Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port South 3 stars

2520 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020, USA

#62 of 94 hotels in Hollywood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2305 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast and the bed are the only good things in one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room smelled like mold because of fitted carpet. When we tried to get the shuttle from airport, the staff were not very kind to help us.

    The breakfast and the bed are the only good things in one night staying.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    90 bucks for less than 12 hours stay totally disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my kids got out of the shower they walked around on the floor and the carpets are filthy me my wife and my children's feet were black

    How close it was off the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself was good and in a great location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle never picked us up from the cruise ship, after a 2 hour wait in the heat and rain, I had to take a taxi.

    The hotel itself was good and in a great location and the staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but poor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a mold scent under the face bowl and also in the toilet. I requested for a room with a king size bed on the ground floor, but that didn't happen.

    The shopping is near by with food places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Lack of information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that their airport shuttle service didn’t start until 5am was very disappointing to me and my wife. We had a 6:10Am flight and had to leave the hotel for the airport for between 3:30 and 4am and because it wasn’t properly advertised on the hotel info the actual hours of shuttle service, my wife and I had to pay for a lyft rideshare service to get to the airport. Nice staff nice hotel but will not stay there again. I feel bad for anyone who got a bums rush from that place needing free transportation to the airport

    Property was decent and the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    My stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water didn’t work, the maid didn’t clean my room I had to get clean towels and the rooms needs to be dated.

    Great location for shopping and it was close to the airport. However, the rooms need to be updated and the hot water didn’t work. I had a double room and the people next door was smoking in the room made it uncomfortable to sleep. The breakfast was also good. The staff was friendly especially Chantel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check out is payed, any time. But we were allowed to leave our luggage for later pickup.

    We needed only a night stay before our evening flight. The hotel is 15 minutes to Fort Lauderdale Airport. Good breakfast, near the pool, with many options. A new commercial area is being bilded on the other side of the street and will certainly offer options for dinner and shoping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only things that was a little confusing was my bath shower was stop up the water wouldn't go out.There were use towels laying in the elevator water was out in the hallway I thought that I would bring this to your attention also there weren't any waste basket in my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy, clean, one stop shop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door does have a little opening at the bottom so you can hear the noise outside. Also be aware this a hotel where people can see the room you are in from the outside. Not a inside hotel.

    Bed was soft and accommodations was clean. Wouldn't have stayed longer but great for quick stop travel from airport or ports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    I well be back for more stays at your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so please with bathroom size had to stand back up once I sit just to close the bathroom door. Overall my stay was quiet and enjoyable lady at the bar was nice and made me feel welcome to sit and enjoy great conversation and my favorite drink.

    Great location excellent staff. I got locked out my room on the second night but staff was fast on getting my key programmed. My room was cleaned everyday and bed was clean and comfy woke up with any kinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    It is worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel´s bar could be better. Could sell some snacks or appetizers.

    The localization: is far from downtown Miami and Miami Beach, but close to Hollywood beach and Fort Lauderdale beach. With car is easy to go South. One can go by roads close to the ocean, with no tolls. The breakfast was good. No fancy but had enough. There are food places around and also a good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    We loved that we had the Fly/Cruise option to park our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved that we had the Fly/Cruise option to park our vehicle at the hotel. However, I was advised to park our vehicle near the front door so it would be watched better. When we returned from our trip, our gas cap had been stolen. It's hard to find a gas cap at 830PM on a Sunday evening for our drive home. Also, we called for our shuttle at 645PM and were not picked up until almost 8PM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Value of shuttle from airport and cruise port is a great big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of shuttle from airport and cruise port is a great big plus. We bought the 10 $ return to airport after cruise. It worked out perfect. They were there promptly at 9am. Recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were clean the beds were nice and soft and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better but it’s ok To be freeAcross the street Bar right downstairs by the pool they charge $12 for Long Island nice day it was nasty

    The rooms were clean the beds were nice and soft and the staff was nice there’s a lot of places to eat and shop Across the street And the pillows were nice and fluffy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Location is good haven’t been to this hotel in like 2 years.. it’s run down rooms were not cleaned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r bad not worth the money .. place is like a motel now .. found a tooth brush on the floor so it clearly showed me rooms wasn’t cleaned n rug was dirty .....

    The breakfast wasn’t bad, managers r pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value for your money. I will stay here again in the near future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some other guest were very loud and obnoxious.

    WIFI Very fast got most of my business work done from the room. Clean, and the location was best for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay for a layover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, like many in Fort Lauderdale, has those large under-window a/c units in the rooms. If you aren't used to the noise of these things you might find it difficult to get a solid night's sleep - or you can forego the a/c and have a sweaty night.

    Fine for a layover. Airport shuttle only takes 10 - 15 mins to reach the airport. There are a couple of fast food restaurants and a K-Mart within walking distance, so even if you arrive late in the evening it's possible to get some food/supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    It got the job done for a one night stay pre-cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the morning staff was not welcoming at all... the night staff was so friendly. I had to ask the morning staff to smile because they was looking so unhappy. It completely turned me off.

    the drinks at the bar by the pool were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a Place I’d Ever Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room I got had a lot of issues. Bathroom light didn’t work properly, phone didn’t work when I wanted to call the front desk about the light, bathroom floor had a large chunk of tile wrecked, location of room was furthest from front as possible, etc. Everything was worn out and dated. Major construction and street work in front of QIaS. Requested a taxi to the airport be booked for 4:00am, and it wasn’t. This caused a 15-20 minute wait, plus an upcharge because they never booked it. Just an unpleasant experience overall. The 5.8 rating is too generous.

    When my original room was unacceptable, they did change and “upgrade” it, although it was still kind of a mess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Efficient. Clean. Easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not too picky, but all in all, there wasn't anything that comes to mind in regards to things I disliked.

    Arrived from a cruise, for a one night stay. The staff wasn't cheerful but they did their jobs well. Bell person was kind, offered to lock our bags until we were issued a room-which was not long after 11am. Stores/shopping centers were walking distance so we did that while waiting for our room. The Bell person was able to suggest car rental services (we ubered to the airport for a rental bc of our depature time and also before we knew, so ask the Bell person). FYI: There is a booth for tours and a booth exotic car rentals in the lobby - car rental is by appointment. Lobby was clean and lots of seating (many ppl where there waiting for cruises). Note: this is an exterior (halls) access hotel. I did not know this when I booked and cringed when I found out but it wasn't bad at all. Room was clean and facilities were clean. Room was fresh considering how humid it was during our stay. One of the side tables had an outlet port with two plugs and two USB ports - this was a pleasant surprise. We had a king bed room and the bed was firm but comfortable - a headboard with recessed lighting. All expected items such as a small fridge, iron/ironing board, TV/cable, Wifi. We did not partake in the lounge pool area or the breakfast offered as we departed around 4am but it looked welcoming. Overall - it exceeded my expectations. I would stay again and I would recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Ignore the grumpy bad apple. Ask to speak to the manager. Most likely your issue will be addressed
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Easy LATONYA MILLER!!! She is a young woman who has a position at the front desk with an abhorrent attitude and an ego that wants to exert what ever power she way have. She refused me checking in because I have a service dog not an “emotional support animal” but a true service animal. Her paperwork shows how she fits under the Americans with Disability Act, Fair Housing Act and Rehabilitation Act of 1973. The penalties for noncompliance are enforced by the Department of Justice. She was rude, dismissive and told me my paperwork wasn’t good enough for her and she wouldn’t check me in. As I try to be reasonable I returned the next day, spoke to Ms. Pierre and was accommodated. Ms. Pierre’s professionalism is the only that kept me from filing a formal complaint with the DOJ for noncompliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act.

    I had to return the next day and met with Miss Marie Pierre. She is the type of representative every company wants working for them. I was unable to check in the night before (please see below). However, Ms. Pierre was a complete and gracious representative of the hotel and took care of my issue in a way that surpassed my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It had everything we needed for the one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were going on a cruise and this hotel was close to the terminal and shuttled us to the ship in the morning. They also picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel at no charge. Great hotel for cruisers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for an on-transit night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do get the to-go breakfast idea, but more fresh options could be nice. I was also disappointed by the amount of plastic used; plastic forks, knifes, plates...almost everything was also wrapped on plastic.

    We loved how near to the airport this hotel is at. Perfect for an on-transit stay. I also liked the size of the room and the beds, they were also really comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    It's ok for a night of pre-cruise stay. This place serves the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it's a non-smoking room we booked, yet the room was filled with smoking smell. The lobby looked new, yet once you walked to the hotel rooms corridor, and the room itself, everything seemed to be dated and a bit lack of maintenance. The room we got was literally at the other end of the hotel. It was a long walk, especially when you had to pull all the luggage. The bed was too soft for our liking.

    The complementary airport shuttle and Port Everglades shuttle were great. These saved a lot of headaches trying to figure out how to get from point A to point B. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the price, the efficiency of your staff, the location of the motel, itself, and the fact that you are near restaurants and shopping establishments.

    The perfect place for those going on a cruise. Your staff made everything go smoothly as we left for our ship after enjoying your complimentary breakfast. Out stay was a great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old outdated room, the noisy air conditioner and the unfriendly staff.

    The bed was clean and comfortable ,but the room outdated and the air conditioner made a very loud noise which kept me awake all night. Some of the hotel staff not very friendly and we had an extra charge to my credit card that I am still fighting to get refunded. Not a great experience at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy free transportation from the airport and to the cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy free transportation from the airport and to the cruise docks.. Easy to walk to a little strip mall to get anything we might have forgotten Easy to walk to a variety of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice vending on the 4th floor. Vending machines did not work anywhere really. The bathroom was horrible. I kept having to contact maintenance for a plunger. They visited the room twice i left it the 3rd time

    Breakfast was great. the pool looked nice. It was raining and i couldn't enjoy it. nywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Ehh I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was horrible, everything was soggy. I've stayed at many hotels and this by far was the worst breakfast I ever saw. Also, I did not know that the rooms were not inside a building. reminded me of more of a motel theme. If I had known that, I would have booked elsewhere. The pictures made it seem like from the lobby you could access your room by the elevator, but to my surprise that was not the case. Seems like the cleaning crew does a quick sweep through, not as clean as I had anticipated

    The staff seemed nice and the pool lounge was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.9
    This was literally the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at, and I only stayed there for 15 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one could ever pay me any dollar amount to stay in this disgusting hotel again. An absolutely filthy bed (complete with food scraps and stains), hairs and dirt in the shower, broken locks, and leaking AC unit made me leave after 15 minutes. The hotel is also poorly designed and difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Good room and nice breakfast thrown in too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charge we didn't expect that appears to be for using a credit card, only a tiny charge just not expected.

    Good room and nice breakfast thrown in too. We just used this hotel as a stop over for one night but it suited our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    No rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with water drip on tub. It was full of water when I got to the room. The room was full of dust everywhere, Completely disappointed.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Spend a little more somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very dated and not well maintained nor clean. It was manageable for a one night stay before a cruise, but really just to sleep in (not touch anything) and leave. The breakfast buffet was a mad house and the area was not cleaned up as people rummaged through everything. The room we initially were given reeked of smoke (smoke free signs everywhere) so we asked to switch. The pool closes at sunset and was littered with smoking, drinking party people on all the loungers-- so we didn't take the kids. I wouldn't stay here again, ever. It's worth it to spend a little extra and not deal with moldy bathrooms and questionable linens.

    It was within walking distance of Kmart, McDonalds and Chipotle. Free airport shuttle (though an Uber is worth the $12 after waiting 50 minutes in Miami heat outside for a shuttle).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly, travel to cruise terminal very organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hardly any where to eat breakfast, ended up eating from a lounge chair around the pool. Not enough staff on when we checked in, poor women at the desk.

    Clean, friendly, travel to cruise terminal very organized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    not a good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gross. I paid for 3 rooms. ours was the worse. smelled bad. we used febreeze and lysol. there was a price of fruit in the pool no one ever removed it. the free breakfast was just ok nothing special. will not stay again or recommend. was not worth what we paid.

    The Bar staff was awesome. some of our party got free drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.5
    I am glad it was a short stay. The front staff were very helpful and friendly. It was very unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning in our rooms. The air conditioning was very noisy and sounded like bearing needed maintenance.

    The shuttle service to cruise And airport. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and really like the shuttle from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here a number of times because of the shuttle service and its location but it is really starting to get run down and some of the rooms smell and one had mold in the shower ceiling and a hole in it also. You could see where there were leeks in the ceiling in the rooms also. It's overdo for some major maintenance.

    Good location and really like the shuttle from the airport and cruise port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water coming out of the AC unit onto the walkway. Should have designated smoking area with ashtrays to minimize cigarette butts on the ground.

    Great value, and the breakfast are better than typical continental. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Only problem I had was airport shuttle transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free airport shuttle

    Only problem I had was airport shuttle transportation. I signed up for the 11a shuttle. It never came. Got the run around about the shuttle service. Finally they called the Ramanda Inn shuttle to come take me to the airport at 12 noon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We shared the room with another couple of friends and didn't really like the open bathroom concept

    Room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Below average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faint smell of urine in the room Had to go back to the front desk three separate times to get the key to work Front desk gave us poor directions to the room and it took 10 minutes just to find proper room since the 2 hotels are connected Bathroom was aged and seemed dirty and the drain did not drain well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    POOR POOR UNPLASENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    MANAGEMENT WAKE UP ! ! ! ! NEED MAINTENANCE..... IF YOU SHUT OFF THE A/C THE ROOM SMELL MILDEW, Again the Reception staff need to be more professional and informative of rate change...... I WAS TOLD I COULD STAY ONE MORE DAY IF I LIKE.......the next day i went to desk to do so..... the price DOUBLE.... for the same POOR lodging. I`M A SECRET SHOPPER for restaurant and food industry. VERY VERY POOR PLACE, 5star for the breakfast area/food /quantity and variety

    only one good and pleasant thing ```the breakfast buffet``` clean, very clean, and the staff {one lady cook/server) very attentive. Reception staff need to be more professional and informative of rate change...... I WAS TOLD I COULD STAY ONE MORE DAY IF I LIKE.......the next day i went to desk to do so..... the price DOUBLE.... for the same POOR lodging. I`M A SECRET SHOPPER for restaurant and food industry. VERY VERY POOR PLACE, 5star for the breakfast area/food /quantity and variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff they were rude the rooms were modern and average to be the price that they were it was crowded in the lobby and on organized and the workers were hitting on some of the guest and the pool is small too crowded.

    Convenience it was located near a plaza which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Unfortunately our stay was disappointing. It took close to 1 hour to check in because of lack of sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They added an additional charge for the safe in your room whether you used it or not. They have a sign at the front desk about a charge for using the safe but when I phoned to ask about the additional charge was told it is automatically added. Why is this not part of the advertised room rate is my question? I think this is disceptive and will not be booking with this hotel in the future. The tub had lost the finish on the base of the tub so it was rough and stained and I had to pick out 3 black long black hairs out of the tub before I used it. I have short grey hair.

    The shuttle service to and from the airport was prompt and helpful. Eating breakfast around the pool was nice. The bananas and oranges offered were very overripe and brown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    Horrible stay, had to stay their 2 days, because they would not let me put of the contract.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    The most DISGUSTING PLACE I have ever stayed. Will not ever go there again. Took pictures of the roll a way bed, looked like someone had diarrhea on it, demanded that they got it out they preceded to ask what was wrong with it. Disgusting. Food was bad, beds were horrible. I was told I could get into a room right away, showed up at 11.00, and had to sit outside until 3.00, while others who checked in after we did got their rooms first. It was awful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Ease of access to shopping areas, food, groceries, I95 north...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and toilet was a bit cramped. maybe for one person it would be ok. but for 3 adults... it was a bit too small

    Ease of access to shopping areas, food, groceries, I95 north and south LOVELY breakfast..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in late. The room was very clean which is the most important factor to me. However the fan in bathroom was dangling down and sounded like a jet plane. The mattress was uncomfortable too. There was a lot of water on the floor of the room from the a/c. I told housekeeping in the morning and they promptly notified maintenance.

    The front desk staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Answered questions patiently and helped arrange transportation despite busy time. Breakfast by the pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay will stay again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metal piece in the walkway outside the room

    I like the size of the king deluxe rooms just wish they weren’t on the end where everyone crosses over the metal floor piece in the walkway outside the room it’s right at the head of the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the directions given for pick up from airport I was at the wrong location after several calls I decided to go the opposite direction and ended up at the correct location and the driver was there in mins. Light in bathroom stopped working, maintainance guy was there in mins. Had to get our key card re-activated twice.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was a breeze. Arrangements for pick up to go to Sawgrass Mall was also a breeze, Ivory was very friendly. Near Oakwood Plaza, Burlington, Old Navy, Ross, Chipotle, Taco Bell, McDonalds just to name a few. Had breakfast by the pool area which was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean,good for short stays shops close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't let visitors know about time change would have been nice seeing most customers were comming from other states or countries

    Shuttle service from air port and cruise terminal was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Sleepless in Fort Lauderdale
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible in a construction zone dirty felt unsafe doors opened to outside smelled bad

    Nothing terrible unsafe location and old. Dirty needed renovations. Maybe a 2 star at best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay with accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a high turn, high volume location used by a lot of cruisers. The rooms are starting to show some wear and tear but it is a great value for the area.

    Beds are very comfortable. Henry (the baggage porter and more) is a major asset to this location. If you need anything, just ask him and he can arrange it or tell you where to get it. A real jewel in the rough. The location is very convenient to the cruise port and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    For the amount of $ charged for the room..more is the $ needs to be put into the room up grade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The was nothing to like about this hotel. The free breakfast was a joke..There were so many people they could not keep up with the food. I booked this because we were going on a cruise and it advertised the shuttle to the airport and to the cruise port...it was not worth it! Again we were very disappointed!!!If you were interested they did have a bar!!

    We were very disappointed! This property was not as it was pictured. the rooms were smelly, the door would not shut properly. We did not feel safe. The elevator was quite a distance from the check in across the pool and through a corridor. I had a return stay after a cruise scheduled and I canceled the reservation. I would never stay at this establishment again. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Won’t ever stay again or send my clients to this Quality Inn Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall sockets on each side of tv we’re cracked a really lose. Especially the first one when you came into the room. Lights wouldn’t turn off. My husband thought I was nuts then he tried. He had to unscrew the bulb till it cut off. Mildew really bad & needed the fan in the bathroom fixed. Started off like a jet engine then would finally stop & sound normal. Asked for a room near an elevator when I made reservations. We were in the second building. Girl at desk didn’t explain you to get there. I heard someone talk on how to get to the room. She never told me we could park near the other building where there was a door instead of going down a hallway & go around the pool. Then down another hallway, down a short hallway to an elevator. Once upstairs we had 6 rooms before we got to our door. Absolutely crazy. Never in my life & i’m almost 70. Been a travel agent owner for 23 years. I normally don’t complain but this was amazingly bad!!!! Thanks, Sandra Hann

    Great service to the port to catch our cruise. Great breakfast also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Not the greatest, but, plan to return on next visit, hopefully to an updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very tired and badly needed upgrading, especially the bathroom floor, closet door, air conditioner, and, the curtains that hadn't been washed ion years! Our travel companion had an upgraded room, down the way from us.

    Bed was good, sheets and towels were clean. Breakfast was acceptable, but, not great. Still good value for location, and, free shuttle service to both the airport, and, the cruise ships.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    It's served our purpose but it was so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating Ayn Rand Road and needed to be cleaned better found a football into the bed etc

    Bed was very comfortable and the front desk gentleman was very helpful very professional and the shuttle man was awesome what didn't you like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Calm hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and there was a pool area that was well kept.

    The hotel was nice and quiet, staff were always super nice and helpful. Free breakfast was much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    It was an adequate room at a reasonable price for the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks at the bar were inexpensive, but not very good, and while we left our credit card information with the front desk, for incidentals, the bar would not allow us to charge our drinks to our room.

    Decent pool area, and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasant, uncomfortable, stressful, dirty: I won't stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were shabby, with broken and stained fixtures and carpet, and they weren't clean. They looked nothing like the photos. The card keys didn't work. The staff was unpleasant, and didn't care about making things right. And when I left, they overcharged my card; it took me weeks to get a credit back.

    The only thing I liked about this property is it's close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Property could be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is very congested as it takes several hours to get a room as most people arrive hours before check in. Also we booked a shuttle from the princess peer and no shuttle arrived until after five phone calls to the hotel. The hotel premises needs upgrading to the electrical. Light switches did not always work. The air conditioner smelt mouldy when first started.

    The pool area and included breakfast. Shuttle service from airport is great. The bellman was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a worthy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes there was noise in the evening. I Once had to knock at the dor as the neighbour with his fmaily was noisy.

    Breakfast was really good and the room was very comfortable. People at the front desk was very nice and the transportation to the airport , very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable but wouldn’t highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to cruise port ... whole reason for being here ... was either unreliable or not running at the hours we needed. Room ... one of two ... was tired and needed some repair. Other was not bad but waaaaaaasy over-priced!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff was actual best feature of this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    The beds were very comfy..Location..prices were reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up of the room was horrible. All the mirrors in the bathroom, & the closet too. Which made getting ready a chore .. Women needs mirrors.. The bathroom door hit the bed so door didn't open all the way.. & room was supposed to be handicapped friendly. Had to have keys replaced twice. Told to keep away from cell phone and credit cards after first time, second time kept in pocket & still needed to be replaced.. Lights over one bed didn't work & no remote control for tv. Which wasn't really a big deal, we were gone most of the time.

    The breakfast was decent. Hot food choices.Nice pool area off breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    not please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived I used the lobby bathroom which was dirty, garbage overflowing with tissue, which I reported to the person that checked me in. One of the beds that I had intended to sleep on, sheet was stink like someone had sex on it, and it was not washed. The floor in the sink area I kept slipping on, so had to be very very careful when going in that area. The toilet was jammed up on the opening of the bathroom door. Outside the property around the walking area to the rooms needs to be clean of all debris.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    This hotel was what I would call a bit seedy. Location fair. Services to airport and Port Everglades very good. That is the main reason we chose it. We paid $179.00 for the night and I thought it was a bit expensive for what you really got. A run down hotel that is trying to refurbish itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    We were glad we were only there for one night. We will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First we were given incorrect info from the front desk regarding the airport shuttle pick-up location. When we finally arrived, we were told that we could pay our bill in cash when we checked out. However, when we attempted to do that at check-out, we were told that the credit card was debited when we checked in!! The room could have been cleaner and brighter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    The price is right but you will have to sacrifice service if you stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up after getting off our cruise. Then we had to sit until 5 pm until our room was ready. Two of the front desk staff were amazing but all others were not friendly or helpful and very very slow.

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is mediocre and high priced for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife forgot to get a turtle neck tee she washed and hung on the back of the bathroom door. The housekeeping staff took it and didn't turn it in. The management merely dismissed it as just missing. A good cleaning staff would have found it during the cleaning of the bathroom and turned it in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are run down and not as nice as the reception area. Found aunts on the night table one morning and a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Complementary shuttle service to the airport and cruise port

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    I think the hotel needs better pillows and new beds. They felt like years old, gave me bad backache.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were sooo bad. Every time I moved it squicked. The pillows were very uncomfortable. The room smelled of mildew.

    The location was good. The reception area was nice and clean which made me think that the rooms would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was rude (foreign woman) (Hadar maybe?) The door to our room would barely close. The entire place smelled like marijuana. There were bugs crawling around the sink/vanity area. ALL of the lighting in our room wouldn't work except the vanity light. The drain was very clogged and the shower was like a bath because of it. There was mold on the toilets in the lobby. And after the shower/bath when we tried to use the hairdryer it wouldn't even turn on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    A bit overpriced, opt out or skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the room seemed pretty old and don't feel very clean, it's time for a refit. The breakfast was exclusively processed food.

    Good and quiet location, plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport with comfortable bed. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, updated and bed was comfortable but the room did have a musty odor

    Comfortable beds and close proximity to the airport. Staff were professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    We were happy to leave to go on the cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's what we didn't like. We did like the shuttle service and the breakfast.

    Realizing that this hotel is old, we still expected it to be clean and better maintained. Disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. Found dark hairs all over the tub and toilet area and the shower curtain had mi,dew on it. For the price we paid (over $600 CA for 2 nights), we felt very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    One of the rooms was really nice but needs some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms was really nice but needs some maintenance. One of the bathrooms was pretty dirty. The second room needed ALOT of maintenance. Pool and other areas very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: