Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Suites Taipei - Da An 4 stars

No. 135, Section 1, Daan Road, Daan District, 106 Taipei, Taiwan

#85 of 512 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We almost always stay at Les Suites Taipei, Ching Cheng everytime we go to Taipei. Ching Cheng was full and we tried Da’an one thinking they would be similar. Our assumption was sooo wrong. Service - if you have stayed at Ching Cheng you would know how badly Da’an compares to its sister hotel. The driveway was under construction so we had to pull our luggage up the other side of the driveway. No one bothered to help us with the luggage. Ching Cheng would help us place order for Taiwan souvenir. Similar request for assistance we placed at Da’an were simply not doable. Breakfast - the watermelon tasted weird on the first day and outright bad on the second day. Not expecting a feast (which it was not) but at least the food should be edible. Staff - notable inadequant number of staff. They had to stand in between the front door and dining area. The tables remained uncleaned. Facilities - the computer / iPads are new. Apart from these, really need to renovate (wallpaper in the toilet peeling off a bit). Air con - despite having 2 climate controls in the room, you can’t adjust the room temperature. You have the option of freezing or switching off the air con completely. Thanks for this experience, we would explore other hotels the next time we are at Taipei. Which is pretty sad given we love the Ching Cheng one and this Da’an has a great location.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand-held shower handsets should be installed in the Deluxe Rooms.

    Nice and comfortable boutique hotel. Very welcoming place. Enjoyed the coffee and ambience in the lobby after a tiring day. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff's attitude is not really nice when I told her I had requested late checkout via booking.com Also there is no coffee marker and DVD player as described in the room details per booking confirmation.

    The location is really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chair in relation to the desk is too low. For biz traveller, u cant work in ur room. Breakfast spread, when compare w/ other similar hotel, could improve further.

    Good bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited fitness facility

    Wonderful boutique hotel. Impeccable service. Love the breakfasts. It's a very relaxing stay, never crowded or noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing at all

    This is my forth stay in this nice gem! The staff (Stanley, Judy, Andrew, Sze and others) are simply the best I have met. They offered me a free upgrade and prepared a lovely birthday treat for me (including a birthday card signed by all front desk staff😊). Thank you for being such an amazing team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and excellent service. Free upgrade us to suite for my birthday. That's nice and generous! My husband and I had a great time staying. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast with a wide variety of quality food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the TV can be bigger?

    The staffs are always friendly and professional. Wendy is excellent, Judy is very helpful and the male staffs during the breakfast hours are also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor and ambiance are too classic for my taste. And, carpeted floor in a rainy and wet climate seems a bad choice.

    Location and location near the commercial and shopping areas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many international TV channels and very bad wifi in the entire hotel. Rooms are a bit old but okay.

    Hotel people were very friendly and helpfull. The offering of snacks in the lobby is a great gesture and the sitting area is cosy. the rooms are a bit old but the quality is fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is there but very small

    Last stay I had some problem with front desk but I wanted to try again and this time the staff was great Location is good and breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in time very bad service, trainee person was not friendly and could not understand a simple request, the senior staff at the time did not help after many flights and a month of travel I would expect to find more accomodating staff.

    room wonderful and nice facilities, already been there and it is a good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not as good as their Ching Cheng one, which has ala carte fresh choices. Only a small gym. Facilities are limited compared to big hotels.

    Great services and great location. Within walking distance to good restaurants and subway stations. Staff gets what we need in seconds and excuse themselves to give us privacy. Very professional!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family stayed in a corner suite which was spacious for us, if a little dark as it only had a small window & a little noisy as it was situated next door to a utilities type room used by the cleaning staff.

    The staff were friendly & helpful. The lounge area offering all day tea/coffee as well as the afternoon biscuits & cakes was appreciated as a travelling family. Loved the small boutique feel of the hotel where you didn't have to battle the crowds at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family was generally impressed with the hotel until my children were stung by mosquitoes whole night and were not able to have a proper sleep. We cannot understand why such a wonderful hotel has a room that is infested with mosquitoes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small suite room, lack of fitness facilities

    Location is excellent. Restaurants and shopping right outside your door! Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym. If you only need the treadmill, it's perfect.

    Nice comfortable room, good bed. Fresh fruit in the room. Excellent WiFi. Breakfast rich and tastefull, not everyday the same. All day free coffee & tea and cookies. Great location in hip da'an District. When leaving, straightaway we booked again for the last part of our trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything was perfect during our stay. The staff were fantastic; friendly as well as being professional. Our room was wonderful with everything we could want. Breakfast was an amazing fusion of western and Asian food. Looking forward to our next visit! Happy hour drinks and snacks was a pleasant bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are helpful and friendly, feel like home. Facilities in the room are provided in detail minded. Also like the neighborhood has almost everything I need. Extremely convenience location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small restaurant (for breakfast buffet).

    good location (7min from MRT). More than anything else, kind and friendly staff are impressive. also room is cozy & clean.welcome fruit waiting for guest!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more breakfast options like omelettes and some sweet pastries would have been handy

    Staff friendly, their breakfast area is very cosy and inviting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet didn't flush half the time. The bath leaks; the sink plug was broken and the shower floods. The water was brown and had to run the taps for a few minutes for it to turn clear.

    Friendly services; location not bad; room spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water taps in bath and shower are terrible... unable to control the water temperature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kind & accommodating staff. nice breakfast~!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is fine and meeting to expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym was very small and not very well equipped

    Room was as advertised, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice boutique style hotel with very tasteful deco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n.a.

    The breakfast is great. Staff is polite and super helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great boutique hotel. I love it. Lovely lounge. Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Great service. Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark Lighting in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not cool enough. Default at 22 degrees.

    Very tastefully decorated & excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, quiet ambience and ease of transport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great. not so far from the subway station, center of the city, clean room, and quiet area and customers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the breakfast is top-notch, most of the dishes were of Western style (except for 粥).

    Excellent service, the room was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con didn't work that well, could be an issue in summer but fine as we were there when cold

    Staff fantastic, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was a bit tiny, and not too much space in it

    Personnel extremely courteous, wonderful breakfast, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location Service of the front desk staff Rooms & bedding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem is the height of the dining table

    Breakfast was good and the environment was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very good breakfast and comfortable bed. Attentive staffs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quiet rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location, excellent attentive staffs and good varieties for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, excellent staffs, comfortable room and very good varieties of breakfast selections.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual property lack of facilities and few details are missing

    Small property friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing,

    The staff were more than 100% outstanding. They anticipated and attended to our every requirement. We were welcomed and treated like their elders in their culture, with very high regard and VIP status. We did not need to ask for anything. They were so warm and caring. It was like coming home each day. The accomodation facilities were excellent and better than many 5 star hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service at all times. Staff very helpful. Hotel clean and well kept. Lots of fresh flowers everywhere. Pleasant sitting area, nicely furnished with interesting books . Breakfast very good varied buffet. Complimentary tea and coffee 24/7

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Excellent service! I've been staying in this hotel for several times last few years. Service was excellent and even got better now. Keep on going!!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lights in the room are a little too dim for girls to put on their makeup.

    Love that this place is within walking distance to many places. There are also many great food choices around the hotel. Love love love the cosy lounge where we'll have our daily breakfast. Can't ask for a better hotel. I'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative was the lack of a view from the room - just looked at a building - but I did not mind that at all!

    The hotel staff was outstanding, coordinating transportation, helping us with translations, even providing a wifi hotspot that we borrowed for the entire trip for no charge! The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel is in a great location on a quiet side street - easy to walk to lots of things or to get to many MRT stops.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No particular comment

    Location is central, close to shopping area and good eateries. Hotel room is spacious and comfortable. Staff are very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe gym was inadequate- only two threadmills

    Staff knows how to accomodate our need. little flexibility were given with very late check out were really helpful when transferring hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice breakfast. Personal and really friendly interaction with the staff and just really nice that it isnt a large polished business hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    strong central aircon, no way to switch off

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    color scheme inside the room

    the breakfast selection and free drink in the afternoon

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms can have noisy plumbing

    Staff are awesome

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    soundproof is very poor... You can hear neighbor's actvities.

    Convenient location, friendly staff and breaksfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small. Window facing a wall. Electrical plugs located on top of bath tub which didn't seem safe while showering.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    confortable nice facilities, a bit over priced as it is not anymore so modern as once. Staff very nice and good location

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lobby is too dark.

    clean room nice

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked the great hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Overall it has been a great stay for us.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy room from the piping. Very loud when surrounding rooms take shower.

    Location Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad lighting Poor internet

    Location

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: