Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abri Union Square 3 stars

127 Ellis Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

#73 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location, close to cable car, subway, big bus sightseeing stop, nice shops nearby. Hotel clean, stuff extremely helpfull. Free bottle of wine and 2 bottels of water in the room plus some extras :) I do reccomend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only bad thing I have to say is that the bathroom door is pretty much see through with the toilet right next to it and the only light is the very bright main bathroom light. Not much privacy unless the other person goes into the other room.

    The hotel was in a great location with the most popular trolley just around the corner. They also offer a reward for not having the room cleaned every night. Our room had a separate living room which was great when one of us was not tired.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that they didn’t offer breakfast in the restaurant. At least they had coffee makers in the bedroom.

    I loved the mix of the old world feel and urban hipster ambience. Great location too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: - Our bed sheet is definitely not for King size. Not the whole bed is covered with the sheet. Like, the edge was barely covered and it was folded. Feels like they pushed a queen size sheet into this King size bed. Not that bad, but I could just feel the folding at my feet. - Resort fee. I think it'd be better if they could get rid of that resort fee and remove all of those complimentary gift, gym free pass (btw, the gym is not in the hotel, it's like 3 blocks away from the hotel, not that worth it), etc. Without the resort fee, it would be very, very hard for other hotel to beat Abri.

    Pros: + Clean room and bathroom. + Room was spacious. + The resort fee covers some complimentary gifts containing a medium bottle of wine, some 2 small snacks, and 2 small Voss water bottle. I don't know whether they change this gift often, but you already pay for the resort fee anyway ($35 per night). + WiFi was fast enough. + I got upgraded to King size bed (booked for queen), so that's nice. Bed is definitely King size (some hotels claim King size bed but it's queen, Abri is true to the bed size). + They can also keep your luggage on the check-out day so you can still walk around before leaving the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel ran a fire drill at 7 am, which seemed pointless when they could've waited a few hours and the hotel cleared out. I was also frustrated because I saw a bunch of extra charges on my credit card for a "deposit". I have never seen Suh a charge and it was over 100$ more than my cost to stay at the hotel' from frustrating and sneaky.

    The reception staff and restaurant were both great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable enough (although a little harder than I'm used to, but that's just personal preference) but otherwise everything was A+!

    The hotel was so welcoming! They included a welcome bag including two bottles of water, a bottle of wine, a granola bar and some chips. It was a great way to be greeted after a long trip from New York City! The room was equipped with everything I needed, and very cozy and clean. Great location and very easy to get to other points of the city from here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms and fantastic staff. The hotel is located right in the heart of Union Square, which is a great starting point for anyone visiting San Francisco for the first time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    The location is really great since it’s just one block behind the BART/Metro Powell St. Station! Will definitely stay here again. The staff are nice and helpful too! Nice decor, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realize all 3 and 4 star hotels in SF seem to do it, but the $25-$35 mandatory Urban Facilities fee is sneaky and dishonest. Hotels should not be allowed to say they offer free amenities then sneak in a significant per night fee for them. If they want to charge this fee, as mandatory, it should be wrapped up in the advertised nightly fee. So keep an eye on that as a several night stay will really increase your overall cost.

    Staff really helpful and nice. I was upgraded to a quiet suite not facing the street so was spacious and very comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cramped. I felt a bit like too much shoved into such a small space. There was a heating and cooling unit in one. It did not heat if it was set to high, which the staff knew of this but failed to tell me at check in. They also had an air about them in which they disclosed the amount to be charged before drawing the process up or checking me in. As if I was unaware of what the cost would be and maybe would or could not afford it.

    It was quiet when inside. I was given a complimentary bottle of wine and snacks. Service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff treated us great and made us feel very welcome. Thanks for taking such good care of us on our trip to San Francisco. The hotel location is also incredible, and you are walking distance from many San Francisco landmarks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet smell a little strong and could be cleaner.

    The location is super, very close to Union Square and all the main places in the city centre. It is an open LGTB friendly hotel and you could see the flag at the main entrance. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was pretty new and they gift us with a bottle of wine to enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    doors didn't close well, room didn't have a safe. staff were ok but could have been more helpful

    great location right in the city center. near bart station and many restaurants and shops nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the heater was not on, the room got very cold. They will block an additional up to 100 dolars per night on your card and release them in up to 2 weeks. I did not know about that. Hairs found on bed, remote and bathroom. Also some stains on sheets and covers. Noise from outside is very audible.

    Spacious room and huge bathroom. Very good location close to transportation. Vanity kits included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water flow in shower/sink was very slow, but other than that a great stay.

    Room was comfy, clean and had great amenities. A little on the smaller side, but's that's SF for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seriously- the city MUST do something about the downtown area after down! At night streets around the hotel are packed with homeless, dirty people, drinking, screaming, peeing, getting in groups on the dirtiest pavements and enjoying absolute freedom! Like in a zombie movie.. scary, disgusting, not advisable to walk/go out at night.. It's a shame for this wonderful, beautiful city with a great architecture, beautiful weather and breathtaking views!

    Although the property is quite dated and didn't look promising by the lobby area, the room was very clean and super comfortable! Great bed, very clean bathroom, coffee/tea maker in the room. Very nice and helpful staff, they offered us an affordable upgrade and a bottle of a nice wine, water and granola (that was really nice!). If you are scared with the area at night- there is a direct access to Italian restaurant from the lobby, very convenient, safe and comfortable! Hotel is just round the corner from the cable car terminal station- was great to take it in the morning and enjoy the ride up the hill and till the Fishermen Wharf!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a resort fee of $35 per night which I think is a little ridiculous considering there's only a bottle of wine, two bottles of water, a mini bag of chips and a granola bar in it.

    Location is premium, situated right in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation but you really can't help it because of the location of the hotel.

    Parking is the only thing that kind of sucks but it's only because the Hotel is located in a very busy area near everything and traffic can get congested. We decided to Valet our vehicle and keep it parked throughout our whole stay while we walked most of the time, it works out because there are so many shops around and Union Square is two blocks away. The room was really cozy and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Coming from HI(which is very expensive to live), the price we paid for the room we booked was awesome. Wouldn't expect it to have been such a decent price for a great room. The staff were extremely respectful and welcoming. Louie, one of the staff members, was very helpful with getting our car checked in to Valet and our bags taken upstairs to room. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The least comfy bed/mattress I’ve ever used in my entire life. Could hear everything happened in the hallway. I was waking up every two hours during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower was not great. Valet was horrible. No one was there upon arrival to assist or take keys and provide the valet ticket.

    beautiful lobby, room was cute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are too old and uncomfortable. The aircon is too noisy making it hard to sleep. The beds are also a bit small for 2 adults and the room is too small especially if you have luggages and for 4 people with four luggages you can't barely move. There is no place to hang your clothes, no slippers, no hangers, The water supply/ pressure in the bathroom is not good (esp. in the shower).

    The staffs are friendly and the room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very difficult and expensive to park / muy difícil y caro estacionar - I was in two different bedrooms and the mattresses were old and uncomfortable / estuve en dos cuartos diferentes y los colchones eran viejos e incómodos

    - Well located for attractions and transport / bien ubicado para las atracciones y para el transporte

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the valet service scratched and dented the side of my vehicle. Also, found a small bug inside the bathroom.

    The hotel has a great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were very thin and let through a lot of street noise.

    The room was spacious and clean and recently decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful and the linked bar and restaurant is good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really old, a bit stiff smell. Really noisy, as mainly all the room were facing the Main Street, and given is really central you could hear Holmes people arguing at night, the music from the nightclub on the other side of the road. We couldn't sleep properly.

    Location of the hotel is really central, good for shopping or for business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. Most staff were rude and condescending, some were okay. Location was good for shopping but you are approached by homeless on every single entry and exit.

    Reasonably clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's the market but it is very expensive.

    The room was very clean and comfy, nice fluffy pillows. Cute little welcome bag and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, carpets need to be replaced; they charge an extra $ 30 urban fee without informing at check-in process

    Perfect location to explore the city, lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs renovation and a thorough cleaning. It's not a bad hotel at all, but it was a while ago it was thoroughly cleaned.

    The location is great. Downtown is downtown. Walking distance to events, conferences, malls, the tram, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to be 21 or over to stay here so you couldn't go with younger members of the family unfortunately

    This hotel was great ,rooms clean and very comfortable and cleaned everyday . The staff were really friendly ,cheerful and helpful and the welcome pack at check in was a lovely touch .It is right in the middle of the Union Square area with plenty to do and see .The cable cars and buses and trains are near by making it really easy to travel down to Wharf etc Our stay here was great from check in to checkout we would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think you should pay a resort fee that gives you access to the gym/pool if they are not located inside the hotel, this should be optional. The lack of a breakfast area.

    We were upgraded to a suite and it was spacious, clean and confortable. Location is excelent and we asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet during the night. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Union Square has become overrun with tourists, and everyplace to eat is overpriced and mediocre. When I stayed here in November they waived the ridiculous $30/night "resort fee" at my request. This time they refused and said they "could not," even though they did last time. It's a complete ripoff. Won't stay here again.

    location convenient to transit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the way they served breakfast. for the price you pay, You'd expect a buffet but instead they give you a bag with junk food basically and a piece of fruit. The hotel is considered pricey for what you get in return. I wouldn't recommend it for solo travelers.

    I liked how spacious the room was. the staff were super helpful and the hotel was secured all time. they closed the gates after 12 midnight. Needless to say that the location is great! You can find anything you need around the corner. They give you an access card to a nearby gym in case you wanted to keep up with your daily routine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that tax and the $30 per day hotel facility charge is not included in the total cost. The breakfast bag could have more variety and less sweet things (i.e. croissants or yoghurt instead of a sweet Danish pastry and packet of m&ms / raisins / nuts each day). Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch, but a kettle would be more useful.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff and very clean room. Good wifi when you pay the $30 per day hotel facilities charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had landed after 24hour flight and requested for an early check in. They charged USD30 for that. They should have mailed it in advance rather than being cunning! Also the hotel and Puccini need to have Indian Masala tea bags as an option!

    Staff attitude is very good, they are cheerful and helpful in answering questions such as travelling to Palo Alto etc and arranging Big Bus tickets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater never really heated the space -- we were always chilly. Water flow, esp for shower, was limited.

    Staff helpful and courteous , whether with directions, transportation, or supplies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible street noise on the Cyril Magnin St. side. Single pane windows with window AC units and massive street noise all night, mainly trucks and sirens make it next to impossible to sleep! Need inside HVAC units and double pane windows!

    Bonus bag with a bottle of wine, water, snacks and coupons. Good beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too soft; ridiculous resort fee of $30/night for stuff I don't want/need.

    Comfortable hotel in excellent location near Union Square. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed was a bit soft for my preferences, but not unusually so. I asked to have the "resort fee" removed, as others have done. Had to wait until the manager was in the next day, and she readily removed it. So take note -- be persistent and you can avoid paying this ridiculous fee. Had room facing inside courtyard which was quiet but minimal natural light.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have made it perfect would be queen beds instead of double beds. We were four women in one room.

    Staff was great and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice little welcome bag :-) close to Biscuits and Blues as well as shopping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the gift bag and breakfast bag was not geared towards a couple. If you know there are two people staying just put double of everything in the bag/s (1 bottle of wine is appropriate). It was kinda tacky for us to have to discuss who was going to take the nuts vs. the chips.

    Liked location and the gift bag/breakfast bag.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in on the busy street with noise in the evening. But this is the cost to stay in the city center.

    The hotel locates in the center of city and very close to Union Square. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The urban tax! of 30 bucks for internet and gift bag containing a bottle red wine. I requested it to be removed and it was with no quibbling.

    Great and friendly staff great location stylish hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other guests in hotel partying until 4am shouting in the corridor. The hotel apologised for there behaviour but it detracted from the enjoyment of our stay.

    Hotel is in good central location near all the shops and city attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee. Hotel charge me resort fee 30$ per day and i am mad. What is resort fee and i dont see any resort at this hotel. And receptionist said it is hotel fee. Well i pay hotel fee as room charge. So i dont accept this

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure was low, not enough electrical outlets and the staff got confused about the late check out I had scheduled. To their credit they did refund the fee.

    The hotel is about a block and a half from Market Street and the Powell Bart/Muni station. Five minute walk to Union Square and Ten minutes to China Town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware how close the hotel was to the tenderloin area of the city . We were shocked at the number of homeless people there were and it was quite worrying going out at nite . The room was also very small for 4 people.

    The staff were very helpful and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and we woke up suddenly and got scared. It was a false one but everybody was evacuated from the hotel.

    Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff.Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing for me.

    Great location near Union Square and the Cable car to Fishermans Wharf. Short walk to Ferry Building market on Saturdays. Hotel clean, rooms large for SF, staff pleasant and helpful. Happy Gift Bag on check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpless, no space in the rooms, fire alarm at 2am, needed to get out for 30min, no excuses from anyone. Compared to the price we pay i would expect a lot more, would rather put an extra $20 per night and get real quality

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nice but smelled like an old building with the odor of drunk/urine. The hallway had a funny smell too.

    The place was remodeled. Staff was very friendly. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit on the small side but not surprised for a historic building in a major city. Keep A/C on to avoid any street noise.

    Quiet, nice room, updated but not ultra modern, liked they kept the classic SF hotel style

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little small, but that isn't a big deal if you are just there for a place to serve as your home base while visiting the city.

    The location is perfect for a weekend exploring San Fran. The cable car and tour busses pick up all within a block (we also walked to At&t park). Also, the Italian restaurant connected to the lobby was a great place to grab a drink or some dessert. Staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we were greeted by the doorman and the staff at check-in, everyone went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. They provided parking options ($60 for on-site valet), presented us with a welcome bag full of treats. They were even able to accommodate an early check-in. The location is fabulous. We chose Hotel Abri because it was over $100 less than a place across the street. I couldn't have been more pleased. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was a central location for downtown san francisco. excellent restaurant next door to hotel. staff was friendly and we were greeted with a welcome package.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only wish they did not charge a resort fees.

    Location is excellent. Everything is within walking distance (union square shopping, public transport). Lots of restaurant around the area. Check in and check out is fast. Everything is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some Reception Staff could be more friendly Windows do not block noise from the street because the A/C is built-in.

    Location! Very beautiful but small rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be near Union Square then the location is good but it is a bit of a trek to Pier 39 etc and Fishermans Wharf - the more picturesque and tourist attractions- the location is very 'urban'

    Staff were fantastic - extremely helpful and very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is given as 151 dollars but is inflated by urban tax 25$ and room tax of the same. Why not be clear and give total room charge of 200$

    Super comfortable bed and pillows, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate those Amenity Kits. $35 for WLAN, a bottle of bad wine and 2 small bottles of water. It‘s just a rip off in any hotel in SF!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place. 2 blocks from Union Square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin process - simple, helpful, welcoming - Thank you Laura! Clean, great location. perfect for business purposes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome gift , location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small & expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bugs in the bathroom consistently. Room had a strange smell. Loud at night.

    Great location. Lobby and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little small depending on the room and our room had a brick wall for a view.

    It was very comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the bar in the hotel across the street kept me up the entire night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing and the welcome bag was so thoughtful and unexpected. The rooms were really nice, better than most in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, very noisy street

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very close to everything, easy access to public transportation. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offer of free breakfast is not true

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean comfortable room, great gift bag

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was super comfy and the bathroom was beautiful! The hotel in general is beautiful and smells good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abri Union Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: