Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Fell Inn 3 stars

888 South Broadway, Fells Point, Baltimore, MD 21231 , USA

#22 of 78 hotels in Baltimore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at Admiral Fell's Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd floor hallway had 2 sets of steps. Was hard to negotiate with luggage. But really minor issue. Overall it was wonderful.

    Location and lovely room. Plus i left my expensive foam pillow in the room and Kareem at the front desk made sure i got it back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Fells Point a great location, but undecided to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know if their fault or Booking.com. I asked for a balcony through bookings.com email/messaging and told was confirmed at no extra charge. Got there it didn't happen and was told they were booked to even ask to upgrade????

    Location to what we wanted to do and easy check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The location of the inn , and the staff were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in the room was not as clean as you would expect. The floors were very sticky. The following day our room was not cleaned. We had to call the manager at 5pm to request maid service.

    The location of the inn , and the staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The admiral fell down, he should have stayed there..
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very dated, Needs a good cleaning, repaint, I couldn't get into the room as the electronic key didn't work, the maids key didn't work, the managers key didn't work after 20mins in the hallway with our luggage the maintenance man had to come up.. Just give me a different room?!??! We get into the room, No towels no wash clothes, the Mgr says they are washing them we didn't have enough time to get completed? Really a hotel doesn't have an ABUNDANCE of sheets towels washcloths what?? The worst is, Not the hotel for you, if you dont want to be a part of what is outside until 2am, every honk, conversation band bar music.. enough said !!! oh and Valet $40..surface lot 1.5 blocks away $10 a night

    The Bathroom was clean, the Bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, but overly expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have a small refrigerator for the cost of the room. The cost of parking and the additional taxes and fees took a $200 dollar a night room to over $300.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Look somewhere else. Not worth the money or inconvenience.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inn windows did not close properly, Floors were not level so you walked on a tilt, Too much noise from Pub across street, Constant noise to keep you up from outside such as people walking in park. Street Sweepers at 4 AM, Trash trucks at 5:30 AM. No Shuttle to JH Bayview campus. Rooms not properly cleaned and stocked,

    Staff was very helpful in attending to your needs when a problem arose however too many issues came up in a 3 night stay. Pet Friendly but neighbors left dogs barking when they went out. Front desk called then to handle situation but it continued a second time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yappy dog in room next to mine. Barked at every sound. Possibly staff could put dogs in a separate area or floor. Expensive for no amenities.

    Room clean. Beds very comfortable. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in beautiful, charming Historic Fell’s Point and Baltimore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location - safe & convenient to all of the marvelous Fell’s Point attractions; super comfortable bed; great welcoming & helpful staff; beautiful, charming accommodations; ghost & historical tour by hotel’s own docent; nice breakfast and terrific tucked-away bar - could not have liked AFI better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Will continue to stay here & recommend to friends. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels & soap. Also the basement bar didn’t have what was needed for an Espresso martini we looked forward to at the end of the night. Breakfast wasn’t included as it was in the parking past.

    Staff & location are wonderful. Bed & pillows are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great trip. Will return to Baltimore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Lamp electrocuted me :( No more free continental breakfast😞

    The location! The bar and bartender downstairs! The front desk people ,the shuttle service ,and the drivers!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location for going out in Fells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet clogged, was "fixed", but clogged immediately again. The second time it needed to be snaked and the facilities person said he knew it hadn't been fixed the first time.

    This location was perfect and the people we interacted with were very kind. The room we booked through a 3rd party site wasn't available and so we were given a discount on our smaller room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate, disappointingly shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit shabby. Room could have been cleaned better - had to request tomato seeds be cleaned off the desk chair.

    Location is great, in the heart of Fell's Point. Despite this the room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay. Price was a little steep for what it offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking garage as part of package; room was small; paid breakfast

    Location, bed was comfortable but not true king- which they did disclose and I missed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard. Sound insulation wasn't good. Could hear people talking on the street well into the night. Windows were a little drafty. Hard to control temperature (no real thermostat)

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Went with two other couples for New Years had a great time visiting the bars and listening to live m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great there was nothing I did not like

    Lovely quaint hotel, staff very friendly and professional, love the Christmas Tree and decorations. Already booked for next year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Quiet Christmas
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the 2nd time I’ve stayed here. You can’t beat the location. The building is older, but so are all the buildings and hotels in Baltimore. I love how unique the hotel was and the location to everything in Fells Point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms in the heart of Funville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people would say the street noise and hallway traffic made it hard to sleep but we were there to party. Perfect and fun

    Location was perfect for partying and shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location but needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms need significant renovation. Looking very worn. Scuff marks, scratches on walls in room. Bathrooms fixtures are old and moldy/musty.

    Valet and check in was quite warm and inviting. Nice feel to the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Cool location but next time I will try something more off the beaten path for more quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window to our room didn't shut all the way and being right on Thames street, you could hear not only all the drunks that got let out of the bar but also there was a ton of street noise with taxis honking, etc. They did give us a free breakfast for the trouble but I would have preferred a window that shut and a good nights sleep

    Good location in terms of proximity to attractions, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially loved the Valet guy, he was super nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time at the Inn which is so convenient to all that Fell's Point offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking continues to be an issue as one to keep "feeding the meter" and worrying about a ticket after 10:00 on a Sunday morning.

    A quiet, classy accommodation with European charm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice. I might come back for the location - Great shops and restaurants. Street parking was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    $9.95 daily charge for a bunch of stuff I didn't use. I did not need to go to a nearby gym with reciprocal priviledges, in fact, I did not even use the internet. Also, apparently I was put in the smallest room in the place. You cannot open the door to the wardrobe and walk by. Maybe they were busy? It did not look like they were full, but that is another nice thing.... It is a very unique layout, and overall quite private.

    The best part of this place is the location. The staff was very nice and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    The location is great, the bell hops were on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and a bit odd because it's many buildings put together. They could do so much more by updating the rooms/bathrooms and giving it a fresh coat of paint. Stayed on the second floor facing the street, it was SO loud on a Saturday night!

    The location is great, the bell hops were on point

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value, excellent staff, wonderful location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptionally courteous! They accommodated my every request. Location superb! Right in the middle of the historic district, but very quiet in the back units. The halls are a bit worn, however, the room was updated and very comfortable and clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Value of money.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money.too much expensive for what is offered in the room. Sheets were not ironed. The bed was not neet.Inacceptable for this kind of établissements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommend for the charm of the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upfront debit and re-credit of $30 for ancillaries (whether used or not) it a bit unnecessary, as it invites you to check your bank statement twice.

    Beautiful neighborhood (Fell's Point), safe and sanitized, with some nice eateries and in walking distance of downtown/harbor. Mattress was impeccable. Furniture and bathroom a bit worn and tired but added to the quirky charm of this historic hotel. Nice touches in the corridors, with framed short biographies of local dignitaries. Had a quiet night's rest despite having a room facing the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    We had a lovely time in Fells Point. Thankfully, we didn't use the room except to shower and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was terrible: We couldn't get any extra towels, there was no soap in the bathroom. The hotel does not have a vending machine. Our room was very, very small even though they advertise nice big king rooms.

    The location is perfect, and they are a pet friendly hotel which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant, quiet atmosphere inside. Lively Nightlife outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were really small, but that was part of the ambience of this historic hotel. Nothing wrong with sleeping close to your significant other.

    Location was in the heart of Fells Point. Vallet parked the car. Everything within walking distance including Inner Harbor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Historic aspect was very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not provide any information about services, the building or area when we checked in.

    Historic aspect was very cool. Location was great for sight seeing in the Inner Harbor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Good location. 5 star service. Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little worn. It's a beautiful old building with wood floors so this was understandable. Didn't distract from the experience at all.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us. Can't say enough about the 5 star service we received from all staff. Karim, Pat, Todd, and Tyrell especially helpful. Going to stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    the front desk staff was beyond helpful and very very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are dated, bath tub floor had curve in it and moved up and down....not safe, pillows and linens need refreshed, not the cleanest of places

    the front desk staff was beyond helpful and very very accommodating in every way. The free shuttle bus was timely and drivers polite and very helpful and professional/

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff who gave us room at the back to avoid band at bar across the street.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend walking to nearby cafe / bakery "Pitango" for high quality food. It beats paying $9.00 for the Inn's buffet.

    Old inn so none of the above describe the style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Historic hotel in a great neighborhood on the harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased with our stay at the Admiral Fell Inn. The great location right in the heart of a vibrant, interesting neighborhood was a happy surprise. We loved being able to walk to everything -- restaurants, good coffee, shops, the promenade around the Inner Harbor. Parking was reasonably easy and inexpensive on the street, and valet parking is also an option. The room was not all that fancy, but was clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet. The front-desk staff were outstanding. They went above and beyond to be helpful in answer to every question and request. We highly recommend this historic property. It has much more character than the more modern, more corporate hotels further to the west along the Inner Harbor. We'll stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Review of the Admiral Fell Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is not for everyone. It is a historic hotel and as such the floor plan is convoluted and not easily to navigate with stairways both up and down on the same floor. It is not recommended for the elderly or physically handicapped individuals. They have no on-site parking and the nearest parking garage is more than one-third of a mile away in a public facility. It costs $16.00 a day to park there. They have a valet service available for $32.00. They also use the same public garage. There is a $9.95 charge to use their internet and facilities.

    The bed was comfortable and was clean. The location in Fells Point was excellent and close to all the attractions. The decor was fitting for the property and appropriate. The main appeal is the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy noisy noisy -- that great location makes it a popular spot, but lots of people out 'til 3:00 AM kept me up with the noise just outside my window.

    Great location in walkable environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Place was decent but a rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees, I didnt use any service that I was charged 9.95 for should be optional.

    I could have received a 15% discount but the cashier was already flustered so I felt bad asking for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Fells Point, but find somewhere else to park
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't very clean, hair on the floor. The fixtures were old. Parking was very expensive! $32

    In the heart of Fells Point, so location is great. Continental breakfast was more than I had expected

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great location right in the heart of Fell's Point. We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room in the front of the hotel. There is an active night life in the area so we could hear the people in the street. However, it did not keep us awake. If noise bothers you, request a room that does not look out over the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub / Shower floor was very spongy ( for lack of a better term ) Standing in the tub to take a shower felt like you were in a boat in the ocean Hard to describe

    The room was awesome Great location Staff were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great character in a perfect location for a weekend by the harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fells Point Charm

    The location of the this hotel is perfect for a trip to Baltimore and especially the quaint area of Fells Point. Convenient to Inner Harbor, Harbor East, lots of restaurants and bars, and even a quick ride to all of the Universities. They even have a free shuttle to their other property at the Inner Harbor. The staff was great and because of the historic nature of the building, each room has it's own unique shape and character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs work I understand it's historic which is part of it's charm but, the walls are scratched up. The bathroom shower ceiling shows signs of water damage and a leak from above. There is no handicap railing to use to get into or out of the shower. Neither of us are handicap but we almost slipped in the tub and had nothing to grab onto for safety reasons. The tile grout needs to be redone in the floor and the armoire is cracked and won't close all the way. The place has a lot of charm and the location is amazing but I expected better conditions for the price.

    The staff was great! Very accommodating and polite. The room was simple but quiet and the beef was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of street noise until about one but it really wasn't that bad. We enjoyed the atmosphere. The only bad thing was the street parking and not a lot of options. Valet closes at 10p and is $29 a day.

    Loved the location, beautiful area close to restaurants and shops. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful. Beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Location location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue we couldn't get any on the street & had to use a public car park. Room was very warm so windows were open throughout our stay.

    location is the best thing about the hotels steps away from bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.5
    NIce hotel, reasonably clean, a little run down and in need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking was a bit expensive and the room cleaning fee on top of the room charge was a bit unusual.

    NIce hotel, reasonably clean, a little run down and in need of some cosmetic repairs. HVAC system was quiet which is a nice thing to find these days. Maze of hallways are a bit confusing and a lot of steps in path making it more difficult for elderly travelers Location in heart of Fells POint was a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Great area to explore and a friendly bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed to discover when reached airport that cab booked for us by hotel was not $30 as expected but $75!!!!!

    Great area to explore and a friendly bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited about 40 minutes to get our car back from valet parkong. The said they had zeveral problems, including a card that didnt work at the garage exit. Some compensation for the long wait would have been ni e vosiderong what they charge for valet parking, but none was offered.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast delicious. Very comfortable room and great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfy and clean room, convenient location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy- it was a warm weekend so the bar across the street had all their doors and windows open. People were outside yelling and loud music blaring until the wee hours.

    Comfy and clean room, convenient location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Room was good enough size for the historic inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have asked for a room on the other side of the inn away from the street as the noise from the live band at the bar across the street was a bit much until 2 am.

    Room was good enough size for the historic inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Love Admiral Fell Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night due to water leaking from the ceiling after a rainstorm. However, the staff was prompt and very courteous with regards to our needs and the room that we were switched to was equally nice.

    This was her second time staying at the Admiral fell Inn, and we were greeted once again with a very warm welcome by the staff. They couldn't do enough for us even to include an early check-in. Our room was beautiful and inviting. The breakfast the next day was spectacular even to include made to order personal omelets! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location - Historic Property - Ghosts???
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated and the hallways presented a labyrinth to access your room. We do recognize that this is a historic hotel though. We will return to the hotel so I guess you could say it really isn't that bad.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. The area is loaded with bars and restaurants. The historical nature of the hotel and the stories of ghosts intrigue my wife and I.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    A Step back in Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay at the inn!!! The young man who checked us in was courteous and very pleasant and made us feel welcomed. Talk about location! Great place to stay with wonderful restaurants, pubs, and eateries! Water taxi right across the street. The room was like a step back in time except for the bed which was a king size very comfortable bed, breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious. We'd definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the breakfast charge away but there is a $9.95 charge for' incidentals' like WiFi and the water bottles they leave in your room. There is a long list of items that most places view as automatic amenities. It was slightly disappointing, but not enough to spoil the stay.

    There is no $15 per person charge for breakfast. It is now included with the room. Not just continental either. Waffles and omelet's made to order. They have a reception and ghost tour Wed-Sat that I would have like to see. The hotel has an interesting history.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Excellent little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small issue was had was with the TV. The guide was hard to use and one of the armoire doors could not open entirely due to the bed which made it a little awkward to watch. But that really is a nit. It will not deter us from staying again.

    Excellent location and charming hotel. The room was large and comfortable. Staff was very polite. We had a good time. Very cool history of the place which made the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Unique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super loud until 2:00 am. Difficulty falling asleep

    Unique place. Really felt like we were staying in a hotel from a very long time ago, yet still clean & kept well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    I location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way to hot, our thermostat did nothing to help. The shower didn't work correctly. The tub wasn't draining fast enough.

    I location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A vent in the bathroom. Either different colored trim on the different floors, or better signage would help.

    The room was beautiful, The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Ready to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saturday night loved the cozy basement bar, great atmosphere and Moscow Mules! It was noisy outside but I fell asleep without a problem. The peaceful, live music courtesy of the historian on Sunday morning was lovely. The staff was very helpful! We will be going back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Holiday Get-Away
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With such a perfect location to so many sites and shops, what is not to love? We loved walking into the lovely lobby decorated for the holidays and appreciated the attentive staff. Our little dog was treated by the staff and our room was so comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful, historic inn in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I will stay here on a weekend again. The scene outside is just too noisy, and the new restaurant under my room had live music until late. Also, I missed having coffee available in the lobby in the morning.

    Beautiful, historic inn in a perfect location. Have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Visiting Fell's Point? STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the information about local attractions was a little inaccurate (i.e. walking distance from Water Taxi stop to Fort McHenry was WAY more than 20 minutes).

    Can't beat the location. Right in the middle of more to do than we had time to do. BEAUTIFULLY restored and maintained historical building. Professional and courteous staff. Clean, comfortable, and CLASSY! Tremendous value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Incredible Staff with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction noise through the night. Windows on the street front apparently not insulated to provide a buffer, but definitely not a deal breaker.

    Staff just could not have been nicer....from the valet parking attendant to the front desk staff. The bed gave us the best night's sleep in the previous 5 nights. The bathroom was clean and all the little amenities were nice. The historic character of the facility also lent to our good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful visit, will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabinet door to the TV was very loud, needs some oil :)

    I liked the environment and the shuttle from the parking garage! Very helpful, especially due to the rain!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    location appreciation of the history of the building the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had an outside balcony but the floor always had a puddle maybe due to watering the plants there had been no rain that we were aware of

    location appreciation of the history of the building the ability to walk to any type of food venue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    A very charming hotel in a great area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of construction going on at the time of this writing so planning to sleep in past 7 is pretty much out the window. The location is great, but when you're near such a lively area with live bands that go till around 1am getting to bed can be more difficult than expected. Street parking was hard to come by.

    Bed was good, not great. AC was fantastic and the location couldn't be better. This was the second time I've stayed here. It's an excellent value and in a great area of town. Free WiFi is excellent with it's speed. Very charming hotel, I will continue to book here when I come to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    clean and comfortable room, great location for us seeing we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that there wasn't a continental breakfast included in the hotel price. Our room was on an outside corner that was very loud until all the bars closed down. Didn't get much sleep

    clean and comfortable room, great location for us seeing we are from our of state.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    In the middle of all the Fells Point activity and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of it's popular location it was a little noisy at night. Our room was located with windows facing both Thames and Broadway. However it was great people watching! The room could use some updates such as tiles in the bathroom, tub & shower, and ceiling.

    The hotel is located at a great location in Fells Point for daytime and night activities. Very trendy with unique shops, fun restaurants & bars and in a neighborhood filled with colonial history. Thames Street was cool but it was neat to also have Broadway which seemed a little less busy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Nothing More Than Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time at Admiral Fell Inn, and both times I found the rooms to be inadequately cleaned. Surfaces in both the bathroom and bedroom were grimy. The tv was awkwardly situated on the wall next to the bed, so it was uncomfortable to watch. The hotel is old, and full of "character", but the hallways are long, with stairs often in the middle of your trip to your room, so if you have bags you may have to carry them up several stairs and then down again to get to your room - and you only discover this after you've taken the elevator to your floor. Concierge should inform guests before they direct them to their room, and offer assistance. The rooms are old, and not in a charming way. The continental breakfast is an extra charge, which is disappointing given the price of these rooms.

    The best feature of this Inn is the location, and the restaurant right next door - Points South Latin Kitchen. The staff is also friendly, and the valet service is a plus, although no one offered assistance in bringing my bags to my room. The mini-frig in the room is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    I recommend an interior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend an interior room. Our room was next to the street and it was noisy on Friday night.

    The staff was very accommodating and it was nice to have a shuttle to take us to various locations near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and staff! Really cool building!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and a nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and a nice clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location and great old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great old hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning in our room did not cool the room at all!

    The location is fabulous!!!! It is right in the middle of everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time with friends. The staff was terrific. Wish I could afford to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate was higher then anticipated

    Loved the bed and the pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We loved it so much we even asked what type of mattresses you use my wife back did not hurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal treatment we got from KA Rim

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was excellent. Loved the bar an bartender

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    It's all about location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was 2 blocks away.

    It's all about location, location, location! It was in the heart of the fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: