Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Inn 3 stars

2301 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53233, USA

#46 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    I don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very nice - the hotel lobby smelled like mildew - the elevator was very small - the homeless people that approaching us constantly was unsettling - area seemed very shady & not safe.

    The room was fairly clean,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    Why do you give people wrong info, all the pictures on your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do you give people wrong info, all the pictures on your website were deceiving,thanks god there was an ambassador hotel on the other side which I could upgrade to , still not the best but better than the inn which was like a dilapidated brothel, the hotel was a bit nicer and more comfy but not a good room service, satined carpets and coaches

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We are planning to come back again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say nothing bad at all!

    We are planning to come back again! Very comfortable and relaxed and no stress. Everything was wonderful. We loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    The system was down when we checked in so we had to wait 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The system was down when we checked in so we had to wait 4 hours to get in the room. We got stuck in the elevator and there was no phone in the elevator so I had to use my personal phone. I was also charged a 10 dollar parking fee. I will never stay there again nor I will recommend them to anyone else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Over all great place, clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet, room safe did not work, TV volume too low, cpyld not turn it up, had to park a long walk away from hotel.

    Beds comfortable, clean room, water pressure good. Close to The Rave and Sobelmams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    My tv's sound did not work. I called the several times and no one came to fix it. I asked for a wake up call and it was not done. All in all i would not recommend this hotel to anybody

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Never again. My sister hates Milwaukee now because of Ambassador Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was horribly noisy, couldn't sleep at all. Rowdy people were throwing parties in multiple rooms near us and drinking and screaming in the hallways for hours until almost 1AM. Called staff but they told us it was because of a nearby concert and didn't help. Room also made a lot of weird gear/machine noises. Walls were paper thin. TV didn't work properly at all. Called staff and told to "plug and then unplug the cable box" which we had to do several times before getting it to work at all and it would eventually fail again--we just gave up. If someone was running on the treadmill you could hear the belt whirring and every footfall. You could even hear coffee being made in the morning in the room next to us! Not sure if the walls were really even there. No staff was checking or stocking the morning breakfast area so everything was out.

    Room service was fast and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    6/10 review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid, knocked on our door at 9am, when so got to the door vefore I could open it she said nevermind she would come back.... I thought what the he'll you already woke me up and I have until 11am. Grrr, there was also old yogurt in our fridge so obviously they dont clean and check things.

    Great location to the venue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Downtown shuttle is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room numbering was confusing, and staff mislead me (sent me to the second floor instead of third). Bathroom was partially clean on arrival. Items (soap, hair) was left from the previous guests. Breakfast was awful. Coffee was cold, really cold, like room temperature. Juices were more like water. Elevator got stuck on the third floor as I was going to the airport, and I was almost late (I was told it often malfunctions). The taxi was not called for as I requested - extra delay.

    Downtown shuttle is nice. It was easy to get to Wisconsin Center and back. But some drivers always complained that they had to make runs to pick up people individually.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Overall a good stay, just wish the facility was better for what we had paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood around the property was not great. Also the property had a weird smell to it...like a funeral home. It was also very obvious to both me and my partner that someone had previously vomited in our bathroom facility and the scent was lingering.

    The only thing I liked about this property was the very helpful and kind staff that worked there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    It was ok. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV volume didn't go very high. We walked block to the Rave and were asked for money by 3 different "homeless"people. Didn't feel super safe walking.

    Close Location to the Rave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised. I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original building is old. The exterior is of classic construction and show the years. Not falling apart, but just a look back in time to another era. The neighborhood is a mix of poor, yet there are excellent entertainment and historical venues within walking distance. I would say my actual safety was ok, but my "radar" felt up just a little bit.

    The interior of the buildings (both) were very clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was very nice, larger than I expected, and clean! The bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable and of good quality. I thought for the price this was an excellent value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Won't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn't work. Shower ceiling ready to fall down. Shower rod bent. Water went all over the floor. Continental breakfast was a joke.

    Close to the casino!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    I enjoyed the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple issues with the shuttle. We were in town for a Brewer game. Arrived at 3pm. Front desk let us know that shuttle picks up at 3:30 in front of adjoined hotel across the street. We arrived across the street at 3:20. No shuttle. At 3:30 the shuttle leaves from the side of the building and see us standing in front of building in our full Brewer regalia and keeps going. We shrug it off and decide to take Uber and then use the phone number that was provided by front desk staff to return from the game. After the game we call the number. No answer on first try. Try again five minutes later and Tom answers. Asked where the shuttle picks up and he asks "Didn't you take it to the game" Told him the situation and he proceeds to tell us we need to ask Miller park staff where he would pick up. He said he was busy driving. Unfortunately we were outside already and no staff were available. We went to two different bus parking stations and did not find anything. After 45 minutes of searching we took Uber back.......... If he could have just thrown us a bone where he would have picked up we would have gladly been there. We are from North Dakota and this was our first Brewer game in 10 years at Miller Park. Great experience at the game. Tom not so much. Thank you.

    I enjoyed the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.0
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First the building was old I can deal with historical building, but the carpet was dirty, it was dark. the elevator broke. no one cleaned my room in 2 days. no clean towels. It was a night mare. I would like to know how to get a refund. The breakfast was terrible and the coffee was watered down. I really don't mind paying for good service when it comes out to be good. I will not stay here again. I was so disappointed. I really trust in good accommodations with using booking.com I was disappointed.

    Nothing, I booked the Ambassador, I got the Ambassador Inn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    I wasnt actually in the room a whole lot, so it was fine for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled weird

    I really like the free shuttle The option to be able to use google chrome or an hdmi was nice (Couldnt get it to work with my phone though)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the building's art deco and the history/connection to the Ambassador Hotel across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses were well used. Some of the seats in the van were worn and needed repair.

    Breakfast items were very fresh - selection good and more than adequate for continental breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful - appreciated the recommendations we received from Gina when we arrived. The shuttle service and the drivers were super. Loved the spiral staircase and the view of it in the lit corner glass windows - so pretty to look at from the outside. We didn't need the kitchen we had but it was well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tripled booked. We received our room keys upon arrival but decided to bring our belongings to the room later so we could do things in the city. When we returned early evening and carried our things upstairs, our room was already open with a wedding party inside. It took an hour to figure everything out including sending us across the street with all our things to find out that we had to go back across to our previous location for our room. The whole experience was just crappy and a downer to what was a great day. I will now pay a little extra to stay in a nicer hotel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great Place To Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area could be larger.

    The shuttle and the clean rooms. Also enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The bar at the Ambassador Hotel across the street was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    4 thumbs up from this trio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness...in my husband's eyes, I thought it was fine.

    Our night time desk host(Jamin) was phenomenonal!! I watched him handle a few customers then, I let him take a phone call(that was on hold) she was being difficult and was confused. Jamin handled it with patience, and kindness...a real pro. I was talking to a manager (Gina) the next day to find out his name, to let her know of his excellent service, she told me he was relitively new...EXTRA kudos!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Would not return......
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean and the elevated smelled of urine. Took the stairs after that. The hallway was dark and gloomy.

    The staff was friendly and helpful with travel suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    I didn't realize we were booked at the Inn so I went to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize we were booked at the Inn so I went to the hotel across the street - they gave me a complimentary upgrade to the hotel in a double queen room that was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Really appreciated the free shuttle to downtown area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs general maintenance update -- the faucet and shower head in my bathroom were coming loose from the wall. The in room refrigerator did not work corretly -- froze all my food. Kind of risky neighborhood. I wouldn't walk the streets alone there at night.

    Very convenient location to Convention Center. Free shuttle service was especially good. Quiet and comfortable beds. Decent breakfast for a continental, including hard boiled eggs. Desk clerk did give me a reduced rate at check out due to the problems I had with my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    The bell hop was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inter net ad very deceiving. There was nothing said about our room would be across the street from the main building. There were no vending machines in the building we stayed in. There was a store close to the hotel but area was not very nice to be walking around at night,. There was area of the carpet in our room that was wet. No idea where that came from.

    The bell hop was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Looking for a dirty Ganja hotel with no wifi or pool - this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel allowed guest to smoke pot all through hotel....not great when staying with kids. Wifi was across the street so had one bar if you could connect. Breakfast was terrible and left out all night.

    Hotel allowed guest to smoke pot all through hotel....not great when staying with kids. Wifi was across the street so had one bar if you could connect. Breakfast was terrible and left out all night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.5
    I didn't like that, I suppose to pay $136.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that, I suppose to pay $136.99 and when I checked my account. they took $181. So I don't have idea why. if I left everything ok.. So $181 just for one night! !!. It is too much. more when they don't tell me and just change the amount. So I won't stay there anymore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    2.9
    DO NOT RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is a joke, they are all very rude and don't want to so their job. They have no customer service. Not willing to please the guest at all. Had an issue checking out. We encountered many inconveniences and had issues the whole stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    3.3
    Confused & Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    First - lack of clarity / confusion with the Ambassador Hotel across the street caused us to be booked at the Ambassador Inn. Room was run down, smelly & cleanliness was questionable - including the bedding. Other guests appeared to have been at the Rave next door

    bathroom had been updated & was in better condition that the bed / sleeping area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    I love how relaxed the environment is and how great the...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was a little stinky when we arrived but it wasn't too bad. Just kind of stuffy

    I love how relaxed the environment is and how great the staff is.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The service was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road construction

    The service was amazing. Great shuttle service. The best staff I’ve ever met. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    The view was a littlletter miserable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a littlletter miserable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Sauce
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Coming back in October

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay was ok except for construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the construction

    Shuttle to game

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Over charged me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Price goes up during certain local events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price goes up during certain local events. Neighbors were really noisy and hallways smelled of weed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible. 1970s hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a dump. Do not be fooled. The Hotel is across the street and the price is the same.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the style

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Fair place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a little cleaner and touched up

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I liked my view in my hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked my view in my hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The concert hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast - was given the wrong times for breakfast and everything was gone.

    Close to The Rave, stayed for a concert.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Close to the Rave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Rave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Walking distance to the Rave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not updated and dirty. Breakfast sucked.

    Walking distance to the Rave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more pillows

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Will never recommend or stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good drunk crash spot after red fang
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It snowed..not the fault of the inn at all.

    Very close to concert venue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was extremely HOT with no thermostat control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely HOT with no thermostat control. The food in the breakfast room was empty and the staff did not replentish

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Close to the Rave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated

    Close to the Rave

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night just to crash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets kind of dirty. Stains on one set of sheets.

    Friendly staff. Parking lot on site-free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Close to attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking esp when there are events, parking has a fee $10/night

    Close to attraction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Affordable and inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Closeness to venue we were attending

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Very dirty room we couldn’t stop sneezing so we changed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room we couldn’t stop sneezing so we changed rooms and the same problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was not what it looked like in the pictures. The sheets were not crisp, the room was small, the food wasn't plelntiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    great price and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting. Also no vending machine to buy water.

    Price was good. Location to Marquette was a short walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Thought we were at the Ambassdor, the Inn is NOT a nice little alternative!! Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked grungy, smelled bad, TV didn't work

    Free shuttle to Irish Fest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Close to miller park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service takes forever Crappy neighborhood

    Close to miller park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Needed a bed close to the ballpark it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The creepy elevator. Lots of scratches on walls and doors

    It was no fuss

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst place in America
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst place in America

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Needs to be updated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    Needs to be updated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tissue paper, very noisy, stale breakfast items

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.3
    BAd ambience .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BAd ambience ...sad breakfast ...no water in rooms ...badly lit rooms ...not good internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had shuttle service to restaurants and Other locations in the area.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    They over charged by $60 and refused to refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charged by $60 and refused to refund. Poor management.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Poor breakfast and noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast and noisy rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to The Rave / Eagles Ballroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    dead fruit flies on the window sill

    For concerts at The Rave / Eagles Ballroom this is the closest possible spot. One block away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Milwaukee - easy travel, great staff, really good food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a little small.

    Spacious room, comfortable beds - really nice and clean, great dining room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanda! The night guard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    Ok for a little sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for a little sleep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    2.9
    Would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was expensive and the facilities did not match the price. I have stayed in nicer motels and this was false advertising.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Great room for the price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok.

    Proximity to concerts very nice and shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Issues with heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with heat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Shuttle service was helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was helpfull. The receptionist was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    This property needs to be updated. It seemed a little run down to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property seemed a little run down to me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Staff lovely. Convenient to city attractions. WiFi awful. Breakfast room only four chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi Breakfast Breakfast Room

    Convenience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    I liked the full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like how all the silverware wasn't clean, glasses were cracked and the floor was all full of stick stuff in the kitchen.

    I liked the full kitchen. The beds were comfy.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Awesome location, we were here for a concert at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was limited, but it was free, so not bad overall.

    Awesome location, we were here for a concert at the Rave/Eagles Club and it's right down the street.

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: