Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 91 3 stars

91 East Broadway, Chinatown, New York, NY 10002, USA

#361 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1420 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just next to the sub way and the noise is unbearable no way to sleep, beds very small and uncomfortable and hotel entrance was not clean

    Little Italy not v far

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy as it lays just beside the Manhattan bridge entrance, so you get trains and cars going all the time. A bit better in the night.

    Well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hotel 91 is clean, convinient, very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a basic room, for the price and cleanliness, comfort and location convinent, we shouldnt ask for more facilities.

    everyday we come back to room that is properly clean, towel are changed and neatly organized, as well as the bed. We definetely would come back and refer Hotel91 to friends and relatives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was extremely nice & helpful and met with us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking at the location & ease of unloading the car.... But then again, it's new York city

    The staff was extremely nice & helpful and met with us to take/return luggage so we could find parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Totally worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the markets outside the hotel were pretty stinky.

    The room was simple but it was very clean and in a nice area. You’re a short walk from Little Italy, subways, and some of the best bagels I’ve had in my life!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, better than i expected, location is what makes it, not for those who like home comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small but what New York hotel room isn't. Main bugbear was the air conditioning it was rubbish in our room, pointing the wrong way and just not up to the job

    Was surprised at how much i did actually like this hotel, location was well within the heart of Chinatown, yes lots of smells, yes lots of noise and bustle, but that's what we wanted. Restaurants around the area were just to die for, but my recommendation would be Nhom Wah Tea Parlour. Little Italy not very far away, so if you like unusual areas to investigate this hotel is a good base.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, awesome staff - I’ll definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trains in the first room I was in...

    Located in Chinatown, close to a subway, walking distance to Little Italy. Staff were lovely and really helpful. My first room was right under the Manhattan Bridge and although the windows are double-glazed it was still really noisy so the manager moved me to another room straight away which was silent. Great service, super clean, no issues with wifi connection. I’ll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Cleaning lady very loud on phone and had her phone on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady very loud on phone and had her phone on speaker in the hallway. Was difficult to sleep in morning well before check out. Walls were paper thin and next room had cell phone going off all morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Calm in the storm, outside busy and noisy, inside nice and quiet. Felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise of the train outside, which was constant. However didn't take away from the pleasant stay.

    Convenient, and the cleanliness of the room. Stay was nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    I liked that it was close to downtown and Brooklyn Bridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    China town smells really bad and it was so dirty, hotel.was nice for the cost but the location was gross

    I liked that it was close to downtown and Brooklyn Bridge, easy to walk around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for Manhattan's standards, but in a noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy and loud location because the hotel is located right behind a main railway track. Trains run every 2 min and also don't stop in the night. The room and the bed are very small.

    Overall the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was bigger than expected. The bed was very comfortable. Being on the 7th floor we had a great view. What would keep most people from liking this hotel was that the Manhattan Bridge is just outside - but for us the low rumble put us to sleep. We also liked the experience of being in Chinatown - the people, markets, restaurants and local color.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I was disappointed about was they wouldn't provide us with a cot or mattress. So our kid ended up sleeping on pillows on the floor. They could be more accomodating.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful most of the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, and located within Chinatown it was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for money, and located within Chinatown it was in reasonable walking distance of downtown sights and subway/metro stations for travelling uptown Room was reasonable size and bed/shower both good standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel, if you can get a good special and don't plan on spending much time at the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Older building and rooms, our room was meters away from the Manhattan Bridge, so if we didn't have the air conditioner on to try cut out the noise we would've been woken by trucks/trains and people moving across the bridge. Room could've been cleaner. Lifts were quite slow.

    The rooms were basic, but as we didn't spend much time in the room at all it was okay. The location was good, right in the middle of China town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is located next to the bridge, trains passing by regularly during the day - bring earplugs and you'll be fine

    Cleanliness ok for NYC hotel standards, great location for Lower East Side and Brooklyn, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient but the streets are very dirty and scary looking when you approach it.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked amazingly. It was located near the subway and was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel in Chinatown. They charge like nyc rates with rat sized rooms, no coffee machines, no microwave in rooms, zero attiquete to talk to customers. Strict no no for the next time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great, comfortable, clean hotel. Wonderful staff. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one thing that gave me concern is that there was not a key card access to get into the building. One evening, we came in and encountered a man who was disoriented and smoking a cigarette trying to get into the elevator. Once we walked up, he left. However, that could have been avoided if there was limited building access.

    The room was unbelievably clean and far more spacious than I would have expected for Manhattan. The staff was super-accommodating. I arrived with my three young kids in tow. Steven at the front desk was so helpful getting us settled in. The location was in a busy area in Chinatown; however, you could walk to the subway or to any of the Downtown sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in experience was bad. Booking.com didnt send the reservation to the hotel ( 1st time this happens) so it took forever to get in the room. Not hotel fault but booking.com fault.

    The hotel is in the middle of Chinatown but a 8 minutes walk from metro station which takes you everywhere. Main entrance is a bit weird but room is super confortable , big and clean. There was a train close from my window I could hear it from early in the morning till late but Im a heavy sleeper so it didnt bother me. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to consider to ask for a room that does not face the train. For the price you pay is super worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location, but don't expect value for money in Manhattan area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously expensive for the quality, again, this is NY. Chinatown location meant it was quite dirty neighborhood. Room was quite small although with 2 double beds, and about 8 meters from manhattan bridge with loud frequent trains (bearable sound when windows are closed). To be honest, at about $300 a night, it was second cheapest in times square / downtown area...in any other city, I would have been happy to pay $100 for this room.

    Property location was very close to CBD attractions and less than 5 mins walk from subway. Lots of restaurants around, mainly Chinese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    looking for a cheap place to stay in Manhattan for a couple nights, this is a good option!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was a bit lumpy, but overall good.

    great staff, place to store luggage before and after checkout, good location in china town. Internet was fast and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, convenient, and affordable home base for NYC Girls' Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our housekeeper left only two washcloths every day, even though we had four people staying in the room. The first morning we requested more, but after that, we used our hand towels as washcloths.

    The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean, but the carpets looked worn, especially in the lobby area. The air conditioner worked great, once we figured out how to operate it. The price was about half of what other hotels were charging, and the accommodations were probably better than most. Ask for Room 211 if you can get it. It is spacious, and right off the lobby, where coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day. The window looks out to the street below, and is good people-watching.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    good location for food but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room for 4 people had little space. with our big luggages there was almost no room to walk. the area around the hotel was kind of dirty.

    The room was clean. the location was near so many cheap and nice eats. right next to chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Don't look past Hotel 91
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room size for a family of 5 was a little tight but we knew that going in and dealt with it accordingly, very good value for money in my opinion. I cant knock Hotel 91 at all and like I said the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    I liked everything, Hotel 91 was fantastically located and the staff were exceptional. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Train located right outside our window but very little noise coming from it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    I'd def come back to this hotel
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is VERY busy and the bridge traffic can be heard in the rooms.

    the room was neat and clean, basic, nothing fancy. the staff was awesome and they had an area with vending machines, bathroom, and tv if you needed to wait for your room to be ready. they also call a car service if you need to go to the airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Great time. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee service could be better. Forgers and hot water not my thing. Only 1 elevator but the wait wasn't long.

    Good location. Short walk to subways and a parking garage if you drive in. Could walk to little Italy from here also, after exploring this area of Chinatown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Had an amazing time! Hotel was perfect for our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was close to the subway which meant you can hear the subway traveling by, however the windows are double glazed and it didn't bother me or my sleep. The room was also quite warm, however air conditioning was available in the room.

    The staff were really great. The first room we visited had some problems, so they changed our room without any problems at all. It was clean and located near to the subway. It was great value for money considering the cost of accommodation in new York. They allowed 4 of us to stay stay in one room which made it cost effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Too noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room was horrendous!! Words cannot describe the constant roar from the bridge. We stayed for 6 nights and I can honestly say those were the worst 6 nights of my life. I wouldn't recommend it unless you can sleep through an earthquake.

    The staff was nice and accommodating. Rooms were cleaned well each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok for maximum 2 nights. Not safe to walk around in the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. It’s creepy and unsafe. Also the room was toooo small. It could fit just one open hand bag. Didn t had space for the second hang bag... which was small actualy...

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and comfy with friendly staff and good facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that it is situated next to a train line and the Manhattan bridge so can be noisy. Luckily I am not a light sleeper so this didn't bother me at all, but worth noting.

    What can I say, this is a great and clean little hotel with vending machines and washing facilities on site, close to a few metro stops so easy to travel around NY and found our way back easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Spot on for comfort, value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy. The rooms were cleaned daily. The trains did not disturb us unduly. The location was ideal for getting around with east broadway metro station a couple of minutes walk away. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    We could go to the World Trade Center and Wall St by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of a safe box. Lack of a mini-fridge. Accommodation in NY is so expensive!

    We could go to the World Trade Center and Wall St by foot. Metro at 10min Walking distance. Very clean rooms. 24hour supply of hot water, tea and coffee. Vending machines inside. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was train tracks passing overhead and we were unable to sleep due to the continuous noise throughout the night. No breakfast was available. Also we booked a family room for 5 people but there was only 4 bath towels left in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train is passing by every 5 minutes so it’s a bit annoying, but we rapidly got used to it, and it didn’t trouble our sleep. Beware: We used the parking suggested by the hotel: Champion parking located on Division Street. When we arrived, we agreed on a price for our stay. But when we came back to get our car, the price was 20$ more. Of course we argued about it, but they refused to respect the initial price.

    The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Free wifi. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay in China Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise-levels from railroad bridge needs to be improved still. Had to change rooms.

    Very simple, but very nice. Clean and tidy. Very comfy rooms and beds. Recommendable both in terms of location and comfort. Close to East Broadway Subway Station and walking distance to Lower Manhatten and Midtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window room was just in front of the rail way so it was extremely noisy 24/7. If you have sleep problems I won’t recommend it, we were that tired everyday that we slept perfectly with that noise. I missed the possibility of having a proper cafe serving breakfast everyday.

    The bed was so thick and comfy, the staff is at the reception 24h in cases you need them. The room was little but enough to sleep and leave our things. East Broadway metro station is 5mins walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Beds and pillows are very comfortable. We were allowed to checkin earlier and that’s cery good since we have kids below 5 yrs old travelling with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the location too much. the water in shower takes forever to warm up and the tv is way too smalll

    I liked the staff very friendly and the room was big and cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Adventurous trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking off site. Garage 1.5 blocks away. $35 per 24 hours. Not in and out lot. Stayed on 3rd floor. No view but ok

    Simple,clean comfortable. Faint train rumble so it wasn't an issue. Well insulated from noise. Walking distance to 9/11 museum and memorials and other interesting locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was warm, clean, and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was warm, clean, and comfortable. The neighborhood was busy, safe, and (for you automobile travelers) I was able to park my car on the street overnight for free (just read the signs carefully when you choose your spot because there is street cleaning every night, on alternating sides of the street depending on the day of the week).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Good price but not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a room with no window, only a skylight with blinds on. As a consequence, the room was not properly ventilated and the lack of natural light upset our sleep and energy levels. Carpet in the room was old and stains were visible.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff were amazing. Reception staff were helpful as in they stored our luggage for a few hours before check-in and after check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location, only because most of the sites were elsewhere, but I believe that is why it is so fairly priced.

    What an amazing hotel, only thing that could of made it better if it was right next to central park. the staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot on a night and we had trouble getting the air on to work because the same units serviced 3 rooms and they all had to be set to the same for it to work. Luckily maintenance sorted it for us the next day

    Although there was no restaurant in the hotel there was plenty around and the hotel had free tea and coffee facilities and cheap vending machines

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, very clean, awesome location..... will probably stay there again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a problem, the air conditioner was disabled for the winter, and the room was hot, we walked on average 15 miles a day, and even being tired my wife and I had a hard time sleeping because the room was too hot, they should leave the air conditioner hooked up year round.

    The staff was great, the room was very clean, and the location is also good, very close to so many destinations in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    This place was fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat dirty (the curtains had something all over them and tears in the cloth). It was also very basic.

    Staff was nice and helpful, room was big, bed comfortable. The bathroom was a good size as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.5
    Super location, the staff are very friendly, the price - all made for a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the trains at night

    Great location, room was very well looked after by the staff..... Fresh towels, room cleaned, rubbish from shopping (bags, water bottles etc) all cleared.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I notice was that there is no small fridge in the room.

    The room is nice, very clean, and the bed is really comfortable. I got there around 12pm and my room was already ready to check in. The hotel is close to a train station, you just have to walk few blocks. It is close to some tourist attractions, such as Brooklyn Bridge and little Italy, but around of the hotel is dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Can't-beat location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to everything we love! You can easily walk to Chelsea, Washington Square Park, Greenwich Village, East Village, and I love Chinatown! Close to 3 subway stops, and tons of restaurants nearby. The only downside is that you could get a room next to the train tracks and it might get a little bit noisy. I don't mind that at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Recommended cheap Chinatown hotel within 10 minutes walk of subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced Manhattan bridge so was a little noisy. Double glazed helped. Turned into a helpful sleep noise in the end. Didn't keep anyone awake but may not suit all. Room 309.

    Good size room. Beds super comfortable. Big bathroom. Daily room service. Good vibrant location. Under 10 min walk to subway. Checked in early. Free late check out. Luggage hold. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel for the price and in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the shower water wasn’t always hot

    We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. The beds were soft and fluffy, the room was larger than expected with plenty of space for lots of luggage and bags. The bathroom was modern looking and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was freezing but you don't spend all your time in the bathroom do you? The room was right next to the Manhattan bridge therefore quite noisy with traffic & trains. However, this didn't seem to bother us at all & certainly didn't disturb our sleep. Whether that's because we had done so much in the day which meant we were so tired. It wouldn't put us off staying again. They could do with a small fridge in the room just to store milk, yoghurt etc for breakfast.

    The location was great. Right in the centre of China town & within walking distance to the financial district, 9/11 memorial, Brooklyn bridge & Staten Island ferry. Short walk to the subway to uptown Manhattan. Beds were so comfy & staff were helpful. We were on the 7th floor so had a great view of the financial district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Two words to describe my stay at Hotel 91 “AMAZING and FLAWLESS”
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is a little hard to login, but after a little bit you can get it up and running.

    This hotel is an amazing place to stay if you’re in town for either business or vacation. The staff is amazing and seem to always be willing to help. They are really professional. The rates are a steal for the kind of service you receive. It’s just amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A hotel I would recommend and aim to stay in again the next time I visit NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great value for money hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is roughly a five minute walk from the subway, close to shops and restaurants in the heart of Chinatown. The room was cleaned each day. Basic amenities such as vending machines and free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception took time for checking in and had the wrong name of checking list.

    Location just 5 minutes away from Time Square and Broadway theater by walking, it's a good spot for new year ball drop countdown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and convenient hotel and value for money for 3 adults and two Children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A microphone and a refrigerator would have been great.

    In New York City, food just outside (in China town), transport, really clean hotel and rooms, all you need. I

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad service and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no one at the reception. We waited over 20 minutes until someone appeared. We had 3 heavy luggage and there were small stairs to go to the reception. The room was by a train line, very noisy room. The toilet was clogged and the room was not completely clean. We left a pillow and, in the next day when we called for it was not in the lost and found (this last item is half on us). I would not recommend it, even if it is a good price.

    Price, but we weren't aware that the room was by a noise train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    Awful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dark and gray like a haunted house. Too cheap to give extra lightning. Dirty bedsheets. Bed bugs stains at well.

    Nothing. The outside look great but get deceiving once you're inside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    The best thing about this property is that it is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is poor. Very poor facilities. Basically just a bed and roof over your head. Doesn't feel like a hotel but some converted accommodation. No proper tea or coffee served.

    The best thing about this property is that it is located near a subway 15 minutes from Uptown NYC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice. Will come back if I visit NYC again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the beds is a little too high for us as the room only has two chairs and the beds are hard for us to sit on

    Very good location if you want to see financial district, statue of liberty and especially interested in Chinese food. There are so many Chinese restaurants near by with decent quality and inexpensive price. My family visit me from China. They feel right at home the moment they walk into some of these restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Cost for level and location of accommodations is excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cost for level and location of accommodations is excellent; which works very well for a place to relax, sleep, shower, etc., when our objective is to maximize visiting NYC sites and venues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed, friendly staff but undesirable location and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not ideal. Take note that it is directly next to the Manhattan Bridge and directly above the market area of China Town, so even in colder weather anticipate not being able to walk to and from your hotel without the strong smell of fish.

    The staff was very nice. I felt safe in the hotel itself, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant price for where it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room would of been handy, there are tea/coffee facilities on the 4th floor

    Budget hotel, would stay here again, (family of four, an 8 and 18yr old) clean and comfortable hotel, couple of minutes walk from east broadway subway ($3) which is great for getting into Times Square and all the attractions, we got an uber from the airport (Newark) for 4 of us cost $46 about 40 minute drive, the hotel arranged a car for us when leaving to JFK for $45, the beds are comfortable, the view of the skyscrapers we had from our room was great, we were next to the train line and it didn't bother us at all, to be honest you are that tired you will sleep no problem !!! The staff were friendly and helpful..there are 2 vending machines on 4th floor which are handy along with tea/coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    I liked the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC/heating unit did not work so well so sometimes our room would be freezing and then it would be sweltering. Its a bit pricey considering you can rent apartments through Airbnb in advance for the same price a night.

    I liked the hotel room. It was okay. The beds are comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown not quite where it comes up on booking.com. Also there is a train that went right past our room.

    We liked the location. It was near the Charging Bull, Battery Park, Manhattan Bridge and helicopter flights over the city. It also had a subway station near by (use this not the tour buses).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No issues...all was good

    The room was very clean...Very great staff (Justin, Annie, Lina, Samantha, John and Didio). Located in china Town and lots of great food and shops. Property was very convienent to the Manhattan Bridge, Brooklyn Bridge...Subways close by to visit other sites, and traveling uptown and downtown. I would defienetly recommend this property...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Great Staff and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one elevator, which takes a while for it to arrive. Since the majority of my attractions were in the middle of Manhattan, it would have been economically better to stay in that area, since the amount of Lyft's totaled to be quite a bit.

    We got there early on a Saturday morning around 10 am. Checking in was very simple and the lady (can't remember her name) who helped us was very sweet and let us check in early. Which was very nice, as it allowed us to drop off our luggage and then go out an explore. Tip: there is an amazing doughnut shop not even 10 min away (walking) that is a must! Doughnut Planet, the best doughnuts we have ever had, my youngest is a doughnut fanatic and she stated she has yet to have better. Tip: there is a subway not even 6 min away (walking) which takes you right in front of the New York Library, onto 42nd street. Take that if you are planning on visiting Time Square. Where you get dropped off, is a nice easy walk (5/7 min, depending on traffic) to there. A lot more affordable then a Lyft/Taxi. The hotel was easy to get to from JFK, I ordered a Lyft and watched on my screen to ensure the driver was on point, which all drivers always did. Our room was two queen beds with a view of the Manhattan bridge and china town, which was nice to see at night with all the lights. Staff was very nice and helpful, housekeeper came by after we left, and only on our second to last day came earlier then we expected (different person) yet was nice to come back since we hadn't finished getting ready. There is a computer located on the fourth floor which is available with internet and you can print as well. The walls seemed to be sound proof as we never heard the train or any neighbors, each night was pleasantly silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Clean, friendly, lovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of subway is very, very loud. Rooms are basically adjacent of railway track. Need of earplugs is essential, should be advertised. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

    Clean, friendly, lovation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Take a walk across the Manhattan bridge and enjoy Brooklyn Heights, then walk back on the B. Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the lobby was folders instant, not good. Anything but instant would be an improvement.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and my bed was comfortable! No place in Manhattan will be cheap but for the location and quality this place is priced very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    i will not go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not friendly. The room is very small. The room is noisy. you hear the train very loudly.

    Located near Brooklyn bridge bu in dirty China Town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay in China Town. Bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is located on 1st floor. Takes a long corridor and few steps to take the elevator to the lobby. Rooms are noisy due to the proximity of the Manhattan bridge that has subway trains and traffic riding throughout the night.

    Right in Chinatown next to the Manhattan bridge! Rooms are pretty standard, perhaps bigger than expected in the city. Washer and dryer are available (takes about 7$).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy floor-boards creaked. Bed squeaked . Lift wasn't stopping level with the floor and you had to step up-dangerous. Wasn't repaired in 4 days.

    View was a fire escape well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    All in all it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train noise was problematic, the lighting was poor in our room, instant coffee only - we used tea.

    The location suited our needs. The staff was very helpful. Probably for NYC prices the price was good but to me it was high for the accommodation and amenities offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Below average. $470 for 2 nights was ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive for a no frills stay in a dingy room on a Monday/Tuesday. Carpeting was stained. Fluorescent lighting. No lobby. Dirty windows. Train noise. Booking doesn't get off the hook making this a no-refund hotel because of "low" prices.

    Staff were nice. Housekeeping did a nice clean up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is of no fault to hotel91. Be mindful of rail trackwork during your stay, the orange line was closed whilst we were in NYC.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and great hot water system.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 91 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: