Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Taiwan hotel reviews
  3. Taipei Area hotel reviews
  4. Taipei hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of miniinn

Reviews of miniinn

No.23, Section. 1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, 100 Taipei, Taiwan

#49 of 542 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4070 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Everything was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect Location is so easy to find even for firat timer in Taipei.

    Everything was superb! I booked for my daughters its their first time to travel without me and ive been monitoring their tour all throughout,i was super impressed with the staff and the hostel.aside from the wonderful location it is safe and great value for money .will come back to mini inn again and again.thank you so much and more power! It exceeded my expectations and My daughters are so contented with your services and the overflowing free drinks too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    8.3
    Very close to Underground exit and convenient store.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Share bathroom on different floor of room.

    Very close to Underground exit and convenient store. Comfortable bed and room. Wide share bathroom. Did not feel uncomfortable. Have a USB port charger.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.2
    I am always coming back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am always coming back here. Perfect location to get to, especially when arriving late at night. Breakfast changes every day and staff is friendly at all times. I liked that the bathroom cleanliness improved since my last stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.9
    There's a private lift for the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared toilets could have been cleaner (maybe I am asking too much).

    There's a private lift for the hostel. This is good for those with luggage/heavy baggage. It is located really near the train/bus station; you won't have to navigate the busy roads around the area to get to the hostel. Hostel is very easy to find, I was able to do it with minimal fuss after mid-night.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.2
    Convenient hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast left me wanting - normally consisted of fried eggs, some meat/sausages and fruit. Additional storage space within the capsule would have been useful! Such as a simple shelf or extra clothing hooks. Bathrooms were clean but often wet - perhaps some type of drying mat would help solve this issue

    They were lovely and upgraded me to a double bed - unfortunately I thought the whole room smelt of urine, so I requested a different room, which brought me back to a single bed in a 6 bed dorm - still comfortable though! Cheap laundry (30 NTD for washing machine, 10 NTD for detergent, and 20 NTD for 20 min of drying, or something along those lines) Mostly friendly staff, although had to ask several times before they changed my room Free coffee and milk tea, as well as various cold cordial/juices. Good location - almost directly in front of Taiwan Main Station’s M7 exit (stairs only), or a few minutes walk from M3 (which has an escalator) Overall I would recommend this hostel and would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.2
    I already stayed the second time at this hotel and will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    I already stayed the second time at this hotel and will return again. It is very convenient when arriving late at night from Taipei airport with the bus and the location is good for sightseeing as well. The bed offers a lot of privacy. Plus the breakfast has a wide variety of food and drinks for a hostel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    6.3
    Sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Inconsiderate Staff, Not Accomodating, No Common Sense We are a group of 15, Check in Time is 3:00 PM we Arrived at 1:00pm, we drop our luggage and came back at 2:00 pm.. we are all just at the lobby waiting for 3:00 pm check in time. Upon checking in at 3pm, the male staff (gay) ask about the number of males and girls per room before he gives us the key. We are tired from long trip. I wish that they asked us while we are waiting inside the lobby for an hour, this is our first time checking in a hostel with shared bathroom, so we had no idea. Another thing, my wife came down 6:58am to check the menu for breakfast. The guy with the glasses Didn't allow her to just open the lid tray just because it is not yet 7:00 am Also, while all of us is eating our breakfast the guy with glasses is roaming around looking at our plate that seems he's checking like a "guard" if we are eating too much. There is no ceiling inside the rooms,i looks very dirty and ugly. I suggest they should paint it in black so i wont look very ugly.

    Breakfast is good, Location is the best.. just out side the building there are shops like 7/11 lot of choices for foods.. nearest subway exit is M7 (Taipei Main Station) but not good with families with children and stroller because it has no escalator or elevator.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    7.9
    Awesome stay at Mini Inn but still needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved.They would just serve egg, bread, ham and salad everyday. Hopefully they can change their meals and add variety. We liked the free coffee, juice and milk tea though. As for the lavatories,, it seems that the trashcans are not changed immediately. Since their trashcans are small, I noticed that at night it's always piled up. It would be better if the cleaner can do rounds at least every two to three hours to avoid piled up trash and dirt in the shower area.

    We liked that the staff were friendly and nice. They allowed us to have extra card keys for the bathrooms and even watch over our luggages until our night flight. We also loved the bed! It's so comfy that we always get a good night sleep! Oh and they provide towels and slippers too! Thank you for that! It helps travelers travel light!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    8.3
    Location is very near to Taipei Main exit M7 (no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location is very near to Taipei Main exit M7 (no escalator/elevetor). By the way it's also near the exit M3 with escalator. Also the 7-eleven near the entrance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    Nice budget hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for men and women are in different floors. I stayed in the 3rd floor and didn't really like walking to the 4th floor to use the bathroom. / Not a lot of choice for breakfast

    Nice room and comfortable bed / Super clean bathroom!! / Free slipper available / VERY GOOD LOCATION!! Very close to exit M7 at Taipei main station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    3.8
    Room was smelly, smoking in female toilets, kept knocking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly, smoking in female toilets, kept knocking on the bed shelf a lot of times (space are too small to move around in quadruple room). Long wait for elevator to arrive. Only one of the staff member are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located, just few steps from the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place, not recommended for many days. Other guests were very noisy after midnight and also many times before 7am in the morning. The staff should inform all the guests to not make noises after midnight and respect the hostel policy.

    Centrally located, just few steps from the main station. Nice staff also.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    I stayed in this hostel for 5 days and 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ▫️Shoe locker (outside your room) gets stuck sometimes even when you have the right combinations. This may be an isolated issue that I’ve encountered twice during my stay but not worry as they have 24 hour front desk assistance that would unlock them lockers for you. ▫️The exhaust in the 6th floor restroom is making a loud noice so make sure you close the door in your room upon entry or exit ▫️Breakfast could be improved.

    I stayed in this hostel for 5 days and 5 nights. I really like the location as it is less than a minute walk away from M7 Exit of the Taipei Main Station. If you will be exploring Taipei or the whole of Taiwan via metro or THSR, this is the place to stay in. It is very convenient to transfer from one line to another as all 6 metro lines passes through the Taipei Main Station. Miniinn Hostel is also conveniently located near 7/11 and Starbucks. It is also next to a Patagonia store if you’d like to do some shopping. What I love about this hostel: ✅ has elevator ✅ bed is spacious enough ✅ cold AC ✅ very clean restroom with lots of cubicles to accommodate the guests ✅ with heater in the shower ✅ with shampoo and body wash ✅ with separate lockers for your shoes ✅ with lockers under your bed that can fit Small to Medium luggages ✅ with curtains for your privacy ✅ with access cards for your security ✅ provides slippers ✅ provides towels ✅ with hair dryers ✅ with free buffet breakfast included! ✅ with 24 hours front desk assistance at B1 ✅ provides maps and metro guides ✅ strategically located in the heart of Taipei

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Excellent location very convenient for travelers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room during could have been adjusted especially when there are more people occupying the bunk beds.

    Very comfortable bed and pillow hotel like quality. Refillable water and unlimited juice, tea and coffee 24/7. They have microwave. Key / card makes the bedroom and shared bathroom secure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    6.7
    Clean and good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I dont feel relax while had breakfast or use common area. One of the staff are too annoying they always keep and eyes on us. - The door of dorms room are easy to get in if you not lock might be better if it auto lock - The bathroom are over security we have to take the key with us all the time

    Clean and good spot

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.9
    Very close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room has not much space. Few more hangers and shelfs on the wall would be great.

    Very close to main train station. Good breakfast and tea/coffee all day long.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Definitely will stay here again and suggest it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well maintained. Daily breakfast is superb. Very near to M7 Exit of Taipei Main Station. Quite near to the Taipei Main Bus station. 24/7 front desk. Easy check-in and check-out process, Even if you’re from a late night flight. Towels and slippers were provided. Awesome team and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    Very cheap but comfortable and safe hostel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you sleep on a top bunk bed, climbing up the metal ladder is kinda uncomfortable... also the shower stalls could use more space to put your stuff on. These are very minor issues though, everything else was very good.

    AMAZING location (right next to the MRT main station), comfortable bed, nice breakfasts, friendly staff. No real complaints. Would recommend to anyone who wants to come to Taipei, especially since it's so cheap.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and the bed was wide enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit.

    The room was very clean and the bed was wide enough. Staffs were friendly and nice. The price was very reasonable including breakfast. Location was great as it was only 3-5minutes away from the Taipei Main Station and bus terminal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location, next to M7 exit of Taipei main station (The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none

    Great location, next to M7 exit of Taipei main station (The second nearest exit is M3 exit with escalators if you have heavy luggages). Breakfast is also very good, they change the menu daily.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the middle of Taipei, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very cosy, but industrial rooms.

    Super convenient location next to the main station. Great breakfast! juices/coffee/tea all day long. Helpful and professional staff. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast had fruits and vegetables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny and uncomfortable room. The common area isn’t good and not easy for socializing. This hostel is just for sleeping and not for making friends and typical hostel experience. There are plenty of nicer places in Taipei.

    The breakfast had fruits and vegetables. Location good. The breakfast starts early. It’s clean. Showers and toilets good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Great location, just a short walk from the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just a short walk from the main station. Very convenient even when I arrived at past 2am. The staff are very welcoming. Everything is neat and good value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant basic hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hallway. Also, bathroom was a little distance and one floor up. No chair or table or mirror in room, only beds.

    Nice breakfast, ideal location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.9
    the property is at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property is at the heart of the city...very much accessible to anymode of transortation. Taipei Main Station exit M7 is the nearest exit. I arrived at very wee hrs and didnt really had a hard time looking for the loc since it’s just few mins away by foot from the Kuo-Kuang Bus Taipei Terminal. for I’m on a diet, I enjoyed their english breakfast. Very much just within the value you paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    I love their orange juice and other beverages available 24h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love their orange juice and other beverages available 24h :) The shared bathrooms were very clean all the time. You can take the express metro from the airport to Taipei Central Station and exit M7. Is like a 5-7 mins walk but you'll be right in front of the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room for 4 persons. No space for luggages and other personal belongings. There's no chair and/or table provided inside the room. No cabinets to store clothes.

    Great location, very near to Taipei MRT Main Station. McDonalds and 7-11 are just a few steps away from the property. Very clean comfort rooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be good if there is a shared computer in the common area, and each person only gets one clothes hanger which is not enough

    Good breakfast options, 24 x 7 supply of water, juice and tea

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Pretty inconvenient to access the bathroom. Need to tap the card every time we need to use. - Booked a double room which comes with a bunk bed. The ladder going up and down was pretty painful for the feet because they were tough metal. - Walls are pretty thin, if your neighbours aren't tactful enough,you'll probably wont get your sleep coz you'll hear the door open n close all night. Or the cleaning lady in the morning. -Could change the breakfast menu, they have a different main dish daily but with the same salad,orange,apples and bread with butter and jam everyday. Would b nice to have some congee or dumplings for a change too. - The lobby which was also the main area is designed like a cafe with separate seatings. Maybe a common area with sofa n games area might be a good way for ppl at the hostel to mingle around better. - I like making friends randomly and the ppl staying here are usually more quiet and reserved. - Hairdryer is not strong enough, one of them makes a noise every time you turn it on like it might blow up anytime. Pretty scary -Double room is really small. If you have a big luggage bag, can maybe fit 1 inside. Or 2 handcarry cabin size luggage bag.

    - They have cheap double rooms for ppl who prefers privacy - The milk tea for breakfast was awesome. We always have 2 cups. ☺️ - The bed is pretty comfortable, A/C temperature is good. - They provide towels and slippers for free - The toilet is pretty clean most of the time. - Shower room spacious enough, shower temperature and pressure is good - Very good location, just 1 min walk to M7 exit for the Metro. 5 -7 mins walk to Taipei Main station. 10-15mins walk to the Airport Express station. - Staff are always willing to help with any inquries -They encourage ppl to separate their garbage for recycling. - You have all day access to the coffee machine,water machine(hot,warm,cold), orange juice(concentrated, not fresh lol), ice green tea really refreshing) - Free breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    not for ‘western’ travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, I was the youngest one there as everyone was around 30-40, and I was the only none asian. Not recommend for young, solo, non SEA

    Clean, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    The location of this hotel was unexpectedly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know the staffs were so busy but they can use a little smile.

    The location of this hotel was unexpectedly good! Their room rate that comes with very good breakfast was also a surprise for us. The bed was really comfortable. I was worried on how our experience be about the shared bathroom with other guests, but everything went well. And it was neat and well kept. Congratulations to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of breakfast isn’t so wide but the food was delicious, especially the 濃湯 and 蛋餅 on my last day.

    Spacious and comfy bed, adequate amenities and lotsa shelves in the toilet. But no hooks in the shower room for hanging clothes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.8
    Very close to transportation, train, metro as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to pay attention to door 502, it won’t close firmly and due to that problem, we can hardly open. And in the bathroom, hand hold shower head need to change, shampoo holder is broken as well.

    Very close to transportation, train, metro as well as shopping center. Everything is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about. It is a great choice for a short term stay in Taipei!

    I have been to miniinn before and I have to say it was as great as last time. Rooms were very clean, Shared bathrooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and the location is just amazing. It is located right next to exit 7 of Taipei MRT station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    MiniInn is very reasonably priced, very clean and excellently located in central Taipei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    MiniInn is a very good place to stay. Its location is excellent and the service staff are very helpful. Their orange juice is tops ! The place is also very clean. My daughter and I highly recommend MiniInn, and I will definitely stay there again given the chance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    It was all-in-all a good experience to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn't change your towels regardless of the number of days you would stay in the hostel.

    It was all-in-all a good experience to stay here. receptionists are not that friendly but they were ready to help. Very very near to metro stations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waking up a bit late because of jet lag and not being able to get breakfast . ( i was down at 10 , there were taking the breakfast off and i could not have some ) okay there are rules , but they could allow five more minutes

    central good location , some pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    I like the accessability, food, staves and it's a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the accessability, food, staves and it's a very good place to stay not just for backpackers. I wouls recommend this to my friends who will travel next month in Taipei.. I miss it already.. Thank you miiniin and see you next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Nice and beyond my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small, toilet on the B1 was not completed with jet washer and check in time was very late, basically we only able to stay for 8 hours instead of 12hrs/day.

    They got jet washer on toilet, it's very meaningful as a Moslem to keep it clean. Location was very closed to MRT station and others activities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Definitely traveler friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we’re very friendly, hospitable and very willing to help. I enjoyed the daily breakfast, was always looking forward for the delish cabbage and variety of plated meals everyday. Very convenient location, near the Metro. And lots of nearby cafe’s and local restaurants. I definitely enjoyed my stay and found the place very commendable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    limited space to store your luggage, those going shopping please be prepared.

    It would be better if the bed sheet can change 3 days for the dormitory rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Fine place to sleep but not somewhere you want to spend time awake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like how late the room lights stay on. Not sure if it’s motion activated but the main light in our room stayed on until after 1:30 AM. WiFi wasn’t very good. Rules about slippers were unclear. Bathroom doesn’t provide any way to dry your hands. Not a hostel that encourages people to meet one another

    Great in-room and in-bunk storage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable beds and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need more sink space for multiple people, not just 4.

    The location was ideal to public transportation. The double bunks beds were very comfortable and spacious! The storage space was nice. The bathroom was also very nice and spacious, no need to wait around to shower or use the toilet but there was a limited amount of sink space in the morning when everyone was brushing their teeth. The industrial look is also a nice touch. Breakfast is a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Everything looks great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who cooked the breakfast ask me return the towel, but he told me when I prepared everything down to front desk. But the most important thing is.....attitude bad at all! This let me feeling so bad !

    Everything looks great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good. No hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast time can't be adjust even you're in hurry for the flight. And there are bed bugs.

    The location is easier to locate and also near the main station. Checking-in and out are easy-breezy. The place is clean and secured.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At time quite noisy when people sharing the same room do not have a sense of silence when they are in there or do not close the bedroom door when they come in thereby noise from outside the room can be heard. Customers need to be advised keeping silence during checkin. More signages to remind keeping the bedroom quite is necessary.

    Bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Best hostel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Miniin is the best hostel I've ever stayed! Beyond my expectations! CHECK IN: We arrived midnight and there was a mix up in our check-in documents. They couldn't find our reservation but maybe they were just sleepy and overlooked ours. Nonetheless, everything went well. QUADRUPLE ROOM: We booked the quadruple room but we were only 3 medium sized persons. The space is enough for us but if we will add additional pax, it may be too uncomfortable already. The bed and comforter is so soft! Seems like we don't want to get out of the bed anymore. Advice, don't bring too big luggage. It may consume your space in the room. BATHROOM: Their shared bathroom for women is located in 2F & 4F while for men is in 3F and I forgot the other locations. It's not hassle to go up/ down so don't worry. Their bathroom for women is superb! It has free liquid body soap and shampoo. Showers and toilets are ample. No waiting time. Oh, they also have bidet. BREAKFAST: I only tried once since we usually go out early morning but as far as I'm concerned it was great. They offer variety of food. I love their unlimited milk tea for breakfast. They also offer 24/7 refreshments in B1. LOCATION: Couldn't say more but it is the best!!! Just outside M7 exit of Taipei Main. Plus there is 7-11 store downstairs. I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!! Worth the price!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The greatest hostel in Taiwan I have ever live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is great.

    The greatest hostel in Taiwan I have ever live. The hostel have everything you need. Including breakfast, safety boxes, the place to put big luggages. Clean toilet and bathroom. Great Wifi. And only cost under 500 ntd a night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit claustrophobic and aircon noisy. Shared bathroom was on another floor.

    Facilities good wifi fine and washers and driers useful. Breakfast was adequate and fair enough for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The hostel is located very central right next to exit M7 of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be aired out a little, as after a few days of rain the it does started to smell slightly, especially or maybe because they were kept in lockets right next to the door inside the room. But that is a very minor and also the only complaint which I can think of. Also I saw that it is different for sind other rooms as the lockets are in the hallway and not in the room.

    The hostel is located very central right next to exit M7 of Taipei main metro station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are clean, comfortable and quite big for a single bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great locations, cosy, reasonable prices, included healthy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I sometimes don't like the staff service especially on the breakfast time. I felt he/she was staring at me all the time when I wanted to do somethings around there i.e taking a spoon, taking a milk tea, especially baking some bread. However, I knew they would like to help us, but this made me feel not relax for my holiday at all. The others I thought it's ok.

    This is beyond my expectation because the distance on the map is farer than the real route, just walking 1 min to Taipei Main station Exit M7. Also, there's 7-11 next to the hostel. The next one is the cleanness and quietness here are excellent. The bathroom is properly seperated by sections. Healthly breakfast is provided by the staff immediately when you've arrived at the lobby. The menu is changed day by day, so I really like this point. Although the location is not in the centre of the town; however, walking to each places is very convenient because you can stop many shops along the way to see and eat. In generally, I thought this is the best hostel that I used to stay around this area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.5
    -Location is excellent, extremely great.
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Room for 5 people indeed small. You can hardly do anything in the room.

    -Location is excellent, extremely great. Super near Tapei main station and 7-11 is right next to the inn. -Free breakfast is tasty, and there are free drinks all the time. There is also 2 refrigerators in the counter basement room so you can put your foods in there easily. - They have washing machines and dryers for service. - Bathroom is clean - Their toilet is my favorite - Staffs are friendly and nice to communicate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable bed at male dormitory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to upper bunk bed which is near the entrance. Noise of sensor when people enter and exit the door. It is prova the worst bed location in the room. There is no change room and it is a bit cramp and about 10 other guests in a small room.

    Location near to M3 of Taipei main station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    1) The bunk beds are designed such that the stairs to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms - Lack of racks / railings / hangers to place clothes / towels

    1) The bunk beds are designed such that the stairs to the upper bunk bed is at the end of the bed of the lower bunk bed - guests accessing the upper bunk beds have no visibility to the lower bunk beds, thus giving more privacy to the guests at the lower bunk beds. 2) Room slippers and towels are provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Simple but enough and Delicious breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room has a noisy air condition , it make loud noise. Ask the staff, they come but can't solve the problem. So the noise all the night. I stayed 5-2.

    Simple but enough and Delicious breakfast. Good for the price. No car noise, even though it locate on the big road. I stayed four person dormitory, not too much people come and out is really important for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good experience and would recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny and did not have a window, which was ok for me but might be unpleasant for some people.

    The rooms, as well as common areas and shared bathrooms/showers are very clean. The hostel is very close to Taipei Main Station, where you can easily access the MRT and trains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    room and toilets are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hostel service staff could be friendlier.

    room and toilets are very clean. the milk tea served at breakfast is super nice! will choose to stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    A good value for money for a VERY decent stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't so impressed with minor stuff like fixing the beds, staff uniforms (I bumped into a stranger, which I first thought was also renting the place BUT it was actually the housekeeper). They must at least groom themselves as somebody whom you cannot regard to as an intruder.

    The location sets everything on top. It is very close to the Main Taipei Station, shopping district, and attractions. They serve a full breakfast which I enjoyed so much. Not to mention the 24/7 drinking station where you can choose from tea, coffee, lemonade, orange juice, and water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to pick something, the rooms were a little small.

    Great location - right by Taipei Main Station. Everywhere was clean and the shared bathrooms were large and modern. The free breakfast was great (yummy scrambled eggs) and milk tea. Free hot and cold drinks available at all times of day/night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhalfs the buffet selection it's like we been eating the same breakfast everyday but fair enought :)

    I love how friendly the staff is and they even guided us on how to travel fast with the places we wanted to go by providing alternate routes and providing as map during our vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Horrible Bed (very old and super uncomfortable)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very old and you can feel every string in the bed which hurts at night. After checkout with outside temperatures of 38 degrees celcius not being allowed to take a shower in the late afternoon, before taking an evening flight, is just not customer friendly and there is no reason to deny this to a guest. Breakfast was small and not very good.

    The location was great and the one guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Free Ice Tea, Water and Juice all day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and fantastic. Definitely exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved how conveniently located this hostel is--it's steps away from Taipei Main Station. When I first arrived (quite late, but they have amazing 24/7 reception), I was warmly greeted and everything was explained in detail about the facilities, rules, etc. I was able to sleep soundly in my spacious bed, as well as enjoy delicious breakfasts both days of my stay. I especially loved the hot milk tea they offered at breakfast! After I checked out, they were kind enough to let me keep my extra bag at the hostel until my flight later that evening. Amazing service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    comfortable, amazing, would book at the hotel on my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    the place was very clean.. Check-in/out was very fast.. there's a laundry area, they serve unli drinks (loved the coffee).. breakfast was also great. Also, love the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    highly recommend as miniin exceeded my expectations...a very decent hostel in Taipei Main
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    perfect location in Taipei Main friendly staff value for money breakfast was great and the unli coffee and juice/tea/water room privacy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The receptionists were really accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were really accommodating and friendly. The place was clean and the ambiance was great. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Miniinn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended! If I'll go back to Taipei, I will definitely stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it's their natural tone but the receptionist sometimes sounds cranky. But mostly, he was helpful.

    I love their free breakfast daily that's healthy. Lot's of free drinks to choose from, too. I super love their hot milk tea which I drink daily. Their room was comfortable and their common shower area is always clean and tidy. No foul smell whatsoever. Their location is just seconds away from the nearest entrance/exit Train station with nearby convenience store that's open 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern hostel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bunk Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite limited and did not have a wide variety of food.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very clean and the bedroom was comfortable and modern despite being small. Excellent location close to Taipei Main Station with easy access to mrt, trains, hsr and buses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    11/10 would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English I expected based off of reviews was less than I had hoped.

    Private shoe lockers and storage lockers. Complimentary breakfast and free drinks. Vicinity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and economical place to stay overnight. ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I really have to say something bad, it is the room I stayed in have nearly 20 beds in 1 room. A bit crowded and noisy at night.

    Its location, its friendly staff, its comfortable public area, its laundry machinery, its breakfast, its comfy bed, its clean bathrooms, its wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in the room apart from 2 beds one above the other. Double bed is on top so it is rather hard to use it as a shelf. You climb up quite a few steps on metal railings, you can not call it steps. Not even a shelf on the wall. 2 hooks and 2 cloth hangers. Toilet and shower can be on the OTHER floor. Not necessarily on your one. They alternate Men and Women.

    Location is great. The staff was fantastic. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hostel to stay in downtown Taipei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit smelly so we had to open the window for a few hours.

    Good location as it's not far from Taipei Main Station. The room was clean. The breakfast was good and free soft drinks 24-7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    great location with budget beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    i must say that this property supposed to be a guesthouse for backpackers, however not all of the guests understands the meaning of being a backpacker, the toilet was very disgusting when my female buddies was there and we have to clean up the shower room ourselves because it was late night and there are no cleaners around.

    the location of this property is super good. its just very very near to the public transportation via train hsr and buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and very comfy mattress and beddings (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another common area/lounge would be nice (aside from the dining hall). For the ladies who are in a rush, a more high-powered blow dryer would have been nice (the ones on the ladies room on the 2nd and 4th floors have decent hair dryers though). Also, they could have told us in advance that the family room where we are staying has a shared bathroom for men. Just a heads up would have been helpful.

    Clean and very comfy mattress and beddings (including comforters — its already comparable to some hotels). Shampoos, body wash and hand wash never run out. The bathrooms are always clean and dry (except during mornings when there is an influx of people taking showers, the common bathroom floor becomes a bit wet which is perfectly normal)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    It was not worth the money we paid and I won't stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and me stayed in this hostel for 4 days, I would say if the staffs in this hostel are friendly but they don't really cared about their customers. I won't stay here again. 1. One of staffs who worked at night shift was very rude. The first is when we arrived, he showed us around the hostel and he didn't help us to turn on the AC and we stocked in the room with no AC for 2 days until we complained about it, he helped us to turn on. The second, I went to lobby to get some cool drink and bought my own food to eat there around 3 am because the jet-leg, he said "don't stay here we just clean this lobby , it will be open on breakfast time! " He is very rude and I had to go to 7-11 next door to eat my food who was the guest in this hostel. The last thing was happened is 6: 40 am on 16th, June , I need leave early morning to catch up the bus and my stomach was empty which I couldn't take my supplements, I went to lobby that just started to set up for breakfast, and one lady is eating the breads which the hostel provided. So I only took one piece of bread and one cup of orange juice as same as that lady did. The same man who was working in the kitchen he was yelling on me, "don't eat breakfast it only open on 7 am!" I was very upset about his attitude, which I almost never met someone who works in the service field as rude as he was for my entire life, by the way I am 47 years old with many years travel experiences by the business or family vacation. I have to say this hostel only good as its location and maybe worth for the money but my coworker shared double room with me was around $50 per night which means is not the cheapest, but I felt I received the cheapest service in this hostel! It was not worth the money we paid.

    The location is great and is near the Taipei station's Exit 3 and Exit 7. The hostel price is cheap too. But if I do know there is no window in the room and rooms are both bunk beds in it, I won't book it~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bidet in the female bathroom on the 5th floor.

    Breakfast buffet menu is different everyday, made fresh on site. Thick and clean linens. Clean bathrooms. Good communication with the staffs. Free use of hairdryer.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse miniinn traveller photo gallery