Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida B&B and inn reviews
  4. Fort Lauderdale B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Sea Garden by the Sea

Reviews of Sea Garden by the Sea This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4625 North Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308, United States of America

#12 of 13 B&Bs and inns in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great from the time we checked in to when we checked out. The management was very friendly and informed us of events going on around the area as well as suggestions to restaurants and even provided us with discount cards to the restaurants that offer it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Great place to spend some relaxing time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the room cleanness, the garden and around pool also the location is perfect next to restaurants stores and one block from the beach, the price was great , and the staff specially Mark was great , I recommend 100% and we will surely go back for another great weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smells mold,Sunday morning i was a little bit late for one appointment with my wife I did my check out 8:30am and I forget 2 dirty plates in the kitchen,they charge me 28,00 dollars for that,I give a call to the property and they said,that all room was mess up,big lie.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    4.2
    Overall I would not recommend this place I am very dissatisfied across-the-board and I travel a lot
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like the room. It is out of date needs to be painted. The bathroom is disgusting it has mold in the grout you can tell that the tub has been worked on multiple times it is very dirty. The airconditioner barely works as the stove only has 3 out of the 4 burners that work. The bed is very uncomfortable, there is no daily room service. When you ask for anything it becomes an argument and you're told no. Management's wife is very rude inconsiderate and unprofessional to all guests in front of other guests. The pool was not cleaned one time during our 7 day stay and it was very dirty and disgusting. Multiple other guests complained about management, staff and their issues with the rooms during our stay making our stay uncomfortable for us. I have never had a hotel charge me the full price up front for my stay usually a deposit and then I panny and. I was on my honeymoon with my wife didn't cater to it at all or commodate before it most hotels would the room is definitely not worth a $109 it is a $68 motel type of room

    We liked the location of the hotel. It was very convenient for food and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and relaxing beautiful location with great places to eat nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (One King Bed)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing really to complain about the staff were friendly for the most part and were happy to help in anyway that they could and the cleaning lady was a sweetheart.

    There was no food on site but that was not an issue everything is just about in walking distance and easily available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    This is a nice family run hotel close to beach, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could be updated a little

    This is a nice family run hotel close to beach, shopping, restaurants, room was a nice small efficiency with a small eat in kitchen, grounds were clean and well kept , won’t be disappointed for the $, would definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    3.8
    The pictures on the website look nothing like it is person. Did not fee welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (One King Bed)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one cleaned our room once for the whole week we were there. Ants in the kitchen Quiet time was 10pm could not swim in pool after 8pm. Beds were uncomfortable. Staff was rude and did not even greet us in morning. Only Terry did.

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.1
    Hoping next year upgrades will be done. They upped the price so was cost deterred, from staying .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light on al the time for air conditioning to work. No explanation from host what extras were available like beach chairs, towels and even a BBQ grill.

    New owners are trying to upgrade. But at least one owner should be there at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great one night stay to rest our heads before boarding our cruise ship!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very old (but I knew this going in from the pictures). The rooms are small, but again, no surprise. There is some road noise as it is on a main thoroughfare.

    Mark and his wife, the Managers, are extremely friendly and helpful. The motel is a block away from the ocean. It is only a few blocks walk to town center. The property is well cared for and clean. For the price we paid and reasons for choosing this motel, it was an exceptional value!! The site pictures were accurate and exactly what I expected when I arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    Had a nice time, will go back after the planned remodel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just towels by the pool. Hard to use a towel for the pool then later for shower and it has not had enough time to dry inbetween.

    Yes we booked the room knowing small beds but with measurements they gave thought they were larger. Bathroom tiny but one does not spend much time in there so that was not an issue for me or our group. Towels are not by the pool that would have made everyone much happier. Management did everything in their power to accommodate any issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.9
    Safe, clean, centrally-located hotel--an affordable "home base" to explore beautiful Ft. Lauderdale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (One King Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite smelled a bit like old cigarette smoke--not awful, but noticeable.

    Mark, the manager, was very friendly and welcoming on the phone and left our key in a secure location because we would be arriving after office hours. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Our suite was very roomy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Fun in the sun at Sea Garden resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The efficiency unit was excellent. Close to the beach stores and restaurants. Mark the proprietor was there to answere any need. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Nice place, friendly staff, close to FL by the Sea action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though our room was a bit small and dated, it was perfectly functional for our needs.

    The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating. The value for the price paid for our stay was excellent. The motel is walking distance to the beaches, restaurants, etc.; and the motel supplies beach chairs, towels, etc. free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    4.2
    The appliances was out dated, even the linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The appliances was out dated, even the linens. The room had a fowl smell once we walked in and took at least a few hours to go away. The pull out couch was not comfy and looked very dirty. The center table draw was broken. The lights went out on us do to an accident near by and took a couple of hours to come back on. No accommodations we given due to that. Thank goodness we really didn't have anything in the fridge that could of went bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.4
    Needs refurbishment although has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dated and blind didn't work very well. Also the mattress was so soft my back was sore the next day and I found some hair in the bed when we pulled back the duvet.

    The man at reception was really accomodating. When we rung ahead to say we would be arriving very late he stayed up to check us in. The room had a big fridge/freezer which was useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for an inexpensive, active weekend by the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place needs new windows! The poor AC (just a window unit) worked hard the whole time because the building is old and inefficient. Happily it is in the bedroom, though, so we were cool for sleeping.

    This is a great place, especially for the price. Plus you get a unit with a kitchen! We have stayed several times, and usually the one we get comes with a separate bedroom, and there is a large living area connected to the kitchen. I think most are like that, but even the smaller ones are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.3
    Room could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too dated. Towels looked horrible. Blinds were falling down. Smelt of smoke in the room! Would be so much better if they paid attention to these little things. I wouldn't return.

    Great location and pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great value and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was incredibly stiff and there was not a whole lot of natural light since we were on the first floor directly off the pool. Rooms on the second level would likely have better lighting.

    The apartment layout of the accommodation was greatly appreciated. Full size kitchen (less a dishwasher) was a great way to save money on dining out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Comfy, cozy, by the sea!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was unable to get the extended leave hours.The manager stated that the room had been reserved and time was needed for cleanup.

    The convenience to grocery stores and pharmacies etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    5.8
    Don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything... This shouldn't be a hotel at all. Pool was filthy, the toilet made a horrible sound when flushed... No shampoo at the restroom...

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.2
    Our room was pretty wide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC is very noisy, the elevator is dirty. Rooms are not soundproof.

    Our room was pretty wide. The location next to the airport, Florida mall where you can find a plenty of restaurants. The international dr is in few minutes drive from the hotel. The breakfast was good. The free parking was really appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    we were able to check in early & were very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were able to check in early & were very comfortable in our room. Plenty of space for 3. Pool was lovely. 1 block from the water, 1 block from grocery, 2 blocks from the wharf, restaurants & other entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.8
    Bright and clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early check out

    Bright and clean friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    OLD SOUTH FLORIDA CHARM AND THE CLEANEST ROOM EVER!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Regular King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING QUAINT COZY AND AWESOME

    STAFF MADE THE TRIP GREAT!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed at dusk

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, and comfortable environment. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Everything my kids love it the pool
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything my kids love it the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Good location around everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location around everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    4.2
    close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room everything inside

    close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.4
    I like the room Did no like the water is yellow and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the room Did no like the water is yellow and the pool start 4 feet to 8 feet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Been there three years in a row now and enjoy the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is tight.

    Great location just a short walk to the beach. Nice clean pool. Very pretty pool setting and lights at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Quiet and good location
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy air condition.

    Quiet and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Efficiency Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice machine

    ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Worked well for an overnite stay before our cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs major updating.worked

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    The resort is very quiet and staff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is very quiet and staff is very friendly and helpful. Has the old florida charm, which we love.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furniture is clean but needs updating. Manager wasn't always available in his office.

    nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Efficiency Full Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole place is very tired and slightly grubby looking. The room felt like a dark cave (color scheme) we just stayed out as much as we could !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Clean, close to everything, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, close to everything, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    3.8
    An experience I would not like to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool heater was not working the entire visit. Limited towel supply. Had two keys only one worked.

    close to grocery store

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got the smallest little room and the tub wouldn't drain right.

    Very close to the pier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.1
    Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed mattresses are so uncomfortable. They felt like rocks.

    Location near the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    A very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited services on offer. (No computer station. No coffee.)

    Great pool area. Short stroll to Publix and a friendly bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.5
    The bed was unconfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was unconfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    5.8
    Ft Lauderdale old but comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud AC and street noise easily heard

    Off the main street parking fronting all rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet and nice! So close to everything. Standard room was a tad small, go for the efficiency if staying for awhile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.5
    Good value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value for the money. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    8.3
    Great find, and owners were very accommodating. Thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very personal experience and owners were super nice. Staff was great too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful relaxing location. Near the ocean. Loved the pool. My bed was soo comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.3
    It was very clean and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner did not cool off our room!

    It was very clean and in a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    4.6
    Weekend getaway. Really only slept and showered there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was dirt and hair around the toilet. Kind of grossed me out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    Felt like a little Hidden Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like a little Hidden Paradise. The pool was amazing. Staff and the guest were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.2
    It is almost exactly what it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old can be charming. This place was sloppily cared for with huge paint runs and very old, rusted fixtures.

    It is right there in the middle of it all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    5.8
    The pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not as advertised, which set us up for disappointment. Pictures of rooms included small kitchenettes, but ours did not have one. They claimed to be minutes from the beach and to have ocean views. In fact, the beach was across a very busy highway and several blocks away making it not accessible without a car. The rooms did not have even a glimpse of the ocean. Had they advertised accurately, I would have been more satisfied with the room.

    The pool was great! We enjoyed time swimming and socializing with friends, we came to see, in the pool area.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    7.1
    The staff/owner was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think there is a little lack of TLC in the property. I had to open my drawer up with a spoon because the handle was missing. Several light bulbs was gone and it you touched the blinds the panels came of. I also think if you have "resort" in your name you should at least provide the little pre packed coffees for the coffee machine

    The staff/owner was nice and helpful. We was very happy that they let us check in earlier because our plain arrived really early. Thank you for that.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    6.7
    Our facility was a cottage equal to a one bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our facility was clean. Could of used better sheets on the bed. Pillows were very hard.

    Our facility was a cottage equal to a one bedroom apartment. It was the highest priced unit and was very good. However my sister stayed in a smaller, cheaper one room with kitchen in the same room. Was not very nice. Old and just okay. Would not have been happy in it for a week.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    2.9
    Mostly everything,the place needs a complete overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mostly everything,the place needs a complete overhaul. The linen was not washed well. On a 4 lane road which runs constantly,ok if your deaf. It's not quaint it's a dump.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    7.5
    The room get like a small apartment, it was cozy but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The color that the walls made it look dark and small, not a lot of Windows for natural lighting.

    The room get like a small apartment, it was cozy but basic. Walking distance from the beach. It was perfect to come back to after a day of touring the city. I also loved the kitchenette area, fully stocked with all the pots pans and plates you may need.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    7.1
    When I booked online, I put in 3 guests and was told $80 per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When I booked online, I put in 3 guests and was told $80 per night. When I checked in, I was charged $10 more for the 3rd person. My online booking price for the 3, should have been the total price for the night. I did not expect to have to pay more. Other than that, nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.1
    Spacious bedroom and living room & kitchen area.
    • Family with young children

    A/C was an old wall unit and it would shut on and off automatically ever 5 minutes. When it was on, it was loud, and then off and totally silent. Very hard to sleep with the contrast of noise. The bathtub didn't drain well. The temperature knob would only turn to lukewarm water. Thank goodness I wasn't staying here in the winter. Office closes as 9pm so there's no one to attend to you if you have issues after that time.

    Spacious bedroom and living room & kitchen area. Had all kitchen amenities. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    8.8
    Super close to beach and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bed was a little hard but I am being picky!!

    Super close to beach and supermarket. Both walkable which I loved as a break from driving! Even a short enough walk to the fishing pier where there are a few restaurants/grills and shops. Cute cosy apartment with everything I needed small but enough room. It was nice to have a good size cooker and fridge freezer. The pool area was lovely to chill out surrounded by a little greenery made me forget it was on a road and the music in the background was a nice touch 😉

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    9.2
    tile floors throughout the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    outdated appliances, but they worked

    tile floors throughout the apartment full kitchen with dishes limited access by public outdoor grill clean warm refreshing pool pool chairs beach towels washer/dryer free parking easy check in and out daily maid service

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    9.2
    Very accommodating and quiet yet still within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be careful of the beautifully placed tiles around the pool and stairway area coming and going to the office when they are wet. Not a place to stay for window views.

    Very accommodating and quiet yet still within walking distance of great dinning,shopping, and beach boardwalk.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2016

    7.5
    This property was perfect for what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was in the smallest of their studios/kitchenettes. It had a bed, night stand, small round dining table with two chairs, and a dresser. No room for a recliner or couch. Okay for one, maybe two people. On my next visit, I would consider moving up to the next size studio/kitchenette.

    This property was perfect for what I was looking for. I enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the heated pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available to borrow. I took advantage of the BBQ and cooked on it almost every night. Publix grocery store is one block north and Anglin Square with its shops and fishing pier is 1/2 mile south (fishing pier temporarily closed due to code violations). The bus line runs past the hotel and the water taxi stop is 2 miles south. While nothing fancy, my small studio was neat and clean. The kitchen was adequately equipped for 1-2 people. I would return.

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient to family, beach, shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our cottage was on the main road side of the resort. We were under the impression that the couch could be fold down to sleep 2 others. Our nephews, who were visiting with mom from CT, wanted to stay with us and couldn't, comfortably.

    Very convenient to family, beach, shopping and entertainment. Accomodations were very clean.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.9
    The location was exceptional, had a nice but small pool but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was nice but needed to have pest control come in. It is south Florida. It was nothing crazy but needed attention.

    The location was exceptional, had a nice but small pool but perfectly suited for the facility. It was literally 2 blocks from the beach. Nice restaurants less than 1/2 mile away. Definitely within walking distance. The staff was pleasant but not overwhelming very accomadateing. The room had a kitchen so if you chose to eat in you could cook.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    4.2
    The location.
    • Couple

    Last night was the worst night I had at any hotel -- ever! First, I could not get the a/c to turn on. I tried calling the office about 8:50 but all I got was a voicemail. About 8:50 PM, when I went to the office, it was locked and all the lights were turned off. (I was told this morning that I should have knocked on the door, but how would I have known to do that???) I could not get Wi-Fi to work so ... no internet. The pillows were the most uncomfortable pillows ever and my neck and shoulders are still hurting!

    The location.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    7.5
    The managers were great and the staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room are a little older and could use a good cleaning and a little updating.

    The managers were great and the staff was really friendly. We were 1/4 mile from everything in Lauderdale-By-The-Sea and it was perfect. No car needed as you could walk to stores, restaurants, beach, etc.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    7.1
    The room was very clean, other than some small stains on the...
    • Group

    Because the building is courtyard style with a pool in the center, you get a lot of noise in your room. Even at midnight, we still heard people laughing and talking. We were also concerned by the fact that the deadbolt had been removed, leaving only one lock on the door (it made us feel a bit unsafe not having a better lock). The wifi either wasn't working or didn't exist -- since the office closed so early, we never got a chance to ask when we got back from dinner. Finally, I have to say a word about the beds: super creaky (every time you move, all night long), and not very comfy (thankfully, not the tabletops that many hotels have, but still not great).

    The room was very clean, other than some small stains on the sheets (no biggie). As an allergy sufferer, I appreciated the tile floors instead of carpeting. The great thing was having a tiny kitchenette (refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, sink), which meant we could buy some groceries to fix for breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    8.8
    Staff went above and beyond as i was arriving late and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff went above and beyond as i was arriving late and they made sure everything got handled. This place was 5 min walk from the beach and a couple blocks from main area. Would stay here again. Thanks alot

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    8.3
    Great location for the area-spotlessly clean room &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room is a little small but comfortable-did not sleep well in the bed.

    Great location for the area-spotlessly clean room & grounds-comfortable & homey-even had beach chairs & umbrellas for use on the beach

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    8.8
    Clean, spacious room with stove and refrigerator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, spacious room with stove and refrigerator. Very quaint pool area with plenty of lounge chairs and table and chairs. We had a late check in that was handled courteously and seamlessly. We will definitely be returning.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: