Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aloft Scottsdale 3 stars

4415 North Civic Center Plaza, Scottsdale, AZ 85251, USA

#50 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were an issue with the water getting all over the floor because there is no shower door that covers entire shower space.

    Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was not open until 7PM and was closed at Midnight, in a very large entertainment district. The beds were not comfortable either.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room smelled, and I couldn't get my TV to work. I called down two different times for help with the TV, they said they would send someone and nobody arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbors. First night, a loud, barking dog. Next 2 nights, very loud, drunk people with some obvious vomiting.

    The staff was phenomenal! Irvin was great and the housekeeper (didn't get her name...) was very sweet and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check-in gave us no information about the hotel, the sorrounding area, etc. even after probing them for information. The pool was extremely dirty and the chairs outside were covered in dust. Even when we would come in from dinner the whoever the front desk person was they ignored us, which I thought was really odd.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and we loved the design of the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basix hotel. Hardly any counter space in the bathroom and the floor in the bathroom is cement which makes it very slick when wet.

    The staff was amazing and the parking area felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the bathroom would be nice for those moments you want air to circulate more :).

    There have been past reviews about noise---my suggestion, arrive early and ask for rooms on the back side. We had no problems with noise. This was an excellent stay, especially for the price. For a little more than a motel six you get way more comfort than you would at other lower end hotels. This is not a luxury hotel! So don't expect much and you will be fine. Room was clean, TV great, towels clean, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in Aloft did not have my reservation, or so they said. They did have a room and checked me in. When I checked out, they billed me for for a different rate than booking.com Something is very odd and not right. I don't know if I trust booking.com and Aloft now. Perhaps you can look into this and let me know who to trust!

    The bed was nice!`

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the entertainment district and the noise from the clubs was unbelievably loud and went on until the early hours. Nice view from fifth floor but it didn't compensate for the lack of sleep! We would have preferred to be warned of this on check in and given choice of a quieter room. Also we did not book a room with a disabled bathroom but this is what we were given, again with no warning. The bathroom was one of the least attractive rooms I have ever seen in a hotel, never mind one charging $300 a night. Disappointing.

    Free water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and poorly ventilated. There was no fridge (all though they brought a mini one at request) and no full closet to hang clothes.

    The staff was amazing! Very nice and accommodating. We showed up with a nice crib set up for our baby already and a pet bed and bowl for our little dog. There was no fridge in the room but at first request they had someone come and install one for our baby's milk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People talking in the hallway on their cell phones all night in tje hallway. Pounding on doors all night. Loud music. Intoxicated people everywhere 24 hours a day. Pool is inhabited by loud intoxicated people. Not a good place for kids or families.

    Its brand new.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door was weird. It was only half a glass wall with a hole in it. I kept getting water on the floor.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was modern and spacious though it felt empty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was to small and there is to much noise around there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need MORE TAHN TWO CREAM in rooom

    roll shades in window. coll bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud people, younger crowd, smells of cannabis

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Near the nightlife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrespectful staff. Ruined my whole supriseries engagement.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small .

    The bed was really comfortable, and the view was great, it's really close to the night clubs. 😚❤

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horrible and pillows were bad too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially Andrea was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt luxury enough

    Love the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every night, the nightclubs across the street would blast music until 2am. It was loud enough that I couldn't sleep before 2am pretty much any night.

    The hotel seemed super chill.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower 'porthole' in side wall glass (to allow you to turn shower on without being doused in cold water from fixed shower head), sprayed water onto toilet and floor.

    Walking distance of downtown. Free hotel shuttle available for drop off/pick up 3 mile radius on request Saturday night. Parking free on Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal variable. Parking $9 a night. Could be cheaper / free for guest?

    Great location. Nice pool. Good facilities. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Couple

    nine

    great location

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine, but would have liked a fridge.

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise

    Shuttle service friendliness very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was nice and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    unpleasant check in experience due to bed configuration confusion

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak Wi-Fi cold hardwood floors in room (bring slippers or wear your socks!)

    Comfortable bed Nice pillows walking distance to good restaurants

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39