Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acqua Hotel 3 stars

555 Redwood Highway, Mill Valley, CA 94941, USA

#1 of 6 hotels in Mill Valley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like, but some potential guests may not like lodging in a business park environment with noisy Hwy 101 nearby, and also the Acqua seems to be an older property renovated into a boutique hotel. And there is no swimming pool or spa on the premises. But we loved it, and would stay here again.

    Beautiful views of the water and Mount Tam, nice layout, lots of windows and light, convenient location for driving to either Sausalito or Tiburon, but in a nice enough business park with several restaurants within walking distance. Just a nice alternative to staying in either Sausalito or Tiburon, and a better deal economically. The staff is wonderful, and the complimentary late afternoon wine service and complimentary morning breakfast (which was very good) are a nice touch. A nice facility and venue for weddings, as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a emergency false alarm 🚨 at 5:00am and i that noise go for 30 min. They never apologize and i ask for a late checkout because I couldn’t sleep well because of the alarm and the property just gave me a extra hour. Really they should have given promo the stay. Just rude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located by the water, we have been able to use the complimentary bikes and all services. Free parking, very nice staff, excellent bed and good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each member of the staff was most kind and helpful -- from the Front Desk to Breakfast to Housekeeping. In addition to top staff, the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘junior suite’ was a joke; as was the pricing. There was a workout room advertised; no workout room. No amenities at all in the rooms; not even water..

    The weather was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. We got woken up constantly by motorcycles blaring by throughout the night. Update the windows and bathroom for this price.

    Location, wine and cheese, bicycles, coffee, breakfast were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning service was minimal: they simply gave me a new bath towel, emptied the trash, and made the bed. Used water glasses, finished paper coffee cups, etc. were left in place, not removed or replaced, nor was the bathmat. At $200/night, this seems insufficient.

    The breakfast is way above average for hotels at this price point, and the rooms (at least the one I was in) are very large. A pretty property, but close to the highway, so be sure to get a room that open to the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door leaked on the floor. Toilet would sometimes run endlessly.

    55” TV, the view from the windows, easy access to 101, tasty breakfast containing fruits, orange juice, really good coffee. The property had a walkable water front. There were hotel owned bikes to borrow. Parking was plentiful and never an issue. Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi works fine on laptop for cannot sign in through my Android phone for some reason. Breakfast was ok (a bit salty) would be good to have some fresh salad.

    Friendly and efficient check-in. Free coffee/tea/cookies/and even wine at the reception. Restaurant staff was very friendly! Love the hardwood floor. Hotel is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood and there's a very nice lake trail right by the hotel so good for a stroll after dinner. There's a couple of restaurants (Italian and Japanese) nearby for convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying one night... looking forward to return stay

    Great location, smart design, comfortable beds, environmentally conscious, delicious breakfast and a friendly staff. I was concerned about proximity to freeway but I couldn’t hear any car noise at all. The view is beautiful. Walking distance to fine restaurant options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public place to watch basketball game.

    Staff was great. Facilities were very comfortable. Wonderful areas for group get together - particularly the coveted patio. Breakfast was best complimentary breakfast I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Great location with beautiful bay and mountain view’s. The walking path was great for strolls and we loved the wine and cheese hour plus cookies. The breakfast was good and the room was good with a comfy bed. You can’t hear the road noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small for two people. The heater was not working properly.

    Breakfast was great. It offered more variety and more abundance. Liked the covered patio for lounging and wine sipping. Great view of marsh and Mt. Tam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a hot tub to sit in after a day of hiking it would be perfect.

    The location, wine, cookies, breakfast were all excellent. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view. The front desk staff was very helpful and offered good advice and food and adventure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told the facility was pet friendly but it wasn't. All other pet friendly allow you to leave the pet in the room. They did not, and we had to find a new hotel for the rest of the stay at a disadvantage because of the last minute timing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary wines and cheeses and amazing full breakfast complete with a barista. Rooms are spacious and quiet despite being near the highway. Love the path aling and view over the lagoon. Could walk to Piatti for a tasty meal with views of the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is relatively modern and spartan--more than adequate for business and general tourist purposes--but could use updating.

    Nice clean modern room with iron hair dryer good internet facing lagoon. Breakaway location to highway and shopping. Staff enthusiastic and accommodating. Great buffet breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning, the bath in my room was one of those straight sided vintage ones so very hard to lie back in. Gluten free bread option would be great at breakfast (it's Marin County!). I don't understand why the bacon is covered in pepper?!

    Wow. Everything you need and nothing you don't: a lovely relaxed elegant green hotel. Products from EO (essential oils) without all that plastic packaging. Bed very comfortable. Gorgeous view. Quiet. Excellent staff. Pure cotton blankets! (and/or down comforter). Attention to detail. I arrived early after a long difficult flight and my room was ready at 10am!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are very nice and helpful. Lots of snacks, food, wine, and the breakfast is great too. The lake side rooms are quiet and have nice view. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or coffeemaker in the room. Our heater didn’t work and the last 2 nights of our trip got pretty cold.

    Clean room and bathroom. Staff cleaned room and left clean towels everyday. Good view of bay. Breakfast was wonderful, and ladies serving/stocking/cleaning dining area were always smiling and friendly. Free parking on site. Easy on/off major freeway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The things we didn't like were that the elevator had a bad smell, and the patio area outside the lobby was still under construction,...but these things are temporary.

    The location is great,...close to a lot of scenic places and good restaurants, the water area behind the property was beautiful, parking area just outside the lobby, the room was very clean and nicely decorated, there was a tiny balcony outside the room, the staff was friendly and helpful, wine, cheese, fruit and freshly baked cookies were served in the beautiful lobby every evening, and breakfast in the dining room was wonderful! Would like to stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious clean rooms. Easy access to Mill Valley, Sausalito, interstate to San Francisco. Great accommodating staff. Wine and cheese in the evenings and cookies later. Exceptional breakfast with a wide range of foods. Peaceful views of the inlet with a walking path. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing. They had a wine and cheese spread, warm cookies, and a fabulous breakfasts. Everything made me and my husband feel like we were pampered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our pet-friendly room was pretty small; a large dog crate on the floor took up most of the space between the foot of the bed and the desk.

    Nice view and private patio. Very quiet, right next to the freeway on-ramp but didn't have any traffic noise. Clean. Decent breakfast, nice coffee and tea all day, wine & cheese in the evening. Dog-friendly! Plenty of space to walk/run around. Not far from Muir Woods and Stinson Beach (as long as traffic isn't terrible...).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise annoying when sitting outside. Noise insulation pretty good inside.

    Great facility. Terrific breakfast. Afternoon happy hour a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was ample parking but the spaces were rather narrow.

    The staff was very pleasant and responsive. Breakfast choices were fairly extensive, well maintained, and rather tasty. The self serve feature made an efficient early start for the day.The hotel was cleverly situated so that once inside the building you were unaware of the freeway nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was right by the employee door for housekeeping. We'd hear it slam shut rather loudly on occasion during the day, but not at night, which is most important.

    My spouse is a giant, so it's always important for us to have a large and comfy bed. It sure was, plus the size of the room was a bonus! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The front desk and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very, very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the HUGE TV in the room and the wood floor. Loved the hot, full breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, juice, cereal, coffee, fresh and sweet fruit, etc.). Although the hotel is located right next to a freeway, the room was very quiet. The hotel is also located right next to a bay and we had a great view of the water from our room. There were free bikes for riding and a walking path along the bay shore for those who like to walk. The grounds were immaculately maintained and there is even a wine and cheese hour located in the lobby area for guests in the early evening. Overall, the hotel was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it was closer to Sausalito, not really many restaurants in walking distance if that matters to you.

    Nice place - comfy bed - lots of channels on the TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    The reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Scrambled eggs, frittata, boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, and more. The bacon was amazing! Thick cut with a touch of pepper. The room looked newly remodeled and clean. The toiletries were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a view of the bay from the room.They had wine and cheese during the evening and bikes to ride during the day. Breakfast was great. Very unique hotel, loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, thank you. Was worried at first as our room wasn't ready at 3pm check-in time, but staff and hotel more than made up for it by making sure we were taken care of. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely small. When I asked the staff about the room size, he advised "hotel rooms ar for sleeping" and asked if I wanted an upgrade. It was pretty rude. Rest of the staff was fine.

    Bed was very comfortable, and free WiFi was very fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment.

    My stay at Acqua Hotel was extremely satisfactory. The staff is so accommodating and quick. I felt at home. Expensive but high end. I will recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    We went there on our wedding night. There was a lovely bottle of champagne waiting for us. The breakfast both days was outstanding. Great visit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much that I could find to improve on. I would have love the convenience of a bar and restaurant on sight.

    This hotel was an exceptional find! They have figured it out and gotten it right! They offer a wine hour, cookies at night, and an over the top breakfast spread in the morning. In addition, the rooms face a peaceful water view, are plenty big, and have a huge soaking tub. We loved the location and proximity to so many adventures (Sausalito, San Francisco, Muir Woods). Not to mention, the excellent, detail oriented staff! We looked forward to returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no coffee maker in room and no workout facility or pool on premses

    excellent rooms.....clean and very comfortable. beautiful view. excellent location. great parking (free)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to noisy highway. Very small rooms, bed made squeaky sounds. Some mosquitoes from the lake and no nets in front of the window. Ugly hallways and a bad smell in front of the hotel. Overall much too expensive at 200$ a night. It's unclear why this hotel has such a good score.

    Extra perks like free wine and cheese in the evening. Breakfast was good, though I've seen much better. Staff was friendly. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location right by the 101 freeway.

    Beds were great. Breakfast was great. Room was not very large, but we had a little balcony with view of the bay. Our rating of the location is not so good, because the hotel is situated right by the I-101 the traffic of which is incredibly noisy. However the receptionist (all of them were great!) gave us room #101 (what a coincidence) which was the farthest from the freeway. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a nasty exchange w a staff during the complimentary breakfast. My room looked out onto the parking lot & dumpster.

    The breakfast was delicious. The room was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of this is a deal breaker. The suite really isn't a suite, per se. It has a big tub and a sitting area but the bed area is cramped. If you need room for a travel crib or if you have a kid willing to sleep on a sofa then the suite will accommodate. I chose this hotel because I wanted to sit on the grounds overlooking the water and relax. However, an outdoor seminar was booked, thwarting my plan. My fault for not checking, but if your plan is to enjoy the grounds, call to see if it's already booked. They have huge TVs but you can't reach the HDMI port to use a streaming stick device like Fire or Chromecast.

    The hotel is minutes to Sausalito and the GG bridge. Easy access to 101. We didn't hear any traffic from our room. The breakfast was better than provided at most places but if you're a foodie or b-fast is your favorite meal of the day you'll have to go out. Across the board, the staff was extremely customer service oriented, friendly, helpful, all with a genuine smile. The wine/cheese and cookie hours are a nice added value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant within walking distance was pretty mediocre in the food department, but right on the bay and good drinks.

    Good basic breakfast, with both cold and hot meal choices. Available at convenient times for most schedules. Nice view of the bay from the dining area and rooms. Wonderful walking path around the bay, which is pet friendly. Good freeway access both north and south, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine, cheese and crackers could improve. Provided good wine but when we got there the cheese was limited to only chedder and we got there only 30 minutes after the event started.

    Being able to sign for mountain bikes and umbelleras at no cost was great. Breakfast was great and the two reciepenist were great. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked thru booking.com on several occasions and too many times I was assigned poor rooms. I will not use them again. The hallways of the hotel need attention and so do the rooms.

    The staff was very helpful both Front Desk and breakfast was good and so was the staff in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located literally right off Route 101. We arrived around 10:00pm on a recent Friday and wanted to have dinner, a fairly late hour for dinner in that area, but the man at the desk was very helpful and found us a very nice small Italian restaurant a 4 minute drive away. He was very welcoming. The next morning, breakfast was served in a very bright airy room with helpful staff. Waffles with real maple syrup were available

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honestly, can't think how it could be improved upon. It really was great.

    The breakfast was incredible. Great selection (bacon, sausage, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, GREAT coffee, pastries), beautifully presented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was great except for the fact that my room had bugs in it...everywhere! I arrived late the first night and had a terrible cold so I did not notice the insects until the second day when I found several crawling on me. Upon looking, I discovered small black bugs throughout the room. In the morning I promptly told the woman at the front desk and she did not seem surprised (or helpful) at all, she simply said, 'oh really, what kind of bugs?'. She said that she would have housekeeping 'look into it'. Upon returning that evening, I assumed the bug situation would be resolved. But they were still everywhere and I really don't think they even made the effort to eradicate them. Consequently, I had a sleepless final night in the hotel. Had there been other hotels available, I would have checked out immediately. I will never stay here again, nor can I ever recommend this hotel.

    I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past and have always had a great experience. However perhaps ownership or management has recently changed because property is in poor condition and myrokm was very dirty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience was great from the beautiful and welcoming lobby and desk clerk to the room itself. It was clean, sleek and private. We loved the small deck with its view of the bay. Our dogs felt welcome and had such a beautiful bay walk to exercise on! Last, the breakfast buffet was so inviting with fresh fruit and may choices. Hope to visit again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some wasted space - like oversized bathrooms that are alittle weird but still wonderful. Probably better to more space than not enough

    I just love how special this hotel makes me feel even though there are pricier places in the area, and is sooo much nicer than the less expensive hotels for Minimal additional cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't pass along our special needs request to the hotel. This has happened before, so we will no longer use the website. We ended up in a small cramped room without grab bars or a higher toilet.

    We've always liked the Acqua Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit close to the freeway and one of us heard the freeway at night. Specify the rooms facing the lake rather than the side parking lot.

    We arrived very late because of weather delays at the airport that day and the staff did a great job to re-book dinner reservations and to make us feel welcome when we finally arrived past midnight. The one day we had to work as a group, they made available the breakfast room at no charge. We were there past check out time with only friendly comments -- good wifi and a nice environment with a great lake view. We also had a great walk around the lake and two great dinners in the nearby village of Mill Valley.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a small table but extra clean towels were on it which was great, but Needed an extra space or table in the bathroom for make up bag and etc

    The room was very nice. The breakfast was well done. Loved the ambiance! Everyone was so nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like ... will definitely book again! Perfecto !

    Everything was top of the line. The hotel is beautifully kept, the staff were friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was excellent ... even had a coffee bar with lattes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picky, but--the bacon was extremely thin. The breakfast was great overall, but they need a new bacon supplier.

    The room was perfect. Excellent bath facility. Great view. This was pricier than we normally go for, but it was worth it. Complimentary wine, cheese and cookies!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    beautiful, elegant boutique hotel...we will be staying there again. Nice breakfast, lovely wine at complimentary happy hour, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More places to eat for lunch and dinner in the nearby vicinity.

    Wendy at the front desk was most helpful in assisting us in our travels around the bay area. The view from our room was stunning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative is that is your room is situated adjacent to highway which allows traffic in/out of Marin County, the motorcycle noise in early morning is distracting.

    Very accommodating staff. Easy drive into SF and other locations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location. Easy access to Tiburon and Mill Valley. AM breakfast included. 24/7 local coffee and tea. 5to7 wine and cheese. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Location was perfect for our sightseeing trips to San Francisco, wine country, muir woods and Sausalito. Great breakfast and wine tasting and cookies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ended up with a room on the side facing the highway bridge, so there was more road noise and the window opened up to the parking lot and dump with partial water view.

    Great staff, lovely atmosphere, beautiful location, yummy breakfast and wine hour. If you can end up with a room facing the water, it'll be totally worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was absolutely AMAZING!! The staff - Wendy (pretty sure it was her name - tall and blond) and Jordan, were truly sweet and wonderful! Wendy even sent us the most beautiful letter with wine and chocolates to celebrate our honeymoon and we were upgraded to a beautiful room. The room and the entire hotel were AMAZING!! Breakfast was so good as well! Loved it all! Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    I liked the way the hotel looked. The free amenities such as coffee, tea, wine & breakfast. Excellent quality. Staff was friendly,welcoming, amazing & very helpful ! Saw that you also had Trek bicycles for customers to use. Great location with restaurants nearby, walking distance. Great view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent Hotel...no improvements necessary!

    Nothing not to like about the Aqcua Hotel! The Front Desk Staff ( Ceara & Wendy) were most Pleasant, Friendly, Accomodating, and Helpful! Our Room was Superb, with an Amazing view of the Water. The bed was like sleeping on a Cloud! Upon our arrival in our room we were welcomed with a bottle of Wine and Chocolates in recognition of our 45th Wedding Anniversary! The Hotel's Wine/Cheese Reception for their guests in the late afternoon was a nice prelude to a Wonderful Dinner at Scoma's in nearby Saulsalito! The included breakfast in the morning was Great! Good Coffee, fresh fruits, and hot dishes too! Another Wonderful Hotel at which to lay our heads on this week long Anniversary Road Trip!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was great. Wouldn't change a thing.

    Excellent hotel with great amenities. Helpful staff, good breakfast selections, clean, quiet, room, nice view, good location, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. The front desk staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable about nearby restaurants, spas and such. We were given a recommendation for a massage spa and it was fabulous and reasonably priced. The rest of staff were helpful, too. Enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese. Beautiful veiw from balcony and outside sitting areas! There was a great breakfast buffet and coffee bar. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a pool would make the whole package perfect, but we survived without it

    my group and I were very impressed with the charm of the hotel, the wine and cheese they provided, as well as thewarm cookies in the evenings! The breakfast was not only wonderful,however the presentation was very nice. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. I can't wait to come back !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located near freeway to noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay. The staff is very focused on giving guests a great experience. Breakfast is wonderful! Especially the frittata!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    did not get time to enjoy the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfumed air

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with no bottle water

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a robe guy. They offered light flimsy things that did nothing. Didn’t even have an attached belt device.

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise close to my room

    The glass of wine offers

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: