Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3 stars

9700 Balmoral Avenue, Rosemont, IL 60018, USA

#7 of 23 hotels in Rosemont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 788 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with easy access to entertainment and food options and other local amenities in Rosemont.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds fall under the "Euro model" design. While ok in comfort, they sit on a very flat and smooth surface and easily move around. The rooms were not small but were not large either. Had a nice long bar like surface area by the windows which could be used as a table for eating or work but only 1 chair. This makes it difficult when bringing food back to room with more than 1 person since only 1 person has a chair to use. Very small refrigerator located in bathroom area under the sink counter. No microwave option in room but hotel does have 1 in the breakfast area you can use. Room cleanup was OK but somewhat erratic. Dirty sheet from bed was left on sitting area and twice we were shorted on wash towels (last day didn't even get wash towels for shower use). Charged me for 4 full days parking but was only there for 3 nights and less than 72 hours so not sure why I had to pay for 4 full days.

    Great location with easy access to entertainment district, AMC theater complex, Dave & Busters, convention areas, Ohare airport, fashion complex, etc. Hotel was very clean and modern looking inside. Gym was adequately setup. Pool was small but heated. Nice outdoor courtyard area for mingling with a fireplace. No free breakfast but the available options were decently priced. Free coffee in the mornings with upgrades available. Shower was big and open with plenty of hot water. Easy access to the parking garage. Elevators were very fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff really nice and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c REALLY loud

    Staff really nice and helpful ! Shuttle service is awesome ! Picked us up at airport, also drove us to the train station the next day and picked us up there and also drove us back to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, right opposite the fashion outlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right opposite the fashion outlet. Many restaurants around then location. Its away from the downtown but its good if you’re looking for a quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Dark shades for catching up on sleep during the daytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark shades for catching up on sleep during the daytime. Convenient locale next to fashion outlet, eateries, and train to downtown Chicago. The open air atmosphere of Aloft makes for a meeting and mingling experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at this location made me a little uneasy at first but getting Validated at a local restaurant is very easy

    . The atmosphere is awesome all over this hotel. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no green iniciative leaflet in the room ( it should be in all SPG hotels).

    The room was big and bed extremely comfortable. I liked bathroom / shower/ entrance area. Everything was extremely clean. Shuttle guys were super friendly and helpful. Front desk personnel was polite, but rather cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and modern which may appeal to a younger crowd.

    This was a nice place. Good price. Nice atmosphere. Very modern and rooms clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was hot and so was our room. We pulled the shades and turned up the ac ( which was extremely loud) and our room was still very warm when we returned several hours later. We had to flush 2-3 times to empty the toilet bowl. The headboards were scraped and need replacement. I normally don’t complete these reviews, but we expected more for the price we paid.

    The staff was friendly when we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to entertainment, within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking validation.....though if you eat dinner or attend an event on the circle any of the places on the circle will validate.

    Proximity to entertainment, within walking distance to joe's live, zanies, kingpins, bub city and more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for airport, shuttle bus is very frequent throughout the day. Within a minutes walk of very good pubs/restaurants. Bar on premises. Very clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    If you are planning to come back very late and have shorter sleeping hours, this hotel is for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proof is very poor. Can clearly hear people walking, slamming doors, talking in the hallway. So noisy that it's difficult to sleep when other guests of the hotel hang out and come back late in groups.

    Bed is comfortable. Location good. Convenient for shopping. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay by airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here after returning from London but before flying home. The shuttle picked us up from the international terminal after calling to arrange the pickup. The room was clean, spacious and very modern. The bed was comfortable. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    The area was great enjoyed Rosemont the hotel not so much
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for about 10-15 min at check in desk as the guy was talking to another employee about non work related issues before they greeted us or checked us in. They were very short and not very helpful. The room was a bit small and there were dirty towels in the room and only half a roll of toilet paper . We went to the bar and waited along time before the bar tender even came up to us as she was talking to people at the other end of the bar and then she was a bit rude

    the Area and everything that was around it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    If style and trend is more important that comfort and function, this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $35 to park outside of the hotel. The bathroom set up is terrible, the shower leaked all over the floor. The WiFi make me miss dial up.

    The location is outstanding, but everything drops from there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Nice and modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and modern design. Very friendly staff. Room was very cool and comfortable. Super clean and quiet. In room coffee maker and mini fridge were a bonus. Easy to set up a laptop to watch movies. Snack bar has a good selection. Lounge was very sleek and large. Wish we would have made it out to check out the outdoor fire places on the patio area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little variety of product for sale in the mini market area

    Excellent location, walking distance from the convention center. Perfect room size, small with a great layout, very chic with everything you can expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place! Fun and funky vibe. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only against is one I have with just about every hotel I've ever stayed in and it's the thickness of the walls. When people come down the hall, it is loud.

    Very nice staff. The hotel is exactly what I would expect from Aloft, cool, funky yet comfortable. It was exactly what we needed. Very close to the airport with free shuttle service to and from. It is in an area with a lot of shopping though that isn't why we were there. If you want close to downtown, it's about an hour-ish ride in on the L but the hotel has a free shuttle to and from the closest blue line stop. Very convenient for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    It was very good outside of the lingering smell and inability to get fresh air into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main negative was that the room had a horrible chemical smell lingering in it, which I am sure was from whatever cleaners or deodorizers they used and because there are no windows that can be opened, I couldn't flush it out with any fresh air and had to put up with that unpleasant smell the whole time. Other minor negatives were related to how the tv menu/remote worked and the limited channels that were offered. Also, I had to pay extra for parking. Lame.

    The room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff were professional in the limited interactions I had with them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat not working and everything seems kinda old. Toilet didn't flush well either. It's also very noisy, definitely get some ear pieces!

    Good bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No functioning alarm clock

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and had a nice shower. Dark blinds worked well blocking the bright lights from the street to be able to sleep. This hotel has a pool table with a nice full bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room had some permanent scratches on the headboard. However the room was very clean. This hotel does not have a hot tub I knew this when booking but it would have been nice to have.

    The airport shuttle was fabulous and on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent and hotel was very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon fan did not go low enough and as it was freezing outside I had to leave it on through the night.

    Location was excellent and hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad stay. Just felt I could get a lot more from other hotels for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stained sheets, the shower door’s inability to keep the water in the shower, lack of food service, coffee maker had no filters to make coffee. Small towels. Paying for parking.

    We dined like Kings from the restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The location, cleanliness, the staff- all was wonderful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 118, and you could hear everything outside our room at all hours of the night! They need to look at making thicker doors and walls or sound proofing something. It’s terrible. People walking up and the halls talking, yelling, laughing etc. this is the worst hotel for the noise level I’ve ever stayed in.

    The location, cleanliness, the staff- all was wonderful and gets the highest ratings BUT-

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    All of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Rosemont they should include it for one vehicle with your stay.

    All of it. The room is spacious and staff was very friendly. Would stay again. Even had an air mattress for extra room and comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was great just be ready to pay a little more for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking should be announced ahead of time since there is an additional cost for it. Would be nice if Valet parking was available or parking in the garage was monitor by the staff in order to allow hotel guess park in hotel area only.

    Good service. Great staff and location is what really puts this hotel on the map.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are kind of thin, i could hear my next door neighbor’s phone conversations like she was standing in my room! And the billboards shine into the rooms even with the curtains closed, so I had to sleep with a pillow over my head.

    Location is great! The room is clean and comfortable. It has a cool, modern feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    We have stay at 5 star Hotel this was our worst experience ever...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bed was not comfortable did not have enough drawers or space for my clothes. The shelves were dirty.

    The room was dirty dust on the shelves my bag got dirty. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were not changed. We had to ask for more towels. They did not vacuum the floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was offered for breakfast is usually free. The selection was minimal. My croissant was stale.

    The price was good. The room was probably worth more than what we paid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!! WHAT BOUTIQUE HOTEL HAS NO ICE!!!!!!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't believe there WAS NO ICE. Our anniversary of 29yrs. We had a bottle of Mums Champagne and it couldn't be CHILLED. WE WERE TOLD TO GET THE PLASTIC BAGGIE OF ICE IN THE COOLER BY THE SNACK AREA. IT FIT IN THE PALM OF MY HAND AND I'M A WOMAN.. THAT WAS IT FOR THE ENTIRE HOTEL. I COULDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW A BOUTIQUE HOTEL DIDN'T HAVE ICE. WE WERE TOLD THE ICE MACHINE BROKE DOWN.. REALLY???...NO GENERATOR BACK UP PLAN??!!! PLZ INVEST IN ONE!!!.. The CHEAPEST MOTEL HAS ICE..,THAT WAS A DEAL BREAKER FOR US. WE USUALLY STAY IN OAKBROOK FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND. YOUR EMPLOYEES AT THE FRONT DESK WERE VERY INSENSITIVE, AS IF IT WERE OUR FAULT THAT THERE WAS NO ICE. THEY HAD A DEAL WITH IT ATTITUDE. WE DIDNT COMPLAIN AT ALL THAT EVENING. WE MADE THE BEST OF IT. THE NEW CREW IN THE MORNING WEREN'T AWARE OF THE NO ICE SITUATION THE NIGHT BEFORE. SO WHEN I WAS ASKED ABOUT MY STAY AND SHARED MY STORY, IT WAS BLOWN OFF. NO MATTER HAD SMALL THE NEEDS ARE... IT IS CALLED HAVING EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.... WHICH YOU GET A FAIL!!!! WORD OF MOUTH AND ESPECIALLY SOCIAL MEDIA CAN MAKE OR BREAK A BUSINESS. IT ONLY TAKES 1 TIME.. MUCH COMPETITION OUT THERE... THE ALOFT WILL NEVER RECEIVE MONEY OR GOOD REVIEWS FROM US. BUT REMEMBER ALL THE SMALL CRUMBS MAKE A LARGE PIE!!! SINCERELY, 2 VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS!!!!!😠

    The lobby area was very inviting with the pool table, sitting area with fireplace, outdoor patio, and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely stay again. Great location, outlet mall is within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrepancy with the front desk and their system during check in. It was rectified immediately with booking.com customer service.

    The hotel is very clean and chic designed. Great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good for overnight stay and go to the fashion outlets
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows needed to be replaced and they were very lumpy. The hotel room looked tired compared to the images on the web i.e. carpet.

    The bed was comfy. The staff were great and it was very close to the outlets which were great - we could just walk over. The fast food section was great for late night snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have made the rooms more sound proof. Especially the bathroom in the room. If you wake up to pee you wake up anyone else in the room.

    Close to attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    The price for the room was ok, but I don't think l will stay at any Aloft facilities in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that the description of the room said there was a mini refrigerator in each room, but mine did not have one. Also, I didn't like the bathroom area next to the front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was great and staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one ice machine so had to travel multiple floors to get ice.

    Our mini fridge in our room wasnt working and was replaced with a new one right away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a mini fridge so we can store leftovers or drinks....also there was no guide lying around to tell us about room service, facilities, check time, etc.. It would have been nice to have that info.

    Absolutely wonderful! Was not expecting such a beautiful room! Perfect and modern! We jump on the train and went to downtown Chicago. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I'm never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I'm never disappointed! Always looking forward to my next stay. Would love if there was a hot tub!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put a $50 charge on my credit card when we checked in . Now it will take 3 to 5 days to remove it. Totally unnecessary!! Very unhappy about this!

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Does not live up to the W hotel status. I will not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What really bothered me was the lack of food options. They have a 24 hour snack bar which is a joke. This would be fine if the hotel were located in downtown Chicago where you are walking distance to world class restaurants but it's not. On top of that the food was pre-made and most of it unhealthy such as the "breakfast potatoes" which were actually stale tator tots. There is no good reason why they could not at least have a person making omelettes on the spot. I can't eat cheese or gluten and this was a nightmare for me. I will not stay here again and the only reason I had considered it was because my positive experiences with W hotels and other Starwood properties. I can't believe Aloft is even associated with W hotels, Aloft is beneath them.

    I liked that the room was spacious and pretty quiet considering it is right next to O' Hare airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed view but that was about it.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our night at Aloft electricity went out...We were suppose to get 30% off and we never did. So pretty boring while in the room with no tv and kids were bored.

    Enjoyed the view and close to fashion outlets. Also cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    looking forward to my next trip to chicago , oct, i beleave .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    the staff assistence with transportation to allstate arena. uber transportation loading apt. to cell and teaching me how to use it, set up was great. I always stay here I really like your hotel . hank you again for a great nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A cute, boutique type hotel with several good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress on the bed slips, and it is easy to hit one's shins on the bed frame. Also, it is a bit noisy into the night.

    The shower and bath products were exceptional. The room was comfortable. The shuttle was a quick ride to the airport, and the driver was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees were rude! Customer service for employees that people face is important

    My husband and I went to Morton Steakhouse for a nice dinner- went shopping at the outlet mall (both walking distance from hotel) parking considerably way less expensive than parking downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that sucked was the ice machine being so far and not working lol.

    Really good place. Definitely coming back. Most likely will want a pregame party with the whole squad here because the patio looks lit af.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Overall 4.5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con to the property would be the parking. The parking was an extra $23. You park in a parking garage across the street but they do have a skywalk connecting you to the property.

    Super comfortable beds, urban decor, excellent location with a close park & near airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay here again at that price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at seven or 730 in the morning by an alarm that the whole hotel had a vac you ate and there really wasn't anything done by the hotel to apologize or inform anyone or anything regarding that issue

    Location and beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, I love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had changed the length of my stay from July 21st-25th to the 22nd-25th. The hotel still charged my account for the 21st night, they said that they weren't notified by the booking.com website even after I had shown them my confirmation email for the change. I'm not sure what happened with that.

    Love the style and location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Weekend at the Aloft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great if there was breakfast, but all together it was a good facility to just get away to for the weekend.

    The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel with good amenities in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner directly blew onto one of the two beds in the room -- as a result, that bed got the full blast and got really cold while the other one stayed normal. A bit difficult to get all of us comfortable at the same time. The room doors close somewhat loudly -- not a problem during normal hours, but many late-night revelers returning to their rooms at 2am-4am letting their doors close = lots of slamming sounds = interrupted sleep.

    Very nice hotel. Nice big room - clean, well-lit, modern. Good work-out room + pool. A decent bar and outdoor area. Nice area too, just around the corner from MB Financial Park -- surprisingly busy area (not at all expected from an airport-area hotel). Easy access to/from the airport via the free shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great people, great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been free.... just kidding...

    The people are what make any hotel stay good or bad... the staff at aloft are the best... happy to help you in any way...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Terrible staff very unprofessional
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visited this facility for a very important business trip. During the biggest meeting of my career my wife is texting me very upset that the staff would not let my WIFE! in the room without my consent. If I had to leave this meeting to talk to the staff my career was in jeopardy. All of our belongings were in the room as well as now she had both dogs and they refused to let her in the room to even prove she is my wife! She had to pull up bill statements to prove we are married but the wifi was so poor she couldn't even do that. After about an hour they let her in by giving a address to the house, and she was very upset, and so was I. Later that day we had signed up for a late checkout 2 pm. Well needless to say they turned off the keycards not once but twice! And our dogs were in the room and couldn't get inside or in the hotel. Very unprofessional and poor hotel staff. I will never stay here again

    I liked the room though a bit small, I liked the pet friendly atmosphere with dog bed and bowl

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Change your confirm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On your confirm I had no phone number or address so wasted $25 on a taxi. Bad !! Your confirm should always have address of hotel and contact for shuttle. No help desk person at O'Hare airport so real hassle to find hotel coming off. International flight.

    No breakfast included. Cheap.!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, quiet would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like that; 1.we had to pay for parking and it was not explained on the booking.com site what the rate was, when we called the front desk we were advised that the rate we paid for the room did not include parking, 2. we had to ask for a mini fridge, 3. there was chipped paint (deep dings) on the wall, 4. we got conflicting information as to when the free shuttle was leaving each morning, 5. our room was not cleaned even though there was no sign on the door and we asked that it be done. 6. Staff was polite but curt when we arrived, no empathy when we inquired about parking. On a pleasant note, our departure staff was much nicer.

    the convenience to fashion outlet mall, pool area and laundry facilities. Room size was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The free airport shuttle in the morning was very useful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free airport shuttle in the morning was very useful and runs every half hour. The hotel has modern decor. And located close to other places to eat and drink- and of course the Airport. Overall thought it was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.5
    So much noise in front of the building on the first floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise in front of the building on the first floor room (113) and on the hallway. Couldn't sleep until 2 AM. I told at the check out and the receptionist gave me 50% off of the room rate which was good. But, I had to drive down to Indiana with no rest and it was miserable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't Do It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Boyfriend got a nose bleed within the first 20 minutes of us being in the room and go blood all over the sheets so i called the front desk and asked them to bring us clean sheets. They took about 20 minutes to get up to our room, didn't give us a new comforter or fitted sheet, and didn't take the dirty sheets. When i called again to ask for the missing pieces of the bedding the were rude and blamed us. We never got the fitted sheet for the bed or a new comforter. We got a smaller blanket that we had to share.

    I did like the shower because of the light coming in from the bedroom and the size of the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Make parking 5-10$ more reasonable, the damn expressway toll...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make parking 5-10$ more reasonable, the damn expressway toll fees, in Illinois, are out of control, at least control the fees on your guy's parking. Especially offer parking, fully comped or at a discount on the tier/level of room purchased. (ie best suite= free parking & lesser grade rooms get a partial discount on the tier of room chosen/booked) Thx.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Convenience to the max!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    The hotel is beautiful and modern. We arrived before check in and were given our room immediately. It was a very modern style with plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable and the rain shower in the bathroom was a nice touch. This property is pet and kid friendly with no pet fee and lots of reasonably priced snack options in the lobby for kids. Many snack options were thoughtfully chosen with health in mind: fresh fruit, sandwiches, bottled teas and juices. My son got a kick out of the microwave popcorn! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic example: $4.50 for large portions of eggs made as you like (with topping options such as cheese and pesto) turkey bacon and an english muffin. My son loved the breakfast burritos and pancakes too! Coffee is free all day and night and there is a cappuccino machine available for a fee. Parking in the parking garage was $23 per day and a skywalk adjoins the hotel for ease. There was a free shuttle to take us to dinner at any of the local restaurants (they provided me with a comprehensive list of good options) So nice when you're in a new place and especially in busy Rosemont. I appreciated not having to drive! We called the front desk and they sent the shuttle to bring us back to the hotel after dinner. We also used the shuttle to take us to the train station to go downtown as well as to the airport. All free of charge. Definitely remember to tip the drivers, they very much deserve it! All staff was friendly and helpful. We had our pet with us and there was no charge for that either. The WIFI was fast, the pool was refreshing, and the gym was fully equipped. Love this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Room design is really good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've waited for more than 30 minutes for the shuttle to airport. Nobody assist me or inform me about the schedule. I took Uber instead.

    Room design is really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Not bad… But not really geared towards families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took them 3 hour to clean the pool deck and bathroom after being asked 4 times. I would liked to have breakfast or more reasonably priced quick food. It was ridiculously expensive.

    The courtyard was nice. The lobby decorations and pool table were a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.0
    Nevervagain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A most ordinary hotel for the money, outlay of the room unpleasant view horrible to the street and Bill boards ..shining bright lights Swimming pool chlorine in this time of salt water pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Affordable and pleasant airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called for the Airport Shuttle, as I was arriving at the International Terminal, but got directed to an answering service that did not work beyond office hours Monday's to Friday's.

    Near to Airport and modern self-service facility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Bring your earplugs and take public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they put up signs in the elevators in the desk in the middle of the night to inform you that there was a charge for parking made us have to walk out and talk to them and tell them that we had put down free parking we were informed that they would not validate the ticket but they would refund the parking money but we would have to leave before they close the gates at 7 a.m. . The local venues that had bands had music echoing off the cement not able to fall asleep. Courtyard full of kids that were up all night which is fine if that's what you're expecting. But that's not what I was expecting from this place. The bait-and-switch thing with the parking had a credit card would have been charged but I chose to pay cash and then had to go up to the desk and leave in my pajamas to get out having to pay the extra parking don't like that there was not a 24-hour stay for the money and no tub in rooms

    Bands from local venue echoing till 130 am. Put up signs in the middle of the night to inform you that you would have to pay for parking.could not fall asleep too much noise rooms like paper thin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Mind the parking add-on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is predatory for Aloft to charge $23 for parking in the exact same lot that charges $15 for 24 hours ($0 if you validate at a local venue or restaurant!) We needed to meet there, two cars. If we had simply followed the info on the website, that would have been $46 for what ended up being free because we ate dinner next door to Aloft.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great service and good value for a comfortable hotel near Chicago O'Hare airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to the airport and a highway, so transport noise is much higher than the hotels I normally stay at. Also, I wished there were USB ports around the room but that's just me being picky.

    I was in Chicago on a connecting flight to SF early the next day. Unfortunately, my luggage got lost in transit but the staff at the check in counter offered me whatever toiletries she had available there to help. This was done without me even having to ask! She mad a crazy trip better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    I didn't spend much time here it was only 1 night visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't spend much time here it was only 1 night visit but it was nice and clean. They have special area to park where you don't have to pay an obnoxious parking fee in the parking garage. Normally you pay $15 every 8 hours and that's not including going out and in here it's $23 with in and out privileges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a microwave in the room, parking was confusing at first and I feel it was a bit pricey to park. Pool was too small.

    Rooms and hotel are very modern. Friendly staff. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was really poor - kept kicking me offline and I couldn't finish my business reports Parking fee was higher for staying @ hotel than if you were to pay general overnight parking

    Walking distance to restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to all the food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pool table maybe get another one or air hockey or ping pong table. There was no hot tub. And the gym was good for a quick workout. It would also be nice to have breakfast food that you could get without cheese for someone that is allergic to cheese

    Close to all the food and shopping. Quite hotel, great area and look. It's perfect for the weekend get away or if you like to party down at Rosemont.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    I'm bitter about the price of parking but the hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin and our neighbors were loud (which I know is not the hotel's fault). I also didn't like that parking for the people staying there was $23. I ended up parking in a different parking garage and saving $20 and just walked to the hotel. Also, I thought that it was pretty lame that there were no free breakfast options. Even the small 2 star hotels have free breakfast. If someone's gonna pay $23 per day for parking, a free banana or bagel would be nice.

    I liked the style of the whole place. The room was very modern. The bed was comfortable. And although the plug and play they had in the room didn't end up working, I think it was good to have. Now they just need to get it to work!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, modern atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Clean, modern atmosphere. Close location to lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff was excellent. Shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Good, not Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds/pillows were very uncomfortable. Walls are paper thin. In general, the hotel needs a little love/deep cleaning.

    The staff was so helpful and incredibly friendly. The key cards were great, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenience wins out, but my back will never be the same!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating unit Very noisy...kept waking me up! The bathroom light by the commode had a fan attachment that was noisy and annoying when someone needed the facilities during the night! They were no comfortable chairs. The one chair in the room had a dangerous tilt. My husband and I Do Not watch Tv in bed. The beds had no support whatsoever. A nice firm mattress would have been appreciated!

    The front desk staff were fabulous! Courteous, welcoming, friendly, informative. The facility was very clean. Loved the big bathroom counter!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Close to restaurants and entertainment also hotel bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive should be free since we stay at the hotel, when you go out to restaurant you don't have to pay.

    Close to restaurants and entertainment also hotel bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Unaccommadating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two rooms reserved thru booking.com and when we arrived at the hotel there was only 1 room available. We had to put 5 of us in a double bed room. I was really upset and I've stayed at your facility several times. I am not going to anymore. They could not accommodate me. There's tons of hotels in that area so you lost my business. Then a pizza delivery guy came knocking on our door at 2am and it was for the wrong room. And people were screaming in the room next to us. It was awful.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: