Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Miami Springs/Miami International Airport 2 stars

5001 Northwest 36 Street, Miami Springs, Miami, FL 33166, USA

#112 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's nothing spectacular, but a good airport hotel. Convenient location if you have an early flight to catch. The bed is big and comfortable, rooms (at least mine, No. 203) was on the smaller side, but still totally fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and the noise that comes from the sports bar annex to the hotel building.

    The price was faire and the accommodation ins generally was satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too small and uncomfortable.

    Speedy check in and check out. The king room with 2 king beds are very spacious. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The pool was clean and not overcrowded. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. If you are a group of 3 or more, there is not enough room to move.

    Close to the airport, free airport shuttle. The room, the sheets and the towels were perfectly clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the fact that the covers were too thin on the bed. I was about to freeze.

    Julio,at the front desk, was awesome. I love the style of the place. Very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the second floor right by the steps, so it was actually very noisy at times, including late into the night which did not make for the most peaceful rest. Very modern hotel, but could have been more clean (e.g. hallway carpets were visibly dirty with staining).

    The sports bar restaurant at the hotel had great food. The Mahi Mahi sandwich was great at a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not use the bicycle on display at the reception area. The road is very busy, so this is not possible.

    Located very near the Miami International Airport (MIA) this property has free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, everything that was needed before our onward journey. Shuttle pick up was really easy reception staff were helpful . We had a lovely small room but had great amenities. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better.

    People looking for hotel around the airport should try Ramada. Wonderful bed and shower. Everything very clean and new. We didn’t use the swimming pool but it was very clean and very good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall eye appeal. I thought the halls were drab and lacked personality. Room and bathroom was kinda small but a good value

    I enjoyed my stay the room was sufficient for our needs. I like both the Ramada and the Wyndham chain overall. I would rate this property in the middle, not the best not the worst. Breakfast was delicious enjoyed the variety. Staff was top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smeeling bad, but the bathroom was worse. The towels were not that clean either. The breakfast was poor. I don't believe that they should charge that much for a room. We had problems with the staff also, a lot of missunderstandings.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the pillows and bath towels, stained sheets- either the hotel doesn't change the linen for new guests or housekeeping staff should wear hair nets !! Bathroom is very small, difficult to enter and close the door. No outlets next to the bed. Soap dispenser in laundry room was broken so I had to go to the convenience store 2 blocks away to buy detergent. No fridge in room. Very expensive for just one night. View from the window is really horrible.

    Staff is very helpful. Noisy people around the pool late at night- called reception and they fixed it right away. Conveniently located. Not too noisy despite proximity with airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle should be more frequent and the hotel must have a lift to second floor - most guests have luggage and no one in the hotel staff assisted with it.

    It was only a day use, and the hotel was pretty much what I was looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms could be a little better. The rugs were stained a bit in the rooms and hallways were a bit dirty over the weekend and remained that way until the housekeepers came in on Monday.

    The option to have breakfast included in the stay as well as the shuttle included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy from some guestsa

    The property was very good and a bonus was the parking. Breakfast included in the price was very good. All in all a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay there just for 1 night, get spacious room with large king size beds (very comfortable). Very friendly receptionist with good sense of humour. Sport bar with great food and drinks is "attached" to hotel. Large outdoor swimming pool to cool down after hot day. Shuttle bus to airport leave hotel every full hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttles could maybe be more frequent as we had a long wait at Miami Airport. Our room overlooked the pool, so was a little noisy in the early evening, but was quiet after that. Breakfast area a little cramped, but they let people take their food to the poolside, so it worked out okay.

    The room was huge and had coffee-making facilities and a microwave. Vending machines had snacks, drinks, and microwave meals. Large variety of options at breakfast. Pool a decent size. Staff helpful in resolving one minor issue with the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here before and our room was much better. This time older room on second floor, quite shabby and cramped. No where near enough space in breakfast area, totally chaotic. Ate outside. Lack of a lift a problem with lots of luggage.

    Excellent staff, very helpful. For a small extra cost able to keep our room until 2 pm for our late flight. Excellent swimming pool. Comfortable bed and good shower. Airport shuttle excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con really loud. Bathroom fan also very loud. Walls paper thin and we could hear everything outside room. Non stop noise was pretty unpleasant.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was great for what you get, close to the airport as well. The breakfast was good. The bar/restaurant connected to the hotel was great. The hotel was very clean and the pool was great. For the price I wouldn’t expect anything more. Private parking was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, big ones and we had our room changed. Also, the elevator wasn’t working and we had to carry our heave luggage’s up the stairs.

    That it had a pool and free breakfast and shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy in the front of the hotel (airport), the room was tiny for 4 big suitcases... Breakfast : not a lot to eat.

    It was clean and the pool was nice. We had the chance to eat waffles for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were offered small Room at the in room at the end of a long hallwayvery dirty rug in room not acceptable at all Second room we were offered much better much cleaner Whole place needs to be renovated !!!! No we won’t be staying again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy corridors with children running around till all hours

    The hotel was perfectly adequate for a one night stay prior to joining a cruise. We did not use the airport shuttle but taxi ride was only $17. The shuttle to the cruise terminal was excellent, well organised and only $10 pp. The breakfast was fine with juice, eggs and dough nuts. The attached bar was lively and the food good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that they can change it but the location is not ideal if you were to stay there for a holiday as it’s right next to the airport and away from most of the action but for business or for a stopover - no better place I’m sure!

    We just used the place as a stopoff for one night, did what it said on the tin - cheap, cheerful, no drama.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hard to control the temperatura of the air conditioner, for as was to call, and direct to are bed....We put it off.. Nead a small fridge in the room .

    Was very convenient for travel to the airport . We use the Ramada bus.to the airport. Then the tren to downtown Miami,for 4 dólares 50 return. After all day The Big Bus .. Remember, very important Ramada shatle bus from the airport runs every hour 10 minutes pass.. Is a public buss to Miami beach from the airoport number 150..but the tren is much quicker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was suppose to be from 6 - 11 am, but when we came 10 am the staff was removing everything. The bedroom was very very small, for the price we paid.

    The bed was super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for a short stay-over between flights. Close to the airport, complementary airport transfer and acceptable breakfast. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room by the pool which was an area people gathered to talk and shout outside our room. We accepted the plane noise but with an early flight the next day this was really unhelpful.

    Excellent location with a handy sports bar next door to get something to eat. Pool looked good but we didn't have time to use it. Staff really helpful. Room spacious and comfortable and a good price. Will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle only once an hour. Bedroom too small for family of four. Corridor and rooms decor/paintwork and furnishings looking very tired and in need of improvements and modernisation. Ok for 1 night stop over but wouldn’t want to stay for two nights or longer! Breakfast dishes not cleared away once on surrounding tables whilst we were sat at our table for 45 mins!

    Good breakfast options Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    + located directly near the airport with free hourly shuttle service (like all other hotels in Miami Springs + perfect for max 1 overnight stay in Miami + Don't stay here for more night but go to M. Beach. + ok sized clean room - simple/small breakfast options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel but clean.

    Hotel close to the airport. Convinient to use before or after an international flight. Good price/quality. Good parking place behind the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power out the morning we left so breakfast in the dark. No sound proofing between hall nor other rooms.

    Nice place to overnight before flight as close to airport. Helpful staff, very nice warm pool, great bar-restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    little more parking or better sign nearly shot by the hotel .If you get to IHOP you gone far lol.. great place

    clean well presented rooms and hotel near Miami airport , great choice free breakfast included in price, easy to get to from MIA airport , good overall for quick over night or stay over pre cruise ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was on the second floor—it was a bit tough to get all our luggage up the stairs.

    Such a great value for the $$! The transport to and from the Everglades Port and the airport were fantastic and ON TIME! The pool was a nice surprise-so large-clean and beautiful—much more than I expected. The room was nicely apportioned —the bed comfortable—and the remodeled bathroom was a definite plus! Breakfast-very tasty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here before and During this trip the front desk staff were not so friendly and seem to be in a rush. Last time they were soo friendly.

    Loved the location and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to communicate with hotel to make arrangements for shuttle pick up from airport . Wasn't told shuttle pick up was from departure instead of arrival. That is the only hiccup . Everything else was great. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk made it very clear to us that the room was non-smoking, and yet the smell of smoke was PERVASIVE in the room. We had to go back to tell them that WE did not smoke just to ensure they didn't penalize us for that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general area offers little, unless you take a taxi ride.

    The hotel is convenient for the airport and the bar attached has a great atmosphere. Cruise port transfers offered at $10.00 is great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of all I did not like the way staff treated myself and other guests. They were not pleasant, smiling or helpful. As well, they left the phone ringing, this is not good for future business, however, I’m sure not many people complain as there seemed to be lots of business.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff were miserable and unfriendly and seemed like they were doing us a favour. We got a very small, stuffy room to begin with and the wifi was non existed in our room, had to go to the pool or lobby to get wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived 3:30....no rooms available because too many guests checked out late. REALLY?? Not my problem..wasted 2 hrs waiting for a room. When we finally got one it was filthy/not cleaned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, so maybe not for people with disabilities - and noisy AC.

    Comfortable beds, vending Machines, pool, from what we could see also rental-bicycles outside which we never had time to use but nice that those are offered. :) Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to 2nd floor, so a problem if you have excessively heavy luggage.

    Very nice breakfast selection. Excellent pool for price range, on site bar with bar food available, shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the fact that it doesn’t have elevator :(

    It has free shuttle from the airport, the room was clean and the bed really comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, it was perfect for our two nights stay near the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we called from the airport multiple times for the shuttle...the phones were never answered, so we took a cab. (but it was during the Superbowl, so extenuating circumstances...)

    Great sports bar next door. Easy access shuttle to airport and port in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, WiFi didn't work all 3 days, the bathroom didn't flush and it took over 3 hours to someone will come to fix it, the housekeeper left our room open and didn't finish to clean, the breakfast area was very crowded with no place to sit. It was the most expensive and the worst hotel we had ever been in the states. Do yourselves a favor and don't go there.

    Free parking, dining options near by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very nice and helpful. We had to be in the airport very early in the morning so we didn't enjoy the free breakfast. The airport shuttle was free and sent us to the terminal on time. Very pleasant in general!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room on the second floor and they don't have an elevator or something to lift our suitcases although the staff offer to do it.

    It was very well located near the airport, the breakfast is nice and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities basic. Not enough creamer. No tea having been told it was provided. Room over bar which played music until 1.00am.

    Ideally situated following long flight from uk en route to Everglades. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Room a little tired but comfortable. Only used as a stopping off place so ticked most of the boxes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy

    Clean, comfortable hotel, ideal for staying close to the airport. The sports bar adjacent to the hotel was excellent, with good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was agreed before (through booking.com) that hotel will provide us with extra bed (for extra cost of course), but when we arrived there was not possible to add extra bed because of room is very-very small. So we had only option to upgrade the room and after they put extra bed. So, or hotel or booking cheat us and I dont really like it.

    Very close to the airport, free shuttle bus (the only it's going every hour from the hotel, so is able to pick you up about 20 minutes past, so if you missed it, you have to wait another hour). Breakfast was unexpected good, especially it was free of charge. Swimming pool, but we have no chance to use as was very cold. Coffee maker in the room, fastfood next door, grocery store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    honestly, speaking spanish would be a huge assest. english was a challenge. the breakfast area was too small fror the amount of people eating. fortunately, it's miami and we ate outside by the pool

    the room was huge. the onsite restaurant, fantastic. greatr prices and food. oh hey, there's onsite laundry. yes miami shuttle goes here and is a great feature

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator! I was offered help to get my bags but honestly why not just put an elevator. The internet was horrible. I had no internet from the night i arrived till next day. Some of us are from other countries and we need the internet to let our families know we arrived safely. When I asked what was happening theu said they had some issues but could not reset the modem till morning because it was in the manager's office and said office was locked. I had to go somewhere else to get internet.

    The room was super comfortable anf clean. Right next to a McD and walking distance from Ihop. The facilities and staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap of the shower can only start from cold water and then move to hot water (bad design imo), the facilities didn't have a working elevator which is a hassle for people with large bags.

    The beds are comfortable, location is perfect for travelers using MIA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint is the complex hasn't got an elevator even though it is only two floors. Our luggage was quite heavy where we had to carry two suitcase up to the second floor. I would stay here travelling solo or an overnight stay, but not as a vacation in Miami with my wife as our room was small for two people if you just want to chill in your room after a day exploring.

    The Hotel was only a short taxi drive from the airport, which was good after a delayed flight which got us in late at night. The bed was very comfortable, and the free breakfast the next morning was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk personal was very impolite and the property needs an elevator to the oldest people.

    The attention on the bar was very good, and the food was good, the waitress was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the 2nd floor, but we managed just fine!

    The fact that we could check in early. The pool area was very relaxing and breakfast was great and the free shuttle to the airport was a great perk!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great shuttle service from airport, staff arranged shuttle to cruise ship terminal for me, good variety in breakfast, very comfortable bed., quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport and the Dolphin Mall, which was the main advantage. Food in breakfast is ok, not remarkable. Room with small kitchen and big bed, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to get to second-floor rooms

    Breakfast food was good and was enough, convenient hours for breakfast. Very close to places to eat and to the airport. The facilities and room were clean, and the room was pretty spacious. Staff was always friendly and accomodating. The shuttle worked well and on time. Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport shuttle service leaves the hotel once per hour, at the top of the hour, and picks up guests at the airport on the drop-off run. You need to be curbside departure level about 20 past the hour, or you will have to wait an hour for the next shuttle to the hotel ! I believe guests should be made aware of this fact, so that they will plan to suit. I waited outside for half-an-hour, watching several shuttles for other properties pass, most more than once.

    it looks like the room was recently renovated. Everything was fairly new, and what needed to work, worked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy. My room was next to the highway and I had a hard time trying to sleep. Also, The AC was noisy and old.

    The bed was comfortable, clean rooms and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small but had everything I needed. Location isn’t great but I was just staying overnight and wanted to be close to the airport so for that it was great.

    Loved the sports bar that was attached to the hotel. Great beer, food and company!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with the staff could have been better.

    The room was huge and very comfortable. The pool water was freezing but I was comfortable sitting pool side. The restaurant (Tom's)was wonderful. I see myself (wanting to keep this my secret)recommending this to anyone looking for a place to stay And the price was unbeatable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system kept tripping. Noisy due to planes. Would have preferred second floor. People by pool could be noisy.

    The location was very convenient for my trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative words!

    All round facilities were outstanding,including the price.I have stayed overnight in several hotels all more expensive than this in Miami prior to joining a cruise ship,but have never enjoyed a stop-over such as this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus only travels 1 per hour - makes for a long wait at the airport so I ended up just taking an uber

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - morning breakfast was an added bonus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was very clean, nice pool and great breakfast ready early. Front desk staff were great. Very helpful. Room was small but well equipped and bathroom was like new. Seems a renovation was done recently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to open the windows. That is something I did not like, because the room smelled a bit bad. For breakfast I did not like that they only use plastic dishware which you throw away after.

    The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way way expensive for a cramped, old fashioned dingy room, one bed. The others in our party had a modern spacious room with two huge beds, nicely decorated and bright. Ask for a room in the modern extension.

    Handy transfer shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls Airport shuttle only runs once an hour Requested quiet room was adjacent to vending machines where people noisily congregated

    Very good on site sports bar Laundry fscilities Close to airport Good wifi Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check-in was very upsetting took extremely long had to wait past an hour from my reservation time continued being told give us 30 minutes then a few more minutes then give us like 15 more minutes and it continued because the room was very dirty one guy came out to tell me but once in the room refrigerator wasn't working and smelled terrible hair was everywhere shower walls shower drain bathroom walls after my very 1st night there my key card didn't work had to return back to the front desk just a stressful 1st day...

    I enjoyed almost everything but there were a few dissapointments...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are super thin, you can hear everything happening on the adjacents rooms Awfully soft bed, back and neck pain guaranteed Eggs for breakfast does not taste good Expect delays and poor organization for package delivery Key card of rooms need to be re configured every day

    Close to airport. If you rent a car, close to westland mall and turnpike exit. Breakfast is fairly good (excepting for the scrambled eggs)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were waiting for airport shuttle it seema like every other hotel ran more frequent shuttle than ramada. We had to wait about 45 minutes before the shuttle came.

    Friendly clean hotel. It's a little older one that is renovated. Small bathroom but for one night stay it's was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tight but ok. Appreciated Free breakfast but would have preferred to pay for food that was more edible On site restaurant extremely loud

    Front desk people very helpful. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: