Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Indianapolis, S. Harding St. 2 stars

4585 S Harding St, Indianapolis, 46217, USA

#126 of 138 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    5.4

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation were fine however location was something I should have researched a little more especially since I was traveling alone with my daughter. There were a lot of people outside just hanging in the halls, walking back and forth.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The room itself was clean I would stay again the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    dirty sheet and bad internet access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty sheet and bad internet access. I slept with my clothes on because the sheet is dirty. I had to use my wireless data because the the staff didn’t have the correct WiFi password.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl behind the register didn't understand that we came from another country. She was not really smart. the building looked like a ghetto. My son and his girlfriend had a hooker working in the next room. Every half hour people were going in and outside the room. They didn't sleep well.

    The room was oke and clean. the bathtub was not that clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, will definitely book again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location sure to the truck stop and traffic back up cuz of it, and that there weren't any microwave or refrigerator. Not even in the lobby. No snack or vending machines.

    I liked that it was quiet, and the rooms for the price were very nice, and the atmosphere, for a motel was cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    An aceptable room for just a quick nights stay for less than 24 hours.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had not been updated yet and old nonfunctional showering accommodations needed much repair. The room was not equipped with a hair dryer and iron. Had to request these items at front desk.

    The room was spacious and upgrades were being done to the room. Room actually smelled clean. A system was used to identify the cars that belonged in the parking area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Uber driver stays a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and outdated I could use the shower and commode being replaced. I'm sure the the shower and toilet was clean but as old as those two things looked it was hard to determine if they were clean or not.

    The platform bed was surprisingly comfortable an the layout of the room was nice having a booth like area that you could sit and eat a meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.9
    We set the expectations bar on the ground and they dug under it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were dirty. Really dirty. Throwing away those socks dirty. Bathroom door couldn’t be shut. Toilet not affixed to the floor. Deadbolt doesn’t work. Door latch loose. Had to take towels to lobby to get fresh ones. Had to go to lobby to get more toilet paper. Room smelled of smoke. Had to sign a form saying room would be serviced every day and it was never serviced. Parking lot is small and contains what we think is a strip club.

    It’s cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    No Light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was stuck on shower after we pushed the shower button in, the button never came back out. The tub was also extremely dirty, we wore our flip flops in the shower. The light above the sink didn't work. No remote to the TV. And to, boot, all the trucks coming in and out of the Pilot. If I had know there was a truck stop, I wouldn't have booked there.

    The price of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    I made reservation and I wanted to cancel the reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why should n't I be able to get refund when I asked it at 8am even before check-in.

    I made reservation and I wanted to cancel the reservation. The manager refused to refund my money :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    trashy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think i have said enough about this place

    This place was awful it was dirty and the staff called the next and tried to acuse me and my friend who is disabled and l have trashing the room and kicking in the the door. I had to call the police on them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Paid too much money to be harrassed by a couple workers
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the drama with a couple workers there.

    The rooms are nice and the beds were comfortable. The manager was not professional. She had alot of issues with not being able to handle situations well. The cops were at my door asking questions about things i may have noticed. A lot of drug activity. And almost all the workers there smoke pot in the back of the building. But yet , the cops come to my room, when i never had anybody else over . I never caused any problems. And i was way overcharged to have my privacy invaded. The cops were cool though. They were just trying to get information from me about the management to begin with. I dont have time for all that drama. I stayed there a week. Paid almost 400.00 just to be harrassed by idiots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    I was unsatisfied about the room
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside the dirty and old bathtub I told them about the hole in the wall and the light but they didn't do anything about it

    It was dirty on toilet some light wasn't working in the room . Toilet was a big hole on the wall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Run.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only needed a room for 1 night so we didn't need anything special but this place was terrible! Room was dirty, night clerk was rude, there was a porn DVD in the office, toliet paper holder falling off the wall, tub nasty, blanket had holes in it. When we asked for extra pillows we were given some but was told they were still dirty. Wires hanging out of the wall. The ladies at checkout were nice though!!!! Zero stars. Zero.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.9
    Just horrible, disgusting, rude people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff never in my life have I ever came across such ignorance.

    Nothing at all this place was horrible. The staff was rude the manager had the nerve to say just look at how get looks. Talking about my son. I didn't know you were supposed to look a certain way upon waking up. It was ridiculous. I had to leave work to pick my son up to keep him from going to jail. Keep in mind all he did was lock himself out when going outside to smoke. It was 7 am. Just ridiculous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property exterior / grounds where terrible. No landscaping to speak of... balcony and walkways where disgusting and filthy as was the parking and parking lot.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with any...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a refrigerator and/or microwave makes it difficult when staying multiple days

    The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with any accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Over all the stay was good. I'd definitely recommend this motel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues I see are the fact there's no refrigerator and microwave. This makes it difficult when you stay multiple days.

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to help make you comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Being at an truck stop and room conditions it was eventful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub was clean but aweful looking. Even though it was clean it still looked dirty and paint was peeling off the tub and walls around tub.

    I liked the clean smell of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here!!!! Picture is of tub. Should have taken more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! It was disgusting. The bath tub was corroded. The toilet broke. The room was dirty. I was there 5 minutes and demanded my money back and they refused! The staff at Motel 6 treated me like I was scum. (This is right next to a truck stop if you get what I am saying). On top of that, I had truck drivers literally chasing me while I was filing a complaint outside with Motel 6 Corporate. I have never been so scared in my life. This review is giving it a 2.5?? It is not even a .25!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The room wasn't very clean.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean. Floor hadn't been swept or mopped. The bathroom still had previous occupants soap with pubic hair in the shower (were the sheets even clean?). The shower nob came off in my hand when I tried to take a shower. Not enough pillows, and towels. Room wasn't cleaned during our stay even though I had to sign a paper stating I couldn't turn down cleaning service. The upper (2nd floor) walkway was rotten and mushy under our feet. You could visually see nicotine streaks on walls especially when the humidity rose. I felt that even though the price was lower than some other establishments, it was more than double it's own nightly rate according to the rate tag on the back of the door. Very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    I travel a lot, and this is beyond the worst hotel I've ever stated in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no hot water, two of the light fixtures were out (both above mirrors that I needed to use), and they gave us a parking pass for our car, yet there were patrons for a bar located right next to the hotel that was using the hotel parking lot, and we ended up having an extremely difficult time parking. The hotel was awful, and the price was ridiculous!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.5
    Terribly Prejudice
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management team seemed racists toward me and my family and kept kicking us out for no reason. We also paid for two nights and only stayed one night because they kicked us out, on my graduation day. We created no disturbances to deserve this treatmeant. Something needs to be done. It also says 2.5 on this survey, I would rather give this motel a 0 or below because this experience was so terrible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    The first room they attempted to put us in was absolutely...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room they attempted to put us in was absolutely disgusting!!! Blood in the hallway, stains all over the comforter, and smelled horrible like pee and cigarettes! The second room at least had clean sheets but my feet were black from walking barefoot and the bathroom was disgusting. Our neighbor found a syringe, with something still in it, in the tank of their toilet!!! Just totally disgusting!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    The place felt sketchy. The rooms weren't that great. But the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to try 3 different rooms. The first two had water on the floor in the bathroom. The last room we got was OK. The bathroom was gross. Ceiling was moldy and falling down. The shower bottom was peeling and there was lots of hair around the drain.

    The staff were super nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Good receipting
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website said it has kitchen but it was not I didn’t get who is responsible for that I asked to the receptionist she said that we told them to take off from the wab site but they didn’t...

    Good receipting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Motel 6 is slackin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner everything. The front desk lady said everything was dirty in the rooms because its a truck stop motel. The floors were not swept there was female hair on the floor and in the shower still and even some how intertwine n the towels.just gross.

    Nothing but the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Motel 6 Indianapolis S. Harding- a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed clothing smelled somewhat smokey but tolerable. Vertical section of bathroom sink counter was partly falling off but did not affect function--just aesthetics. Air conditioner worked but was so loud that it woke me up when it came on, so I just turned it off. Difficult to adust shower knob to get warm water but once adjusted the water did stay warm

    Overall a good value for the money (only $45 per night) good location-about 20 minutes to downtown Easy to find and just off the outerbelt. Very friendly staff. Inxpensive and very good resteraunt next door- great omelets. The room was clean ; The bed was comfortable. Communication through Motel 6 and booking .com was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Got a free night cause they messed up everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made a reservation and get there after driving 8 hrs check in then next day locked out of my room and all my stuff was takin to the office then back up guess they checked me in under another name after I even gave them my Id said they lost reservation then wouldn’t keep the price I made reservation at room was super old and smelled

    Got a free night cause they messed up everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    I got the room cheap so I did not expect much. Not a great area, but I never felt unsafe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet. This is the second time in four weeks that I stayed there and I MUST have internet to complete work. I had to visit a nearby McDonalds to complete work

    The rooms were wore out. Tub was wore out and the shower handle was broken. However, the room was fairly clean. Location to my needs was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    That was my 2nd time at that location, so it was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave or frig, but for one night, you can't really complain.

    A bit out of the way, but everything one would need is right there. Travel into the downtown area was fast & simple from the location. It's definitely worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, nice new wood floor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were extremely thin, Wi-Fi not working, bathroom small bed was comfortable but kept sliding off on one side (platform frame no edging to keep matress on).

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, nice new wood floor. Spacious room,btrash can right outside of room for extra trash

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The area was filthy, they charged me full price when I got there telling me they do t honor your rates. Was very upset. Was in a very seedy area right next to a dive bar and we had to pay 70.00 dollars instead of the 59.00. Asked for a smoking room and got there they don’t have smoking rooms. This should have been noted on your sight instead of giving us the option of booking one, this is the second time we used booking dot com and twice the charge was a lot more when we got there, Will never use you again! ,

    The desk clerk was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    I've stayed in worse in the third world, but those places usually had a great view!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water drained between shower and floor, constant shower head drip, no housekeeping second day, pillows beyond filthy, overall condition of room was poor, noisy outside due to door weather strip missing/gap, heater musty smell. I also am noticing that the "review" stars that I posted said this is a 4.2 rating....more like a 2 or less.

    That I was able to get two clean towels after housekeeping failed to show up the second day and I had to use all of my towels to soak up the water drainage on the floor. Mmmmm Clean Towels! Although most Motel 6's I've stayed at are spartan, but clean; this one needs some more work than slap a coat of (orange) paint on the old girl and call her good. this one doesn't live up to even the basics of the Motel 6 brand. Tom Bodette would have shut off the light and run away ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    Would never stay there again, hotel is not safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff attempted to enter my room without knocking. If the chain was not on the door they would have just walked in on me. When I told the manager about it she didn't care. Did not see anything wrong with what the staff did. The manager said they thought the room was empty which I guess means they can go right in. If you value your privacy and safety I would not stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    I was happy for my steaks at for the water pressure for the hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water did not come out very fast it was hard to find the perfect hot water very little leeway on hot to cold the heat was constantly coming on going off coming on going off throughout the night hard to hear the TV

    Plenty of moving around space except for the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh, come on.....bathroom was so dinky that I had to stand in the bathtub to close the door.

    Theresa at front desk recommended the onion rings at the nearby bar. Made my day a little brighter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Can’t say that I enjoyed my stay at all
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold the heat didn’t work well and the bathroom room floor was wet due to toilet leak so I wasn’t pleased wit that at all

    Can’t say that I enjoyed my stay at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed by a room that smells like smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire room smelled of cigarette smoke, and when I left the next morning, my clothes smelled like smoke too. When I asked the front desk if they could do anything about the smoke smell, I was told there was nothing they could do. If you are a smoker, it won't be a deal breaker, but as a non-smoker, I expect my non-smoking rooms to not smell like smoke, and cause me and my clothes to smell like smoke after a one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Not a family location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel was a truck stop with a strip club in the parking lot, room door had been forced open and would not close or latch properly. Room was in need of repair and dirty.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    It was a disaster.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire experience from check in to check out was a complete disaster. They couldn’t find my reservation. I was told that I should be glad they save about 4 rooms each night back for the truckers or they wouldn’t have had a room for me even though I had a reservation with an email confirmation that I was showing them. I called booking.com and the clerk argued for a good 15 minutes with him until I told her I would just come talk to the GM in the morning then I finally got in a room. Put me in a beyond filthy room. When I talked to the GM in the morning her words to me were, “ I wish they would take that Motel6 sign down because we are not really at Motel6 quality. We are a truck stop motel.” She gave me a credit for all those issues then charged them back to me so the credit cancelled out. They charged me the wrong rate to begin with. They were supposed to send someone up to at least clean the bathtub because it was so dirty and never did so we could not take showers or baths for the 2 nights and 3 days we were there. The overflow drain for the tub had globs of hair and dirt caked on it. It was awful and I would never ever recommend this place to anyone!

    The place next door had good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Good sleep but poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They apologized they had a new cleaning girl, but she did not leave any clean towels after I use first time; they gave me more when I went to office. My room was not entered by a cleaning crew the rest of my stay, no more freshly turned down bed, no more clean or removed used towels and no mopping/swepted floors.

    The bed was comfortable although not freshened or changed linens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Okay, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash left under both beds, bathroom was tiny and in poor condition. I felt overcharged bc the price was different on the website. One staff member at the front lobby was mumbling all kinds of things and was not helping the hotel's overall look. The heater kept going off and on the plug was obviously malfunctioned. The phone didn't work sadly. Other than that it was okay for the price. Wouldn't consider bringing children here.

    Newly remodeled. The room looked great had a small lounge table and chair two beds lots of towels. Tv could use the HDMI.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Not a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need update, cuz the bathtub leaks. Its hard for pet owners to bring pet to the bathroom because of its location, there little to no grass that is convenient to get to.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    I stayed there. Know better than to the next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no phone. There was no alarm clock. The bathroom door had a hole in it. The upkeep on it was horrendous. Now I know why it was only 50 bucks a night.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaks

    Broken shower, holes in the ceiling and doors, and only cold water to shower in. Upstairs shower was leaking into my room, staff didn't care.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.8
    I recently stayed at one of your locations in Indianapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently stayed at one of your locations in Indianapolis. (4585 s harding st.) and to be honest it was the worst hotel stay I've had in my entire life. To start, there were things listed on the booking site that the room was supposed to have that it did not. (Microwave, mini fridge) which was a problem for me considering I had my daughter with me and had to keep milk cold with ice only. Secondly while I was checking in the women working were unprofessional yelling about towing people's cars and not even really focussing on me just holding their own conversations. And last but my main concern was the overall condition of the room. It was disgusting and not even in a rentable condition. The curtains were hanging when we came in, the door had the deadbolt/secondary locks removed and you could not see through the peep hole, the tv and phone wires were not concealed at all just hanging down the walls, the front of the sink counter was completely removed, the bathroom door did not shut, there was a hole in the bathroom wall stuffed with toilet paper, holes all over the bathroom walls, the shower/bathtub was filthy, and the worst of all the toilet constantly overflowed. After five minutes of walking around my daughters feet were black. And when I checked out I told the woman at the front counter about the overflowing toilet and told her I put the wet towels in the shower. And she replied telling me that most people turn her towels black by wiping the floors. Which to me just screams that maybe they need to CLEAN THE FLOORS!!!!!!! I was super disappointed because I have stayed at many different Motel 6 locations before and have been very pleased but after this I don't think I can ever stay at another Motel 6 again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    A very good value pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub looked dirty, but it just was the surface finish. It did get quite warm.

    It's a Motel 6 at a truck parking exit. It is what it is. But the room was comfy with nice modern inspired furniture, and the front desk clerk was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.9
    Really bad cold draft coming through the door. Phone line was all cut up so we had no phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad cold draft coming through the door. Phone line was all cut up so we had no phone. The sheets on the bed were dirty and there was was good crumbs on the bed as well. No toilet paper or clean towels. Trash cans didn't have trash bags in them. The shower was dirty. There was no over-night attendant, or at least they never came to the desk when I went up there. Lastly, there was a dirty used needle under the mattress and all the front desk staff said was thank you for notifying us.

    The rooms have up to date things in them such as tvs and beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    It was close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was not clean. Even found a dirty towel from last guest behind door. Doors didn't lock without slamming.

    It was close to highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.9
    Won't stay again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot..micro...fridge..no used soap in bathroom.. they had a thermos of coffee for guest,, which was old and strong.. they ran out of sugar... bad experience over all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small and dirty..shower and toilet leaked it smelled bad and there were cockroaches.. only one towel in the room for two people.

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    It was horrible and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff barge into my room 45 minutes before check out screaming saying it was passed check out time when they paper they gave me clearly stated 12pm. They made rude comments to me and basically kicked me out before it was even time to check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    Very horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very destroyed motel6, nasty and rude staff, they are very ghetto and they made threats

    Horrible place, rude employees, threat made to me by employees, hostile place! The motel is running a theft activity by asking $50 key deposit and then accusing guest of breaking things that were already broken. The staff are very rude, unprofessional, very ghetto, disrespectful and they are running a scam to steal $50. suing them trough the court of law. Booking.com must not have sent my reservation there and booking.com should not be doing business with such motel6. Its very bad there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff accused me of stealing SHEETS and towels out of the room and my card was charged 150$ because of these false accusations...I have NEVER in my life seen so much rudeness in my life! The hotel is not up to part at all. The sheets and towels are worn and dingy. I don't see why they would even think anyone in the right mind would want the mess. I WILL NEVER recommend a stay here. Even the police said this hotel ALWAYS has something going on. Sad

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    For the price, and the time we checked in, it was a good one nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as if the housekeeper forgot to finish the room. The garbage cans had no liners and were on the AC unit. There was one large towel and a wash cloth and water spots all over the sink with toothpaste in the sink as well. The shower head leaked and caused water build up on the ceiling so you'd get dripped on with cold water. The shower also smelled of mold, I'm assuming from the leak. When we went to go get more towels and mentioned there was only one in the room, the lady at the desk looked at her coworker and us like we had six heads randomly start growing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located next to a bar. When I asked to switch rooms because of cleanliness they refused. Then I asked for my money back, and they said they couldn't do that till the next morning so I ended up having to stay because I didn't get there until very late. They finally switched me rooms after me threatening to call their corporate office. It was probably the worst experience in a hotel room I have ever had. If you have a child or if you have any sense of cleanliness or common decency do not go to this hotel

    Nothing. It was horrible!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to conviant stores and friendly staff No coffee avalible wifi slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors & tub were dirty, towels too small, sheets stained. No fridge or microwave although one was provided later on and they do have ice.

    They were able to acomidadate us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    It was Scary!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was scary as hell. Police were there at least 2 times during my stay. Fight in parking lot as it is next to a bar. Hotel room was a nightmare of moving toliet always running toliet scary looking bathtub/shower. The door key worked sometimes. Just bad bad bad!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    The catwalks to the uperrooms are so dmged it was kinda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catwalks to the uperrooms are so dmged it was kinda scary geting to our room , no seconday route to our door so we walked past some guy masterbaiting with his dor open half the days we were there ,no pillowcases in the room , had to complain to get towls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    They had to change my room 3 times in one night because it...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to change my room 3 times in one night because it was so dirty. Another night i had stayed they had to change me also bc the room was dirty there was a salad on the toilet. Then i was told for a week to come in and id get a discount every day for a week i was told to come back the next day, i finally see the GM and was told there was "nothing" she could do. Smh sick

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Unsatisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, hallways nasty, no toilet paper or clean towels, tub stopped up toliet not cleaned. Night staff Mary angry i asked for toilet paper then rudly hung up after telling me i needed to come get it. No one answered front desk phone all night

    Rooms newly remodeled

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    Not a motel I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was messy,door was locked and couldn't get in for 3 hours did not get get so much as an apology.they never had someone with authority at work so nothing got taken care of quickly never got any kind of compensation for poor stay

    Nice staff behind the counter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    The tv
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Customer service, bed sheets were all stained and for a room that is non smoking sink like smoke plus there were still some ashes in the sink not enough towels or toilet paper.

    The tv

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Staff was nice.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laminate flooring was filthy. Walked around in bare feet and bottoms of feet were black. Bathroom needed repairs and paint, wasn't very clean. Furnishings were sparse and weren't very nice. No micro wave, no small refrig. The outside of motel needs painting and spruced up. .Wouldn't stay there again

    Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable and bedding was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare at Motel 6
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have photos of the tub, an towels. Looks like they were used to clean engine parts. Personally Being awoke by police because a disturbance. Bedsheets were filthy. I refuse to sleep on them. So I went and got sheets to protect myself.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    Motel from Hell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a mini refrigerator a week in advance due to medical needs & was told that was not a problem but it was never supplied. When I checked in they told me I had requested 1 single bed, When I had booked 2 queen beds. I showed them my paperwork From Booking.com the manager said " We don't use them anymore, & that the price should be $95/night." When I protested this she gave In but told me that at that price she would only supply the refrigerator for an up charge. When I asked her how much she said " I don't even want money from you, & if you don't like it you can leave." I asked if I could keep my medication in the office refrigerator & was told "No, that's against company Policy." So I went to Walmart & purchased an ice chest. The shower curtain rod was detached from The wall, called the front desk & reported it and was told that maintenance would come and repair it, but they never did. I also reported it everyday for the five days I stay there. Because the shower curtain rod was broken the bathroom but flooded with water every time I showered and I would have to mop it up using my towel. I went to the lobby every day to get ice for my medication, I would have to ask for towels, washcloths and hand towels because none were ever placed in my room nor was the trash ever taken out or the room cleaned for my five-day stay. I could continue but honestly it's just easier for me to never stay at Motel 6 again.

    Well that's a tough question, my car didn't get broken into and I'm a little surprised given the surrounding. I was only Cursed at & called a liar by the manager, but was not physically Assaulted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    LOVED management did not like anything else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A woman who worked the desk named Desiree was absolutely rude and disrespectful and should NOT work customer service. Either that or needs to get a lot of training in customer service and her attitude! Based on pictures from our drivers not the prettiest location.

    Liked one of the managers Amanda who helped out a ton with making sure our drivers had a room at the crazy hours they needed them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Where not to stay in Indianapolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy! The bed was in poor condition. They had 1 towel in the room and there were 2 of us. No hand towels or washcloths. There were dead flies in the light fixture over the sink. Only one outlet worked in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    NEVER STAY HERE. STINKS. SUCKS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The pictures online are fake. When you get there horrible. No telephone. Lights by bed dont work

    Nothing. Itwas the worst experience ever. Since i stepped in the office. No hot water no towels had to wait an hour and then dirty or stained. Sheets stained. Other customers complained about the same things. A woman returned 6 times the sheets cause of stains until they finally gave her new ones but the bottom ones were still stained. Fringi towels. Customer service sucks. Upon complaining they are remodeling thats why so dirty. Anout no hot water. Its a truck stop they shower at all times. First day i arrived hardly anybody there. Poor truck drivers. Cold showers well luke warm water to start and then rush out cold water. Soap was like sticky thing . I will never stay in this place. Disgusting and they dont even make tour beds during your stay and have to wait for towels every day. When i was waiting for towels one customer asked for supplies to clean his bathroom as it was so dirty. It was a man and was giben them so he cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad neighborhood, had to take dirty towels to front desk to get clean ones, one tiny bar of soap... nothing else like shampoo etc. no trash can. Help looked like they were on drugs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    Nasty place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nasty place dont stay there

    Nothing nasty and they charge my card for 3 nights and never stayed drug dealers and people wanting money and selling stolen things

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    Nasty place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for wash clothes no wash clothes. The water was hot and cold so to take a shower it was not comfortable. The bathroom was nasty the bottom of the tub or toilet was leaking. I was not happy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    I would come back again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    theres nothing I don't like about it.. only thing is lot of trucks around.. but that's normal for being near truckstop..

    the staff was so friendly. and comfortable... I even shared a slice of my pizza with her.. hehe.. and price was cheap....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    Nothing the shower was broke .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way I was treated by corporate and local managers. These people were rude and deceitful. I only hope social media will help me get back at them by staying somewhere else.

    Nothing the shower was broke .online said free breakfast that was a lie .quoted one price online then changed by the girl upfront . Called corporate they said they were going to fix it they then kicked us out in the cold because I wanted to save a dollar and the shower was still broke after two days I don't recommend anybody to stay here. These people will deceive you any way they can for there best intrest at heart.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.5
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our check in was at 3 but upon arrival our room still wasn't ready and by 4:15 so we had to leave to our event and just hope it would be ready when we got back. The location itself is not that great & seems to be a rough area. The room smelled. There is a hole in the shower on top of the fact that the shower is either really old and gross or needs some serious cleaning. Our room was not fully prepared. There was one hand towel provided and the toilet paper roll had maybe 3 squares left on it. I didn't expect a lot for the price but I would have gladly paid double the price to stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: