Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection 4 stars

59 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036, USA

#160 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window AC unit in the bedroom. room could use better shades that actually blacked out more light.

    excellent location. comfortable bed. energetic lobby/bar. personal care items are lovely and 2 bottles of water were provided each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved the history of the building, the round table, the location and of course, the lovely cat. We did he appreciate having only one elevator working. It made for some long wait times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator was working. To get coffee you have to walk down (for us) 6 flights if you did not want to wait a long time do I recommend each floor have a coffee station set up. Why they did not do that is beyond me as no rooms have coffee makers. Staff very good

    History, decor, lobby bar and restaursnt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information on pricing such as coffee and orange juice offered was at an additional cost. Price on the website was misleading is said USD 22 but there was only 1 item on the menu which was USD 22. After coffee and ornage juce the price was USD 43.

    It was served quickly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $25 per day on top of the expensive rates already paid to force you to use the bar etc. Drinks and food is extremely expensive and some of the waiters really pushy to try and get you to continuously order drinks etc. when in the lounge. Elevators are being revamped which meant that we had to regularly either wait for an extreme amount of time or climb stairs up to the 5th floor.

    Room was clean and serviced well. Location is excellent and most of the staff very friendly. Not a bad hotel but I believe there are better hotels available in Manhattan for lower rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toooo small. Shower toooo small Cocktail in lounge was overpriced!!!! $21.00 for vodka martini!! One elevator was broken for two days ON WEEKEND

    Bed was fabulous very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one elevator working and on occasions it took a long time to get a ride. The other elevator was supposedly being renovated. A couple of the check in desk staff had a New York way of talking which those not used to it could feel a little abrupt - not a problem for us.

    An historic hotel well worth the visit for the lobby and blue bar experience alone - even better with a huge dry martini! The bedroom was small, however, adequate given the location in the centre of New York. Most staff were extremely helpful. Although there are not coffee-making facilities in the room (out of keeping) the coffee available in the lobby was excellent. For us the value was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was broken - so you had to wait a bit. Not a big deal.

    The quiet in the middle of the city and the old and beautiful - but small- room. We appreciate the chance to wonder what it was like years ago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedrooms, staff not very friendly which was surprising as we thought the American people were very friendly.

    The room was much smaller than we imagined for a Kingsized room, I’d hate to think what the other rooms were like. View was not good from the window but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to be able to get a hot cup of tea/coffee anytime in the lobby.

    Great night sleep, breakfast was terrific, but took a while to get the waiter, hubby's coffee was burnt, as were the refills. My tea was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were of cheap quality, no coffee/tea making in your room

    The staff were very friendly professional and helpful, the location is excellent. Note that if you have booked including breakfast apparently this will be continental, however you can upgrade to al la carte breakfast for $10 which was excellent. We requested a higher floor from other user comments and found it to be quieter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was included, but I regretted that, nothing was spot on, everything overcooked and dry. Juice was very good though. (Quality of food should be included in evaluation) 2. We finally got a quiet room on request, but I had asked for it when the room was booked - messages given when booking are not noticed. (Same problem last time) work on that.

    After a long day it is always such a pleasure to come back to the friendly staff and the wonderful lobby. The hotel is simply cosy, and the lobby waiters are great! The rooms are small but very functional. A bit of update would be good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pricy for what you actually get. But service made up for that.

    Staff was incredibly friendly and nice, which is not necessarily the norm for NYC hotels. Room was comfortable and clean. Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic at Roundtable. The history of the hotel is fascinating. Next time we are going to book the Simon and Schuster Room. The location is fantastic. 5 min walk to Times Square, and subway stops are plentiful. Bryant Park is about 10 mins away on foot, NY Public Library, Rock Center, etc. Read some stuff about Dorothy Parker and the Algonquin Roundtable beforehand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given tea and coffee is available until 2pm this is a most minor detail but having tea/coffee in the room would be useful.

    The amenities in the hotel from water to tea/coffee in the blue bar between 7am-2pm. The postcards and New Yorker magazine in the room as well as the toiletries. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a lot more spacious than I expected for NYC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing better than the Algonquin.

    We took the commuter train from CT to NYC and walked to the Algonquin. Stopped for a bite to eat along the way ... it was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was out of service so it was very inconvenient especially with how busy the hotel was. Also I was hoping to see the resident cat, the second reason I booked this hotel but they retired it

    I loved the architecture and the cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever you do, do NOT get the Continental Breakfast - $22 for tasteless, lackluster pasties and either under- or over-ripe fruit. Huge waste of money, time and calories.

    Love the history of the hotel, the cat, the immaculate housekeeping, the location, the staff. I've wanted to stay here for most of the 35 years I've been reading The New Yorker and so glad I finally did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small, but well appointed. Turn down the air conditioner. It doesn't need to be that cool. We don't need to wear sweaters in the summer. Be more green with the air conditioning. Save energy.

    The lobby bar and round table dinning room. Matilda. The hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could've been bigger and a coffee maker in the room would've been a nice touch.

    Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. And the ambience! A beautiful, elegant step back in time - but with all the modern comforts - to the era of big Hollywood productions, gossip columnists as famous as the celebrities they dished, Big Bands...!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing that could have improved it was a kettle or coffee maker in the room.

    Luxurious, character hotel, felt like stepping back in time. Staff could not have been more helpful. Extremely well located for all that New York has to offer. Great diner next door for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oak Room was comfortable and relaxing. Staff not attentive and mostly morose and gloomy. Bar drinks were substandard and the breakfast unfortunately will remain a bad memory of our stay.

    Lobby staff charming, helpful, professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a king bed, instead of a standard/queen. However, the rooms are very small so the king may not even fit!!

    Fantastic location near Times Square, Broadway Theaters and Metro. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Business center and free bottled water are great perks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom Loud hvac Terrible. Terrible terrible fresh coffee set up Some horrible coffee grinding machine witn Single serve creamer in the wait station behind the bar that was covered in last nights bar glasses No room service!!!

    Service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to be honest the staff service was rather uneven. Wonderfull greeters and room explanations by the gentlemen who carried my bags. But room lighting was very odd. Very dark. Hopeless for makeup despite the mirror for that purpose. Too small and distorted. Two lights were not working. . Had to get engineer to fix them and then tip him! The lights that flip down for reading in bed are very poorly designed and kept collapsing. You could not angle them to read easily. Very quiet though got a NY centrally located hotel. Had just come from 1 Washington Circle in DC where the bed was the best I have ever experienced in 30 years of corporate travel. I wanted to take it home with me, so comparison with yours not very fair. Your beds are fine. A quality establishment.

    Ambience. Absolutely like walking into history. Lovedthe effort to retain the spirit Of sardonic fun. Quotes on doors, carpet etc. just wonderful. Will rave to friends. Bar was buzzing. Seems to be a cool location. The waitress in the hotel restaurant looked after me so well as she could see I was weepy. (Effect of medication plus disappointment).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon didn't work first night. Complained in morning, told would be inspected by engineer. By evening not fixed. Complained. Changed rooms. Second room aircon not working. Complained. Changed rooms. Third room fine. Drinks voucher.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one ice machine that didn't work during my stay. When I told the staff at the front desk, they didn't acknowledge or apologize. When I called from my room, they told me that I have to come to the lobby to get the ice. I would have expected them to apologize and tell me that they would bring me the ice. Before I left the room, they called me back and I was sure that they were going to tell me that they were bringing it, but they simply told me to bring the ice bucket. So, I had to do this both nights. Housekeeping called that same night asking if I would need night service and I told them I didn't. Next night I was gone until 11:30 p.m. and there had been no night service so I had to reuse my towels. I also found someone else's sock under my bed. The toilet paper holder kept coming apart and the shower door had been pulled open so, there wasn't a proper seal to keep the water out.

    This hotel was remodeled since I have stayed before and it was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and warm. The room, while small, was comfortable and the bed was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Plumbing is idiosyncratic, hot water took ages to come through. Heating in bedroom did not work, so room was cold. Lights in picture above bed didn't work. Room had no natural daylight at all. Maid did not remove dirty glasses and empty bottles, so it all got a bit cluttered

    Literary history of hotel is, of course, wonderful, the look and decor of the hotel are beautiful. Love the Old New York feel. So stylish and elegant. Great food and cocktails but felt we were charged a heck of a lot for everything. Extra charges everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathtub would be nice, and a little more natural light in the windows.

    the history of the hotel is a draw. It also feels like long term tenants still live there - has a neighborhood feel to it. Possibly literary ghosts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful as always. Thoughtful, helpful staff. Wonderful facilities. The Algonquin lounge is a super place for waiting for friends. Lovely surroundings. You can have coffee, wine, a snack while you wait--and they don't rush you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one working elevator Would recommend a small refrig in the rooms if possible.

    Loved seeing Matilda and the staff was wonderful Like the simple free breakfast and the location. Price was very reasonable for the location and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are being renovated, leading to longer waits, but it needs to be done and it's a temporary inconvenience.

    It's unique because of its history. The lounge is one of the most special spaces in the City, particularly if you're interested in literary history!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if they put snack and soda machines on premises.

    Loved the staff - especially Patricia who was very professional and attentive. Loved the comfort of the well-appointed room. And was so appreciative of the cleanliness of this "old girl" of a hotel. I am a writer and history buff so the hotel's fast was enchanting to me!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My teenage kids LOVED the pancakes and waffles for breakfast!! It was an amazing hotel, with a lot of history in a fantastically central position in Midtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining at the Round Table somewhat disappointing, not bad, but there are better restaurants in the city.

    Beautiful, comfortable room and bath. Historic location does not disappoint.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Six night stay. Loved the well-appointed, large lobby equipped with many seating groups. Well located in the midst of the theater district. Staff (desk, bell, bar, concierge, bar, cleaners) very helpful, friendly, personal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seemed strange that a hotel like this did not offer room service but also did not provide do-it-yourself coffee/tea making facilities. There was also no fridge in the room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Good breakfasts but expensive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifts are used by housekeeping staff too and it can get a bit busy! We love the lower floors so we can take the stairs at busy times.

    We all love the Algonquin! The vibes are excellent! The convenience of bar/resto/lounge is superbe! It's so cosy like a home away from home! New York at its best!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were just right. The staff could not have been friendlier and very helpful. The lobby is intimate, comfortable, full of dark wood and history. Clean, clean, clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I truly miss having room service, especially in the mornings.

    The beds were most comfortable and the sheets extra inviting! Also, I had difficulty with my air conditioner the first night, and it was fixed the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a small in room coffee set up.

    Room design, restaurant very good! Staff exceptionally friendly, helpful, kind. Quaintness of lobby & guests pleasing . Location very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I expect small rooms I did not expect a ripped chair or poorly configured washroom in such an elegant place

    Old time elegance and historic atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise coming from the connecting room door was a problem for both parties. Perhaps install double doors? And the subtle air freshener piped thru the building was annoying for sensitive folks.

    Condition of the property is good and clean. Love the lobby for drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk. No restaurant. Rooms exceedingly small. Confusion on time room available. Told 5 pm when it was noon. Told all rooms had only one bed. Baloney. I have stayed there for over 50 years. Not so. Remodel has hurt the ambience of the place. Taken the personality out of it. People in charge have the history all wrong. Did not know who Dorothy Parker was!!! Doorman's outfit looked like a costume for a party made by his mother. It's just lost it's paza. The maids were tip top!!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Poor breakfast, bacon is over-cooked 2. Door card always doesn't work 3. Towel is too old 4. Floor condition is also too old 5. My room at corner side, poor view 6. Elevator is dangerous

    1. Staffs are friendly and helpful 2. Gym room is much better than expected

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older hotels always have small rooms, but that's true everywhere, especially in Manhattan.

    Hotel's well-known history, knowledgeable and friendly staff. 44th Street isn't too busy, so it's fairly quiet for NYC, even though it's a great Times Square location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super friendly staff, and they have a cat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but beautifully renovated and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast was a bit expensive.

    The location, Hamlet the eight, the staff, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t the closet and pricing for food and drinks was really high.

    Cuties little room ever. Bathroom was gorgeous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Algonquin has become my home away from home when traveling to NYC, simply the best location, best service, best staff and simply the best smiles!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to charge incorrectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience and staff was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just adequate. Not as special as other area hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and nothing was a problem. No concierge but Takisha was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having drinks in the lobby area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The old-school feel, the lovely staff and the cat!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Amazing, stately hotel, staff friendly and very professional. Can not wait to return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique atmosphere, great place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room rates were different each day, I was just told that after I made the reservation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful, the room was cute and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamlet! And the staff was absolutely superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small

    Great staff decent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff great friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the lobby could be less cold.

    The bed and the chairs were so comfortable! The staff was great. Location was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room could be better.

    The neighborhood is wonderful. Booking process was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great "old New York" vibe in a modern hotel. Hirschfeld exhibit an extra bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few staff

    Comfortable, friendly staff, good location, good valie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new and harder mattress

    We like the Algonquin and we like its atmosphere,its staff Have been staying there since the '80's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No twin beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no record of my booking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning

    Classic style and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay longer and hotel was bookedKatz

    Staff. History an Matilda the cat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Just a short walk to all tha Broadway theatres. A few minutes from Times Square.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: