Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKA Times Square 4 stars

123 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036, USA

#6 of 180 Holiday rentals in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only (minor) issue is the aircon is a bit noisy but apart from that no complaints at all.

    Excellent location - about 100 metres from Times Square. Excellent staff - everyone friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location , wonderful staff.. they gave me upgrade as well as extensive use of lounge even after checking out .. clean and classy .. in one of my bedrooms the single bed was making noise .. but overall i will recommand and come back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place to stay in NYC! I’ve stayed here three times (twice on solo trips and once with my husband) and wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Huge amount of room with full kitchen, the best location and great staff. Love this place!! Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were amazing- 11/10 The location so close to Times Square was so good about 1 min walk. The apartment was spacious and clean. Great place would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite dark in the apartments but this is because you are in the heart of midtown so is to be expected really.

    Location is what this apartment block is all about. Very comfortable and clean enough. Amenities were spot on for what you need for a week in nyc. The location could not have been any better. The staff on the front desk are lovely and no request is too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like about this hotel.

    The hotel is about 20 metres from the centre of Times Square so it's just far enough away not to be noisy but close enough to be in the midst of the action within a thirty second walk. The room was spotless and the reception staff were always very welcoming and helpful. We always felt very safe and well looked after.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    constructions at lobby area that we were not notified ahead of time, so inconvenience with walkway and elevator very slow. The washer dryer was horrible, took over 4-5 hours to wash and dry ONE load

    when there's a problem, the staff were immediate attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condensation dryer requires a lot of extra time to dry . The stove top was s little quirky.

    The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the one bathroom was tiny!! Five of us stayed here, so it would have been nice to have had 2 bedrooms or a larger room

    good location, nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was down during our stay. But that didnt dampen the stay

    Locality, room met all our expectation. Laundry and dryer provided was a real bonus and blessing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    What could have been better - The lift situation (1 wasn't working most of our weeks stay, the same as 18mths ago!) 2nd lift broke down a couple of times which when you are in your 50's and on the 9th floor isn't funny. The reception area is SO dark and uninviting, must be horrible to work in daily - there needs to be comfortable seating in the reception area rather than a bench - the upstairs lounge is quite soul less and didn't see anyone in the bar area. Had issues working the lounge area printer, no phone available to contact reception to sort it out. The landing area's are always uncomfortably warm - the heating turned to cool air but not air con and the window'd raised a couple of inches but we couldn't pull the blinds up at all. This time cleaning wasn't the best. I hate to write negative things as we love the apartments and have loads more good bits than bad... Just some observations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift was working and had to wait around continually. The Aircon unit blew and power kept tripping the entire time we put space heaters on. The pictures show windows yet the windows are tiny and so dirty that you can’t see out anyway

    The location of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious but the bathroom was way to small, such bad use of space. Also only one elevator worked so the wait time to get up and down was just ridiculous. Didn’t help that the cleaners were using the same one elevator. Overall was quite average for the price.

    Liked the space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bad thing is that it is a bit noisy, but it is the center of NY, so, expected. If you can, ask a room away from the next building AC equipment.

    The location is excellent, very close to everything around Times Square and in general to NY. Service is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one bathroom and doors has no locks. Reception needs to add more light. One elevator was not working

    The location and the size of the room. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention but the elevators were under maintenance so only one was running. Facility management notified us of this inconvenience ahead of time. This is not a drawback as we’re mentioning it coz we couldn’t find a single drawback to mention 😀

    Very close to time square & most of the attractions while at the same time feels quiet being not directly on 7th Av but a few steps away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room has no windows overlooking the street, so barely any sunlight comes into the room. During our entire stay, only one elevator was working serving residence and as a service elevator. Huge inconvenience. We wait for 5-10 minutes for the elevator to come with enough space to get in in prime time. The elevator is sometimes locked by the hotel staff which was annoying. The hotel services were a bit slow. If you ask them for something it takes a while for them to get back to you.

    The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. They gave us a free upgrade from a studio to a two bedroom apartment which was nice. it was nice to have a washing machines and dryer. Also, having a fully furnished kitchen was excellent for a long stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel couldn't process my credit card for pre-authorisation (the same one I had prepaid my accommodation with) or another credit card I provided. I had no trouble using those cards anywhere else in my five week American trip, including that same day to buy groceries. The shower unit fell apart, was reported but never fixed and I couldn't have a bath because the bathtub plug wouldn't work. Our apartment was not serviced at all on one of the days. There were cooking facilities but no washing up detergent, dishwasher detergent or tea towels. Overall the apartment looked really good but parts of it did not function at all well.

    The location was great and it was very roomy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of coffee and hot chocolate a few of the days.

    Beautiful room, love the terrace. Cesar the doorman is a gem! Very friendly staff from the front desk to housekeeping, to engineering. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy bedroom heating unit--I had to turn it off quite often in order to be comfortable.

    Great front desk staff--the apartment was a lot larger than I expected. Terrific kitchen and very spacious living room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a beautiful NY appartment. Very close to Times Square, Fifth Avenue, Central Park. We like the size of the appartment., the beautiful big kitchen and the nice walk in shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really cold the place dose not seem to have heating facilities that can handle the cold. They refunded our one night which was very good of them but does not change the fact that we can not recommend this as a winter accommodation. Also we stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was great as we have kids and makes thing much easier with your own kitchen but be warned the kitchen is totally empty there is not even milk and coffee when you arrive so be prepared to find a seven eleven when you arrive. I feel like they should have had minimal amenities on arrival. Most places like this do even if it’s just a coffee machine with basics. Not well priced for what it is.

    On times square and very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time at AKA Times Square. The location was perfect - not too noisy and nicely tucked in between some restaurants and a very convenient supermart which stocks up essentials. We had snow on one of the days we were there, and the lounge which was located on the most top floor has access to the outdoors. It was really pretty to see and feel the soft white flakes settling in nicely on the furniture and decking against the concrete buildings. It felt like a private area to experience this beautiful sight! The suites are extremely clean and both our suites (one- bedroom apartment and executive suite with study) were of great size. We were a party of five, and had 14 luggage - so the size of the suites are perfect! On our last day of stay, we requested for a half-day extension (paid) for both suites as our flight home was in the late evening. Although they were running a full-house that day, they accommmodated us after making some arrangements. This gesture definitely made our stay a lot more delightful as this meant that we could do more last minute shopping and packing! We will definitely return to AKA Times Square the next time we visit NYC!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heat did not work in living room nor did stove work...but with the location we lived with it.

    Great location and size for NYC, Staff was extremely helpful and you can't beat the location a 3 min walk to times square. Very large 1 bedroom hotel for NYC.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic separation between apartment, corridor and adjacent apartment needs detailed improvement. Interior scuffed surface finishes (wood floors, kitchen cabinets) need repairs generally.

    Superb central location. Courteous, always available, extremely helpful reception staff. Well planned apartment with all essential facilities in very good condition. Attractive minimalistic bathroom with excellent shower. Ample clothes storage, washing and drying machines and spacious fridge. Comfortable spacious bed with firm mattress enabled extremely good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the materials they used for the kitchen furniture is very bad, a pity, since the rest of the apartment is very nice!

    Big rooms, with kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Good atmosphere. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve on, although entry, reception and lifts were very dark.

    Very spacious apartment, so very close to everything and top quality throughout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings in the Living Room were quite basic. Couch was hard and seemed cheap. One of the bedrooms was so small, my husband had to inch his way around the bed to get into it.

    The location was perfect. Around the corner from Times Square. The kitchen was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the location is very convenient for broadway shows there were many options for eating out there were also shops close by for buying pre prepared food for eating in we stayed for 9 nights and the apartment had its own laundry facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mgmt was not available and the manager wha has a “confused and fuzzy sense of identity” is not responsive nor personable and for the fact, doesn’t give a damn about anything other than the money. The hotel staff actually permitted unauthorized persons with access to my room while I was out. So, if you want safety and security, you better higher your own personal security. This was not motel 6, yet it was run worse than one. (no pun intended toward motel 6). Upon returning home, activated legal counsel.

    The room was a nice room, a little pricey but nice nonetheless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Somewhat expensive.

    Excellent Location in the Heart of Times Square with all Theaters around. Very well equipped and a super helpful Staff. I definitely will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the apartment could not be regulated because the whole building is controlled by one system. It was very hot. The elevator is very slow.

    The location was superb and the apartment was modern and beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful. We could walk everywhere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Hotel Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 12th floor deck is an oasis in the centre ofManhattan but the tables were dirty and not cleaned over the 5 days we were there Gloomy elevators and reception

    Housekeeping service was spotty it took 4 requests for coffee capsules for the in room machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one Bathroom- size could be bigger especially if more than 2 people share the bedroom apartment.

    Location was excellent - 2 bedroom apartment was fabulous - excellent facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Den
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time of 11 am is not appropriate . Check is 3 pm . Checkout should at least be 12 noon as all other properties

    Beds comfy and all utensils there highly recommendable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The two bedroom apartment we booked had no normal windows, so basically you don't know is it a day or night, i guess that's not a rare issue in new york. Anyway, the main issue is a really loud noise from air conditioning of the restaurant below, they need to change the windows to soundproof, because half of the time it was really hard to sleep. I bet not all rooms are the same, but be careful about two bedroom one.

    Good place if you want to stay near Times Square or Broadway, cool doorman :) Overall staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were few little extras within the apartment. Not a tea bag or coffee to be had except up on the roof top lounge, and coffee service up there ended mid-morning. We paid a high price for location and space, but the things you come to expect with a high price such as continental breakfasts, etc. were missing.

    Location was superb. Within walking distance of Times Square, Broadway, and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Will definitely stay there again.

    We were staying as part of a bridal party. The staff coudnt do enough to help and to ensure the wedding day went as smoothly as possible. They went out of their way to help and advise us and make our stay comfortable. Rooms were large and spacious which is rare in NYC and was great for all the girls getting ready for the big day in a single room. Rooms are modern, well equipped with a huge fridge for storing your cold drinks. The rooftop area is a haven in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a service apartment complex. You are charged the full cost of the reserved accommodation upon arrival, and you are on your own thereafter. This arrangement would be better suited to a business traveller. There is no concierge to assist you, indeed, there is no information pertaining to the hotel operation/s, services available nearby ie medical surgery, hairdresser, dry-cleaning, etc or instructions pertaining to the usage of appliances in the apartment. The establishment has a front desk and a doorman. None of the staff seems to be there for the guest. In fact, we often felt as intruders spoiling the jolly good time they had enjoying each others company. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that faced a brick wall with the windows being adjacent to the air-condition shaft. Making the apartment dark and noisy, well once I bought ear plugs, I even got some sleep. The kitchen is well equipped, however there are no provisions to get you started i.e. salt, pepper, sugar, tea and/or coffee. The living/dinning area is rather spacious. Same cannot be said for the bathroom that is fit for slim people only. Note that no hairdryer is provided. I could not recommend this place to short term tourist, as you will need to be rather resourceful to arrange all your sightseeing, culinary, cultural and other experiences.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel relaxed in this hotel. I felt like something bad going to happen because of the bad street neighborhood. Also they make me pay 500 USD for a water leak which was not my fault. It was because of the bad drainage system they have. And again when I checked out they withdrew 83 USD from my visa without telling me, when I asked them why at the front desk the employee said that he doesn't know why!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work well despite several maintenance services. The air con didn't make cold air and was shut off automatically after every five minutes. room temp stayed at 83-84degrees and with no fan. It got very stuffy. One female night shift staff We encountered was neither helpful and nor professional. however day staffs and managers made it up thankfully.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean the room only one time in 8 nights. The apartment is not a lot of light,l

    The size of the apartment is great, very convenient for a large family .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. Only 1 bathroom which was inconvenient for a family with kids.

    The staff were amazingly friendly and super helpful. The location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope there could be more frequent house keeping.

    They have engineers 24 hours standby ! Very helpful engineer Esp the engineer called RAY ! Millions of thanks for helping us to fix the AC in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad only one direction when the street close u have to walk to your hotel And also any car should cross the most crowded street take around 15-30 minutes

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only small negative was that housekeeping could have been a little better with re-stocking towels, toilet paper, etc, but they were still friendly enough. Other than that, definitely no complaints

    AKA is situated perfectly half a block from Times Square and Broadway, but it is surprisingly quiet because it is in-between other buildings and you hear next to no noise at all. The apartment was fantastic, and very modern. The open plan kitchen, lounge, dining area was great, and really spacious. Bedroom and bathroom both wonderful, and it had a washing machine and dryer to get all the washing done. The staff at the front desk were all wonderful, and so helpful. I would highly recommend this place to stay for anyone. You can walk most places too, in a short time, and there is an awesome supermarket called "Wholefoods" a couple of blocks from the hotel to stock up on healthy food and drinks if you want to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are amazing! Location is extremely central just off Times Square. Facilities in the room were fabulous and the ability to pre-order food so that we had some groceries waiting for us on our arrival was wonderful. The roof top terrace was also a huge bonus and we used it every day to relax. Most highly recommended when staying in NYC!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing at all. Our stay at AKA Times Square was perfect! If returning to New York, we would stay there again.

    The location was excellent! Just a very short half a block walk to all the action of Times Square. It was great to have an apartment with a separate bedroom, and where we could cook if we wanted to, with all kitchen equipment provided, and a full size fridge/freezer. Also great to have the washing machine and dryer facilities. The apartment was really large. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any of our question. We could see the Times Square ball drop from our room. We couldn't have asked for a better room in New York City.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Hotel Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are very slow. Not all rooms had laundry facilities. New York in genera is loud and our penthouse room was not adequately soundproof. Could be due to access upstairs so close by.

    Staff were very helpful. Great location to all amenities and sights, shopping and shows in New York.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the location is the noise at night which made it difficult to sleep. Sirens, construction work and trucks seemed to be going most of the night. You do adjust but some nights it was ongoing.

    Location was excellent. Midtown made it easy to go in either direction. Easy walk to many locations such as Macey's or Central Park. East or west river was a lovely walk also. We stsyed 10 nights and still didn't get to see everything on our list. Great rooftop area where we took our breakfasts in the morning which also had a lovely coffee/ tea bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Hotel Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Fantastic location. Quiet at night. Apartment clean comfortable and had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rooms needed more natural light. It would be nice if they left condiments in the kitchen as well but otherwise it was great!

    Great to be able to self cater and to use washing facilities. So close to all the theatres

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy aircon and Windows did not open.

    Excellent location for travelling around the city in foot and tube. Large spotless apartment. Air con effective but really loud. Surrounded by restaurants and supermarkets. If you just want to get on with it and don't need too much assistance or interference it is a perfect choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all good; no concerns or complaints

    great location close to Times Square, restaurants & public transport option good sized apartment very comfortable bed and effective air conditioning washing machine in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be Noisy from time square. The shower in the bathroom had a lot of mould. There were Several Problems with maintenance issues. However I wonder if the cleaners are not reporting problems as when we reported them they were fixed.

    Very spacious easy access to other parts of New York.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only negative was the outside noisy which on a couple of occasions was frustrating

    the whole apartment was beautifully laid out. Spacious, spotless and everything I needed. It was centrally located near the theatre district, Times Square and restaurants/pubs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needs some additional basic cooking requirements including electric jug, egg flip, bowls for making salad. Suggest providing welcome kit with small quantity of milk, coffee and tea.

    Central location and access to sites, restaurants, entertainment and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was available but didn't seem cool enough on very hot days.

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment just off the main strip in Times Square. Our apartment was very quiet and comfortable amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are painfully slow. Coffee bar in top floor very nice touch but a protein bar/KIND bar offering would be great - even if not complimentary.

    Wonderfully spacious room/suite and very clean. I needed an extra hour or so to return from meting and change for travel and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms do not have a telephone connected to the reception desk

    Size of room, size of beds, facilities in the room (e.g., washer and dryer), daily change of towels and housekeeping

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Hotel Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The photos of the rooms on booking.com for the Penthouse are not correct and led me to believe that there was a kitchen and laundry in these rooms. So make sure that you read the descriptions very carefully as all the rooms have very different facilities.

    The location was fantastic. The room was remarkably spacious and the staff were very helpful. We decided to move room as I didn't realise that the penthouse rooms did not have washing facilities and the staff were extremely helpful in arranging this for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very little natural light and it was not possible to raise the blinds. There was limited space to hang towels in the bathroom or bedroom.

    Great apartment in a good location with good facilities and helpful staff. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just 2 minor things. We had to request dish soap from the staff several times and finally received it a few days into the trip. Not a big deal, but also why did it take us asking 3 different people? We could hear every time the child in the next room threw a tantrum. At 2am. Every. Night. We NEVER heard our other neighbors (who were there when we were). So either the walls between units are on the thin side and we had a church mouse on one side and a family on the other, or the walls are normal and keep normal sound levels out and the child in the next room was (unfortunately for us) just Pavarotti-in-training. Luckily the individual air conditioning units were on the loud-ish side and when left on helped to dampen the shrill sound of a very upset 3 year old.

    The location was wonderful, staff was friendly, and aside from a VERY loud toddler, the room was surprisingly was quiet and we could hardly hear street noise from Times Square or the construction outside from the building across the street - at least from the bedroom. Morning coffee on the room deck was an added bonus and a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Den
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check in and check out Most Staff are ignorant and careless 4 machines called gym !! No tea or coffee available Cooking smell on corridors

    Location is the best Housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing was the bathroom was a little small to service 3 people.

    It is a great value for money and situated only a block from Time Square. Staff is friendly and very service minded. Buying grosseries for you to fill up the fridge and other services. Beds are good and the rooms are quite. Having a full kitchen and living room to hang out in is great for extended stays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Hotel Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and gave great customer service. The location was within walking distance to most attractions and close to the subway when public transport was needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No view from the windows. Just a blank wall

    Location was excellent. Only couple of minutes walk to Times Square and Broadway Theaters. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Kitchen and other amenities excellent. Specially the free morning coffee on top deck. Thanks for the umbrellas provided when it rained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Always helpful and made our stay just that little bit more special. Thank you to the whole team, sincerely The Three London boys in 801.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom in apartment was a bit small, but still very well laid out and designed. Beware the Deli just across the road which is daylight robbery so worth asking where to shop!

    The décor was beautiful both in the apartment and in the lounge area. The apartment was very well-equipped with washer and dryer, dishwasher and good layout for if we wanted to eat in. Could not have been better situated as we could walk to so many places from the Empire State to Central park as well as theatres, restaurants and shopping. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Very quiet despite central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no tooth brush + tooth paste

    As we arrived the hotel late , without me even showing my reservation the reception already know I'm checking in .. This lil perconal touch definitely will let me stay with them again !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the lift/elevator

    staff were great, location excellent and the apartment was fantastic in its simplicity. my brother is going to book and apartment later this year due to my ravings...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed creaked something awful. Some supplies for keeping the kitchencounter clean would have been nice.

    Apartment was really looking good and comfortable. Bed was fantastic. Within 10 minutes a nice maintenance guy came to unclog the bathroom sink. Lounge upstairs has a computer and printer service: convenient for printing the return trip papers. Several subway stations nearby, so moving around NY was no problem at all. Nearby Bryant Park was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance hall needs a table and wall hooks for keys hats scarves etc. The bathroom needs another towel rail for hand towel

    Comfortable quite clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Den
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had many issues at the room due to poor maintenance to lighting. The staff were didn't fix the issue on a timely manner.

    The hotel location is amazing and very close to the main attractions, Subway Station and taxis. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Study
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large, beautiful and modern apartments, excellent service around the clock, very flexible staff (we asked for an apartment change due loud neighbors). Especially Ericka at the front desk was amazing! Location is fantastic: half a block from Time Square! We would come back anytime! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AKA Times Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: