Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Court - A St Giles Hotel 3 stars

130 East 39th Street, Murray Hill, New York, NY 10016, USA

#298 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1621 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i didn’t like was wen booking the room the pictures showed the rooms and told u how big it was but when I got to the location and walked into the room

    Very spacious but did not meet expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low on cost, High on convenience (location, wow!) and comfort (size of room, quality of the essential amenities e.g., bed, bathroom). As a bonus, the room even came with a view of the Empire State Building!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a little touch up and some renovating to update the charm

    Great location, spacious room, and amazing value. This is by far one of the best option compared to others relative to the area around the city. This comes highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff And very attentive housekeeper specially eugiena she’s very helpful. And also the front desk. They were so nice to me and accommodate me well. Total costumer satisfaction!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom .. very tiny the shower was a box I could barely breathe in there , I brushed my teeth brown water pour out I was totally grossed out it got all over my tooth brush and mouth. They only gave us one wash cloth smh

    The beds was very big and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the balcony rooms because they are closed out.

    Spacious closets, high ceilings, quiet location, beautiful large mirrors throughout the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before and always had a good experience, but this brief visit was mixed. Heater never managed to get the room above 64; aggro banter at reception on check-out a turn-off.

    Convenient location, good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom size is very small with not much sapce and was really cold that room also in the bedroom the eating is really noising

    the position is really good, the size of the room is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the bathroom! And it was freezing!

    The staff, location and the gym! Huge and comfy room! Staff did everything to help me. Just around the corner from Grand Central!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was disappointed with Tommy, the concierge, who gave us the wrong times for our bus that he helped us book for the airport and made us late to the airport. Very frustrating!

    The staff were genearlly wonderful and we appreciated that Housekeeping worked around our day as some days we slept in quite late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near grand central station, near restaurants , and less traffic , accessible to taxi,and transport services and to impt NY tourist spots . My 2nd time here and will go back again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Danny at the front desk was very professional and helpful. It's nice when staff is friendly and have personality. He was very helpful when I asked about Broadway Shows and offered assistance . We were able to get early check in as well with a Empire View !!! Hotel is in great location. Walking distance from Grand Central and Time Square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every furnitures were pretty old but it wasn't bothering. They had a tiny bathroom compare than actual room. We expected a nice view but even if we stayed on highest floor, the view was blocked by other buildings because there were many tall buildings attached each other all around. We needed to print out some tickets for concerts etc...but we had to pay $5 + extra fee(time to use) for computer + $0.75 per page for printer on business center (2nd floor) which is very expensive....

    We had a very large living room and also 1 king size bed room seperatly, our entire room(executive suite) was wide enough for 2persons and very quiet and warm. The bed was so cozy. I loved their bed, I never wanted to leave from the bed in the morning lol Great location, it took only 5min(maybe less) to get Grand Central Terminal which has subway & train to everywhere. The location was really convenient! Around hotel, we could see many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, we got upgraded upon check in to a room where: Heaters didn’t work properly. There was candy on the floor when we checked in. Half the lights didn’t work. It was a really old room with old furniture. The sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

    View of the Empire State

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect - very close to Grand Central Station! The room was clean with good facilities. Towels and bed sheets changed daily. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite need updating. Floor was bumpy, carpet old, furniture and lamps seemed old. All the lights were compact florescents that were dim and slow to warm up. The sleeping area had a window unit air conditioner unit with gaps in the through to the outside. The room was on the 4th floor and the window faced a busy street so you go all the noise of busses and cars going by.

    Had two rooms for our family of five. We got a great deal on the rooms as a one day sale on booming. One room was the biggest suite I have ever stayed in- the five of us could have stayed comfortably in it if we knew we could get a roll away bed. (Which they were ready to put in the room room when we were checking out ) The other room had two queens and was a good size and was nicely updated. It was in the 11th floor and was very quiet The gym was in the hotel next door and was easy to use and had the usual kind of hotel gym equipment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices for the mini bar in the room were a bit high but I suppose that's normal.

    Room was big by NYC standards and very comfortable/accommodating. It was also in a prime location, very close to most of the big attractions and easy walking distance from Grand Central Station for those who choose to use the subway to get around (a wise and frugal option).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom pretty small for junior suite room and no coffeemaker in the room, it would be nice if there is microwave in junior suite room

    The junior suite room was big, we had corner room we could see 4 corner of the street the bed was nice and very comfortable, the furniture was outdated but that wasn’t a big deal The staffs were very helpful, excellent service The location was superb, walking distance to 5th Ave where all shoppings, St patrick cathedral, Rockefeller plaza, Empire State building, Chrysler building, Central Park also pretty close if you like walking Grand Central Station is in the corner, less than 5 minute walking Many affordable restaurants near the hotel, you should try House Of lasagna, Hunan chinese restaurant Very close to NYC airporter meeting point if you decide go to JFK, Newark or LaGuardia by bus, its $16/person one way. It’s about 1 block from hotel, 41st St and Lexington, the hotel is in 39th st and Lexington

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had a microwave... but not necessarily a deal breaker for everything else I was getting for my money.

    Loved the space in the room for it to be New York. Loved that it was close to everything! Excellent Service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing like you would expect from a hotel of this kind: the bathroom was a mess (poorly lit, the sink wasn't working properly), the temperature of the room was a nightmare (one could decide whether to bear the noise of the heating system or the cold coming from the drafts in the window)

    central location, very spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was definitely not cleaned. I think the staff just tucked in the bed, thinking others won't notice. Well, I noticed uncleaned wine glass, dirty towels on the desk, used straws and pen on the bed inside blankets, used razor in the shower, and a tampon box in the bathroom. It felt like I was using bnb instead of a hotel.

    It was cheap and was in a relatively good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older hotel that could use some refurbishing, carpet, paint etc.

    The location can’t be beat, grand central station blocks away, walking distance to most tourist destinations. Plenty of places to eat and drink within one block.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: The hotel is generally Manhattan clean, so was the room but renovation is needed, the rooms seems old, carpeting wasn’t very clean so was the sofa, which was a bit itchy. On the second day the water came out brown but this didn’t occurred again. I sent many packages to the hotel and got they without extra charge. I did however lost the last that reached the hotel right after I checkout, i was still at the lobby when I got the delivery notification from amazon but they said nothing came, it seemed me that the item arrived and was stolen by room service. Other than that I had a fantastic stay.

    Pros: Great location, on 39th and Lexington, close to grand central, metro stations and many other attraction. Rooms are super big, not just by New York standards but by any standards, I got the junior suit really big room plus a large reception area. They offered free coffee from 7 to 10 am was great. The hotel has a nice gym located at the second floor of the Tuscany hotel which is the hotel next door to its left.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad reviews on here are not true. I stayed last week and had a great experience. Loved the room, the staff, location. Everything about the stay was great. I love it very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect location - Lexington and 39th - matches the hotel. I always stay here, they sometimes upgrade me to a suite, there's a pool table in the hotel bar, Grand Central is three blocks away, rates are sensible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 small things. Ac was a bit noisy and room was poorly lit.

    Bed and pillows were amazing. Really comfy. Free WiFi and free coffee in the lobby in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 things that are common in NY :-) . No possibility of breakfast and noise. Due to high level of noise from the general conditioning system outside located in the inner yard, paradoxically I suggest a room streeside if you want less noise. All the rest was perfect

    it is ideally located in the city center, just a couple of blocks from grand central station and subway. Shuttles from the airport drop you off at the corner nearby. Staff is very friendly and very helpfull and they solved me a problem with the room in few minutes..congratulations!!. There is complimentary use of the fitness room of the nearby partner hotel the tuscany complementary coffe or tea in the morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to location. Roadworks right outside our window. No tea and coffee making facilities in room as advertised. No where to get changed for your flight once you have checked out.

    Bed comfortable. Lots of space. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise that was coming from the maintenance and construction going on outside that was close to the room.

    The location was accessible for my requirements

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shelf in the bathroom for your things would be helpful. It was a singel pedistal sink and the window ledge for all our toileteries.

    The St Giles is in the perfect location for getting around mid-town New York. Two blocks from Grand Central Station - so on a quiet street a few blocks away from the crowds and noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room and building No restaurant no breakfast

    We were lucky upgraded to a big suite room Warm welcome from the staff Near groceries 2 blocks away from 5th ave and grand central terminal Near bus stop shuttle nyc transport to any airport in new york

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel very dated. Hotel floors and room smelled very musty. Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and apparently a lot of guests smoked a lot of marijuana in their rooms as our floor was overpowered with the smell. We were moved by management with no issue. No overhead lighting and carpet was dingy and torn. Paint peeling on walls and ceilings. Electrical outlets were old and sparked when we plugged items in, example Hard dryer and Iron. No matter what you set the thermostat to, room temperature never changed. Air/Heat units very noisy. Even though the facility advertised luggage storage, the older bellhop gentleman literally made us tip him to store our luggage. If we didn't he was not going to take it and lock it up for us. The photos of the property are very misleading and all we wanted to do was have our cost for 2/3 returned and leave but property would not allow. Never had a problem with booking.com before. Not happy with booking.com or smart ass remarks from booking.com representatives.

    Location was great, bed was comfortable but rooms very dingy and dark. Staff was great, Chase the property manager first class, best staff at any hotel we've ever stayed at in NYC or when we lived there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room were filthy and stained. Bath had rust on it. You can hear the noise from the lift going up and down all through the night. At weekends the lobby of the hotel turns into a nightclub with very loud music- was not advised of this prior to booking!

    Bed very comfy. Good location, just 5 minutes from a subway. Easy walking distance to grand central. Convenient store and a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to Grand Central Station so that puts you near everything. The lounge area is really nice, pool table, fireplace and bar with really good music, a lovely bar tender and nice booths in the bar area. Concierge recommended "Delectica" to eat for breakfast/lunch one avenue over and gave us a 10% off coupon, The food was excellent. Everyone was friendly, nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the lights in the room did not work. The shower was broken, we reported it and it was fixed well the same day. The movie on demand channel did not work in one room, an engineer from the hotel came but could not fix the problem.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be refurbished about 5 years ago i. e. Bathroom baby changing table was literally about to fall of, rust in bathtub, not working thermostat (aircone was working but super loud)

    Location, pleasant and helpful staff, spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite because one of us watches tv late and the other doesn't. The suite advertises a tv in both the bedroom and sitting room. When we checked in, there was no tv in the sitting room. We had to convince the front desk that we had chosen this hotel because of the additional room WITH tv. We were moved to another suite, but begrudgingly.

    The hotel suite was extra large by New York standards. It was a great value for the price we paid. The property is dated, but very clean. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A rat ran across the room in the early morning. The cleaning lady said she would alert the management. Management did not follow up to see if everything was alright.

    Rooms were bigger than normal but were furnished with old, well-worn furniture. Some of the lighting fixtures were not working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been better. The water was continuously stopping up in the tub and the sink. The tissue paper was waaaay too thin.

    The staff was really friendly. The price was pretty good. The location was great. The room was a nice size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Windows rather dirty on the outside, but I guess it's normal since they don't open too much, so it ain't possible to clean it from inside. Crazy prices for the minibar....20 dollars for a (half) bottle of wine is too much for an european guy :).... and 40 for a full bottle..... Nothing to do with the hotel, but as a NY first timer I was absolutely surprised by the cigarettes prices. Right across the street from hotel, they cost 16$ per pack and in supermarket they cost 12$. If you smoke and you're on budget, buy from home, buy from Duty Free, buy from Miami (6$)....but not from NY :) .

    Great location, very close to Grand Central Terminal. You can walk to Empire State Builing, Times Square, Top of The Rock, MoMa, etc. There is free (an very good) coffee in the lobby between 07:00-10:00 AM + free WiFi in room. Umbrellas are available for loan at the Reception Desck when it rains. Great staff also. Big supermarket 3 blocks away on 39th Street. Pret a Manger 2 blocks away at 41st with Lexington Av. Pizza and other eatable stuff, right accross the Street. Our room had a garden view :) which is acctually a side view of the Empire State Building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was wonderful, and no complaints.

    We received a complimentary room upgrade, which was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old furniture/smells humid. I booked executive room because it was the chepeast room i can get for 3 person keeping in mind paying 1000$ for 5days with just a free coffee in the morning!! but to be honest the room is very outdated even though you are not planning to stay much in the room you much want to stay outside than sit on those century sofas! So much waste of space, It should have given more the main bedroom or on the bathroom that was kind of hostel rather than a hotel.

    Location. Near crystler building and grand central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great was to have had so much space - a separate living and sleeping room - at such a reasonable prize. I haven't seen it somewhere else. Especially with kids it's an ideal place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby but not chic. Looks like work is happening to exterior of building as it's covered in scaffolding. However we did not stay on the outside, bathroom very poor, over stacked fridge, mass of snacks !! All over priced by massive margin. The facilities to make coffe/tea in the room would have been good. Coffee/tea available free of charge in the lobby, during the morning.

    Bed comfortable. Bed Linen change during 5night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the lighting was too dim. This is to hide the shabby state of all the furnishings. The whole place needs a serious renovation. No coffee or tea in the room or the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathrooms, considering the large size of the suites. The windows were filthy and really obstructed the gorgeous views of the Empire State Building. Pull out sofa was of such poor quality, the mattress was paper thin and so uncomfortable.

    The hotel is located very close to Grand Central Station, which is really good. This is my second stay here, and I have had the opportunity now to stay in 2 different suites. The decor of the property is modern but cheap. Many items need to be updated. Furniture is old and looks it. Rugs need to be replaced. A/C is very old and does not function as well as it should. Bathrooms need new toilets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite loud music sometimes at the bar - but that will be a matter of age.

    Upon arrival I was asked to stay in the Tuscany hotel, which is the hotel next door belonging to the same chain. The rooms was rather big and had a great view on the Empire State Building. The hotel is conveniently located close to Grand Central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The location was very good for Manhattan and within walking distance of a lot of NY sites. The room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could overlook shabby furniture or old paint, but when water starting pouring though the bathroom ceiling from the room above, I wasn't impressed. The front desk also wasn't very bothered or apologetic about the incident. I had work I needed to do and there was a big delays to get the water crisis under control and a bunch of my belongings got wet. When I asked about moving to another room I was simply told the situation was fixed. The carpets are very dingy. They need replacing. The air system was really loud, even when I used earplugs. Sometimes you have to wait quite a long time for an elevator. The Wifi was not secure.

    I needed to be in Midtown for business, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. I therefore chose this place for the location and the good rate (by NY standards). I won't, however, likely do it again. If you pay just a little more you can get better quality. This place isn't roach invested or anything- just old and rough around edges. The housekeeper on my flour was super friendly/nice/efficient. They stored my luggage on the last day when I had a meeting. The room was large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the daily extra charge for making up the pull out sofa bed. I felt that should have been included since it was in the room.

    Staff very accommodating and hotel was very convenient. It was in the Murray Hill section of the city and convenient to the Grand Central train station, which we used to visit the New York Botanical garden. The room view was also great of the Chrysler building. It was clean albeit could use an update on condition of the furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room furniture, bathroom and hallway are very much in need of an upgrade. There is no fitness room inside the hotel and no coffeemaker in our room with complimentary coffee or teas. Both are inconveniences, the latter especially for coffee and tea lovers.

    The Executive Suite was very spacious, and the view of the Empire State Building from our window was lovely, especially at night. I enjoyed the quiet as well, because the room where I stayed faced the back of most residential buildings and some with garden rooftops. The bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was quite dated. Carpet very much needed replacing.

    The room was clean, bed very comfy, location fabulous, staff very responsive and professional. The elevators worked quickly. The price was right as compared to other locales.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel. Room and Bathroom were decent and clean. Room had a musty smell, though (typical NYC hotel in my opinion). And view was awful as my room faced the adjacent buildings. Location was good, near Grand Central Station. 7 Minute walk to Broadway. Price was good all things considered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and is in desperate need for some updating. I didn't check reviews until after I had accidentally booked which scared me but I couldn't do anything an about it at that point. I'm glad I was at least a little forewarned. The room overall was just beat up and in bad shape. Sofa chair was stained and worn as well as the desk chair. I was so disgusted with the desk chair that I set it off to the side for the whole trip so that we didn't end up brushing against it. The room had really bad carpet with frayed edges. The bathroom was the worst, which sucks. The grout was gross and needs replacing. Old heater in the corner that is clearly rusty but was painted over. The stall shower puddled extremely fast at the bottom which is not something I prefer. On the first day, while washing my hands in the sink I noticed brown water but thought it was from makeup washing off my hair hands. My boyfriend proved me wrong when he ran out of the puddling shower because brown water started coming out. Luckily this was the last day because after that we were DONE. Never again. I didn't even want to take pictures for this review I KNEW I would be giving. The score booking.com calculates does not reflect our experience. I'd give a 2.5 at best.

    Location was good and the bed wasn't comfy and without bed bugs, surprisingly. Decent size room, large closet, full length mirror. Water pressure and temperature no matter the time of day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had everything we needed and great space but could do with new carpets. Also would have liked more frequent changing of bedlinen. Room cleaning was great and housekeeping were so great for giving us anything that we needed but it would have just made the experience that bit extra.

    Excellent stay. Hotel is so close to the main attractions in Manhattan. Facilites were very good and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and the view from our room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just felt old, dirty, and seedy. My 3rd hotel during a 10 day trip and this was the only location I would not revisit.

    Lobby bar and very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids need to replace soaps and towels and other necessary things in the bathroom without asking for extras.

    This in an older hotels. Beds very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Great bagel place (express bagel) and Japanese Restaurant (momosan)right around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake in booking and tried to change it by one day five minutes after booking, but the hotel said they would not accept alterations and if I cancelled they would charge 100% cancellation fee. For that reason I would not stay in this hotel again.

    Location was great, rooms large and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower looked like something out of a prison. No nearby 7-11s or good convenience stores, but a couple of decent restaurants. I know that it was fashion week, but the price paid for the standard of the room and location was absolutely outrageous.

    Very nice staff. The room was nice but could be a little cleaner. Very spaceous room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had piece of metal sticking out that poked you every time you sat down. Addressed it with staff and received no response. Bathroom was dirty. Each day has to call after a long days work to ask for towels because they were not left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty, dirty carpet. Dirty windows. Paint peeling off the walls and ceiling. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. But there was an expensive mini-bar! The safe in our room did not work, I feel we should have been moved to a room with a safe to use. We had to keep hiding our money, jewellery and iPad which was pointless!

    Comfortable bed. Towels changed daily. Friendly staff. Doorman organised a car to take us to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the second time we were upgraded to a suite, and the business trip was a stop on the way to our honeymoon in Paris, always enjoy the perfect location of The Court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpets, wasn't reassuring how clean the room was. Don't check under the sheets if you don't want to know what you are sleeping on.

    Location location location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old furniture and very noisy AC.

    Great location and very good conditions for a middle range accommodation, not really a luxury hotel but a very clean and decent hotel close to Central Terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the bathroom tap was a bit brown/dirty when I first opened it for a bath. A filter or something needs to be changed. Apart from that the hotel is very clean.

    I stayed here on a business trip for one night. The room was better than expected, nicely decorated and very spacious. The bed was huge and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and I was undisturbed by fellow guests. Location is good and nearby restaurants etc are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lounge.we went to for a drink and at the front door was a kind of security that asked us 10usd per person to get in.

    Great location friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the booking was done 3 months prior and ended up getting a room with a tiny shower and we had to ask to change the room which was an inconvenience. Secondly, the room we were moved to had an opened beer bottle in the mini bar-gross.

    The size of the room including the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crew is just not nice U dont feel comfortable there Dont know if its the new York carpy mentality but still i expect the crew to give me nicer feeling when im coming saying good morning in the morning could be nice . or be nice and tallk and say you are welcome instead of humming Or not roll the eyes when i ask anither key.

    Great location Clean rooms Nice big rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is a little dated. But in truth the reviews led me to believe it would be worse than it actually was. Our room was not brand new, but it was clean and comfortable and that is really what matters.

    Immediately upon arrival the staff made my dad and I feel incredibly welcomed. This continued throughout our entire trip. The location is amazing - you can walk to many places in Murray Hill and to sights like the Chrysler Building, Grand Central, etc, and it is a relatively quick trip to most other places in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not ready at checkin 3:00pm. Blood in bathroom, no sheets on bec, etc. Head of housekeeping moved us and left a bottle of wine and was friendly, even when I saw her later in the street. The next room, no remote for theTV. The "Engineer" was prompt with a replacement, and very friendly to our dog. He was still friendly 10 minutes later when he brought a new remote that worked slightly better (only press and hold 2-3 times to get it to work.) The lady at the desk, was quite snappy, at check in and then when I called about things, even the first time. When I left, my freshly detailed car was scratched, AND had been driven about 100 miles. Someone took it home to Long Island? The arguments of "Tell me why we would scratch your car and how do you think that would happen, were needless. Do you have insurance or not?

    The location was a in nice residential neighborhood. The staff, with the exception of the front desk, was friendly and accommodating. The FD probably was tired of getting caught between the guests and the poor management

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor in the room was tired and is in need of a make-over. The carpet looked grubby. It was necessary to overlook these as the location and convenience of the hotel was excellent. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel.

    A well-located hotel with a very spacious room. We were close to Grand Central Station and so it was really easy to get around the city. The concierge, Tommy was extremely helpful and sorted out our bookings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble which was wonderful. They were great at recommending transportation during my stay. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike!

    We got to the hotel about an hour and a half before check-in, but that wasn't a problem because the woman at the front desk helped us complete the check-in paperwork and stored our bags so we could carry on with our day plans. When we did go back to go to the room we had found out that we had been upgraded to a suite which was extremely sweet and appreciated. The room was a great size and very clean, the bathroom was also very nice. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed seemed to be a little worn out due for new mattress other than that the hotel room was great.

    The location was within walking distance of several places including shopping and Time Square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpet was dirty in the entire hotel and everything seemed dated and needed a lot of improvement. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

    Nothing was good...

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: