Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adagio, Autograph Collection 4 stars

550 Geary Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA

#69 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    OK hotel but location not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK hotel 3 blocks away from the Union Square. Close enough to walk but far enough for the vicinity to be questionable. Bathroom was somewhat worn out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Lovely rooms - be patient with the elevators if you’re on higher floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a claustrophobe the elevators didn’t ‘work’ for me when we initially were placed on a higher floor however this is a minor detail.

    The location of this hotel made it an obvious choice for us as we enjoy walking and didn’t want to be on top of the pier. Only a short walk to union square and China town and down hill trot to the pier from there - the cable car was a great option to get back and alternatively we used Uber which we found very affordable for the ‘uphill’ return trips. Due to some confusion with our booking we received a complimentary upgrade to a king room and were very pleased with the facilities in the room which included fully stocked mini bar, very spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. While one of the ‘smaller’ king rooms comparatively to those on the rest of our trip I think in retrospect we should have invested in this to added ourselves the extra space we did have. The elevator situation is not ideal (for those impatient & claustrophobic like me) as there is only 2 and quite small and slow moving, however we scored a low level floor which meant we limited our reliance on queuing up and down higher floors for the lift. It’s a minor comment for an overall lovely stay close to shops, bars, restaurants etc which certainly comes with a high end boutique hotel feel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the staff trying really hard to make our stay nicer once they found out we were on our honeymoon, it seems like the hotel didn't have anything better to offer: small dirty windows, dirty old carpets, poor coordination between the otherwise good natured and polite staff. As a courtesy we were moved to the Samuel Suite which besides being spacious and having a terrace didn't have much else going on for it. And they charge additionally for everything and anything including but not limited to wifi, fridge for personal use, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and adjacent to a good little Italian restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention of a Young woman at the reception desk that was to get us a taxi (we were running late). Sh finished her shift ad forgot about our ride.

    Great location. Very confortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel but Street outside hotel was not clean and smelly. Many homeless nearby hotel. Refrigerator can’t be use for personal stuff. Wrong calculation in statement , Over booking caused couldn’t get room I booked....

    Staff was nice and helpful. Free coffee all day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personal mini fridge/ hidden occupancy tax/ $/

    Amazing location; Lyft will be your best friend/The place looks fancy/ property has restaurant & bar in lobby/ valet parking but $/ spacious rooms/

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel room is spacious and the staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a bit noisy at night since there is a pub opposite the hotel. It does take around 8 mins to walk to and from Powell Street station. Besides, there are homeless people along the streets near the hotel which was a bit unfavorable.

    The room is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. There is a bathtub available which was out of our expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff makes the stay more welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was too pricey considering that it is and outdoor location and anyone can walk among the cars. Also once we drove away we noticed a scratch on our car.

    The staff was great! They made our stay feel welcoming, very respectful and at our service. They recommended great places to visit and were attentive. Made the stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Pretty much as expected overall, some good and some bad bits :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard to know where to find good restaurants nearby, I feel like the hotel should provide some recommendations. Lots of homeless people in the surrounding area so didn’t feel too safe at times, although I’m sure that’s the case in many places in this city. The shower head was very low and the water pressure wasn’t great. Stayed on 4th floor, overlooking a bar next door which was quite noisy at night, bring ear plugs just in case!

    Lovely breakfast and very friendly and welcoming staff. Really convenient location for all the union square and market street shopping and also the theatre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly check in staff, nice touch having free decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more attention to details required by housekeeping. 3 of the 4 glasses were dirty on arrival with lipstick stains - you could tell they had been cleaned through a dishwasher but lipstick adheres strongly to glass so I understand how this happened. I didn't say anything as I knew they'd be replaced the next morning (we arrived late in the day) but the maid missed replacing the glasses the next day! The maid did seem to notice our towel needs (being 4 girls) & left extra so that was nice.

    Super friendly check in staff, nice touch having free decent coffee & flavored water in the lobby. Beds were comfty, quiet rooms (even being on the 4th floor), size of room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    We had an overnight stay to see a musical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great neighborhood. Carpet was wet in some areas. No view from window, just a concrete wall.

    The architecture. Lobby was beautiful. Staff was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was wonderful. We say everything that we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel front desk person originally gave us the wrong room. When I mentioned it they changed it to the right one. He also did not tell us about the amenities in the hotel. People on the floor were fairly noisey in the morning and the courtyard below our room was also noisey until 11:00 pm.

    I liked the proximity to all the places that we wanted to go to. The room was nice and had a good view. The lounge in the hotel was stylish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Heart of San Fran
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few cocky staff members but no offence taken!

    Great location if you are visiting San Fran and want to be close to all local amenities as well as the clubs/bars etc as we were a group of 6 guys! Ben, at front desk was great help and offered much advice on the local area as well as places to eat and visit. Hotel facilities were perfect with free tea/coffee available all day and room service were very quick to bring ice or food to the rooms. We stayed in 303 which was front facing the main road so slightly louder than our group's other room in 307 which was more inland facing. No noise issues whatsoever however and we all had pleasant sleep throughout our stay! Hotel advised us not to come out of the building and take a right as it was seen as more 'downtown' San Fran but in all honesty we were there to explore and had no issues in any part of SF even late at night. As long as you are in a group of 2 or more I cannot envisage any issues there. One point worth making is to be aware of the huge number of homeless people in San Fran (or California for that matter) and they will continue to ask for change so we always kept some small denominations on us. They mean no harm so don't be afraid! As we didn't take breakfast at the hotel there were a number of great 24hr diners around us that we went to and the food was great. Always nice to check out local cuisines instead of usual hotel food every morning but that is a personal preference of ours! There are a number of shopping centres close by within walking distance for those looking to purchase new clothing/goods. This includes Macy's, Bloomingdales, Westfield among others. Things you must do/visit are: 1) The Golden Gate Bridge by cycle (one of the most thrilling experiences ever!) 2) Fisherman's Wharf 3) Ferry to Alcatraz 4) SF Premium Outlets (for shoppers)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for breakfast for over 40mins each day. Thought the cost in hotel bar was very expensive to eat and drink compared to local restaurants and bars

    Hotel well presented, staff were great with information on what to do. Walking distance to union square and the many restaurants available to you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good city centre hotel, good amenities, great breakfasts. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred to have free wifi and tea/coffee facilities in bedrooms not just lobby but we managed. Decor beyond main lobby and bar slightly dated but clean and comfortable throughout.

    Large bedroom and comfortable bed. Delicious options for complimentary breakfast, large portions and really good quality food. 24/7 complimentary tea/coffee and wifi in lobby. Good fitness centre. Super friendly and helpful staff throughout. Ideal location for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable room and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi available only at a cost; the beautiful terrace that we saw in the photos was for four days in a row booked for a private event.

    Comfortable room and well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Make sure you don't walk about in bare feet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbished there is no way this could be classed as luxury hotel, the shag pile carpet in the room was past it's best wouldn't have wanted a baby crawling about on that. And the rooms were very dark.

    Location great only few mins walk to cable cars and union square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Stranger found in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came back from an outing a man was in our room. Said he was told there was s problem here. He scared us all. We called front desk. Said he was an engineer there. He came back later and we called the front desk again. They made light of it. But we were very upset by it and talked to the hotel manager who gave us 133.00 off our 2000.00 bill. We were not pleased with their explanations or their compensation.

    It was a nice place to stay. Very expensive though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    The king room I had was large and had a large closet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs were outrageous. Stains on room carpet hadn't been attended to. Furniture in room was dented, scuffed, and dirty. Little bathroom space for daily use of toiletries. Duvet was sandwiched between flat sheets implying that cost cutting was mor important than guest comfort. Vagrants routinely camp outside and harass guests. Breakfast food at hotel restaurant was undercooked.

    The king room I had was large and had a large closet. The historic nature of the building was nice. Somewhat near Union Square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable, clean and modern. Couldn't have been happy with the Adagio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that wifi wasn't complimentary although we were given some free days as a good will gesture. Cannot fault them otherwise.

    Staff on the front desk could not be more helpful! Thank you Chris and Chryseta! Good restaurant and comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.0
    Nice hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking didn't match the actual room. We got, what the hotel called a regular room and not a Deluxe king room(as described on booking.com). The regular room is a normal size hotel room. The hotel informed us that this was the right booking. We where moved from 3 to 11 floor where the room had more light but still same size. I am aware that there can be differences between pictures and the actual room, but here it was to big. This was also described as an luxury offer but I won't call it that. The valet Parking was expensive, but It's the same everywhere in SF

    Nice hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.3
    Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping left my room door open. Towels were dirty with brown streak. Surfaces of hotel room were dusty. The "manager" Rel was not helpful or able to come up with a good resolution for any of this. He offered comped dinner, which then he said were comped drinks, which ended up not being completely comped. Very unprofessional, and honestly very tacky.

    N/a

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay! Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator wait, we often had to give up and take the stairs.

    Loved the staff's friendliness and eagerness to help. Upon check-in, they offered us complimentary WiFi if we signed up for Marriott Rewards. The facilities are great, except for the elevators that could use some refurbishing. The breakfast was outstanding, they're very generous with their servings. For those concerned about the area, you will find homeless people at every corner, whether you are in the business district or in a posh area. It's one aspect that you have to deal with when visiting a big US city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    One guy made the stay bearable! Thanks Chris
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small - no turndown service for the price we paid and the staff except Chris were so rude. The bartender in the restaurant had the worst attitude. We'll never be back. Btw, the neighborhood is dodgy too

    Chris at the front desk was a delight - he always greeted us with a genuine smile. We enjoyed him more than the hotel. The rest of the staff wasn't too friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a great location with a warm touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi would be ideal.

    The location was excellent. The rooms was good sized, and the bed was comfortable. The staffs were most pleasant too. My family and I particularly love the drinking station at the lobby. Whether for a quick pick-me-up cuppa in the morning, or a warm-down coffee after returning to the hotel from the cold cold weather, the drinking station was an excellent value add.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Dont judge a book by its cover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for WiFi Hidden taxes that are charged for on per person per room per night that is the same for all accommodation thats booked in the u.s so please read the small print when booking in the u.s

    Absolutely excellent location only a few minutes walk from union square, The room was absolutely spotless clean and was serviced with clean towels ect every day The staff were fantastic they really couldn't do enough for their customers, 2 minutes walk to all the car rental pickup spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to pay for wifi in the room was disappointing. However there was free wifi in the lobby

    A really comfortable room, in a great location. It was an easy walk from the BART, on arrival and then in a great location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.7
    Adequate due to location. A way to go to be considered upper end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided in room tea and coffee facilities rather than have to access these downstairs. The plug points on the lamps do not cater for international adaptor. We tried to plug it in but there was not sufficient room for the plug to be inserted.

    The bed was comfy. The hotel was clean and presentable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous staff team & great breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments to make!!

    The staff are so welcoming and helpful. Great location. Great bar area . Loved the breakfast - a really efficient, hard working breakfast team! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no swimming pool for the children. Parking overpriced

    the staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. it was just a short walk to union square and china town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Rough start, but great ending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor quality of the room the first night we were there.

    We got there on a day when it was fully booked and it was a room that obviously was not used much. Not a good fit with us. But I asked one of the receptionists, Taja, I think, if we could get a better room for the next 2 nights and she took care of it at a lower price. We got a king extra deluxe. It was great! She took such good care of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Not great for the money . Ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee downstairs in lobby area not in rooms. price of valet parking too expensive plus they tried to add on 9.95 a day for wifi which is shocking in this day and age!!

    Staff where nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great bang for buck hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi should always be free. Unfortunately, here it was not. :( $59 per night valet parking? Oh boy. :(

    staff was very welcoming, all times of the day! Room was modern and bed was super comfy! Loved the top shelf toiletries provided like shampoo and conditioner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Rodaba Jelani and Taja, Front Desk Agents!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rodaba Jelani and Taja, Front Desk Agents!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Id definantly stay here again
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hallway had an unusual odor

    Very nice staff, beautiful facilities, lovely and very big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Nice, clean, cute, beautiful decor, excellent staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, cute, beautiful decor, excellent staff, great restaurant and bar, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Close to Union square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we were able to go to the beautiful roof that we saw on website. Only for top suites.

    Close to Union square

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was most helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to Union Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi Not free. Valet Parking $59. I thought London was expensive!!

    Staff were helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Was pleased with my choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no problems and enjoyed our stay

    Staff great food v good great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find access to the rooftop lounge area.

    Very comfortable bed and enjoyed the free tea and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Too many homeless people in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many homeless people in the area. But close to union Square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks in the bar

    Location and service were excellent. Very polite staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size rooms, awesome facilities. Location is great. The included breakfast is fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    All was good there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    It was great taking my family out to a beautiful place. Enjoyed it. Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like how you guys didnt have an indoor pool

    Breakfast was delicious the bed was comfortable the beach was near by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Rooms were spacious and very nice. Staff were very guest friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    It was a good stay altogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water provided.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and deco a little tired

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel bad beds
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are too soft and caused me to have strong back pain every morning.

    The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.3
    Stay at Argonaut Hotel in Fishermans Wharf instead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are misleading and deceptive. Hotel carpet was not clean and staff were a bit annoying.

    The selfie tv in lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in without a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the best hotels I have stayed in without a beachfront view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    No free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Great first time experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything I disliked

    The environment and staff where always there to answer questions and help with anything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    Chaos as check-in (cannot find my booking information) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaos as check-in (cannot find my booking information) and as using of the breakfast coupon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, great night life, nice staff, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, great night life, nice staff, great services, nice room, great equipment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    All the employees were excellent and attentive from the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the employees were excellent and attentive from the door man to the bar staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location and excellent check in with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent check in with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Very short stay. Close to good food and entertaining.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for my friends was hard to find.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly

    Great location - comfortable room - nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond

    Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Over all a good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all a good Experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    Not worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking is $59 per night The bathtub was dirty, the sheets stained, the service not good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    met my high expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast included was so worth it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    The hotel pretty nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stay in hotel quite a but for the price we paid here, we got alot nicer hotel with lots of amenities etc. We didn't like the fact there is no coffee maker inside the room and we definitely wasn't happy about the $74 a night for parking.

    The hotel pretty nice!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and friendly location ideal beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't have free wifi in room quite disappointing for that type of hotel

    Staff very helpful and friendly location ideal beds very comfy rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    The bed and pillows were so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was awaken at 6:30 AM by staff in the hall talking on the walkie talkies. Ran out of tissues and toilet paper and there were not any extra available.

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The accommodations were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The accommodations were comfortable. The staff was excellent--they couldn't be friendlier. The doorman remembered my name, the desk staff were personable and anticipated my needs. The complimentary coffee/tea is an excellent touch, along with some afternoon brownies.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.0
    Employees' attitude is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is on the edge of Union Square, even if its only a few blocks away from the center of Union square its not the same CBD surroundings you would expect. Seems to have been recently converted, the room equipment are quite old, and for some reason there is even a ceiling fan in my room. There was also a weird smell in the room.

    Employees' attitude is nice

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    5.0
    Location was central to all points of interest I wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom floor was dirty, towels were old and hard, room was very dark, value for the money spent was not worth it. I should have been given a free breakfast at the most for the price paid per night. Not likely to stay here again. Hallways are narrow and elevator small.

    Location was central to all points of interest I wanted to go to and parking was next to hotel - easy to retrieve my vehicle. False alarm went off in the early hours of the morning. Could not contact anyone at front desk to confirm what was going on.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Loved the breakfast option and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the breakfast option and the food was excellent. The wait staff was very good, as well. Also nice to have a bar/grill right in the lobby and to be so close to the theatre. Quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    I like that the hotel is a pet friendly property, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The early morning concierge, was a little curt with us when we were unaware of having to use our key to come back in the front door. He was not happy about having to open the front door for us. We were unaware that we needed our door key. It would have been nice if he would have said something to us as we were going out the door.

    I like that the hotel is a pet friendly property, even though I was not traveling with a pet. The staff was prompt, and courteous when delivering requested items.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was perfect and people are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For such an expensive place, it would be nice if they had breakfast included.

    Location was perfect and people are friendly. All local tours knew the hotel and pick ups were easy

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee maker in room, no complimentary Wifi or breakfast.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Room was very nicely decorated with a great view of the city. Was also very clean and comfortable.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: