Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown - Magnificent Mile 3 stars

152 East Huron Street, Streeterville, Chicago, IL 60611, USA

#60 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Communication about the room categories. The elevators were frequently very slow and crowded. The breakfast offered was sub standard and the breakfast room was messy. The fact the same lobby was shared by two hotel brands was a waste of space and confusing.

    Location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Good food and plenty of choice , rooms very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't fully informed of all the facilities they were included in our stay, we only became aware of this when we were checking out

    Good food and plenty of choice , rooms very spacious and clean and very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetable for breakfast.

    Nice and very comfortable apartment with a lot of space. Great kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Awesome view from 39th floor. Hotel is well located, close to John Hancock building and Michigan Lake. Staff is very kind and helpful. Guest laundry is inside a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't care for was the pull out couch. The mattress was all springs but thankfully it didn't bother my teenage son.

    Location was great, beds were comfy, and breakfast was good! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience slow elevators like some other guests reported but we were there mid week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    This is my second stay at this hotel and I will continue to choose this one. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great except we felt rushed by housekeeping and the front desk staff wasn’t very friendly.

    The room was perfect for me and my family. Breakfast was good. The view was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    There was not enough infrastructure for the amount of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough infrastructure for the amount of guests. It was impossible to find an elevator available. The pool and breakfast area were ridiculously crowded. I cannot image having to deal with a real emergency in such chaotic infrastructure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Elevators,had to wait long periods of time for them.Enjo

    Location was good, evening get together with drinks and food was a bonus. Great to have laundry facilities for guests to do their own laundry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    overall it was a nice place to stay & would return & recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait for the elevators. They were extremely slow. I know it post in the elevator the busy times, but wait was sometimes 25 min. When you have young children 20 flights of stairs is not an option. The room was nice, but not the cleanest it could be. Lots of dust on lamps, tvs, tables.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, easy access, close to the location we were there for. Staff very pleasant & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was very much enjoyable and will look to stay here again when we come back to Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, suite size overall, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room that a had a nice view of the city to the north and breakfast was definitely worth getting included in price of stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this location to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff were very prompt at clearing away food and coffee exactly at the time breakfast ended. While promptness is typically appreciated, a little more time for having access to breakfast would have been appreciated. Not a biggy, though.

    Staff were very accommodating of our request for adjoining rooms in advance of actually checking in. The rooms were fantastic! Beds were comfortable. Location was perfect. Great views. Parking attendants were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Overall, a great experience at a great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    kitchen, separate living area from bedroom, the view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no indoor pool/ hot tub, no access to open windows, valets almost required because there’s no close parking anywhere else. utensils (a knife) was dirty in kitchen area. a bit expensive

    kitchen, separate living area from bedroom, the view, location. spacious, comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bellhop. They are the first that greets you and need to be friendly.

    The room was nice. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Suite with Sofa Bed - Hearing Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel! The price, location, cleanliness, ammenities, and breakfast were wonderful! The bed was comfortable and and the room was quiet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old food was left in the microwave from previous guest. Houskeeping barged in my room and banged on the bathroom floor to see if I wanted service!

    Liked the room and the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, extra for parking everyday, overall convenient and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very convenient to shopping and exploring the city. The hotel was nice, we didn't have fresh air windows like we were promised though. The roll away beds were an extra $20 a night so one of my friends had to just deal with the uncomfortable pull out bed. Room was a little tight and closet is in an awkward place, but above all, the room was very comfortable. There is no restaurant but they do have free breakfast downstairs in morning. The valet guys were quite argumentative with one another on the particular weekend that we were there. Didn't seem to be very coordinated, but never had to wait too long for our car. Staff seemed pleasant although they run three hotels out of one office, there was often times that no one was at our desk for our hotel. Housekeeping was fast and friendly. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. Just remember when booking your trip that the parking is an extra $60 a day on top of your hotel bill.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The reception staff was not that friendly.

    Clean, quiet and cozy suite. Very nice and well-equipped kitchen. Good wifi. Great location next to shopping @ Magnificient Mile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and amenities for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bedroom was quite drafty. There was ice on the inside of the window on one day. We stayed during December and temperatures were low outside. The windows are single glazing so this is the issue. Parking in Chicago is overpriced. This place wanted $60 per day for parking so we used Spot Hero instead.

    Pros:location, complimentary breakfast, price of accommodation and housekeeping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the middle of the best part of Chicago - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the close proximity to Michigan Ave, Water Tower, Gino's East, Ditka's, and the JHTower. Great for shopping and seeing the lights. Tiffany at the hotel was amazing! She went out of her way to help us. We will return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was clean. Staff were great. I left my purse in the exercise facilty. When I returned in a panic security already had it. Wow. What a relief.

    The room was lovely. The Thursday evening meal and happy hour was wonderful after a long trip. My 8 year old granddaughter loved it also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is excellent. Facility is old but working well. the carpet is not clean but the rest is fine. Breakfast is nice. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive because of downtown, but the highest overnight parking of $60 in this area is too much. Parking into Prentice Women Hospital is recommended as it is very close and half price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Place of location, view from window, nice assistance from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place of location, view from window, nice assistance from reception, good American breakfast, all staff in the kitchen. Next time will stay again here. I am always staying in such of hotel name in the world.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice, clean and had an ok view and we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not as good as it advertised and it was not as good as I requested. If they had given us the room I requested it would have had the view we wanted.

    The breakfast and happy hour food was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay; so convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything

    They served complimentary dinner during the week. All the food, both the breakfasts and dinners, were delicious. Even the coffee was great. Loved the location; we could walk everywhere. I'll return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    60$/ day for valet. I was told 60$ per stay and ended up being per day.

    Staff was extremely friendly and very polite and helpful. Property was in a great location and met all our needs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    You will enjoy the spacious suites and excellent breakfast and cocktail hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hold back was the elevator situation. We didn't suffer terribly, but it was always a parting thought....."I wonder how long we will wait?"

    The food was of exceptional quality, and the preparers were efficient and patient with a constant throng of people. The cocktail hour was a huge perk. It adds so much value to this accommodation. Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Elevators during peak hours can have you waiting for 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators during peak hours can have you waiting for 15 minutes at your floor for something. Guests quickly figured out that it was faster to take an elevator up to the top and head down as it skips most floors when (partially) full. Expect not to find seating for breakfast almost every day. We ate at the business center all three times we went down for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    nice room we were ready to leave in three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    elevators were very slow. We had to walk down 13 flights of stairs one day. The breakfast area was far to small for the number of people using it. People were standing to eat. It was very close to a hospital and noise level was a little high.

    room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, it was very pleasant and we enjoyed Chicago and the Homewood Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the elevator situation. Five elevators for two hotels -- Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites. So, it was difficult in the morning at breakfast time.

    Views were great. Air conditioning was great. Suite was great. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast never includes substitute items( like turkey, beef, chicken) for people don't eat pork products elevators are sooooo slow

    the location the room space the service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Terrible experience, never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had many problems with the staff, elevator service and pool. Had to wait 1.5 hours for someone to come to replenish the towels at the pool. When the guy came, he started to smell the dirty towels and the ones that passed his smell test, he folded them and placed them back on the "clean" shelf. Disgusting and not what you would expect from any hotel, especially one claiming to be a 4 star hotel. I will never return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small. Too long of a wait for elevators . Sometimes 10 minute wait for one.

    Location is great. Rooms very spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for a downtown Chicago stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you are in the living room area, all noises in the hall are very audible. Close to a hospital so sirens at night. Sofa bed not comfy.

    Good breakfast included in price, rooftop pool, perfect location for downtown Chicago, walking distance to beach, shopping, Navy Pier..., like a small apartment, complete with kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Complimented a great Chicago experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, possibly the slowest responding elevators in the world - but is this really that big a deal? A bit of decorum from breakfast guests leaving trails of their waffle syrup all over the floor and furniture was about the worst thing - though this is hardly the establishment's fault. Kettle/hot water jug in the room would be a great addition (hot water that doesn't taste like coffee). A few more towel hooks too. If only each breakfast didn't generate a truckload of disposable plates + bowls + cups + lids + stirrers + cutlery + condiment containers + hot cup holders. These can be said for almost every hotel/motel in the US.

    Great location. Very polite and responsive staff. Easy access to all parts of the city, eateries, shops, points of interest... Wifi was good enough to stream an AFL game in SD from our 16th floor room. Breakfast selection was tremendous. Fresh fruit + yoghurt. Juices. Waffles. Pastries. Toast. Muffins. Bagels. Hot dishes - one variation of sausage, one made of real eggs and one of potato or French toast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, the breakfast was always delicious and we never had to wait more than 5 mins for the elevator. We'll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    The light evening meals are the best part of my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators and the very expensive accommodations for my car. Loved that there was parking it $60 a night was hard to swallow.

    The light evening meals are the best part of my stay! We didn't have to leave the evening to get food when we're not very hungry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Superb location, comfortable stay, check out clearly for the rates being charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The elevators were slow and at times annoying 2. Charged probably significantly more than the rates at which I booked in Booking.com even after considering the additional taxes

    Superb location, friendly staff, comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not prepared. No toilet paper. No sheets for the pull out couch

    Love the location. Enjoyed the complimentary meals. Nice room with everything set up for comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Refrigerator and microwave are great assets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to elevators VERY SLOW during peak hours.

    Refrigerator and microwave are great assets. Location is excellent. Breakfast was very good. Coffee x 24/7 excellent!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent. Clean and comfortable room.Friendly staff .Our Suite was just perfect and wives from 29th floor where amazing. I would definitely consider booking again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Yes! I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they didn't have certain items to accommodate the kitchenette.

    The amount of space was amazing! Might I add the breakfast was great as well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    I didn't like that I had valet park my car for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had valet park my car for the weekend. The way they drove my car, reversed it all the way from the entrance to the garage, the next day I left my car was sounding weird, drove home, then the next day my transmission went out, total repair was around 500!! Thanks a lot Homewood Suites :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy I got an accessible room. It was not what I booked! It was not renovated and not set up well the bed was right by the door and being a single woman I did not feel safe. Took them over 20 minutes to get my car for me at 6 am on Saturday morning.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Unexpected disappointment!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room I was assigned to #2015, was not clean. The bath tub was dirty and the room smelled so musty, I felt nauseated! I was switched to the room next door #2016. Later that evening when we returned to the room; I had to call for clean sheets and mattress covers to be sent up; because the ones on the bed and sleeper sofa were soiled and dirty. There was no apology by staff, nor did they send anyone up to change them, we had to do so. Not to mention the drama behind using our 501-C3 tax exemption and being locked out of my room, because the front desk clerk did not properly process my payment upon check in. Everyone passed the buck, when it came to responsibility for all the issues at hand. There were never any courtesies and/or special accommodation extended for any of my inconveniences. This was my first stay at this location. I am a regular guest at the Grand Ave. location, for the past 15yrs. We spend every Christmas holiday there, as a family tradition, with my two daughters and nanny; and teen weekend birthday parties, for my girls. I have NEVER experienced any issues there that were not handled immediately and professionally; and in 15yrs there may have been 2 or 3 issues, nothing major. This last visit at your 152 E. Huron St. location, was not a pleasant one. The front desk staff lacked a welcoming warmth approach, were quite immature, and presented no guest hospitality training at all. I will never stay at that hotel again.

    The location is perfect; easy access to NWM hospital for my speaking engagements, on Friday & Saturday evenings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect the room to be small but that was my fault for not paying attention to the size. I was just excited looking at the pictures how wonderful it looked. So their wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I like the comfort of the bed and the customer service Ashley gave to us. She was excellent! Even though she normally don't work on the Homewood side she help us check in. She has very good customer service skills.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Location was great, Staff and other patrons were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators were not adequate for breakfast traffic. Stairs were not continuous to lower floors and this seems like an extreme safety issue. If there was a fire at this Hotel there is no way people could be evacuated expeditiously. Fire Trap!

    Location was great, Staff and other patrons were friendly and polite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    We didn't actually stay at the magnificent mile location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't actually stay at the magnificent mile location as we were surprising a friend for her birthday and there was some miscommunication between our husbands about which location they were booked at. The hotel staff at both locations were very nice and quickly and politely got our room switched to the correct location with no hassle!! I loved the space in the room and the kitchenette was amazing! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the heat did not work in the master bedroom and it took 2 times for us to ask to get someone to repair.

    The private breakfast area was great and super fast elevators. The view was just great from all directions and the location was perfect not busy but still close to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Five star experience *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we weren't happy with.

    Ashley the desk clerk on duty, couldn't have done more to make our short stay more perfect!! She went over and beyond all our expectations!!!! She accommodated our unique circumstances and spent time looking into additional ways to help us. She deserves corporate recognition for her efforts and excluding all the other fine amenities of this hotel, I would return there based on her helpfulness alone which was during during a snowstorm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Love Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready until almost 3:30. We had been walking around the city for over 3 hours (snowing out) and we were ready to relax in a room.

    The location was great. Staff very friendly. I told Marianne at the front desk we had a burned out bulb in the bathroom and someone was there to fix it 5 minutes later.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay here longer.

    Everything was excellent from being able to check in early to late checkout. The room was excellent, the breakfast was great and everyone at the hotel was so nice and helpful. My friends and I all agreed this is where we would stay when we return. The location couldn't be better. Definitely an A+!! :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Elevators in the hotel were quite slow and the waiting times were occasionally quite long. However, this was clearly informed at check-in by the staff. A/C in the room was really noisy (rumbling) but very efficient.

    Location is excellent. Clean and comfortable room, cleaned every day around noon. Friendly staff especially at the breakfast lodge and reception. Fridge in the room a really big bonus. I would definitely consider booking again when next time in Chicago.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Hotel is exceptional and in close proximity to shops, restaurants, parks, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi connectivity is the only thing I would say was difficult to stay connected to. Other than that everything was above and beyond expectation.

    Beautiful views of the city. Service was fantastic. Rooms were a great size and cozy. Right on the Mag Mile and walking distance to parks, shopping, etc. Our vehicle was larger than the garage connected to the hotel but they accommodated us by valet parking it in another garage that would fit it. Above and beyond service and assistance all around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    I came for my graduation at the Navy Pier. The hotel was walking distance to shops and tourist att
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was kind of high.

    The proximity to everything. The restaurant also delivered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Elevator waiting time was long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator waiting time was long

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Burger place across the street very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burger place across the street very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location, hotel room was beyond what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better lighting in bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we had to wait a bit for elevator

    Everything was nice , comfortable and clean, excellent position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    A basic, no frills experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very slow. We waited 15 minutes for it. Beds were hard.

    Great location and the housekeeper was very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Parking was too much
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was too much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, room size for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not always respond to our requirements, next day no towel and called to ask for towel they ignored it

    Location, room size for family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Good quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Convient,easy valet parking with decent breakfast and bar/restaurant connected with good food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as I want for my stay.Good meal .staff pleasant ,view in room was really stunning.we'd stay here again.

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, breakfast was perfect and the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, breakfast was perfect and the free buffet (with alcohol) in the evenings was a very good touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location and easy access to amenities. The staff was quite helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are just a little thin.

    Excellent customer service and location. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators

    In the downtown area close to shopping and eatery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioners were noisy next to bed

    kitchen, view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in downtown Chicago.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good location for stores, restaurants and sight seeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast....excellent location, great view from our room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and convenient facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility

    Good location and convenient facility

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to the magnificent mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience. Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very comfortable stay. Close to the Magnificent Mile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Very happy with stay
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness & staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast in the morning was great, part of the deal. Every thing was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Room was large and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: