughout the afternoon if you choose to stay in, you feel muggy. As a regular return guest for nearly 10 years of this hotel, I can safely say this is the only issue owner-operator of this otherwise wonderful hotel need to address. One summer I checked into the room and I left within 30 minutes due to their inability to allow individually controlled temperature to take place. When someone pays their kind of rates equivalent closely to Sherwood even Okura in the city, this hotel must strive to offer reasonable value for money in terms of airconditioning!

    Super convenient location steps from need satisfiers yet exclusive and private. Well trained, courteous staff. Great cozy lounge for all (small number of) guests, leads out to privtae courtyard garden with sun umbrella, tables and chairs for a quiet read, a private chat with visiting friends, and smkoe all you like there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful place to stay for vacation in Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shower was a little bigger

    Great extensive breakfast included in the cost of the stay. Fresh fruits that were ripe and sweet resupplied daily. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great that a Myfi was included as well. Free international calls from the room. Quiet respite in a busy city. Excellent access to public transportation. Lots of places to explore, shop, and eat waiting walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A true boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with no view, not a big problem though

    The exclusive and comfortable common room for hotel guests. We are a group of six and had a very laid-back late night chat at the common room where we served ourselves with free flow drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, friendly and attentive. Super close to the metro, easy to get around. They keycard doubles as metro pass, loaded by hotel, and you only pay what you use! So practical.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay. Must try!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast too many people sometimes, limited staff attending

    Can walk to the city centre, because just one train stop, easy! Staff extremely friendlyBreakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    A nice smaller hotel that I’ve stayed in previously and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was really cold and so was the room. I couldn’t control the temperature from the panel in the room. Rooms could do with updating.

    A nice smaller hotel that I’ve stayed in previously and enjoyed. Staff are lovely, location is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Most of the things
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too cold if you choose to stay there during winter. The room is always at 18degC due to central Aircon. It’s crazy to wear winter clothes even in the room. I have stayed for 13yrs in this hotel. First time I am there during super cold time, it killed me. They gave me a heater but still the heat was just where the heater was.

    Most of the things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need USB adapter charger in the room (I lost mine during the flight). Reception does provide something similar with cables attached, but it didn't have USB Type-C which I needed for the Samsung phone.

    Great staff. Love the bed and the bathroom, plus their attention to details to make your stay extra comfortable. And thank you for the b'day cake !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    room key with easy card and free mobile wifi were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second time staying at this hotel because last visit was very satisfied with delicate and careful service. However, service at this time visit was very disappointing. House keeping didn’t clean our room until 4PM at second day without any apology. Server at breakfast missed my order so I couldn’t have my plate although they suggested late preparation. They didn’t know it until I asked why my breakfast was not coming. Even in the last day of stay, I requested taxi call and breakfast box at front desk, but both of requests were missed. I don’t know what happened to this hotel staffs during those few years.

    room key with easy card and free mobile wifi were perfect. room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and breakfast could have been better. Towards the end of the breakfast sitting, many of dishes were not available.

    Staff were excellent and location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, anticipating whatever we needed and were very helpful. We enjoyed the free hot drinks and cookies and especially the free cocktails at Happy Hour! And there was a very good breakfast. Our room was very comfortable, with a snazzy mini bar, and the hotel was very close to an MRT, making it very easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Top notch service at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but geared towards the Asian travellers.

    Nice hotel, attractive design at good location, just by the metro. Really appreciated the attentive staff and good service. Mobile WiFi device and smart travel card a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I didn’t want to leave! Taipei and this hotel and its staff were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I honesty can’t think of anything we didn’t like. This place is amazing!

    The staff was very helpful and professional with everything. We loved all the little extras like the free happy hour, 24-7 coffee/tea/snacks in the lobby, the fruit in the room, the espresso maker in the room, the metro pass that doubled as the room key, and the amazing array of food choices for breakfast (also included in the room price).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small.

    Very nice ambience. Location right next to metro station. Staff very helpful. They even let us cancel one night when we had to leave before the typhoon hit Taipei.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Best service ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This was our second visit. They upgraded us to a suite. Wow! Thanks. Best service ever! Thanks for helping us in booking train and movie tickets!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location, almost next to the Nanjing Fuxing MRT station, and very near the exit ramp/s of the highway to/from Taoyuan International Airport. Tip: front desk staff can book a regular taxi to said airport at a fixed rate of NTD1200 which saves you the unpredictability of hailing a taxi from the street (some taxis may not want to go to the International airport or may ask for extra fee for their return journey), payable by cash or credit card (the hotel limo (Merc) to airport is ~NTD2100 net). - Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff at all levels. - Very comfy, very quiet & serene, well set up room, with in-room Nespresso machine, and hot water airpot for tea etc. - Complimentary mobile wifi router with unlimited data provided on request. - Room key card doubles as a MRT / bus payment card (UU card) with NTD300 pre-loaded (consumed amount is charged to final bill) which makes MRT/bus access super easy. Cost per trip varies by distance, from ~NTD16 to ~NTD26. - Small but well equipped gym with great background sound track - Simple but very good complimentary breakfast buffet inclusive of cooked items available from a menu. - 2 free cocktails / wines during happy hour (6pm-7.30pm), perfect as pre-dinner aperitif :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really. Would be good if minor refurbishment or beddings (including bed) and towels are renewed to stay competitive. This is not a critisim in any respect.

    A great boutique hotel which we stay at everytime we travel to Taipei. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nice but a/c not adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was controlled by the management, and the thermostat was useless except for adjusting the fan. It was 86 degrees when we were in Taipei and I was always uncomfortable. I would have liked it colder at night especially when the a/c didn't come on very frequently. Also, I cannot eat food with msg and the management didn't know what that was, so really couldn't advise me which of their foods to eat or which restaurants I could dine in safely.

    The hotel was quite beautiful and very, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Will stay there again and intro to friend.worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast it's nice for First 2 days but then start bored cos all same and too little choice .the laundry Aunty everyday press door bell and ask bout the service quite annoyed cos it's really disturbing when ppl are taking shower or sleeping

    Public transportation super convenient like one min walk.love the service of free food and drinks provided .the environment at lobby and lounge are cozy and in love with the decorations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Staff. Toilettries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Best of the best in Taipei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like about the property

    Everything! They've the best service, staff attitude, and excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I have a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    I will return to this property even if it is getting a bit tired.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Consistency of efficient and professional services!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    the fruit serve in the room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast stopped service before the appointed time

    the fruit serve in the room is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is very elegant, with pleasant almost living room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is very elegant, with pleasant almost living room like lounges and a friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    One of the best service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff is incredible! They helped us booking train tickets and movie tickets. They helped when the ATM malfunctioned. Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little old facilities

    professional staff. Excellent Services.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    customer service is perfect, they think about everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    customer service is perfect, they think about everything that you need

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Serene environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serene environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    interior is a bit wore out.

    Cater to details by the management

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Top city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, attention to details, nice bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Comfy bed. Caring and cheerful staff. Free snacks and drinks provided at the lobby. Everything has been great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Cozy hotel, detail oriented amenities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was taking a bit long.

    Cozy hotel, detail oriented amenities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    - staff is professional and very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - gym not worth its name - ;) American prepackaged jam? Taiwan would have better!

    - staff is professional and very friendly; - location nice area and next to metro station; - great breakfast - design of hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The highly attentive and intuitive staff are the stars of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress and pillows could be firmer however I'm used to sleeping on a firm mattress so this is my own opinion.

    The highly attentive and intuitive staff are the stars of this lovely boutique hotel. Nothing was ever too hard and they went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Free WIFI dongle (very handy for free data) and mobile handset is provided with free International calls to certain countries. The room key is also turned into a prepaid Metro card which can be topped up by the hotel at the end of the day or refunded if the amount is not fully used up. A complimentary breakfast of a very high standard is included in the room rate although fewer choices than a larger international hotel but it more than satisfied with a change of menus for those staying longer in Taipei. Great location within 2 minutes walk to the Nanxing/Fuxing Metro/Subway which is also a convenient transfer station for 2 Metro lines. The Metro is extremely easy to ride with English/Mandarin signage/announcements. A few local restaurants in the area which were quite good value and of a high standard plus a small shopping centre - Urban One across the road with a 24hr ATM machine for cash withdrawals. Daily complimentary fruit provided in room and a small box of gourmet chocolates on our last night plus a complimentary bottle of wine to the room for our Wedding Anniversary. Also Daily Happy Hour from 5-7pm with 2 free alcoholic beverages per room from a small selected happy hour list. We highly recommend this hotel if you're contemplating staying in Taipei. Do yourself a favour and stay at this great, boutique hotel. Look no further and just book your stay here as the Hotel's hospitality exceeded our expectations !!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    The warmth from the staff was contagious and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lighting was very dim in the corridor and lobby.

    The warmth from the staff was contagious and the location was just fit for any kinds of activities. The chocolate treat was a special gimmick.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Location ,tidiness , amazing food for breakfast staff are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing not to like about it it's all great

    Location ,tidiness , amazing food for breakfast staff are well mannered and well presented there is nothing not to like about this place it's a place were considering when you come to Taiwan

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Conveniently located in the smack of city ctr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is dimly lighted which I find it hard to style my hair at night. Hair dryer , in my opinion could be replaced with a better brand as it vibrated alot and noisy. Other than that, all room amenities are more than sufficient.

    Conveniently located in the smack of city ctr. 2 minutes walk to Nanjing Fuxin Station. All staff is very well trained and extremely polite. If you opt for executive lounge access, its more than nice. The lounge is behind and main entrance and provide 24 hr snack and good quality coffee/tea, nice ambien, beautiful garden view in the day. Highly recommended hotel to stay if the price is not an issue. Will fly back and stay with the hotel with my adult kids in Jan16 for a family get together.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff are friendly n very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need to move room due to repair of hot water piping. Staff will helpful in lending a hand to move us and upgraded us to a bigger room.

    Staff are friendly n very helpful. Location is great just a few steps away from subway station. Evergreen Bus from airport stop opposite road to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    staff was very nice and helpful. a lot of choixe for breakfast, luxury and confort and nice design hotel. a true boutique hotel. location is excellent central mrt station and 2 steps away from mrt

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The room is well equipped and bright;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no separate lounge area; common facilties gym, spa

    The room is well equipped and bright; using high range products and comfortable; great space planning with comtempary settings

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    hotel staff are well trained and professional.
    • Couple

    nothing.

    hotel staff are well trained and professional. My room is spacious comparing to the same grade accommodation. location is v convenient. one min walk from hotel to subway station.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Very comfortable room, good location, professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Very comfortable room, good location, professional and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    All aspect of the room and amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower and dressing table looks old.

    All aspect of the room and amenities. Nice clean and crisp towel. Good breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Excellent location, helpful staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Happy Hours have more selection

    Excellent location, helpful staff, good breakfast, tastefully decorated room Best of all, allowed me early check in

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    As always a pleasure staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As always a pleasure staying there. Staff very friendly, breakfast selection is small but everything is very delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    The ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ambience.Just like home.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    Cool staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not cheap but avert cool boutique hotel experience

    Cool staff. Offered roaming wifi FOC... awesome

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Love love love love love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really Nothing really Nothing really Nothing really Nothing really Nothing really

    Love love love love love!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent service provided by thoughtful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent service provided by thoughtful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and the quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is a little hard for my liking

    Location and the quietness

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    A repeat visit and still the same great simple, fuss free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A repeat visit and still the same great simple, fuss free and homely feeling

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Well located, comfortable hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located, comfortable hotel with great staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Good facilities and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good facilities and services. Excellent staff courtesy and professionlism.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse les suites taipei ching cheng traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: