Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premier Hotel Rus 3 stars

Hospitalna Street 4, Kiev, 01601, Ukraine

#119 of 271 hotels in Kiev

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2226 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to book when there aren’t too many wanting to get a room in this hotel, priz.es go up considerably.

    Breakfast is good, distanserar to ceter of town is a short walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very good, about a 10 minute walk to Independence Square. Breakfast was very good. When I had an early morning tour they even had a box meal ready for me at 6:30. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault the Hotel at all - but beware if you have mobility 'challenges' as the walk up to the hotel from the main street can be a struggle, as it is at the top of a big hill. The good thing though is, Taxi's are very reasonable so my advice would be to get a ride to the front door.

    Really liked the comfortable clean rooms and the friendliness of the hotel staff. Even on the the day I stayed was the day following the Champions League Final and the hotel was accommodating many UEFA connected people they still, had time to be courteous and friendly to everyone else. The hotel is probably the closest to the Olympic Stadium and has fantastic views of it from one side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed duvet was a little narrow. The bath water was hot but could have been a little hotter. These items can be remedied very easily and are minor given the overall excellent experience we had.

    Very comfortable and clean suite. Efficient and friendly staff especially Victoria the concierge who was most helpful. The location is great, close to the Brodsky Synagogue and the Olympic stadium. Complimentary drinks. Very good security. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space was tight as was the bathroom, although the view from our 16th floor room of the Olympic stadium was nice.

    The location right next to the Olympic stadium and very near to the city centre was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a taxi from the hotel reception and agreed a price of 300UAH. The taxi desk is in the hotel just opposite reception. Despite this the taxi driver insisted the price on arrival at the airport was 400UAH (33% higher than agreed) This was clearly dishonest and I’m sure happens regularly. Advice -get an agreed price in writing from the desk before getting into the car!

    Good value for money. Decor a bit tired but room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Un belivable staff !! Asking me for check out , to do me a new check in !!! Creazy ... 2-With “Dont desturb tage” hanged on the door , the room service knoking the door until wakes you up to ask you do u need us to clean !!! This is creasy again. 3-I paid too much per night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing stay at this hotel, located in the centre of Kiev and just next to the Olympic Stadium. Everything was perfect and above my expectations. If I return to Kiev, I'll definitively come back here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fixtures could have been taken care of more carefully, and the breakfast could have been more varied.

    The staff was great, very helpful. The location is quite good for the price. The coffee at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once again we stayed in the hotel - everything is fine.  The rooms are clean and modern. Staff is friendly and  helpful. The location is excellent and magnificent view from the large window. The rich breakfasts are delicious and fresh. It is very convenient that there is a large parking. With pleasure we will stop next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old Bathroom is obsolete System of lifts is not efficient :-)

    Breakfast was great Kind workers Good location Night fun for bored businessmen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İ think if i book before i will have more better prices ..was little expensive for that room ,

    Receptionist alexandra is very helpful ..hot water is perfect,all workers are smiley,bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no problem with old school sovjet architecture from the outside, but inside and especially the room furniture is outdated.

    Location and personal are great. Good taxi service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Invitation to strip club could be avoided as well as the awkward presence of security staff.

    Clean room with a wonderful view!Continental breakfast, helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem I had was that as the streets are in Ukrainian Cyrillic alphabet and there were no street maps available in Ukrainian ,the hotel only had maps in translated Western alphabet it could be difficult at times to find the streets you need.

    Staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good location for exploring city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad . It’s old hotel , needs renovation. Fridge in the room didn’t work

    Overall good experience of 3 star hotel . I think it’s a very good option for foreigners that afraid to stay in apartments. Price was reasonable for facilities the hotel offers . Reception 24/7, taxi, restaurants, breakfast , cleaning every day. It’s a bit old fashion style and hotel needs renovation, but it’s clean and friendly. For 3 star hotel the location is great! Just in the center , close to metro , shopping center and cafes . I would recommend this hotel for tourists on budget . It’s better than to rent unknown apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very nice breakfast. The location is in a safe and central neighborhood. Staff is friendly and very helpful (i.e. arranging a taxi etc.). Room and bathroom was clean and in good shape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation as things become old and rusted like room doors 🚪 and carpets

    Courtesy staff ... location to city centre .... not expensive..... good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only negative was that it was a bit noisy at night and had difficulty sleeping but think there were a lot of sports teams staying at the time .

    I liked the friendly staff , breakfast was good and location excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cluttered with too much furniture. The air conditioning was inefficient and the WiFi was not strong on the fifteenth floor.

    Check in and out was faultless. Concierge service very helpful. Breakfast restaurant and spread, very good and good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk said we needed to pay an extra $300 because only 1 name was on the reservation. The woman that made the reservation told us we were set. Well we ended up paying the $300. Then the next morning when we went to check out they told us we owed $300 & we told them we paid that last night. This took about 15 extra minutes. Finally they said we were ok. Not very happy about that situation!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak wifi inside the room, much better at the lobby.

    Perfect location pretty close to the metro station, friendly & polite stuff, excellent breakfast, clean & comfortable room, everything was perfect. Would recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for 2 rooms, when I had only booked one. Somehow the booking had been duplicated, The receptionist said they would sort it out, but I was charged for 2 rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI should be improved. Sometimes was working very well and then around 1 hour without any connection.

    Hotel very good for short stay. Fair price, very kind staff, breakfast really not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out dated room, probably wouldn’t like to stay in the same type of room again.

    Room was value for money, although very old and outdated it was comfortable. Location is very good with easy access to all parts of Kyiv either walking or via the Metro, staff were very accommodating, very friendly and had enough staff members that spoke English to help out when asked. I will be staying at Premier again when I next come to Kyiv for business or with the family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Soap and towels in the bathroom, and hotter hot water in the bath. It was hot, only as long as no cold water was added.

    I was disappointed that there wasn't real soap and fluffy towels in the bathroom, but the room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was good--there was a lot to eat. But a little extra in the way of bathroom comfort would go a long way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not book a Taxi via the hotel - prices are approximately 4-6 times higher then if you would call out, Uber or even get a cab on the street. (I went 300+km for 52 euros round trip with an app taxi, and was offered a 400 euros by the hotel for the same ride). But again, drivers form hotel are super friendly and helpful, cars well maintained and comfortable. This may be untrue when booking otherwise (but could also be same, so you pick)

    The hotel is located in a great place for all: business and leisure. A very big staffing, many hotel rooms, bars and restaurants. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Que at the reception

    Good location, easily reachable by car, not far from the centre. Good breakfast by the local standards. The premier room that I booked was a good 4 star quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The Bar on the second floor is ridiculously bad. I went there for dinner and some drinks. The useless guys at the counter just didnt come to my table. I signaled them 3 times and they said they are coming and kept chitchatting and even attended to another guest. I was going to yell at them but didnt want to spoil my state of mind and just walked away and left. One of the worst attitude I have ever seen. I have traveled alot and also have worked many years in 5 star properties, I am amazed that such guys can be part of such a beautiful hotel. I would do nothing short of sending these guys home cause they are negative mark for an otherwise wonderful property. 2. Apart from the above, the room service seemed quite busy at late nights and was difficult to get them on the phone. But that is something small as they are a group of amazing guys and did their work perfectly.

    Amazing Hotel. I stayed at the suite room and it was very neat and clean. Nice big room. The Room Service and the cleaning ladies were really good and did a great job. The reception was also quite good. The view was great. Food was great. I would have a liked a bit more varieties but it was still quite decent. Breakfast was great. Pickup and drop was perfect and on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't change the glasses in the room. If they hade done that the cleanliness would have been excellent.

    Nice 80-style hotell. Good continental breakfeast. Good bistro food. Really good temperature setting in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ATM (Cash Machine) in the lobby has a $2-USD use feel. A competing hotel in Kiev has a no-fee ATM in their lobby. Da Ladna (come on).

    This is the best breakfast of any hotel I've stayed in. The food is very good, plentiful, great variety. The coffee machines are self serve push button and makes great coffee. Yogurt, Kifer, orange juice. The dining room is large "White Table Cloth", very clean. The dining staff is amazing. The young lady that greets you is wonderful. The front desk is always staffed 24/7 with multilingual people. The bellman remembered me from two years ago. I arrived at 10:00AM when the check in time is 14:00 (2pm). They apologized that my room was not ready (had to wait only 10 minutes for the early check in) and they served me coffee in the lobby. This place is great. Also, I've got to put in a good word about the room cleaning service. They are perfect. The staff in the dining area is wonderful. Well mannered, well trained, very professional. A great experience. It's nice just to watch how professional the staff is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and the security are not polite. The chair in the room brokedown at the first time i tried to sit on. I am not a fat man. I was hurt. first room i stayed was windy. I will go to the doctor on monday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my stay on New Year's Eve was amazing until cheking-out. the whole stay Victor was serving me at the reception - he was great, but when I was checking-out another receptionist was very rude and unprofessional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The residence floors are long past due for a thorough upgrade from top to bottom. Why the property still allows guests to be disturbed in the middle of the night by women knocking on the door, is beyond me. The bed was clean, but that was about the only thing in the room that was. Wi-Fi was spotty at best in the rooms and a "Wi-Fi Zone" near the elevators wasn't much better.

    The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening - you will get a 50% discount to the strip show. Not for families. If you are traveling alone - expect women to approach you.

    Good breakfast for Kiev hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was smelly and poorly cleaned. The smell was taken care of, so points for that service. 2 single beds could not be moved into one bed, which was disappointing.

    Pretty standard hotel with low prices and mediocre rooms. Don't expect miracles to happen here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too hot. Very bad Internet connection. Breakfast wasn't good. Waiting time for elevators was very long.

    I liked the View. Metro station was very close. Shopping mall right in front of the Hotel (Supermarket incl.) Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time I had room on upper floor as I've requested, but there were old soviet style wooden window frames which were taped. It also takes pretty much of waiting while elevator decides to come on the upper floor.

    Breakfast - at the moment the best in all hotels where I'v been in Kiev.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small misunderstanding with our late check-out and the room was quite small for two people with luggage.

    The staff was very nice and breakfast was just excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room could be little warm and cool mode of the climates did not work. Also some guests were so noisy it was pretty annoying situation. Also the blanket was for one person even it is a double bed....

    the location is really good and so close to Gulliver Shopping center and Sports Palats metro station only 10 minutes by walk. Breakfast also enough good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 35 rooms at each of the 17 floors, at least in the two floors I was. Therefore, it is very likely that you could be disturbed by noisy people. I had requested a quite room, but I had noisy and impolite neighbors. I had to complain in order to have a quieter room! Both the rooms are incredibly small, say 4x3 mt, the bathroom too is very small, they are not at all soundproof. The carpet is old and not very clean. The windows doesn't close perfectly. See the 3 pictures as evidences of my statements.

    The position. The buffet breakfast. But January 1st it was not available before 9am, despite the promise of reception staff, I had some just for the kindness of Pavel, the barman.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a no frill hotel. However if you need to go to the airport, I would suggest using a taxi company instead (do get one of the yellow business card from the taxi company right off the airport arrival lobby). The fare is around 450 UAH versus the hotel's 20% markup of 550 UAH. Their transfer service would see an increase from their guests if they are more competitive price-wise.

    Room cost per night is at the perfect price point. Any markup or increase in room cost would definitely hurt their business. It is fairly close to a Roshen chocolate outlet (pretty good chocolate candy bars) and Maidan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tricky lock on elevators. Restaurant supply poor for such big place. Conferences had priority. Understandable but sad. Night entertainment non-existent.

    Room cleaning service was excellent. Very well cared for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably because of the very large size of the hotel, the strength of the WiFi signal was iffy. This should be easy to remedy.

    The buffet breakfast Included in the price) was absolutely fantastic - the best I have ever experienced. The breakfast room was very large and the quality of food and wide range of choices was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bedbugs, good breakfasts and helpful staff - nothing to dislike. Did have trouble with the 220v system since I was unable to charge my laptop due to the laptops 3 prong plug not going into my 2 prong voltage converter. Not hotel's fault, but I'll bring a 3 to 2 plug adapter next time.

    Excellent breakfast buffet - I loved the Strawberry Kefir. Downside - the Wifi was spotty. My guess is due to high demand in mornings and evenings, the wifi would start dropping coverage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're a businessman requiring a good internet connection, better forget; 2 minutes to download a 3MG file is the internet speed you'll get. (having the router in front of your door room. Nothing to do about it; even staff recognizes the deficiency of internet service. The only printer at the Business Center has an "Out of order" informative paper on it and seems not since yesterday...

    Price versus location is the most significant plus of this facility. Breakfast is good and served in abundance. Several foreigner TV channels, though tiny television. The bathroom is "ok" if you are not above 190 pounds... Advise: if you are a "big guy" better you opt for the double room (which does not differ much in price from twin room), so you are sure you'll fit on the bed ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trasfer prices were changing everyday by someoneto someone , i think better to know stabil transfer price!

    all was fine ,especially receptionist lady Sophia ,she was very helpful ,gave me many information about hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd wish my room would have been on higher floor as I requested. WiFi connection had some trouble all the time.

    I ordered transfer back and forth to the airport, which was very comfortable, and the cost was affordable as well, even if we compare with UBER. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Business room was small.Needed Internet but service was very slow or non existent. Very difficult to access so often sat in lobby but smoke from smokers lounge often smelled in lobby and coffee bar.

    Good location and value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small bathroom had a bathtub but it was even smaller than the room no space to stretch your arms. Breakfast was incredibly crowded, noisy and lots of things were already gone and not refilled.

    Staff was well trained but not exceptionally welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for breakfest is to small, you have to wait until all soviet mentality hotel guests stop to attacking tables with food, until they fill up their plates up to 10cm of height of food and repeat 3 times. Then you can have a very nice breakfest :-) The piano man was very very good. Thanks.

    My room was very small, but for one traveller good enough. The breakfest very rich. Hotel's taxi service fantastic - driver in the suit with tie.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a large hotel built in Soviet times, the hotel can feel a bit anonymous, yet the friendly staff makes up for this.

    Very good breakfast with a wide variety of choices for the Western and the Ukrainian taste, with mostly locally produced and organic food. Good restaurant for lunch an evening meals - even though the hotel is located so centrally that it is easy to dine outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and competent in organising things. Free business center in case you need to photocopy or print out material or you boarding pass. You can reach most major sights walking or by metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First stay had a remodeled solid floor, and it was perfect. My second stay here had an older carpet, that is less hygienic than solid surfaces (in older rooms). Otherwise, excellent.

    Breakfast buffet is one of the finest anywhere -- with conventional western breakfast, along with fruits and vegetables and Ukranian specialties. Excellent. Location is EXCELLENT - right near a central mall called Gulliver and countless cafes and restaurants. Service is EXCELLENT along with taxi service from the hotel and a 24 hour restaurant that came in handy. Would DEFINITELY stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar in the room was empty, but at such prices and availability of eating places and bars, there is no need for minibar.

    Very nice hotel - central location, Free well-functioning WiFi, clean, good selection of bars and restaurants within and as well as close to the hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Actually - European level-wise it could be 4 stars hotel. It is better than many 3 star hotels in Europe. Personnel is always smiling and very polite. Nearly everyone speaks English. Very good hotel choise for business and leasure. Two bottles of still water were always available in the room as well as tea, coffee, kettle ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar in the room was empty, but at such prices and availability of eating places and bars, there is no need for minibar.

    Very nice hotel - central location, Free well-functioning WiFi, clean, good selection of bars and restaurants within and as well as close to the hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Actually - European level-wise it could be 4 stars hotel. It is better than many 3 star hotels in Europe. Personnel is always smiling and very polite. Nearly everyone speaks English. Very good hotel choise for business and leasure. Two bottles of still water were always available in the room as well as tee, coffee, kettle ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is good but doesn't seem to accommodate video very well. Tried to use Viber video with minimal success here.

    This is a very nice hotel. It's clean, conveniently located and the breakfast is great. Safety is always a concern for me and I find this to be a very safe hotel in a safe area. Facilities are clean, modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a in reasonably good location, although not the easiest to find first time on foot. And, if you are coming to and fro on foot, it is up a little bit of an incline (although that does serve to give good views from the hotel room windows, albeit not necessarily of the main tourist sights). Probably 15 mins from Kreshchatik, a couple of metro stops from the station and almost next door to the big new NSK Olimpiiski stadium. The rooms are slightly tired, but nevertheless comfortable and clean, and the staff are efficient. Breakfast was fine. For what I paid, it represented decent value for money, given it is relatively near the centre of a city that is home to so many touristic delights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don´t have a single complaint

    Excellent - not a single complaint. From the best buffet breakfast ever (included) to the on-premises restaurant open 24 hours to the great location DT to the comfortable, clean rooms (wood floors, not carpet), it was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture and TV in room and gunny smell. Small rooms.

    Location. Walking distance to the center - however also very quite area. Generous breakfast with European and local dishes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is rich in terms of volume and choice but poor in terms of quality. Cheapest food available, I´m afraid. The breakfast room is too small for such a big hotel.

    I stay in this hotel because of its location close to city centre and value for money. They accept Amex cards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture but comfortable

    We came in Kiev for a couple of days. The stuff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Very good location - 10 min of walk from the Khreshatik street and 5 min from the olimpyskiy stadium which was important for us because we came for the concert of Andrea Bocelli. The breakfast is exellent with the farmer ukranian food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Really bad wi-fi connection in some rooms - Furniture is quite old - Sometimes I experienced issues with charging my devices for some reason

    Good place n the center of Kiev, near metro, main sights and big malls. All the infrastructure is really good - restaurants, bars etc. Breakfasts are really great! Also would like to mention the bathrooms, really good for such price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room itself and the bathroom were quite small. Although I had told them in advance we were bringing a pet, they did not inform us until we checked in that the daily cost for the pet would be 800 UAH -- if we had known it would be so expensive, we would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel is great for those coming with a car, but for those on foot there is an uphill walk to the parking lot and entrance, made more difficult by a construction site right near the hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices, and the staff helpful, as were the front desk staff. The restaurant in the hotel was also good, and good value. They allowed us to bring our cat. It was not far from the main shopping area, including an upscale mall. They arranged an airport pickup and return for us at a reasonable price, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service was really bad. Not open at hours advertised. 80 minute wait for food, andmy companions had finished their meal and plates removed before my food arrived.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed to be uncomfortable, but this isn't a massive complaint.

    The hotel staff were excellent, especially the lobby bar staff, working the hours they do, they deserve a pay rise. All the staff were very polite and helpful. I'm lucky as I speak Russian but a lot of tourists who haven't been to Eastern Europe didn't know what to expect but all the staff made them feel comfortable and helped them with info about the city and how to get to places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast can be a mess if you are late. No cleaned up tables available, buffet not refilled, cups and glasses missing.

    Good location. It is possible to reach the city centre by foot. The next metro station and a good supermarket are also not too far away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had carpet on the floor and was a bit old fashion. So the air in the room was "heavy". To be a standard double room, it was very small.

    The breakfast was good and I liked that the hotel had a cash machine in the reception. The bathroom was nice. The room had a safe and a small fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you will stay at the hotel take not a simple but a lux class roome. We have stayed in both of them - the difference is huge. Simple room is very old furnitured, with the old carpets, without bath set in the bathroom. The lux class rooms are newly renovated with a new furniture. The parking is super - with a lot of place for a cars. The breakfast 10 points as well - more than you need. The location is about 15 minutes by foot from maidan square and about 30 minutes from the okd town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff are rude , I invited a friend to join me to my room , and the security blocked as saying my room is for 1 person , and I had to speak with the reception to solve it. and my room wasn't for 1 person. it's far away from the center, and it's located on a hill , so to arrive to the nearest metro, it will take a lot to walk.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to be improved by the hotel itself. However, one should keep in mind that the hotel is an old one and that infrastructure would need overhaul soon or later. Rooms are quite small.

    - Convenient location. - Cleanness. - Nice staff. - Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Recommend you set up a breakfast station where fried eggs or omelets can be made to order. This would complete your intent to have an all purpose buffet as everything else seems to be in place for wider choices.

    The facility is well run with a professional staff who understand how to operate a quality facility. I found the location very convenient to Gulliver (all purpose mall within five minute walk) as well as Independence Square (just a 25 minute walk). The outdoor cafe was very convenient as well as served tasty meals at a nice price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small and shower not brilliant.

    Location was excellent for exploring Kiev. Staff were always helpful and obliging. Room was comfortable with view of the stadium. Wifi good. Outdoor bar was a good place to review the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to ask them to change my room because of the noise coming from TV and fan in the bathroom but that was not a big deal. Can be improved by doing a minor maintenance.

    Basically, if you are on a business trip and do not have super high expectations from a hotel, this place is the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major complaints. Rooms are fairly outdated, but livable nonetheless.

    The hotel is located very well and the breakfast was fantastic. Great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9th floor rooms are renovated and new. Staff amazing and location if perfect. A C was not so good. Alcohol drink very expensive at the hotel compare to outside resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premier Hotel Rus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: