Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of 49'er Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

330 West Pearl Street , Jackson, WY 83001, United States of America

#20 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid almost $400 for one night at this hotel. For $400 I would think everything would be perfect. WRONG!! The toilet seat was loose. Everytime you sat on it you would slide one way or the other. The toilet did'nt flush properly. The bathtub did'nt drain after each shower. So taking a shower the following morning to get ready and leave we had two inches of the day before's shower water. We notified the attendant at the desk. They didnt seem concerned. Not worth $400.

    It was a nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sleeper sofa was not comfortable ☹️

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was a bonus that the pool was inside because it was cool weather. A nice selection for breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant, beds were great, slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't really see any thing that we felt was negative.

    Outstanding selection of food for breakfast, one of the best we've seen of the many places we stayed on our trip! .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for exploring the Grand Teton National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very odd bathroom configuration, sink right as you open room door making it awkward to get luggage and individuals in. No elevator

    Excellent breakfast, good location, easy walk to many restaurants. Good sized refrigerator, WIFI stable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and had a very nice indoor hot tub and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom door stuck when opening and closing. Price was a bit steep.

    It was clean and had a very nice indoor hot tub and pool. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast could have been better. Pan cake machine was not working. Biscuit and gravy was very bad. 2. Not worth the price you pay.

    1. Close to main square/starbucks/pubs/restaurants (walking distance) 2. Nice swimming pool/hot tub and gym 3. Nice interior to the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    jackson is lovely, and the location of the hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t know how it got so highly rated.. the place needs a liftup, everything is dated, not feeling cleen and very dark and updated decor.

    jackson is lovely, and the location of the hotel is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Look for other options in town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot......

    Sheets and pillows were soft and fluffy. I got stuck in the end room and you could awkwardly get into the room. Open the door and you walked into the vanity and had to maneuver around it to get into the room. HVAC system was mediocre at best. The breakfast with powdered eggs was abysmal. Lobby was nice, wish they spent the equivalent $$$ on the rest of the facility. I won't stay here again.... too many other options in town. Location was great....best I can say about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very plesant & would recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed @ this location before & found it in very good condition, even though this is a popular tourist attraction the hotel has done a good job of not letting the property become run down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Off-season at the '49 er
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much generator/heater noise and car noise from parking area. In room heating/cooling unit very loud.

    Continental breakfast was good. Fresh eggs were wonderful. Juice cold, coffee hot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    We would stay again if passing through, but our backs wouldn't be able to handle more than one night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not overly comfortable. Our backs woke us up earlier than we had planned.

    The breakfast was better than most. Scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy and pancakes as well as the usual dry cerals, yogurts, toast and fruit etc...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    3.8
    Our stay was unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a big disappointment. Small,dark, and window was low with a view of building next to us, not a Mountain View. Couch was old and faded. The hot tub was outside our window and the people in it were very loud. For the price of the room We thought it would be nice, it was a huge disappointment. The hall outside our room was dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.1
    Room and price was great. Sending in cleaning staff early was extremely rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would not grant us tired travelers a late checkout of any kind. Then the clean staff came into our room before the check out time of 11am. Extremely inappropriate way to start our day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    6.7
    It was OK, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls were paper thin, could easily hear next door room conversations, and people walking or talking in the hall. At apx 10pm very loud vabration & noise (probably from the HVAC) that continued non stop for several hours. It made sleeping impossible, luckily there was an empty room available on the 3rd floor, and the front desk allowed me to move to that room for the night.

    buffet breakfast was well stocked and well maintained. It was nice to offer a free shuttle to and from the Mountain; but there were not enough seats to accomodate everyine who lined up at 8am!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very clean. The breakfast had a great variety. The studio room we had was very large which was great for all of our gear that we had along. I was surprised at the number of cleaning staff they had. Every place in the hotel was spotless! The sofa bed was broke but that made it comfortable to sleep on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    I especially love the water by the lobby infused with fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NONE - everything was excellent!

    I especially love the water by the lobby infused with fruits. It was very refreshing and delicious in taste and helped me hydrate while having altitude sickness. I also loved the free full breakfast. It was an awesome place to stay in Jackson and would stay over and over again!!!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    5.0
    Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was short staffed; housekeeping was off for two days. The one person at the front desk was doing their best to keep up with a hotel full of guest over the holiday weekend.

    Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    4.2
    Not good for the price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Refrigerator was nasty had to move microwave beer bottles left on my van staff was in knowledgeable told us to contact support about the wifi not impressed

    location of laundry

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Warm cozy welcoming on both of our snowing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Damper "switch" should be labeled. We did not know it was on a wall until after we flooded the room with smoke and set off the fire alarm. We used a poker and cell phone "light" to open the damper.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Like large spacious room, fridge, microwave ---- the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like large spacious room, fridge, microwave ---- the breakfast room was pretty terrible but was great to be able to have breakfast supplies in room. Great location for walking downtown and to restaurants, shops...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for visiting the town of Jackson and the Grand Teton National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good choice for visiting Jackson and the Grand Tetons. Good hearty breakfast in the morning... and we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub - after a long day of hiking in the Tetons.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    We lived close enough in the 1970s-1980s to visit the 49er regularly. Probably done with it now. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aside from some health code training for the kitchen staff, things were mostly okay. We were also amazed to find that our "suite" was a single space with a half wall between the bed and a small sofa. No chair, no desk. Also, the t.v. was on the wall across from the bed which made for awkward viewing from the sofa. There is space above the fireplace for a t.v; why not there?

    I had concerns about the breakfast assistant. He sprayed and wiped tables as people left; he used the same towel to wipe crumbs from the pancake machine platter, the "landing pad" for the pancakes. Then he took out the trash, came back and installed new bags, wearing the same gloves, adjusted the pancake batter bag, touching the open area, then emerged from the kitchen with new biscuits which he placed in the warmer USING HIS HANDS, NOT THE TONGS, AND WEARING THE SAME GLOVES. (There had been only seconds between garbage and food transaction; no time to change gloves, and his gloves were so worn, it was obvious. Yikes.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.1
    Overall the stay was good for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comforters on the bed need thrown away!! There were big lumps of the filling that had separated. I think they've been washed too many times or something

    Location, staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent room and breakfast at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall between the sofa and the beds was too high and if you sat at the end nearest the beds you could not see all of the TV.

    The room was very good. Although the sink did not have a place for your toiletries there was a separate place to put things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Location, Parking, Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a detached building from main building on the property; it was inconvient to access the workout room and pool.

    Location, Parking, Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast for a complimentary hotel breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small bathroom/ sink area; cobwebs hanging from ceiling light; dust gathered in all the rough wood furniture.

    Excellent breakfast for a complimentary hotel breakfast. Walking distance to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.5
    ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast bar was terrible, the sausage didn't taste good, the biscuts were hard and the gravy tasted like kerosene, the bacon was sliced thin but it was good, so im not knocking it, the fruit consisted of bananas and apples. most places have fruit already cut up,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very tired and needed updating especially when considering how much it cost. Breakfast was very busy and difficult to find a seat and used paper plates and plastic cutlery!!!!

    Nearness to Airport as we had an evening arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    We had a great time, wish we had stayed longer in Jackson Hole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we loved the place.

    The pool and hot tub were awesome. The breakfast was good, especially the pancakes! The guest laundry facilities was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.4
    Over priced for standard of accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very dark, air conditioner very noisy. There were 2 entrance doors into the room- entry door from the internal hallway was through the bathroom. Breakfast wasn't great......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    We hit a snag in getting to Jackson from Atlanta, but we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hit a snag in getting to Jackson from Atlanta, but we can say that the staff at the 49'er is first rate and very easy to work with. Thanks again for everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find it as "rustic" as the exterior of the building. It could use more little touches, perhaps more art in the room.

    The bed, pillow and linens were to die for!! The fireplace and its controls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Great location in downtown Jackson. Some new amenities and a spacious room made this a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was not comfortable, so we ended up buying an air mattress at the local WalMart for my daughter.

    The building where we stayed appeared newer than the other units. The halls were very wide and the rooms were spacious. We had a fireplace and sofabed in our room and a cute window seat. There was ample parking just outside the building, and an outside hot tub attached to the building. The breakfast area was spacious, though crowded, and the food was reasonable. The pool area was very nice. It included a heated pool and hot tub and it was on the 2nd floor above the lobby, so it had a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    5.0
    Not a clean room! but when i reported it to the mgr, she said she would talk to the head of the clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had mold on ceiling & toilet rim. Found cigarette butt under the bed ~ not hidden but in plane view! Family of cleaning staff hung out in the hallway eating & playing games. Not appropriate.......not little kids, looked like husband of one of the ladies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Staff VERY accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If anyone has a complaint '''tell it to the staff, NOT this platform.

    Staff VERY accommodating... and efficient. Location is "clutch"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to things, comfortable surroundings, western...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to ask for replacement coffee. paks for in-room service , also TP supply - otherwise, housekeepimg OK.

    Proximity to things, comfortable surroundings, western themes, good coffee, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    5.4
    Neither cheap nor cheerful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were reasonably dark and dismal. Not great value for money. We would not book again.

    We needed a 'cheap and cheerful' option prior to hiking/camping in the Grand Tetons and moving on to the (fantastic!!!!!) "Rustic Inn at Jackson Hole" for the bulk of our stay. Though one of the cheapest decent looking options in pricey Jackson, at $280ish per night it was neither cheap nor cheerful. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Town......but just passing through
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Breakfast included was a real plus. The stay was pleasant. I just had limited time and could not enjoy the wonderful town. So to me it was expensive for a bed and breakfast service since I was just passing through town. One suggestion is for the hotel to install a couple of stands to provide dog poop bags for pet owners. I always carried mine and picked up after my pet. However, I have noticed quite a few grass area with dog waste surrounding the hotel property. Providing the plastic bags could alleviate most of this problem in the long run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    6.3
    Gone to the dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Barking dog all night in the room next door interrupted our sleep. Funky smell in room.

    Short walk to town square. Spacious room with a strange layout. Management refunded a portion of the room rate due to barking dog issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.8
    Loved Jacksooon Hole, The Hotel location is good. Wished house keeping was important to them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they didn't change sheets from last guest, had to ask for clean sheets. next day, came back after they cleaned, and had to call for them to come bacjk and finish cleaning. they did not clean coffee pot and coffee area, bath sink and area. And the ice bucket was dirty and they did not empty it or leave us a new liner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very quiet at night, a nice surprise for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very quiet at night, a nice surprise for a family hotel. The location was excellent - walking distance to downtown area stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Good Choice in Jackson
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower sprayed like a crazy thing--all over the place!

    The softest sheets I've ever had in a hotel! Great breakfast, beautiful flowers, can't beat the location. Very pet friendly for my two corgis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were three things that were bothersome. First, the individual who checked us in was not friendly at all. It actually felt as if we were imposing on her time! Second, our family only stayed two nights and after the first night, we left our room at 8:00 am the next morning. Upon returning at 2:00 pm we were disappointed to see that the room had not been cleaned even though we had been gone for many hours. Since we wanted to take naps, we asked the staff for clean towels only, and did not have the room cleaned. Last, on the morning of check out, there was very limited hot water at 6:30 am for showers. I think there may have been a busload of tourists at the hotel at the time-this may have caused the issue. Nonetheless, the shower wasn't pleasant with cold water.

    Overall our stay was good. The property location is excellent and the rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. The beds are really comfortable! The breakfast was an added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom area where the sink is that also adjoins the main indoor hallway is small, and cramped and hard to get through with anything in your hands. IT is not the main entry, thank goodness but it did make it tight for multiple people to get ready in the am but with the size of the rest of the room and the amenities and the balcony to enjoy the rest made up for it.

    This property had great sized rooms. Ours had 2 queen beds and in the hallways are 1st come 1st serve rollaways, which we utilized as not all parties in our room were couples and wanted to sleep together. Very comfortable beds, air conditioning and we had a large balcony on our side to enjoy. It did face the U shaped property and parking lot but still enjoyable to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    6.5
    The property is close enough to the historic district, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is a bit "tired," and needs updating/upgrading.

    The property is close enough to the historic district, which is easily accessible by a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    The bed was exceptionally comfortable with really soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was all on styrofoam plates. I dint mind using these but I hope these are recyclable. Hotel focuses on green recycling in the rooms with towel use etc but saw huge bags of plates leaving the breskfast area. If they are recycled then be good to make it clear. If it is already apologies i just didn't see the sign. If not then it's a shame as big landfill waste and doesn't really fit the ethos of sport and health and beauty of Jackson Hole.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable with really soft bedsheets !!! Never seen them like that before !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel itself was very clean. The hot breakfast was awesome and the dining area was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in locating a great steak restaurant nearby. Plenty of parking. Overall great place to stay and close to everything downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways depressing. The place looks like a basic value-priced motel except that we were paying a lot to stay there. The breakfast was average and typical of value-priced hotels with a lot of sugary offerings and weak coffee.

    Great location. Room was spacious and shower hot with good water pressure. Room furnishings have been upgraded with a nice western style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was high for what we normally spend.

    This was an updated and nice hotel. The breakfast was great. Hotel staff were nice. Room was very spacious. The pool and hot tub were very nice and well kept. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to navigate. Housekeeping didn't make up the sofa sleeper the second night, dirty glasses were left and not replaced, soap etc were not replaced. I expected more from a hotel that cost close to $300 a night.

    Beds were fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    Well-designed place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators to the 2nd floor. Had to carry large bags walking up stairs.

    Room was comfortable and furniture was decorated with wood. Outside was designed to be rusted. Well-designed. Close to the shopping center of Jackson Hole. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Fantastic value with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was pretty aggressive, but we stayed quite a few days.

    Incredible value with a great view of the mountains if you take the second floor. Rooms were incredibly spacious and clean for a cheap motel. Bill, the owner, was very nice and manned the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    A very reasonably priced hotel so close to the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator might have helped, since my mother is 85 and has trouble walking up stairs. The good thing is that it was only 2 floors.

    We were able to walk to the center of town in about 5 min. I enjoyed the view while exercising in their fitness room! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    5.4
    Over priced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in an addition to main building and had a major 1-2in crack in the ceiling running the length of room from it pulling away from the rest of the building. It was very unsettling having it directly over our beds. Another problem we had was with house keeping. We left our room at 9am and came back at 8pm, Our room had not been touched, no clean towels, garbage still in the trash can, and no fresh bed sheets. Do not disturb signs were not up. Management however did correct the issue for us while we stepped out for an hour. Free WiFi was included but only if you can get it to work. The signal was up down, and lost frequently. When reconnecting had to enter passcodes every time which was annoying. Lastly, though this is personal prefrenece, the beds and pillows were too soft and caused me back pain, so I didn't sleep at all first night. Sleeping on the floor the second night was an improvement, though obviously not ideal and not what I should have to resort to. Might as well have gone camping. Overall at the price we paid this was simply not worth the money. I would not stay here again.

    The breakfast was the only part I enjoyed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The halls were smelly and we had to walk outside in the freezing cold to get to the pool

    We loved the friendly staff, The awesome pool, our spacious room and being blocks from town center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Great, dependable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could have been better, but was good for free.

    Everything! I used to stay here often, before the big expansion. It has always been a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    7.9
    Well situated near the centre of Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First impression of this motel makes one feel depressed. The exterior is dark with rusting sheeting on some of it.

    The motel is well situated near the centre of Jackson and there is plenty of parking. Liked the memorabilia and photographs about the rush to find silver in the west in 1849. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    6.7
    Great location in Jackson, WY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place could use updating

    The first room we were placed in was dark and dingy. We requested and were given another room which was much better than the first, but both rooms were very dated The hotel location itself and the staff had a lot of pluses, including the hot breakfast every morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Clean rooms in the center of town within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were small, but adequate

    Clean rooms in the center of town within walking distance of the square. Quiet location, decent parking, great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.9
    A Great Location - An OK Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were much too soft. Room had both exterior and interior access doors. Aged furniture.

    Location was great. Staff responded quickly and effectively to problem of smoke odor in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although most of the property was updated. The building we stayed in still needed updates.

    Convenient to The Grand Tetons and downtown Jackson Hole

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were comfy and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Swimming pool excelent and a couple of hot tubs... really good would definitley recomend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Low cost performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low cost performance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    no refrigerator in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were lack later and breakfast could've been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Close to everything and both Parks (GTNP & YNP)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes about the property

    Close to everything and both Parks (GTNP & YNP)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    It was located short walking distance to all kinds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could’ve been better.

    It was located short walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    love jackson nice friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    love jackson nice friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    GOOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOT CHOCOLATE NOT MADE AVAILABLE 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress- too soft

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are not so comfy.

    Pool, staff, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to center of town Free wifi and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location price is a little high but it seem other hotels in the are where similar. The free breakfast and free wifi sold this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and the location is where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location to central part of Jackson was very good. The room and service were just fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: