Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3 stars

11 Excelsior Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, USA

#8 of 29 hotels in Saratoga Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very pleasant and hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of food at hotel.

    Big rooms, shuttle service to main area. There was an rea where you could do laundry which was perfect for a long visit. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    A great American girl
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't transport to the casino

    The night staff person was extremely friendly. The 2 day housekeeping staff were very accommodating. Great place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend the hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare tissues and toilet paper in room. Both ran out and I had to go in search of it.

    Friendliness of staff. Whiteness to sheets. Toiletries, size of room #211.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Businesss trip was perfect, thanks to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The location close to the City Center is good and the rooms are very nice and clean. Bed is perfect! Breakfast is good. Enough variation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and clean, comfortable room. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly above the front lobby so we were awakened by loud guests at 3:30 am. And the rowdiness continued in the elevator (which our room was next to) and down the hall.

    Beautiful clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub not hot, shower wasn't newly designed,

    Would have liked a walk in shower, not a tub style.. The hot tub wasn't hot! But all in all it was a great place to stay!! Very clean, very Friendly staff.. breakfast was fast and delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic and easy to book when other hotels were no vacancy due to NYS Troopers event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is quiet, clean and great staff. Close enough to downtown Saratoga Springs that we walked around for hours. Stayed here before and will again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Good food, good bed, great place - will be back! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish there was one thing that we didn't like but there wasn't. We loved the whole stay.

    The staff was very nice in and out - good morning, safe travels, have a good night, etc. The staff esp RoseMarie in the Bistro - so so nice. She chatted with us and made the best meal. All the food was so good - it was cool one night and someone was there to light the fireplace. Very Very nice. Will highly recommend this place! Thank you for making our trip soooooooo good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient to my daughter college but I wish we didn't get charged that much .
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel price gouging becuz it was august and it's season of the horse race and we parents are dropping our college kids to school . I felt that it was the most expensive hotel I've ever paid for 7 nights of my stay there . Of course I didn't have a choice .

    The location is 5 minutes to my daughter college . Very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair could have been a little more comfortable.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was great having the USB charger on the bedside table. The room had a refrigerator which was very convenient as was being able to buy a light breakfast in the lobby. Not paying extra for parking was also a bonus. The free trolley to the downtown area was also very useful. Overall the place was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Lighting in bathroom is poor for purposes of applying makeup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For those of us who need to be close to a mirror with good lighting for applying makeup, this facility fails to please. While they had a moveable make-up mirror, it is too low and the lighting is so poor it was very difficult to use it.

    Lighting in bathroom is poor for purposes of applying makeup. Mirror in hallway nice but lighting there is poor. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Staff was helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay in Saratoga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings in the room we were in are beginning to be a bit tired - carpets and upholstery worn, tub needs a recaulking etc. At this price point I would have thought they would be on top of this kind of maintenance.

    The front desk staff were very accommodating about getting our rooms close together. The rooms were a good size and well equipped, and the bed was very comfortable. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Courtyard Saratoga Springs is a top finisher in my book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite breakfast that was included in the room cost was cooked to order and absolutely delicious- the selection was amazing and included French toast, eggs, bacon and even included coffee and juice. The lobby restaurant also served a wide array of dinner/appetizer items which were equally delicious and reasonably priced. The rooms were elegant and gorgeously appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable. The Front desk staff was so helpful and friendly and the location was walking distance to the quaint downtown area and a park as well as being conveniently located near the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    beautiful and comfortable stay for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some sounds from other rooms travelled through the walls

    very friendly and accommodating staff. spacious and comfortable room. excellent shampoos and other nice bathroom extras. USB charging ports were very helpful. free wifi was easy to access and provided super fast connection. we were also pleasantly surprised to have a pull out couch in our room, in addition to two queen beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast included with the room would have been nice. But the dining area offered basic foods, yogurts, bagels, etc. Not cheap but convenient.

    Staff was wonderful! The workout room water bottle was empty and they gave us 2 free bottled waters at the front desk plus someone came to refill it within 5 minutes!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Courtyard Saratoga rivals high end luxury hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was immaculate yet very inviting and not stiff. The room was spacious and The beds were firm and very comfortable. The pool was also nice and heated with a lovely whirlpool/hot tub. The gym was also clean and well equipped. I would definitely go back!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    My son's wedding weekend, family from out of state stayed 1 to 3 nights, in 5 different rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The Lobby space was nicely divided to allow for some family gathering privacy. I like the Starbucks in the lobby convenience. My family at the Old Bryan Inn within walking distance to the hotel and found it very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the hotel with my daughter, the fellow behind the desk was incredibly warm and welcoming. He asked my name and immediately pulled out a card and said, with a smile, that he had been waiting for us. Considering that it was in the evening, and it was cold/rainy out, it was very nice to have someone "waiting for us" after a long drive. We didn't do much at the hotel given our limited time, but it's the third time I've stayed there and I would definitely recommend it to others. Huge room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    nice
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress not comfortable. asked for foam pillows.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.0
    the place is pretty and the beds are comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At these prices I expect a damn DRAWER!!!!!

    the place is pretty and the beds are comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food overpriced.

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Quick check in and out process.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in and out process.. Friendly staff...clean comfortable rooms...whats not to like!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, clean & excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Room was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hill with parking a bit difficult to find.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    X
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food that was provided in the Excellsior Ballroom was great! The beds were super comfy, water pressure in the shower was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included would have been nice.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    breakfest not provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfest not provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice not too expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room being clean. No smoking in hotel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was not far from downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Beds. Clean rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved Saratoga Springs Marriott Courtyard. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and didn't have a bureau. Internet access was limited on their computer.

    Great guest service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Room very comfortable bed soft and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very comfortable bed soft and cozy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value, clean rooms!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good!!!

    Very clean rooms. Entire hotel clean!! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Small room and old amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Small room and old amenities. However, great location, staff and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly/worthy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very large room and very comfortable bed. The hotel had a luxurious look and feel, and a reasonable price. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Menu a bit limited

    Very Good Hotel overall, good location between the highway and center of town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites

    Nice lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Bed was extremely comfortable- staff was very pleasant and...
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely comfortable- staff was very pleasant and cordial!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free continental breakfast would be nice

    Fitness center, nice lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful, facility was VERY clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fans in the room were pretty loud.

    Staff was wonderful, facility was VERY clean. Very comfortable bed, great shower. Room was ready on time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower handle broke off, bug in bathroom, back of bathroom door dirty

    Room size, bed and linens superb and staff very nice and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed was wonderful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was wonderful and comfortable. It was so cold out we were unable to walk to downtown but you definitely could walk. Staff was so nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean, huge rooms.
    • Family with older children

    Coffee not served early, breakfast bar is Starbucks, so if you don't like Starbucks no other option

    Clean, huge rooms. Beautiful outdoor, heated deck.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price was over-inflated due to special event. Staff was not all that pleasant. Breakfast was good but was additional to the already inflated hotel price.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    The bistro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cost. A bit expensive for our budget

    The bistro

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room I stayed in did not have a light switch so I had to leave lamps on at night even when I was out

    Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    The rooms were large and very roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I wish in the lobby there was hot water available and breakfast as well

    The rooms were large and very roomy

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pricy

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean and big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is a disaster.

    Clean and big rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Wish it were more central to the downtown area, but a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish it were more central to the downtown area, but a very nice hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location but close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Quiet location but close to center of town

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, new and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for the money.

    Great location, new and excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the main sitting area, bar and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the main sitting area, bar and breakfast area. Great staff, too!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.4
    Spaciousness of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loud air conditioner

    Spaciousness of room

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good for inclusion in price.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.3
    Courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't the best, not as close to downtown. Rooms were not as clean as preferred. Bed was adequate at best.

    Courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    I liked the larger room and beds and the fast food cafe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked the larger room and beds and the fast food cafe located in the tastefully decorated lobby.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: