Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexis Park 2 stars

825 Polk Street, Tenderloin, San Francisco, CA 94109, USA

#182 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not care for was the neighborhood was a little questionable in the evening. But overall a good value for the price yes. One of the best I could find in the area.

    Very simply the staff was friendly the rooms were large and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good price for being so centrally located in San Francisco. The area does have many homeless people but not much more than other areas of SF - the staff makes a great effort to keep drifters off the property so the hotel guests feel safe. Overall really great experience in all aspects, will definitely return to this hotel for the next trip to San Francisco.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and basically after business hours. It was hard to get a hold of someone to check in.

    This place offers a lot of bang for your buck! It's also walking distance to a ton of awesome bars!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was really nice .the room I stayed in was amazing I really loved the windows because I got so much natural light in the room. Also the staff was amazing Jay was did an awesome job at costumer service and helped with anything I needed he was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well our checkout time was at 11 AM and I felt kinda rushed when leaving just because the maids wanted to clean it and get it ready for the next person

    I liked that they have there own parking lot, so no need to be looking for a parking garage and even though it is limited, it’s still a plus for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but cozy, bathrooms were really nice, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and it was close to all the touristy places we wanted to see! Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing to complain about! I was surprised how high quality and comfortable my stay was for the price.

    Room was extremely comfortable and felt like home, way more than I expected for the price. Shower and bathroom were spacious and comfortable as well. Extra jets in the shower were incredibly relaxing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge your card $250 when you check in and hold it until you check out. I guess i didn't read the fine print when i booked. This property is also in the tenderloin district..and though you can walk to a lot of places you don't really feel safe doing so.

    The property was walking distance to a lot of little shops and great places to eat. It also has free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, while not far from the business district is populated with homeless people and are an assault to the senses.

    The staff were very accommodating. The room was recently upgraded with quality in mind and the property was well maintained and safe. That parking was included in the good rate was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at check in wouldn't provide us with our credit card receipts. We asked a couple of times and he was shifty around this and offered a limited and insufficient expanation of why he wouldn't provide it (or even allow us to see his copy of what he had put through the machine - signature not pin so couldnt see the amount at the time). Did not fill me with trust. Had this been a business trip, my company actually insist on having the credit card receipt as well. Was not impressed with him.

    The beds were really comfortable and the room was basic but had everything you need. Good hot, shower. Room and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great neighborhood, but homeless people were everywhere in San Francisco. Wish we had a fridge and microwave and the hair dryer could be updated.

    Staff were friendly. Room was clean, shower was great. Bed was comfortable. We were always able to find a parking spot, and the bus routes were close to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit noisy from the street and the woman in the reception could have been more friendly. Didn't see any smile on her face.

    clean and nice room with all you need for a night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel safe. Warned my car might be broken into. Heard loud angry voices outside close to my room. Way overpriced for a sketchy neighborhood with homeless camped in tents sutrrounding the location.

    Manager was nice and friendly. He does a good job in a challenging location. Rooms were well maintained but old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a dislike, its simply you have to appreciate that you will be staying in a less salubrious part of town. I loved it.

    Staff very helpful in keeping me straight with directions / local area / arranging van transfer to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could do without the homeless guy waiting on the stairs, but that's pretty standard for this slightly sketchy area of the City. The managers have cameras everywhere so when they see something shady they take action pretty quickly.

    Love the room, very comfy and clean. Very quiet, especially considering its on the corner and had lots of traffic. Love the safe inside and the great bathroom. Excellent staff and free parking are a special bonus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the hotel is located is pretty rough. Expect to hear sirens multiple times during the night and see drug addicts and homeless people loitering in front of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for women traveling alone.

    We got a really great deal on the room, especially for San Francisco standards and weren't expecting much. But we were in for a positive surprise. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The best part was the shower though. It was one of those 10-setting shower heads with two bonus wall jets for your back. What a treat at the end a long day of sightseeing in San Francisco!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1). The front desk should have been more friendly and warmly. 2). The homeless nearby are horrible. 3). The shower is very hard to use. 4). The fan controller of the airconditioner is almost broken...

    The coffee machine in the room!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in made a mistake checked me in for 2 days instead of 3 then called me and yelled at med for not paying for the last day when i was 40 miles away.

    bed excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that the facilities do not provide mini refrigerator in the rooms. Given the type of lodgers, it would help with food storage. Also, maybe provide a communal microwave to heat food. Nonetheless, the location provides many food options,

    Clean facilities. Great location. Owners/staff are friendly and run a nice operation. Simple, sweet and cheap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too loud! There was zero insulation. They weren't very many amenities within the room. The person behind the desk was grouchy and didn't provided very much information. Homeless/drunk people everywhere. Period blood on the walls from past customer.

    The room decor and bathroom was modern. It had a good location and we were able to walk where ever we wanted to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the free wi-fi because It was very slow conection. The tax of $ 250 is too strange for me and I think its not necessary.

    I liked the cleanliness and the location of the property. It was the prize combined at the book moment plus tax, but It was the cheapest value found in the town. There are many homeless around the neighborhood. However, It was not a problem for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is slightly dangerous and we used caution when walking outside at night time.

    Free parking, nice big rooms and really cool shower. Really nice restaurants and thrift stores nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course the area is not posh, but this is not a surprise.

    Parking available from noon to the next day late. Room nice and clean. Very good price for San Francisco.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was pretty bad, many homeless around, strip club in front, and police and fire fighters coming all night producing loud noises.

    room was nice and tidy. Better than many other hotels. Free parking which is not common in SF. Many nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide a small dining area for the breakfast, hard to carry the included breakfast back to your room. There was table and chairs in room for 2 people.

    We were able to park our RV on the premises and not need it again until we left Cisco

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Not much selection on there vending machine.

    The beds were big and comfortable loved the big screen TV. The bathroom was immaculate. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was quite noisy (closest to the street though). Our biggest disapointment was the breakfast, which was plain, with some slice of bread, jam, cereals, yoghurt, sweet cookies only (we are from Europe..)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast must be taken to the room , could be more. The hotel is located in a very unsecure region of the city , therefore , in the evening dont walk around in dark streets , a lot of homeless people around the hotel, KFC near, but not recommended

    clean , good price for the location the hotel is near bus station to Fishermans Wharf, free parking , nice staff, some restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub drain was clogged on our second day. Most importantly, if this is your first time in SF, research good old Tenderloin neighborhood before booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise during the night / police patrols, noise of homeless and drug addicts even in the corridors of the motel ...

    Good location, not far from Downtown - Union square, Asian museum, subway - . The staff is correct

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint needed where patchwork was done. The biggest downfall was the location. Two single woman (friends) who knew nothing about the area we felt unsafe walking in the neighborhood of this motel. Paying for ice was another negative.

    Beds were comfortable, keurig coffee maker, very clean bathroom. We slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are homeless people near by ,Which could put some visitors off,however we felt safe and weren't bothered by anyone

    Lovely hotel,free parking,good breakfast,very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a challenge, but they handled very well. No homeless in the yard.

    front desk is so kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is full of homeless people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Perfect location. Free parking is my favorite part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, very pleasant owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, very well lit and super nice owner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pleasant accommodate at a very good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel

    The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    f you have other options, do not stay at this hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position, it was in a place where you don't feel safe in the evening

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit noisy from the traffic outside and one of the staff in the reseption was not that welcome.

    It was clean, comfortable, good standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet dispenser was Broken

    The hotel is very comfortable and highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not feel safe walking around. Have to take Uber every time I wanted to go anywhere.

    Room is clean and comfortable, has a desk for work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking small space

    price and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I am disabled, the bathroom was nice and huge. The bed was very very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast offered at 6 am. Office was closed

    Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is really rude, parking space is not great, and the place looks a bit dangerous at first sight

    It was fair for what we paid, location is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good parking space free of charge everything was as good as new location conveniënt one bus trip to fishermans warf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's located in the worst part of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near a lot of homelesses, they asked for 15$ for keeping our 2 suitcases in the day we arived

    Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    District rather worrying. Would have liked a fridge in the room.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment did not feel safe. Many junkies on the street. One hundred meters further it was okay.

    The room was nice and clean. No street noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be lower

    I liked the location very close to downtown

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vey helpful staff, right at the center of SF, great massage place right accross, lots of restaurants around!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager and his wife are extremely helpful, We left some papers behind and they helped us to get those back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room 204 the shower is the biggest nightmare to deal with. If you're in there check to make sure you can get water to a decent temperature and find that little spot where you can turn off the water shooting from the sides of the walls. Pretty much had to burn myslef to take a shower..

    It was super clean and new and nice overall.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedbugs discovered and photographed. Big red bumps on arms and back. The clerk rejected our complaint and more or less implied that we had caused the problem. We did get another room for the rest of our stay.

    Great room, ok breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged me a 250.00 cleaning deposit for accusing me of smoking in my room.I did not smoke in the room and even talked to the manager who refused to even listen to me. I went there a hour after I left and me and the clerk went to the room and you couldn't smell anything except a clean room. The windows and doors where closed and the fan and air was off. That is fraud. Trying to steal my money. I disputed the charge on my credit card.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The is in Tenderloin area. Not safe to walk around. The room floor was rug and had a bad smell.

    Bathroom was very clean. Shower was perfect in size and system.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location. Bad part of town. Lots of street noise

    Staff was nice and accommodating. Room was in good order and nice for the price. Shower was excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The keuric coffee maker did not work the breakfast was not what I expected,had to pay for second car parking.friendlynes was soso.

    The rooms were nicely remodeled,clean,bathroom had good quality fixtures ,comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The showers weren't hot. The maid would knock at your room constantly and was obsessed with towels. The night attendant was a complete weirdo.

    Room was not bad but it was run down and in need of refurbishment. The guy on days was very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi would not connect or connected at such a slow speed it was impossible to use my computer. The heat did not work. The room was very noisy from the street side. No hotel guide in room. No breakfast served.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Couple

    My credit card was charged for the stay for the night and a holding charge of $300.00. I have never stayed in a inn where there was a holding deposit in case of damage. I told the attendant and he said I could have charged you more for your stay. Also the sirens and busy streets were terrible. I would never stay there again.

    I did not like anything about the place.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty basic, and you had to collect it and carry it to your room. Shame there is no dining room but we found this is typical of cheaper hotels in San Francisco. But there was plenty of it, and extra coffee in your room.

    Very clean and comfortable room with en suite, spacious and within easy walking distance to buses and cable cars and main shopping areas. Staff were helpful if you asked them anything

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    first we arrive we notices the neiborhood with lots of homeless people and baggers/ than we checked in while the manager was behind bars not nice person/room with bugs

    We hated the place

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Neighborhood not too pleasent (many homeless). Even the room was OK, the value for money was not given. Too expensive, even for a centrally located hotel.

    Lacated pretty central, not far from cable car station Powell Street. Although the breakfast didn't contain more than toast, creme cheese and joghurt: it was included. Many nice restaurants in walking distance. Clean room, nice bathroom. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel receptionist guy is not friendly and helpful. Room's window lock was broken but he didnt do anything to fix. I do not like his attitude. Also, this area is not safe, be careful with your car, mine was broken glass after first night.

    Room is clean and location is good. Free parking lot is also an advantage.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My car got broken into while in the open parking lot. A lot of homeless people linger near the hotel and cause trouble for us vacationers.

    All tourist attractions in Downtown San Francisco are very close, however location is not ideal. Do not bring your kids here, prostitutes roam the streets after 11pm

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alexis Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: