Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Providence 3 stars

220 India Street , Providence, RI 02903, USA

#11 of 14 hotels in Providence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Property was fine. Unfortunately, Hilton left a poor impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view of the freeway, which seemed busy through the night. Our other party was supposed to have a Harbor view but it turned out to be a brick wall- the roof of the bar downstairs. Also, their shade was broken and maintainence was unable to repair it. Staff didn't offer anything to compensate, which was disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel and booking.com experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the property charged me when I booked instead of during the stay as my rate had specified through booking.com. Because I was booking a number of rooms and needing to change reservations, they ended up billing me $12,900 and not reimbursing any of it to my card despite me canceling some of the rooms they charged me for before the deadline to cancel without a penalty. Secondly, they charged higher prices for the graduation weekend, but didn’t seem to hire additional staff, so the staff was totally overwhelmed and there was inadequate food at breakfast even though it was included in the rate. The hotel was also pretty dirty (again I think because they were fully booked with inadequate staff). Finally, I booked three king rooms with sofa bed. The sofa bed was supposed to be queen size, but is definitely no bigger than a full. Only one adult would be able to sleep on it comfortably.

    Location was fine and staff was nice, but totally overwhelmed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I’m Planning another trip soon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger room, and maybe free breakfast would have been nice. But we had a great view of the river. There are nice local cafes within walking distance.

    The staff was fantastic! Extremely friendly, and helpful. The management must be fantastic, because everyone seemed to love their job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was spotless and appeared to be recently renovated (by how it was so clean). The hotel in general was spotless. We had breakfast in the morning and well worth it to stay on the property. As for the staff so friendly and and our questions we were their to see Johnson and wales and appears some of your staff went there and still go. I don’t recall the name of the young lady that checked us in or the gentleman who checked us out but so friendly and so informative. Our waitress was top notch as well. We will be staying there again in July if my son registers for the summer program at the college.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t late room service

    There’s a free shuttle service from the hotel to anywhere in Providence and you can call the drive to pick you up as well until 10pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    The room smelled like an ashtray when I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke.

    The room smelled like an ashtray when I arrived. The pillows had a strang smell to them. The people cleaning the floors and bathroom did a great job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Exhausting.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a volley ball tournament with High School girls. They were slamming the doors on our floor , running in hallway in and out of each different rooms, singing, being very loud. We called the front desk 3 times, They told us they would handle this and send chaperones up the firsr time we called. Then they said they would call secuirty. We heard someone come up once. It did not change a thing. These girls were NOT supervised. This went on for hours. It started at 8pm amd wenr on until 12:15 am! We were a family of 4 on a college visit. We were tired and had to awake earlly on Saturday. We will not book a hotel through website again, not knowing an event t Like this is going on durng our stay. The staff also should of stayed on our floor and made sure these kids were in their rooms with adult supervision.

    The manager was served oriented, friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great open space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pull out couch bed. But I have yet to be at a hotel where the pull out couch bed was actually comfortable and the hotel was very accommodating.

    It was a great hotel if you were there with a group of people. They had a nice open space where you could gather with your group..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Noisy, but comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise throughout the night. Our room was located behind the elevator shaft, so we heard the elevator going up and down all night. And the soundproofing wasn't very good in general.

    Great location, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    The staff was good. The place was dull and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need an upgrade for the amount you charge for a night's stay. In fact the entire hotel needs an upgrade starting with the roof that blew off during the nor'easter. We got a refund and drove back to Boston.

    The staff was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for a view of the harbour and got a view of the highway instead,that was not relaxing at all.and instead of coming home relaxed I'm more tired than went I checked in that is my only complain.

    I

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a bug in the room n I'm not sue what kind it was. They removed the bug, but didn't tell me anything about it. Other than that I thought it was very clean. They did not give us any compensation for the bug found.

    Very nice! It had a great view! Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place - I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I'm a fan of Providence even more now.

    Great location - friendly staff - nice rooms (try to get the bay view, very nice) - in a nice part of Providence

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I had fun, tell everybody to go to the Penthouse night club which is like 3 mins away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, when I came back to my room there was no parking. The WiFi signal was weak, so u couldn’t get online with the squad before I left to the club.

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really surprised to be charged for breakfast. Other hotels have the same breakfast offerings included with a night's stay. This was my only disappointment with our visit,

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    great location, quiet room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reading light by the comfy chair would be a good touch - light too dim to read anywhere but in bed, where the lighting is good.

    great location, quiet room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.5
    I paid for a "getaway" for my son and his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a "getaway" for my son and his girllriend, and specifically paid for the breakfast at the hotel. They were told that it was not included, even though he had the reservation confirmation. This was a value of over $35.00

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot breakfast buffet was overpriced, but the manager comped me for the single "make your own" waffle and cup of coffee I ate. The rest of my party had eggs cooked to order and bacon at the posted buffet price..

    The staff were extremely personable and friendly. We had dinner, dessert, and drinks in the bar/lounge area after our arrival. Service was great, atmosphere was relaxed, and the food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Room all was really big, modern, clean and lovely, same as all hotel. Coffee/tea making facilities and microwave in the room was great. Awesome bathroom with a huge mirror and good lights. Staff was very attentive and helpful. We really liked the bar which had great food and good atmosphere since it had an open side to the outdoors and water view. City center is in the walking distance. Free car parking and wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Skip this hotel - many more hotels in Providence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff unfriendly - not even a smite when we checked in. When we got in an elevator to go to our room with our bags, an employee was in the elevator with 2 garbage bags and did not even attempt to move them so that we could get in the elevator. No hello, "I'm sorry" nothing. The nicest person at this hotel was the van driver!

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay all around. Highly recommended and will come back if we're in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking space in the garage was way too tight even for a compact sized car.

    remodeled property, clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location, great view, immaculate rooms, friendly staff--but breakfast is $15.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised that breakfast wasn't included in the rate--it was separate and cost about $15--so therefore didn't have a chance to rate the coffee. (Instead, we partook of the in-room Keurig coffee--normally a big yuck, but we asked at the front desk for other "flavors," and had a dark roast that was not bad.) There are no restaurants nearby, so lack of breakfast is a big issue. We went to Whole Foods the night before to get some breakfast items & snacks. If we stay in Providence again, probably would look for other accommodations on the breakfast issue alone.

    Great location right off the highway, overlooking park & water (at least on one side). Quiet inside our room, tho. Indoor parking for those who snagged the spots first. Immaculate rooms w/all usual amenities. Very friendly staff. Near lobby was a bar area & balcony overlooking water & park. Running path along the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very attentive and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attentive and friendly. We liked the bar/restaurant which had nice food and great atmosphere since it had an open side to the outdoors. Charming. The room had a nice view to the water and all was modern and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Hilton Garden Inn, Providence, RI exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My grandchildren would have loved a pool.

    I was impressed with the spacious lobby level and modern, clean appearance. I was also pleased with the breakfast set-up with the chef preparing eggs, etc. to order. It was the first hotel/motel where I could get freshly prepared poached eggs. Also the fitness center was excellent, especially having 2 tread mills for my 2 grandchildren to use under my supervison.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the $...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've never been to a hotel where there wasn't additional toilet tissue. There were no other rolls after we ran out. Had to use the tissues.

    Everyone was pleasant! Vlad who drove the shuttle was amazing!!! He was pleasant, respectful and really want to give a good tour of the area. We found out so much about the area that we never thought we'd have an opportunity to learn. He's a gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Awesome 4th of July trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our last day there when we checked out the lady who was cleaning the breakfast area was a little not sure if she was racist or just having a bad morning.

    Everything was perfect, definitely going back with lots of friends next time. The view of the fireworks was amazing the food was also great 😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Fourth July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was confusing

    room was very comfortable. confusing part was breakfast. continental breakfast is not offered, just buffet style. I learned after I sat down with a coffee in my hand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Good, clean, modern hotel - if you can't afford to stay in town this is a good choice all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it was a last minute booking and most of the other hotels in town were full they took advantage and hiked up the rate - big style! The availability search indicated there were cheaper rooms available but when we tried to book them the only rate the system would quote was double the normal average. Clearly supply and demand were an issue that night but for the money we paid I was disappointed to get paper cups and powdered creamer. Crockery, glasses and fresh milk would have softened the blow considering the cost.

    We booked last minute so that we wouldn't have to drive home after Waterfire. Location was good considering it wasn't in town and the walk along the river was lovely to get there. No problems parking either - plenty of spaces. Room was spacious, view was great and the bathroom clean and minimalist in design. Would stay there again as long as I had enough lead time to get a cheaper rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Interstate view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures didn't show how close to the interstate; showed water view. Our view from the room was the interstate.

    Room was small but comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location to board American Cruise Line. Ship dock right below property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very friendly staff. Bar area was well lighted Ned had a breezy feel when windows open. Great view over the water. Easy access to waterfront part (India Point Park). Free shuttle drop off and pick up at local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Not Impressed 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cold, uncomfortable, contemporary feel to the rooms and lounge.; furniture uncomfortable and hard, bathroom does not have lockable door, shower doors wouldn't stayed closed when in use, microwave rotating tray was Mickey moused, and the ordered king sized bed was clearly not a true " king sized".

    Easy access from the highway. Parking easy and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    My original booking is 2 bedrooms, for 4 people, for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My original booking is 2 bedrooms, for 4 people, for 1 night. (I did call 2 nights to the Hotel before my travel to confirm my reservation) When I arrived at 3:15, the front desk told me that only one room is available. I told them I did book 2 rooms, they told me check with us after 45 min, so we can get you a room. Sure after 30 min or less they gave me another room in different floor. When I was checking out, the front desk people charged my credit card $560/room. I told them what is this??? they told me it is a high season, it is graduation week. I did show them the email that I did get from booking.com, and the fact that I had these 2 rooms for $126. Their response was, recently they have some trouble with booking.com. I told her this booking is correct and I did confirm my reservation 2 night before my travelling. She said Ok and gave me the 2 rooms for the same price that was booked with booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive...but it was good, so I can see the trade off as it being operated by a restaurant rather than just continental normal breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean river-front accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful- either new or newly renovated- facility, right on a park. Very clean in common areas and room. Nice bar/lounge on property. Some rooms have gorgeous river views. Easy access from route 195.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    It was ok for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was of the highway. Had we known we had an option for a view of Providence Bay, we might have at least had the opportunity to request that. They were doing some sort of updating on their elevators and we literally had to wait 10 minutes every time we needed to use it. There should be a hook in the bathroom so you can hang a robe or pajamas. There should also be a fan so that everything doesn't get steamed up while showering. The mattresses felt like they were ready to be replaced. We had to drive around looking for parking when we returned from the show we were attending. We got the last space in the small garage since all of the outside parking was full...and it was a very tight fit. I have no idea where we would have ended up parking if that spot wasn't available.

    The room was nice overall. I also liked that there was a restaurant and bar in the hotel and that room service was available for dinner, although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways were very dirty along with the rugs. Strange smell......Was someone sick? Elevator was laboriously slow. One was out of order. (God forbid there was an emergency or fire). Party people lingering around parking garage and entrance making me and my children feel uncomfortable/unsafe. Entrance was unclear - small signage. Parking garage was very tight with signs making warnings that any damage to vehicle was at your own risk. Again, this does not instill confidence in safety.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Check in clerk was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    No thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the receptionist,one of the managers and the lady in charge if tge breakfast were really rude to us on several occasions. I think it was because me and my friends looked younger, but that's still no excuse to be rude. The water in our shower was hot for the 1st day and we stayed for 3 nights total. This location didnt have a pool nor was breakfast included. Breakfast was 15.00 per person and the waiter was rimude when we asked her what the process was to order food.the breakfast and pool was was available at another Hilton Garden Inn at the airport which is dumb bc the are like 5 miles away from eachother.

    The view from the room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here go to Hilton Garden warwick
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything because of how rude they were.

    Nothing it was supposed to be the warwick location but this location was new. Multiple people in our group had issues going to the wrong site as they are only 8 miles apart. Staff was not willing to change our room so we could stay with the rest of the team. My day was spent in tears trying to get this fixed and they didn't care. Never stay here because they don't care about their customers. They charged us $247.47 and the Hilton Garden warwick location had a team rate of $109.00 and they know how to treat customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for hotels in the US in general is quite high, but this is a general issue and does not only affect this hotel.

    Nice hotel. Would book it again if I need to travel to Providence again. The breakfast was good and all staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    clean, nice bed, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid we should have had a larger room and free breakfast. Central hvac, not a window unit.

    Average modern hotel, should have been under $150 but was over $250 no breakfast included, no mini bar, really cheapo and noisy window hvac unit. Nice linens, nice bathroom, room was much smaller than advertised. Free Shuttle to town and free parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Love Providence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off, the hotel could not find my reservation despite having a booking.com confirm #. Noisy neighbors at all night long first night. I know this isn't the hotel's fault but I wish the rooms were more sound-proof. Also, the hvac unit leaked frigid air into the room and seeing as it was never over 20 degrees outside at anytime during our stay, it was an issue. I had to cover the leaky spot with a heavy scarf.

    Lovely hotel near the bay. Pretty easy to find off the highway and reasonably close to downtown. Well appointed room and friendly helpful staff. Our breakfast was comped one morning and honestly it should be free everyday. Other hotels we've stayed at offer the exact same breakfast buffet for free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highway noise was excessive. Heavy shades would probably help. Room too cold and thermostat did not bring up temperature.

    Extremely clean. Convenient to downtown by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    The Sheraton near the airport is cheaper, has a pool and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we used booking.com, the hotel wanted to charge me and a child $13 each for breakfast. $13!! Like she (or me, or anyone) could eat $13 worth of scrambled eggs. $13 for a bagel!! Seriously! That was the rate! Our room had 2 queen beds, and no room to walk. It was such a tight space. There were only 2 very small carts in the bldg to transport luggage. They were loud and rattled. My daughter was helping me with luggage and got scolded for making too much noise in the hall. There wasnt anything she could have done differently. There's a beautiful game room with WII, Playstation, etc. and no controllers. None. The games couldn't be played. It's basically a tv room. Anything you may need like a toothbrush or toothpaste is not complimentary, and is actually kind of expensive. They charge more for things than stores like CVS. No pool. No bathtub.

    The bed was comfy. The lemon water in the lobby was delicious. Parking was free. Nice park/ bike path/ playground across the street. Good location. Beautiful gym with complimentary ear buds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.3
    Increasingly disappointing place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water views are more expensive but invariably blocked by a large ridiculous illuminated faux cupola. Can't choose room location when booking is made. Hotel is getting worn and broken, 1 of 2 elevators was not working on two different stays. Buttons broken in elevator. Toilet paper holder falling out of wall, not properly installed. Sliding shower door wouldn't stay closed, causing water to soak bathroom floor. Sheets not clean, always wrinkled, with hair on pillow and bottom sheet, obviously slept in by previous customer. On one visit the bottom sheet was used and there was no top sheet at all.

    On site included parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Weekend for the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not stay longer.

    I have stayed here in previous years for the holidays. The redesign of the common space is fantastic. It was a nice hotel before Hilton took over but now it is even better. The tile floors are so great looking with the wood grain finish. I will be back again. The rooms have a clean light toned finish. I have never seen a bathroom so white and pristine. What a great job.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Hungry for a mystery?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the traffic side would be a bit noisy for some, I am a solid sleeper so I can deal with it, however the mysterious and annoying clicking sound coming from the ceiling almost got me to crack! I dealt with it as I was only in the room for a very short time...but anyone spending time in that room would have asked to change rooms! The restaurant has got to get its act together...I realize they are probably separate from the hotel, but as a hotel chain I hold you responsible for what you put there as your bar/hotel...get it together...I think every person in the place was unhappy with something!

    I thought the front desk staff was very helpful and did a professional job....the location is nice with walking trails and water views accessible from the hotel parking lot! Also parking at the hotel is always a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food could from room service could have been better. Could hear the sound of the highway, but didn't really bother my husband or I.

    I loved everything. It was very convenient to get on and off the highway. IT was a short drive to the DD arena. The hotel was very beautiful and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    4.2
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled like urine. The room looked more like a Motel 6 room than a Hilton room. The restaurant was too expensive and the salad I ordered was not very good. The front desk clerk was clueless about the area when I asked for directions to Brown University a local landmark.

    The hotel is across the street from a very nice park on the water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Could not enjoy view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power window shade did not work. Needs to be replaced with a more reliably, easier to use system. View of water was great if we could have seen it.

    Good full service Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff very helpful , clean rooms .
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hallways , old carpet, as soon as you coming out from elevator ,that catchs your eye's . Also sounds in the room at night ,even I was at the last floor (6) , windows were towards highway :( , plus some sound was on the backstage , constant ! I think it was from someone's air conditioner, not sure :(

    Staff very helpful , clean rooms . Carpet inside of the rooms new( not like in the hallways )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    We will return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner... I had roasted oysters...very tiny and overly coated with stuffing...I ate them I was so hungry! The server kindly replace them with clam chowder which took 15 minutes and still was a no show. My husband ordered the scallops of which there were only 4...we were the only guests in the Dining Room aside from one other person..(hmmm?). We had to leave at 7pm for a concert and could not stay any longer. We asked the server to save our dinner until we got back, including the chowder which still had not appeared and he said sure..very awesome gentleman...Even if we hadn't had to run, the dinners were a great disappointment. The server and front desk kindly held our meals. We paid for all including gratuity when we returned after the restaurant had closed. I feel the quality of the dinner menu is a misrepresentation of the true RI seafood experience. My thought is that a menu of soups, chowders, salads, sandwiches, sides and dessert would be a much needed improvement to the otherwise fabulous experience we enjoyed. Thank you for asking and caring about our input...Marsha

    Every one of your staff was wonderful, from the front desk to the restaurant to the housekeepers! All was excellent with the room and immaculately clean.... breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Had to go back to get confirmation rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room online and was charged $360 more at the desk. I had to go back for a credit to my card. They did accept the reservation rate. But, I had to go back and show my confirmation. That was annoying.

    Beautiful property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Fine for a one-night stay to get in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small, so placing a huge flat screen TV on the dresser used up valuable surface space. Would like to have seen the TV mounted on the wall rather than on the dresser. The placement of the TV made the room seem cramped.

    Water was very hot. Plenty of clean bath linens. Pull-down light-blocking shade was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was really steep for a bed in a place next to a highway away from downtown.

    The room was very clean. The renovation was successful. Cool appearance, great bar with patio, only poor service was at the bar. The bar was also creepily quiet, yet 3/4 full. Weird vibe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    Looked like it was recently updated- there were a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in time was strict at 3pm. We arrived at 2:40 and instead of checking us in they made us wait in a line with 10 other people at 3. Seemed ridiculous that all the rooms would open up in 20 min. Also seemed like they were nickle and dimming us- charged $2 for a Keurig coffee in the lobby?? For the cost of the room I think coffee should be included.

    Looked like it was recently updated- there were a lot of signs of either unfinished details or poor workmanship to begin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Room was clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work Each time we inquired about room service we were told "there's no service tonight" I think they need to be more clear and have better communication. Also, I felt that more should have been included with the cost!

    Room was clean & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Great for Brown University visitors
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make breakfast complementary part of room cost

    Wonderful water and coffee in lobby. Great view from lobby and room. Rooms have just renovated very stylish.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice place with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus between the hotel and the city was not punctual and sometimes didn't run. This was a problem for us when we tried to catch our bus, though we did make it.

    The reception kindly gave us a room with a view after we requested it. Nice view of the bay. Calm, peaceful setting. We came without a car and found it a nice 15 minute walk between the hotel and the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Over all, our stay was very pleasan. We would stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't, that it doesn't have a pool.

    We liked that the hotel has a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Decent location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, little expensive. Vanessa at front desk was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to downtown Providence. It was literally 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff helpfulness,position,water views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was poor and paper cups rather than glasses in room

    Staff helpfulness,position,water views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The view from the lobby was gorgeous especially on a warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the lobby was gorgeous especially on a warm spring day. Free parking is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    It's right there in Indian Point Park.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed and Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right there in Indian Point Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets seemed worn and gross!

    Nicely remodeled hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    We’re definitely staying in this hotel next time we visit Providence
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist were very nice and helpful Updated clean bathroom Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures make the rooms look bigger than they are.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Adequate. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at restaurant below average

    Clean. Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Providence, RI harbor view is life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just a bit too small for two queen beds.

    The harbor view is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Family on thi hospital
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Love the room nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I will book again with them
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, amazing food,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice and very comfortable room, nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is noisy in the night. I can hear the loud sounds of trucks and cars on the highway outside.

    The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The staff were helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable and the shuttle service was ideal for us getting out and about.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: