Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ace Hotel and Swim Club Palm Springs 4 stars

701 East Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92264, USA

#24 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1379 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel feels like a getaway.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For housekeeping to keep down their talking amongst themselves. They are too loud when talking to each other in the morning, waking us up a couple of times. Unable to completely relax and sleep in. Wished they had more beer selection

    Hotel feels like a getaway. Perfect place to relax. Second time staying there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay with perfect interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelt a bit like sewers in the bathroom when we turned the shower on, but the water wasn't dirty or smelly.

    Interior design was BEAUTIFUL with really nice decoration, exteriors were also perfect with a nice lounge area next to the pool. We had dinner at the restaurant and the burgers were the best I had during our stay in the US, pancakes at breakfast were also really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great relaxing vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit dirty and some of the outdoor furniture need upgrading.

    Great relaxing vibe. Perfect Palm Springs vacation. Staff were always accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Palm springs is ACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of room was quite small if you were to fit 4 people in. There was 3 of us in the standard double room and there was not much room for luggage or to move around.

    The pool area is beautiful for all day relaxing. The staff were fantastic and more than willing to help in anyway they could. food from the onsite restaurant was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    It was mediocre, I had high hopes for this place
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with booking.com and the hotel manager made me call booking.com customer service myself, something he could of easily handled himself, just put a bad taste on the trip overall

    The staff was overall very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good pool but can be noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning crew commenced at 7am each morning and they were really noisy outside rooms so no chance of a sleep in. A lot more children at the hotel then expected, feels like it should be adults only or split between two areas for families.

    Great diner onsite, nice pool, good size beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The place to be in PS. Must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included in the price

    Old iconic building transformed and renovated. Very stylish and surprizing. Fun. Rooms with patios are superb (bedouin look and feel) For hipster and modern travellers. Excellent restaurant. Bingo Night was fun ! Leslie is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The facility was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For as much as one is paying the room was very small. I’ve stay at other places, paid way less, and have gotten much bigger rooms. Also, the WiFi was pretty weak.

    The facility was lovely. Great pool and staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The huge pool and the chilling out atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problem at 40 celsius degree but the mistake is to come here in august

    The huge pool and the chilling out atmosphere. The beatufiul interior. The services til late night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The room was great and the king bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and the king bed was so comfy! We really loved the design, lay out, and overall vibe of the hotel. All the treats and mini bar in the room was tempting! Also recommend the Kings Highway restaurant in site. Coffee, cheese and bacon pancakes with fried chicken, and jalapeño biscuits and gravy... I will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fun under the hot sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that it was mid century type of feel and lots of art and scenery to take photos with. It’s not like a party hotel, more like a hotel to relax at. The decor in the room is hip and fit my style. I totally dig it! I loved the bed, pillows, and the record player! The staff was friendly and welcoming for our stay! We will be coming back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel with sixties atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a fully renovated sixties style. Room is nicely decoratief with small personal outside garden. The two pools are great for adults and kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Trying too hard to be cool at too high a price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See aboveA sliver of soap! Really

    Staff were exceptional. Hotel trying to make “rundown” look edgy. Prices at the property were way overboard. For example, a “large” latte which was about 8 ounces was $5. Across the street you can get a 16 ounce latte at a specialty coffee place for $4. The lounge chairs are circa 1960 the prices for what you get are outlandish. It’s trying too hard to be a Hard Rock. But this is the only property I have visited. The others may be different.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were early for check in and there were rooms that were clean but not inspected and although it was 118 we had to sit outside with our dogs for an hour. They said they would text us when the room was inspected but they forgot so finally at 3pm we had to ask. Wish breakfast was provided but oh well.

    We love that the hotel accepts dogs. The pool area is great. The bed was super comfy. We liked the family suite we were in where our kids had their own beds. The staff is very friendly. Bikes to borrow is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Cool atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty crowded in the pool area on saturday (s ?)

    Cool atmosphere. Relaxed and friendly feeling. Nice to go exploring by bike in the mornings, before it got too hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Your stay will depend on the room you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kids had a standard room with a distinct sour smell. We just stayed overnight so did not bother to complain.

    Cool and hipsterish. Very friendly. The suites are absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Super relaxing vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The musty room smell was a little overwhelming at first.

    Too much to list! The chill vibe with the music at the pool. The saltwater pool. The service. The location. Everything. Amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location in Palm Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too small and not very clean. No view from the room (bricks wall in front of the window)

    Great location in Palm Springs. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    All the staff at Ace were great, but particularly the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff at Ace were great, but particularly the front desk staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Very cool Hotel, excellent facilities and everything was....well ACE! We didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place for photos, BUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two things I have to mention: 1. When we checked in, the staff didn’t tell us there was a additional 100USD as deposit for using the snack bar or in case the room was too messy. 2. I was stabbed by a small piece of glass IN THE ROOM. Later on, they gave us around 20% off our resort fee for compensation. So be careful!

    The pool and interior design were really nice. The stay was comfortable in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    We rather check nearby hotels next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens just got have smell and i felt like they didnt change it particularly on our king bed. Twin beds for kids are just fine. Further, i booked for a ground floor room but they gave us upstairs. No WIFI until 12am.

    Nothing stands out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great Experience and perfect distance to the downtown Palm Springs area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment was very relaxed and just what we needed for the weekend! Had a blast on Saturday, when we laid in the pool and had drinks. Amazing customer service and perfect for Adults to just relax and have a good time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun and a stay I will never forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels in the room would have been nice

    The overall experience and vibe here is hard to match in any other place that I have stayed. The food is excellent and the quirks of this hotel just make your stay so memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The laid-back vibe of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the cocktails were meh for the price - and I'm willing to pay a pretty penny for a well mixed cocktail. And the King's Hwy kitchen backs up really quickly. I get that it serves the entire hotel, including room service, but it just feels weird to be told there is a 20-40 min wait when the half the table are empty.

    The laid-back vibe of the hotel is great. I would avoid the pool scene on party weekends if you're looking to relax. If you can stay there during the week and when there isn't an event at the smaller pool - it's so much more chill. But if you're looking to party, the main pool on a Friday/Saturday is perfect. Great music and friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed. We booked 3 nights and left after 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind but not attentive or helpful. We arrived during a Monday night wedding and felt like we were sleeping next to a high school prom. The room was dingy. The record player didn’t work. The floor was stained. It felt run down and old.

    The coffee. The pool. The cocktails.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Diner could be better.

    Fantastic vibe. This is a place for party people and friends. But with a small kid you can have a great time ass well. If they can stand the heat. Rooms are great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Loved the Ace but may be becoming too much of a machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and also poor service Too many events, too noisy hotel needs some maintenance The table tennis was broken months ago and was not replaced Our shower tap was broken etc They host too many events now and are victims of their success. This brings the level down, some of the staff was pretty slack

    We have stayed at the Ace on many occasions and we love the location, the big pool, the food is pretty okay, some of the staff very lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great restaurant and staff there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could Open both pools to calm congestion a little, and it’s expensive but that’s probably the area not the hotel itself...

    Great restaurant and staff there. Busy crowded pool but expected in hipster paradise. Very cool facilities, properly designed and amazing conversion from old American chain motel. Instagram vibes all over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Cute hotel grounds and rooms, but overly crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely no room in the pool area. All of the seating was filled up by 9am, and never became available all weekend.

    The rooms mini bar had a fun selection. The on-site restaurant was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We should have stayed for a few extra nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location, hop on a free bike and ride around to see some great Palm Springs architecture. Pool was great, very cool, room was super cute, quite small but nicely decked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Trying desperately to be hip, mainly attracting an all-day drinking and smoking party crowd.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food options overpriced for the average American fare without healthy options. Some rooms (such as ours) hardly have any daylight. The second pool area was blocked 75% of our 4 day stay for private events.

    Pool and amenities are nice and have a cool retro flair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic vibes from the hotel and all staff members, highly recommended. Enjoyed using the pool sid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic vibes from the hotel and all staff members, highly recommended. Enjoyed using the pool side bar as an office on mornings and the coffee was on point!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Cool vibe but overall average for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some areas I feel the need to let people know about: the service we encountered was lackluster, the room was left dirty after it had been cleaned and they didn't replace basic items like hand soap for us, the air conditioning unit was leaking water, our room overlooked the parking lot and was pretty noisy. We loved the pool vibe, but we had to wait a long time to find a lounger.

    Overall we enjoyed our stay here, but for the price I feel the hotel fell short. Yes, it has a super hipster-cool vibe. The decor and little details in the rooms were great, the beds were very comfortable and the pool had a very fun atmosphere without being too 'clubby'. some areas I feel the need to let people know about: the service we encountered was lackluster , the room was left dirty after it had been cleaned, the air conditioning unit was leaking water, our room overlooked the parking lot and was pretty noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Vaca stress, TWICE here in one year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I NEVER get my booking.com deal here. I have to argue every time I come. Twice in one year so far- as I’ve stayed twice. Overcharged and everything is insanely overpriced. Why am I arguing on vacation? Booking quoted $600 something- I was upfront charged $1202. Good to know ahead of time so you don’t get over drafted like I did

    Like the pool and poolside bar and that it’s dog friendly. Location is pretty good. About 2 miles from main strip. Day manager made the problems I had on the first day disappear, and more. I wish he was always there- he’s awesome and down to earth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That upon check in my credit card was used to hold a specific amount for the room plus an extra 200$ ontop- no one had told me they were doing this. I didn't want the charges showing on that card, so I provided another credit card. The amount held was then on both cards for 5 days total, which then blocked both my cards! There were no vanity mirrors in the room, and the only mirror was behind the sink on the wall (too far) so putting on makeup was literally hit or miss. There was a wedding held right outside our room with blasting music when we wanted to sleep, the same night we payed almost double for our room (you think you'd be given a discount!). We had been gone all day to the pool and when we arrived back at our room to have a quick nap and get ready for dinner, we find our room had not been cleaned, and dishes and garbage from our neighbors was still in front of the door from the night before! We called reception and informed them of the situation, and asked for turn down service at 6:30 (in 2 hrs) when we leave for dinner so that we could enjoy the little time we had in our room. 30min later, mid nap, house keeping knocks on our door. It is unbelievable that to pay so much for a hotel that you can't even be sure to get a sun chair at the pool as the majority of the people are on pool passes from outside who aren't staying at the hotel! I was so disappointed, and will not stay here again.

    Great dj at the pool. Great food and cocktails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The chill vibe, fun for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We disliked the fact you can smoke anywhere on the property. Including around the pool. We had to find a place to chill around the smokers. Seriously unpleasant. It would actually make us not stay there again and go back to where we usually stay. There are a fair number of kids that stay and this isn’t good for anyone.

    The chill vibe, fun for everyone. Great pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    We loved our room's garden patio and AC, both made the stay very enjoyable. The pool and late hours
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a bit of up keep after what I can only assume was a busy Spring/Coachella season.

    We loved our room's garden patio and AC, both made the stay very enjoyable. The pool and late hours were amazing, great for relaxing. The mid week crowd was rather quiet. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Not impressed at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the rooms and don’t over charge. Not worth it. Beds were horribly uncomfortable and refrigerator hummed all night so I couldn’t sleep

    Room was not clean small and very expensive. I asked for a downstairs with patio by the pool. We got an upstairs with a tiny patio. It’s was dusty and very funky decor. Will not stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crickets and mosquitos flying around the room all night. Loud repeated knocking/banging noise on doors that kept waking us up and made it difficult to go back to sleep. This literally went on for 3 hours, perhaps more but I finally fell asleep at 2am. Did not feel like a vacation at all.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    restaurant choices and prices are great, and the pool is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is old, everything is a little run down, towels are like sand paper. just doesn't feel like you are staying somewhere that is nice. more like a motel in my opinion.

    restaurant choices and prices are great, and the pool is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    The quality here has gone way done in the years since it has opened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is very weak, especially at the restaurant. A cockroach we found in our room leads me to believe the cleaning standards are not up to par. The rooms themselves are reasonable, but prices on everything else are completely gouging. (The restaurant charges $10 for a medium sized bottle of Topo Chico mineral water. To play Price is Right for a moment: actual retail price is $1.95.)

    The pool is the best part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    This place has so much character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place has so much character! It’s very happening, yet unpretentious. The pool was great fun, the rooms are very creative and the whole place has a simple yet alluring feel to it. Can’t wait to explore more Ace hotels now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Always fun to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets super crowded on weekends with a lot of guests that are not staying at the hotel. It was hard to find a free spot at the pool.

    Always fun to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good food, clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited when full. You have to park on the street. Complementary valet would be nice in those cases.

    Friendly staff, good food, clean facility. Music level was perfect at the pool. Calming with a great Mountain View.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Rundown and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place did not live up to the hype; we were disappointed. For the price we paid I expected a really cool, modern, clean, amazing stay -- like the Ace in NYC. They did the bare minimum to update this place and make it look "vintage" cool. The pool area was overcrowded, loud, and not relaxing in the least. I am thankful they had a smaller pool too, but it was nothing special at all. Biggest complaint was that our room literally smelled like feces the whole time. We complained about this and they discounted our resort fee. They sent someone to "deoderize" and she knew exactly where the smell was coming from - the drain. Sounds like this is an ongoing issue and it needs to be fixed. It was disgusting. Also, the air turned off when we left the room and we came back every time to a very hot room. So annoying. The tiles were molded and dirty. It just had no charm, it was too rundown. We did enjoy the diner on site, and bingo night was entertaining. The food and drinks were good. The parking was ample and the location was great. The view from the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We had reservations at two places, we ended up going with the Ace and I’m so glad we did!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room! Comfy beds, convenient fridge for our own drinks and food. The service all around was exceptional! Francis at the front desk, Anissa by the pool and at the coffee counter, Angel at pool security, and Jason the manager. Everyone went above and beyond.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Chill. Just what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping comes by at 9am. every. day. I've stayed there before and didn't have this issue. If times are based on the location of rooms, I feel like that is something they should disclose when you check in if it's going to be before 10am.

    The pool is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A must stay in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What is not to love about this place? The hype is real. Insane overall layout, comfiest beds, best staff. Great food, and really great environment. Getting to enjoy events and dj hosted gigs, was also a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    I had a great time at ACE Palm Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The management of the hotel should speak very seriously with the Adidas Party Staff. It's inadmissible that these people were walking around inside the room unities. I was approaching my room after having lunch and this blonde, very thin woman carrying a couple of Adidas Shoe Boxes was behind me. Not only she was running inside the hotel, she was also very rude to me. Instead of saying "excuse me", because she wanted to pass by me in the corridor, she said "LET ME THROUGH"... What in the whole world is that??? I'm not American, but I know the english language well enough to include this kind of talk in the "very rude" category. Did she think I was a hotel made? That would be not only rude, but also racist. I also suggest guests to ask for rooms away from the pools. I couldn't sleep during the afternoon. Coachella is a marathon, it's very exhausting and I wanted to take a nap during the afternoon, but couldn't because of the music from the pool parties. Also: it was impossible to call reception or anywhere. Phones off the hook 24/7...

    I had a great time at ACE Palm Springs. I stayed at ACE during Coachella festival and I chose it because I know of the pool parties and the festive ambience. It's hip, it's cool and it has a great vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    We expected more from this hotel :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in front of the service area, our room was not well cleaned when we arrived, the sun could pass trough the curtains and we could hear the trash truck in the morning, so not the best hotel if you want to rest and relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.3
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is too expensive for the service: small room, no storage, bathroom is so small you can stand in two people , the room was not made one day, no breakfast included.. I will definitely not recommend this hotel!

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall Ace is a beautiful hotel, but they can improve the service of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a weird smell, the bar/pool restaurant staff was not very serviceminded and forgot our orders several times, the food was so so...

    Nice and cool facilities, beautifully styled rooms, nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The Spa exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool. They sell wristbands for day use and it makes it very difficult to find a seat. Hotel guest should have first priority or reserved seating at the pool.

    The Spa exceeded my expectations. Great value for the services provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    I think that the issue of pool crowding and reserving seats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the issue of pool crowding and reserving seats has gotten out of control. In order to find a place to sit, we had to remove belongings that had been left for 45 minutes unattended. A disabled woman was asked to move from a seat she had taken after it was unoccupied for 45 minutes. Staff was unhelpful in that regard and I think there needs to be improved handling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Not at all worth the money. Very overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as nice or clean as it has been in the past. I feel the hotel is now very overpriced for the quality of the rooms.

    Food was great! Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall great location with a fun, funky vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the bed frame and curtains... really obvious ones:(

    Loved the King Bed with Lounge room... having rain beds for our kids was awesome (they’re teenagers!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Service at poolside and in the restaurant was invariably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at poolside and in the restaurant was invariably slow. When we complained that we had waited over an hour for our food (burgers and tacos -- nothing elaborate) the staff was aggressive and argumentative, and told us repeatedly that we should be "more forgiving."

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Super chill vibe w/ space for family & pet. Will definitely consider Ace Hotel for future trips!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is really low so just something to watch out if that's not your thing. One thing I didn't like though was that the bathroom (toilet and shower) was really small, and you cannot take the shampoo and conditioner and things as one would usual do at hotels, which is one thing my sister complained about (haha) but just a heads up.

    The Ace Hotel is a very hipster place and the vibe is very chill and laid back, which I enjoyed. The location is a bit away from the downtown area but liked that aspect. The pool area was larger than I expected, as well as the property itself. Had a king bed room with patio for my small pet, which was enough space for my self and my other two guests. Everything was clean in our room and had dinner and breakfast at King's Highway. Great food and loved their coffee as well! The bar which connects the The Amigo Room bar had a great bartender, and she made the drinks amazingly! They allow pets near the pool area which is a huge plus! And I loved the music they were playing around the pool area which added to the chill atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    A great place to enjoy the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service around the pool could be slow. The vibe is more laid back but I want to know they care about my experience too.

    Great coffee! Loved having the outside patio with our room. The pool area is great too. Lots of seating and flexibility if you want sun or shade or somewhere in between.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    EHHHHH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check in process was a drag...friends room wasn't ready till 430pm when check in time was suppose to be at 3pm. They were def understaffed. They forgot to give us wristbands when we checked in so we kept getting harassed by security at the pool for not having wristbands, The one in LA is way better. I will never stay here again! This hotel is DEF not worth the $500 a night i paid for a basic room.

    comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great pool vacation in PS with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough stafff Could have been slightly cleaner

    Brian at the pool should be promoted to Manager , he already is such a force of professionalism I don’t want you to loose him. Paul the Manager was ubiquitous ie everywhere all the time and making it look easy. Also Abe the Front Desk guy showed up everywhere DJ ect he was awesome. Also as I think about it there was a very nice white lade around 40 with glassss at the front desk that was awes too...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    From check-in to check-out, our stay at the Ace was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights

    From check-in to check-out, our stay at the Ace was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable with personal touches that made it feel more like home and less like a stuffy hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful when needed, but they give you tons of personal space. The coffee and food were next-level, and the pool scene is lively but it never goes off-the-rails into party mode. I would highly recommend the Ace to couples, young families, and friends looking to unwind under the desert sun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful experience and hotel, service suffered from lack of staffing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understaffed for high season.

    Pool area, hotel grounds and the room were beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating but the hotel was terribly understaffed for Spring Break. It was sold out and they had very few poolside or restaurant servers. Dinner with 5 small children took an hour to be served after ordering and breakfast 45 minutes to be served. The food was good and overall loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    The swimming pool was packed, and the staff made no effort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was packed, and the staff made no effort to find us a room. We drove from LA to Palm Springs to spend a cool afternoon / night with my girlfriend and we did not relax as we were supposed to. High price / Low service. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Poolside was great, a little busy but to be expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the basic room, which is essentially a transformed motel room and very much feels like it.... Not that bad, but it wasn't great, you can hear everything from adjoining rooms and people walking past. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which ACE have in other hotels.

    Poolside was great, a little busy but to be expected. All areas around the pool were very nice and relaxing, a great place to spend a day. Staff are friendly and courteous. Food is OK. Amazing scenery with mountains in the background.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    doesn't worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really not pleasant, the room is not super warm (no natural light, no coffee in the room, a tiny and dark terrace that nobody would like to use), the breakfast was just unacceptable (40 min wait before starting to eat, food was flavorless, staff absent).

    The design, the atmosphere, the swimming pools, the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Ambience & people fit perfectly to the retro Palm Springs vibe. Go when rates aren’t surged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t enough chairs by the pool for all the people. The security banned me from bringing my own drink in, which is ridiculous because I already paid an absurd amount on the room. The patio was small & bleek, & the refrigerator didn’t work, nor did you guys provide anything for the guests to heat up their own food.

    Pool was great in the evening when the crowd had subsided. & the room was a nice size, and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    we enjoyed all the little details in the room, our view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mini fridge was packed w drinks and it’s great to see such a variety but there was no room at all for our food and drinks we had to take everything out. our room was on the second level and lugging heavy bags up the stairs wasn’t ideal. we also had to park around the back of the building but a few times we tried to come in the doors were locked, it’d be much easier if there were key card openers on every door

    we enjoyed all the little details in the room, our view was amazing, bed was super big and comfy, room service delicious and arrived quickly. good vibe at the bar, amazing drinks and we enjoyed the band that played

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, fun layout, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service poolside was intermittent; cost per night was too high for several of the nights - wouldn't go back at that rate.

    Great room layout; nice pool and outdoor eating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, good vibe, friendly staff, great decor,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive... and there was an extra $13 charge when we checked out that the guy at the front desk “couldn’t explain”

    Clean, comfortable, good vibe, friendly staff, great decor, unique atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    This could have been a bit too trendy and self satisfied with itself but happily it did Not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t get used to all the extra little taxes and resort fees that US hotels add on to your booking fee.

    Loved our own private courtyard with it’s own fireplace - so cosy to sit out in the evening there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more greenery and or color on outside, looked kind of plain from outside, lots of concrete at pool area with white buildings

    Vintage feel, unique decor style to the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Cool Daddys Digs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a older remodeled Ho-Jo Hotel with noisy floors --so kinda creaky at night.Probably wouldn't book a weekend but thats just me

    We both loved the hamburgers with shoestring fries-ate outside on there patio,The pool scene is busy with good music & drinksThe free bikes are neat for a ride around the neighborhood--stay off the main drags,Rooms were funky cool--big beds & lots of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Cool, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Patio Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled horrible upon check in. The walls are draped in fabric and smelled of mildew. It also didn't help the shower drain wasn't trapped. I appreciate the concept of renovating an old motel style property into a hip hotel. But at the end of the day, it still felt like a motel.

    Front of house, wait staff, and housekeeping were all amazing. Truly great staff and was a highlight of the stay. The poolside restaurant and cocktails were also great. The pool was clean and the music was spot on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall a very good vibe with great food and drink, but book a second floor room if you want sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first floor units are extremely noisy due to older construction. Housekeeping could be improved.

    Great staff, great beds, good pool scene and a very good bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: