Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Blythe 2 stars

850 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225, USA

#12 of 16 hotels in Blythe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only two things that I didn't like and it's not a big deal. One night when I came back to the room, the room had not been made up. Not a big deal, hotels get busy and sometimes rooms get overlooked. The only other thing was that the room did not get vacuumed everyday. I was in Quartzsite, AZ everyday, around lots of dust and that gets tracked into the room. Again, not a big deal and certainly not a deal breaker for me. I like this hotel and will definitely stay here next year on my trip to Quartzsite.

    The location is very good - near the freeway, but not next to it. Also, location near restaurants is good. It's a nice, quiet place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful! I will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room floor was filthy and the rug needed replacing. The linoleum was so sticky your shoes would stick each step. The door you could look out all around. In general I would say it needs a major renovation .

    The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn out and the carpet was filthy. It needs a deep cleaning and seemed like it has not been vacuumed for weeks. The room was not well ventilated and smelled swampy. Also the ice machine for the facility was not working.

    The lady at the front desk was very nice. There was a large grassy area in front where I could walk with my dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very disappointing when the room looks nothing like the photos on Booking.com. The springs of the bed were uncomfortable. No luggage rack for. The sheets had old blood stains. Overall just gross.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a joke I had to wear flip/ flops it was so dirty, holes in the wall . Very unprofessional, I'll never stay at red roof inn ever again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heat unit was not working power went out in room had to transfer to another room facility shows its age staff did not appear surprised at the problems other guests had issues with their rooms

    staff was friendly and tried to help with problems

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We walked into a room that knocked us out with the bleach that had been used. It had been poured down the sink not used on surfaces. We have been coming to this location for 20+ years we will not be back-

    Kelly the Night Auditor was soo helpful when we found once again we had no towels, no toilet paper, no coffee and no cups etc. She was a total professional. She was the best part of the visit. Courtesy Café always great!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a couple of outlets didn't work (no light in one lamp), no fan in bathroom, no creamer for the coffee, noisy outside all night..like someone was playing music all night, car doors, etc.

    Clean, comfortable, roomy, just fine for a night's stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many mosquito's that we were constantly bitten. Not to mention the cobwebs with dead bugs in the corners and the bathroom looked as though it had not been swept after last occupant.

    Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is old and needs upgrading and only one ice machine which only give crushed ice no cubes.

    The main sign was not lite and had bars locating entrance. Desk clerk was not aware light was burnt out???

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock and too uncomfortable. Area hotels are overpriced. My Hyatt hotel in Phoenix was less than Blythe. Breakfast should be included at this rate

    Made a last minute stop driving thru to Phoenix. Pricing was good compared to other places but still overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were dirty in both rooms. The pillow cases smelled horrible.

    The lady at the front desk was friendly. She was able to move me to another room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfy, good water pressure in the shower, parking right in front of the room, very nice pool, good coffee in the morning. This was my 2nd stay here and both were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were smaller than I expected, and they dont have continental breakfast like the website says they do.

    I like that the room was very clean and they had cribs available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing that the reservation was for 6 people they should have left enough towels for each person and bedding for the sofa bed.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real thoughts on this one.

    Easily booked on line while traveling, step in shower, clean sheets and bathroom. In room coffee maker, neat appearance of staff. Didn't take advantage of amenities, however the pool looked nice and grounds were clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Double Room with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette - Non smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was cool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine

    It was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets really needed to be deep cleaned

    Location was good Next to good cafe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i did not like

    Bed was super comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUGS in the room

    NONE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location Red Roof hotel is a motel not a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet at bathroom door needed to be repaired. Carpet tacks cut bare foot of travel companion

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing light fixtures, broken table, mattress and room in general smelled bad.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town is horrible heard people all night outside our room

    A place to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need help. Sorry but that carpet is gross!

    The girl at the front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much to list

    Not much. The staff was friendly though...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no breakfast.

    the employees were all very friendly and helpful. I liked parking in front of our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No jacuzzi at the pool.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No btrakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed. No morning breakfast offered.

    Bed was not comfortable. Too hard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of updating.

    Old, outdated, sad property and furnishings. Lack of security.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person was always smiling when we checked in although it was a late arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs was cool restaurant locations sucks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy, I was so tired and went to sleep. When I got up notice how dirty everything was.

    Early check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    could use more bath towels and kitchenette needs cleaning supplies

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard, bathroom door didn't fit the doorjamb very well

    Seemed very clean. Cleanliness is extremely important. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC could of been colder.

    Close to freeway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic amenities. Wifi was a pain to use.

    The location is very convenient and the price was right

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ............good value for the money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cockroach in the bathroom. killed it. but its desert. one should expect bugs to seek lower temperatures and water when its105 degrees outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly check in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, bathtub sink would not drain. Asked for help did not receive any. This place is outdated.

    Free cold water cuz it's 115 degrees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and very dirty bugs everywhere bathrooms dirty doors falling no ice very disappointed

    Nothing will not stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough towels for all of us. Had to constantly ask for more

    The size of the room was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Kohl's

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room on line for two days separated by approximately a week. The first night they honored the price quoted online but the second night they charged me more than the original quote. However, the hotel had changed management between the time I had made the reservation and the actual time I stayed.

    Older motel but very well maintained. Being an older motel has it's advantages, one story, very large parking area, wide parking spaces right in front of room. Large grounds well groomed. Good size swimming pool. Very large room recently updated, excellent bed and TV.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was charged more for my second night (on my return trip) than quoted by Booking.com. I didn't pay much attention to the bill till after I paid the bill and left the motel.

    An older hotel but very well maintained: lawn, flowers, swimming pool (did not use), extremely large parking lot, single floor (no stairs). Room appeared to be recently renovated, comfortable bed, flat screen TV (lot of channels), room very large and clean. The Continental Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Company changed ownership to Redroof Inns. I was not notified and I wasted a lot of time looking for the motel because I was looking for Best Value Inns. Not good

    Clean, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door did not fit well on the bottom. So I folded a towel up and stuffed it around the openings so no little critters would crawl in overnight. There was no plug in the bathroom sink. No hair conditioner for toiletries. There was no clock. The lighting was poor. Some light bulbs too dull, one burned out.

    An older motel with very friendly people at the desk. There was a fridge, micro, iron/board, and coffee maker in the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Couple

    Rusted Window frames, mold in shower, wall by the shower was rotted out by the floor , window screen not secured

    Grounds were neat and clean, carpeting appeared new, bed was firm and quite comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Got into first room...it smelled funky and TV didn't work. .check in gal contacted manager ans they moved us promptly... 2nd room did not smell and TV worked...biggest complaint Hardly any food prepared for breakfast ...had to wait and not much put out ..no view....lots of traffic and bar crowd noise

    Nice check in gal ...moved us to room with working tv and no smell

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    "Window treatment" didn't allow for seeing out. (Remnant of former.)

    Office person very friendly, very understanding and helpful. The place was clean. I was surprised that there was Cont.bkfst for the price.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not especially clean, towels were not bright white or fluffy or soft, property was antiquated and looked a lot like a motel 6 (drab and ordinary). In fact, the motel 8 we used the next night was about $40 cheaper and just better overall.

    We liked the shampoo and bath gel big dispensers.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the light/fan in the bathroom at room 127 was extremely loud.Back of bathroom door had a hole punched in that was not fixed. The property is old and shows its age.

    The staff was very helpful, especially at breakfast. Good selection of food. My husband really liked the sausage and egg. Beds were good and clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet could be cleaner. Wish they would go to tile or wood flooring like a couple other places we stayed, so much nicer than carpet.

    Super friendly staff, grounds very well kept up, clean room, good breakfast, check-in and checkout was fast and easy. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty bad and all served on styrofoam. Living in todays world of too much plastic garbage one would think that hotels see the disadvantage (also cost wise for them) as well.

    Price was really good

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a HUGE dead cockroach in our room, but well - it's a hot climate, and at least it was already dead :)

    Very good breakfast, good location near highway

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, with some horrid, non-edible candy and sweet instead of bread, served directly in the reception. Is ok for the price, almost a plus, but, with so much space, why not just have a small separate dining room?...

    Practical, basic motel on-the-road. Not fancy, not shabby. The first in USA that didn't the air conditioning straight in to your bed, but well located at the back of the room... easy to cool all room without any discomfort. Nice small swimming pool, with actually water (not the chlorine soup of most!)

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old phone in room, toilet would not flush,and woke up to a roach in my room

    close to the fwy

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Couple

    The room was old. Bed extremely hard!!! Air conditioner noisy.

    We liked the price. The clerk was very nice and professional.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Theshower was barely warm and there was some hair in the shower.

    Not bad for the price. Right off the I10

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Couple

    poor help with travel utilities. i.e toothpaste, shampoo

    location, room, bed

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities are perfectly decent for the amount of money paid. I'm a happy customer.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The light and fan in the bathroom were on the same switch. Very annoying.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenience and surprisingly good brekfast

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard, everything else was fine

    We had everything that. Was needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed with good TV with extended channels. Good value for cost.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't have a bathtub.

    Good value for the money. Clean room with a fridge and microwave.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room was perfect for my family ! Felt if I was a home ;) definitely would come back again ! Thanks !

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not much. Room had odor of cleaning products but it was clean.

    Fine for a short stay. Good bed

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Roof Inn Blythe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: