Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maui Suncoast - Maui Vista 3 stars

2191 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753, USA

#11 of 52 hotels in Kihei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Not clean but ok to sleep. Not for families with little kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in apartment #3103. It can be ok for couples just to sleep there but I wouldn’t recommend it for families with little kids or babies. -- 1) First, household appliances are very old (toaster, vacuum cleaner) and dusty. However it doesn’t matter if you don’t plan to cook. -- 2) Second, it wasn't clean there. Yes, it looked fine but after 5 minutes in apartment we realized that there were a lot of dead bugs, flies, small trash on all carpets. Luckily there was a vacuum cleaner in a closet, so we spent our first hour cleaning. Still it was a little scary to leave our little one on the floor to play. -- 3) Third, their rules are quite weird. They ask to wash towels on the last day. Seriously?!

    Check-in and check-out with lockbox was pretty easy. But the apartment itself looks darker than on fotos. What we liked: 1) It's close to the ocean, 10-minutes of walk to several surf schools. -- 2) Several cafes nearby -- 3) The room equipment was very basic but it had a minimum that you could need (laundry, toaster, coffee machine, microwave, dishwashing machine, oven, etc.). However you need to buy your own supplies if you stay for a long time (toilet paper, laundry detergent, trash bags) -- 3) Beach towels available to use

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Bad checkin, almost slept in the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Checkin : after almost 24h of transport from Canada, we arrive at 22h at the condo. I have writen 2 times (at reservation and after) to the property to tell we would arrive between 22h and 23h due to our flight; never had any response so I assumed it was Ok and no email or specifications about late checkin. At arrival, a very kind women from security asked us what was our room number, we were supposed to have received it by email. Nop, never, even in our junk email. There was a list of about 10 telephones number outside where to call according to the broker agency you worked with. One was « for booking » but never found our reservation (seemed to be chaos!). After 30 minutes checking all our emails, many calls by the women who cannot do anything for us, we finally directly call the international Booking number. They found our reservation and success to reach someone at the property (don’t know why because all numbers we had were voicemail or cannot helped us). Bookind said the property had upgrade us to a better room and waited until we reached the room even if it tooked us more then 10 min to reach other building and get the key from lockbox. Extra service from Booking, thanks !!! We would have slept in our car or spent a crazy amount for an other hotel at midnight. - Inside : the master bedroom was not cleaned : linens were laying on the bed (clean or not ? Never knew) and the basket was on the top of table. We did not take a chance and slept in the two single bed at second floor. The rest of appartment was clean. - no indication for wifi in the welcome book, had to find it ourselves. - many mini ants in the kitchen - doors for the washer/dryer did not closed so they were always in the middle of the small kitchen Not at all what you expect for 200$ the night (and this was the price for the single bedroom : can’t imagine what people paid for that « upgraded » appartment we had). BE SURE YOU RECEIVE AN EMAIL WITH YOUR ROOM NUMBER BEFORE ARRIVAL.

    - very great location in front of the beach (just over the street) and not far from many restaurant and a Foodland (good supermarket) - all equipment needed in the double bedroom appartment (washer/dryer, oven, fridge, dishwasher, toaster, tv) - little porch to eat outside - good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    ***** For Everything! Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My hubby and I loved our condo! We highly recommend this place. We felt like at home, you have everything you need (even small extra things like blanket, things for beach, cooking, etc.) and it's so spacious, perfect location. I really wish we could stay there longer. Thanking you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    A quiet, spacious & very well equipped apartment in great location. But better communication needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not made clear how to access the tennis court and pools, meaning we had to chase this up with the owner. The pools were very small, and shared between many people. Also, the air conditioner was very old and noisy (it could only be used at the most powerful setting), and at the opposite side of the apartment to the bedroom.

    Big comfortable apartment with a huge kitchen including a dishwasher and washing machine. It was nice and quiet, and was private. The location was good - close to supermarket, restaurants and good swimming beaches. Also, loved the free & secure parking (a car is imperative on Maui for getting most out of exploring!!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly-sized condo with an excellent location and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to a great beach, a park, many restaurants, Foodland grocery, and a car rental. The view from the balcony was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place with good facilities and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom window although covered by drapes, is practically open and you can hear everything outside 24/7. The design should have been a proper closed window, not window panes. You can hear your neighbours, the birds and noisy guests screaming “Look alive, look alive!” early in the morning. Wear ear plugs and a face mask to get better sleep.

    The small essential amenities were provided for including beach chairs, extra bathroom towels, cooking oils and flavourings, tea, dishwashing liquid etc. Location, parking, facilities and pricing was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front reception hours very limited (8am to 4pm Monday to Friday) so virtually impossible to get the key for the tennis courts. We tried but on that Friday, they had closed for over 2 hours at lunch for a staff meeting from 11 to 2pm and then they shut at 4pm. We got back at 3.20pm and asked for the key. They requested we pay a deposit for the key but we would not have been able to redeem the deposit before we left for the airport on Monday as they were closed all weekend and we were leaving before 8am on the Monday. So we couldn’t play tennis. Receptionist was non caring and quite rude about it. Bathroom shower floods the floor every time you use it. The shower screen does not function at all. Suggest that you add a door to it so the water stays in the shower cubicle. You end up using lots of towels to stop the water flooding not only the bathroom but also the hallway to the bedroom and the front door. They do however leave you plenty of towels. Bedroom is dark during the day and too bright at night, plus hot as there is no air conditioning, just a fan. The curtain is inadequate- the light from the outside light is in your eyes all night and then the sun comes up early. Left quite sleep deprived. Also bed has a huge ledge which I hit my leg on twice in the same spot, very painful. Need to replace it with one not so dangerous. If there was better lighting during the day I may have seen the ledge.

    Love the location and was a very well equipped property. Eg beach chairs and umbrellas, tennis racquets, washing machine. Great barbecue area. Located across the road from the beach sun so is very convenient. Only 0.5 mike walk to bars and restaurants. Great modern kitchen. Lounge has view of distant ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Outdated but good location for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfortable and it was old. The AC in the Bedroom didn’t work very well. I slept on the futon in the front room to get AC

    Close to beach and down the road from food trucked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, nice and quite with agreat view, had all the equipment for beach, free parking with security, bea h across the road with turtles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our unit had a smoky smell, however was in a clearly marked non smoking area. It was annoying, but wasn't terrible. It was in a clearly marked non smoking area, so I'm not sure if a previous tenant smoked in there, or what not, but just a note.

    The location was great! Across the street from the beach, easy to walk to. The property had plenty of parking, and the condo was a nice size, with a great kitchen unit and living area. There was a pool area, but very small. It was in a great central location around the island, easy to access everything. The condo had beach chairs, towels, cooler and water toys, which was so nice! Saved us from having to rent them. Great restaurants and shopping close also. Big Boy Shaved Ice and Big Beach BBQ Food truck were my favorite!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing stay in top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some instructions on how to operate the television would have been useful.p

    Quiet location, close to beach, supermarket, shops and restaurants. Good selection of kitchen utensils and some basic supplies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.0
    bed was comfy, plenty of hot water, ample space for four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place could be updated a bit.

    bed was comfy, plenty of hot water, ample space for four adults; easy location to be close to many activities; had pretty much everything we need for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo unit needs attention.. screens off upstairs couldn't leave window open very hot upstairs. No water pressure in shower. The bed linens may dry fast in dryer but they very uncomfortable for sleep.

    Great location ...had enough supplies ...beach equipment...well maintained property outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    The Island of Maui was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was very dirty, starting with very dirty carpets, up stairs and down stairs,upstairs pillow covers very obviously dirty. house keeping came back and washed them. doors off hinges to upstairs closet and also full of dust, doors covering hall closet also very dirty. doors removed covering washer and dryer, removed by handyman. Now to the upstairs bathroom, dirty walls next to left of sink. Drywall chipped away at bottom of shower rusting type of affect. living room walls all needed a paint job, deep marks from previous furniture along walls, just a little paint was all that was needed, very poor house keeping. When I spoke to Randy about it his reply was , "stop looking at all the dirt and instead enjoy Maui"

    We stayed in Maui vista room 3415 we booked through Maui Suncoast, which we certainly will not recommend to any one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Sitting at kitchen table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there were only 3 comfortable seats in the whole place. If you sleep 5. You’ve got to have space for 5 to sit.

    I liked that the condo slept 5.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable place, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For unit 1301, bedroom AC wasn't working so room was pretty warm and stuffy. Wifi was very slow, DSL speeds of no more than 1 Mbps up, 1.5 Mbps down.

    Our unit was 1301. Very clean. Well-organized and furnished kitchen. Right across the street from a very nice public beach. Walking distance to downtown Kihei's shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    I loved it had a washer and dryer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as a rock. The upholstery on sofa and chair were dirty and ripped.

    I loved it had a washer and dryer. I loved it had the upstairs bedroom and bathroom for my kids. I loved that the kitchen was updated and stocked with essentials.. I loved the view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Across the street from the beach, nicely located in South Kihei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit we had was nice, but it wasn't the same unit(s) as shown in the photos. Not a problem per se, but this should be made more explicit by the booking company. The air conditioner was located in the bedroom and was quite noisy, so we couldn't sleep with is on. Might be a bigger deal for those who don't sleep easily on warm nights.

    The owners of our unit had a container of water sports gear on the balcony – snorkels, masks, flippers of various sizes – for us to use on the patio. They also had several large beach towels for us to use (so we needn't have packed our own). Washing machine (including soap for laundry), dryer, and drying rack, all much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Kitchen not clean as had to wash kitchen goods before we used them viewwas good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Sprayed the kitchen bugs the first day we were there and the cockroaches stayed in the kitchen the light and fan in the master bedroom didn’t work rang the owner and no one got back to me very dark in the bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the unit 3108 needs to be ba changed badly, The bbq pits only had 1 of 2 bbqs working.

    Condo was excellent, the pool was right across from us and never busy, The location is right in the middle and a quick walk to everything you could need. the beach right across from us was very nice, seen lots of turtles while out snorkeling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved this condo and look forward to staying here again next year even longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed were pilling so should be replaced and the aroma from whatever laundry detergent they use to wash the sheets is very strong. Hard to get used to when trying to sleep.

    The location was perfect, close to all amenities and a 5-10 min walk to the beach. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony (we saw whales!) It’s modern and clean. We loved having one of the bedrooms in the loft upstairs with its own 3 pc bathroom. It made for extra privacy and no disturbances if one of us got up before the other. (I went with my with my sister) It has a washer and dryer and had everything we needed to head out to the beach for the day like coolers, beach towels, Matt’s, umbrella, body boards, to go mugs etc. Every morning I walked down the paved path through the property down to the ocean with my coffee to watch the sun rise :) Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location, disgusting conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the condo dirty, nobody cleaned (dead bugs and long black hair everywhere, food in the refrigerator from the former guests) and the booking agent (Carry I think) tried insistently to convince me that the place was cleand. She stopped only when I mentioned that I took photos of the conditions. The receptionist not so pleasent too.

    Great location. After the mess that we found at our arrival(the place was disgusting - dirty) Ray saved our vacation by cleaning everything the way it was supposed to be cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Adequate condo, no view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an ocean view as stated. Just a small distant patch of blue. Coffee makers didn't work. Condo tacky and dated.

    Good location walking distance to restaurants. Easy parking. Roomy condo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    In spite of the negative, I would stay at Maui vistas again, different unit perhaps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The no information regarding the unit, the response time from the mgmt company about the pool key being the same as the unit key. The bed and pillows, pillows need to be sanitized/freshened, only one set of bed sheets, and when we washed the bedding, we discovered sand all over the matteress. The a/c unit sounded like it was about break down, and some of the windows did not open.

    The unit was neat and functional. It was quiet, and across the street from the beach and public transportation. Restaurants, and other shops were within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good value and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got one roll of toilet paper, a quarter roll of paper towels, 1 trash bag, and the bathroom towels were smelly. The toaster needs to be replaced. It is a serious fire hazard.

    Perfect location! The condo had everything for the beach, cooking, and for exploring Maui.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful time in Maui, well be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not able to keep the condo / bedroom cool enough. We had to run it all the time.

    I like that it was within walking distance to the beach and other amenities in the neighborhood. The condo was very clean, and it had a lot if extras to go to the beach, chairs, towels, cooler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is great but the owner need definitely do refurbish the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the service desk was not friendly and helpful. Apartment was not really clean. Flor was dirty and their was old food left in the fridge. Their were ants as soon as you left food on the table or dishes in the dishwasher. Furniture need to be renewed. Pool is very small and has no flair at all.

    Location. Nice beach was just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I notice some dead cockroaches in the hall,and bedroom closets.

    The location, and beach, shopping, and overall quality of the place was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.5
    Happy days, and nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the bed was too firm. The light/fan switches were very confusing. The A/C was very noisy.

    Everything required seemed to be there in the cupboards and drawers. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Our stay was fine, but that is because we were moved to a nicer room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived at 10pm - the room was not cleaned yet. The room itself looked scary, different then you see on property pictures. We got another room, which was fine compared to the first one.

    The property is quiet and has really nice palm trees view. You can see parrots and other birds if you wake up early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    10/10 will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Well maybe that the washing and dishwashers were noisy but that's it.

    Great little apartment, little extras like a esky and some snorkelling gear really made it great. Randys help when we needed it was also much appreciated, thanks mate :) Ben n Libby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice view and near a wonderful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working during most of our stay. The password was changed and when we tried reaching to the realtor cie in charge of our appartment, we never heard back. Thank god Starbucks has wifi to help us plan our daily trips 😜

    Great location, nice view and near a wonderful beach. The place is exactly what we needed for the start of our trip on Maui!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Unit 3209 bugs and dirty bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found bugs (cockroaches) at the entry door, dead and alive, in LR and bedroom. The thing that made me write this review was the cockroach we have found in the bed!!! The linen was not changed after the previous tenant and it was dirty! This review is just for 3209, the units are individually owned and managed by different companies.

    Perfect location. 5 min to rhe beach and 10 to restaurants and shops. Reception lady was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    loved that we could walk to everything like you usually cant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    loved that we could walk to everything like you usually cant when staying at a resort. We were within blocks of many great restaurants, shopping, grocery stores

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Maui is beautiful but beware of condo unit 3415 MAUI VISTA 2191 SOUTH KIHEI ROAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The couch in the living room was in a disgusting condition and we could not sit on it. The ceiling fan was stuck on one speed and that was slow. The condo was hot with no air circulation and it made sleeping difficult. The condo was dated and needed some painting and upgrading. One afternoon, while I was in the shower, the condo manager let himself in with a key and walked in. He did not identify himself. I did report it at the condo office but was told I needed to try and contact the owner. A very scary experience.

    The beds were comfortable. The air conditioner works. Nice balcony. Good location for beach, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Worth it and mote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any problems or complaints

    Near the beach as well as stores. We had parking, washer n dryer inside condo for convenience, and internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, that is why I chose this unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No pool key was provided and could not get one from the Condo Administration desk. Has to be provided by the owner.

    Great location, that is why I chose this unit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Home away from home in Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beetles in the bedroom and in the pool made it feel a little less luxury.

    Loved the lanai, the location, and the view! We were close to amazing beaches, all types of restaurants and were at a good starting point for any place on the island, including the airport!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.9
    I won't go back this place never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the place was not clean and ready for guests. We even had to buy toilet papers when we just arrived there. Lots of ants are in restroom and bedrooms.

    The only good thing of this place was the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Location! Across the street from beach and within walking distance to stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture in condo 3212 was very uncomfortable and dated. In addition, the lanai furniture was white plastic furniture.

    All the necessary items were in the condo to make it a pleasant stay. There were starters of paper products and soap provided. The decor could have used updating, but the outdoor grounds and pool were meticulously maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Maui Vista is a great location for a vacation in Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was dated and very uncomfortable. We had back aches by the end of our stay. The unit had several roaches in the bathroom and kitchen areas and the kitchen trash liners smelled like cigarette smoke so every time you opened the cupboard door, the smell would permeate the room. We finally got rid of them and purchased new ones.

    The location was great and the property had nice landscape and very tropical. Very close to several beaches, restaurants, grocery stores and walking trails. The unit was located off of the pool, which was perfect for an evening dip as the sun set. It was well equipped with coolers, beach towels, beach chairs, everything you could possibly want for a day at the beach or poolside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Scenic & Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just minor issues -- waiting for the elevator & the "people noise" from others staying there.

    We loved the location & the view from our unit! Everything we needed was included. Very comfortable & well supplied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Great apartment ! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office staff was not welcoming, no smile, no friendliness at all. I felt we were imposing on her for check in.

    The apartment was just right for a couple.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    OK for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was tired. Really needs rejuvenation. A few things not in the room like no hand soap.

    Location was close to many restaurants and good walking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Had a great stay and will love to comeback again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bathroom curtain had been replaced.

    Great location. Quiet. The fact that had laundry options was a plus, along with kitchenette. Nice view. Free parking. Had beach towels, coolers, chairs, buggie board to play at the beach. No hidden fees. Air conditioning. Booking transaction was rather easy when compared to other rental places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs around the kitchen area, the utensils and pots were filthy we had to scrub everything before use

    Great location clean rooms lots of amenities in the house

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better outdoor lighting would be a plus and the unusually large amounts of rainfall was a bit of a spoiler..though no fault of Booking.com :-)

    Condo was very well supplied with items for cooking , cleaning, entertaining,outdoor activities and much more. Comfortable and quiet. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.0
    Good value in Kihei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No dish soap or extra kitchen/bathroom garbage bags. Plastic shopping bags seem to be banned in Hawaii, and the thought of buying garbage bags at the store was too much to bear, so we improvised with paper garbage bags. Brought an extra roll of TP from home as we knew from other reviews on Booking that only a limited amount would be provided. Pillows were not nice to use, super cheap variety, no support for the noggin.

    Location in South Kihei was ideal. Short walk to food/beverage options, 200m across the road from the beach. Temperature was near-perfect, used the AC only a few hours out of a 10 day stay. Kitchen had everything needed to cook, and the common BBQ area had high quality equipment. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    The place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was great! It was fully stocked with towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs and more! It had everything you needed and was an ideal location. I would highly recommend. It's basically a nice furnished apartment that feels like home while your visiting! There was also a BBQ, tennis courts, and I believe a pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The best place on Maui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Apartment has all new equipment: own, coffee machine, laundry, big fridge, TV and so on. Also such amazing view from balcony! Only 2 minutes walk to beautiful, clean, uncrowded beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue was not being able to use the pool. There was no instruction that a key was needed, & when I went to use it on Sunday, the front desk was not open.

    We stayed in a privately owned apartment (3102) and it had everything we needed & very clean/hygienic with multiple supplies of towels, bedding should you need it. The owner provided extras such as beach chairs, beach umbrellas, small cooler etc & these really made a difference to our holiday. It was close to eateries & only needed to cross the road to the beach. Nice quiet apartments for relax/down time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    The flat was fully furnished, everything to cook, boogie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was totally unfriendly and not helping at all when we tried to check in. We extended one night and they charged me much more then they said the price would have been.

    The flat was fully furnished, everything to cook, boogie boards, beach equipment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    We loved it and would stay there again, would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No centeal ac, bugs inside and spider webs

    The place was nice, comfortable and the location was the best! You are within walking distance from the best beach ever! Clean beautiful gardens, we like the tourist info by the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Our apartment was far back from the road so was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each block of units had their own pool. But the pool was small and was shared with a lot of people.

    Our apartment was far back from the road so was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find any instructions for appliances such as washing machine, TV and telephone. W/Mach we worked out, TV we didn't miss but telephone we would have used to order taxis etc.

    Comfortable accommodation. Very good value compared to hotel prices. All resort staff friendly and helpful. Across the road to a lovely beach (Charley Young)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Economic Hawaiian Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unprepared for the ants/lizards, but only found them in the kitchen/bathroom areas, as you will in any hotel in Hawaii. Other than that it was, really, perfect.

    THE PILLOWS I checked that tags on them so I could buy a couple for my own bed at home. They were magical! The condo was perfect and a great location, great view, everything you need for yourself and a small group of friends to entertain. I really appreciated the beach chairs, coolers, and snorkeling gear left for us to use, as well as the air conditioning in the bedroom. I will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    It was conveniently located and the grounds of facility were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings in unit were dirty the couch was filthy. The towels appeared old and frayed. The cooler in bedroom had broken buttons and dishwasher had broken buttons. The slider screen on patio came off runners first time we tried to open it and slider door was very hard to pull open. Carpet was dirty throughout.

    It was conveniently located and the grounds of facility were well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    A Pleasant Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please add bins outside the apartments to recycle paper, cans, plastic bottles and more. The bed was too high, although the mattress was comfortable.

    It was pleasant to eat breakfast on the balcony, and it was easy to get to the beaches. The washer and dryer were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was it was midsummer and very warm at night, but the downstairs airconditioner and upstairs fan were quite noisy, it was hard to sleep with either on, even using earplugs. But too hot to sleep upstairs with both turned off. Could have slept better, but I'm a light sleeper. Downstairs bedroom was cool and OK to sleep.

    Excellent everything. Convenient location in Kihei, 3 minutes walk to beach and near shops, organic market and gas station. The kitchen, washing machine, 2x bathrooms and beach equipment provided were all very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    Convenience to Charley Young Beach. All amenities provided Comfortable Condo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, the staff, and the accommodations were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, the staff, and the accommodations were excellent. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I always liked this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn’t work too good! It was very HOT! But all in all we still had a good time!

    I always liked this location! Just convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice place, great location! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light in the shower would help. Could use some overall updated decour.

    Great location,close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Apartment with everthing one might need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Apartment with everthing one might need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, private ground unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady giving out parking permits wasn’t the friendliest. Otherwise 👍🏻

    Location, private ground unit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.0
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Good enough for a short stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    They did not share the wi-fi details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not share the wi-fi details.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    More than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. It had everything I needed and more. If you are trying to decide if this is a good idea vs other options do it 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay very much... We would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needed a little updating...

    Amenities and accessories were very good...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Clean, beautiful, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beautiful, perfectly located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore Kihei without all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location to explore Kihei without all the resort-type areas. Local restaurants, bares and beaches at walking distance. Best sunset in Maui!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    generally agreable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not avaible:no tel. Contact. No answer from on answering machine nor email Total lack of suport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Property is old.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is old. Though it had some upgrades, it shows its age

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely condo and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Condo has all the beach stuff...Tommy Bahama beach chairs😊

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75