Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kinzie Hotel 4 stars

20 West Kinzie Street, River North, Chicago, IL 60654, USA

#27 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1954 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing everything!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing everything! The employees are the Best! Kind, generous, hard workers!! Would stay here in a minute if I’m Chicago again! Was very impressed with everything!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendliness, helpful information, location of facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was not good, not appetizing, nor the happy hour food. It was advertised that the happy hour time would include heavy appetizers. All that was served were M&M's, raisins, and crackers. The room itself was dirty.

    Staff friendliness, helpful information, location of facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Property needs to add vending machines for convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked for there to be vending machines available to guest, since we traveled with children.

    The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    I did not like that the daily rate was much higher than the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the daily rate was much higher than the initial rate. From now on if I review a property I will caution people to see the final cost per night. The nighly rate went from US$134.10 $ 190.00 DLS. with all the added fees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Trump Tower was caddy corner and the river just behind it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included and was over $65 for the night! Had to pay for parking 2.5 blocks away which was very inconvenient and did not have a in and out pass- if you wanted to drive to see more than a few blocks away- you paid for another parking pass! The view was not what we hoped for either- we stayed on the backside on 5th floor and our view was the rooftop of an old building next to us. Was kind of depressing to see first thing in the morning!

    Trump Tower was caddy corner and the river just behind it. Everything we needed was literally in walking distance! Navy Pier was a less than a mile walk!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Quality hotel in a great location at a great unbelievable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything qua

    Friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast included, and a bunch of little extras (like free cocktail each evening) to make the stay special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed a swimming pool because it was too hot in Chicago, but that was not a big problem.

    Overall, we had a great time at the Kinzie Hotel. The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly and the room was comfy and clean. Excellent shower. The complimentary breakfast was well organized and served on a pleasant and clean area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was a little small and the breakfast wasn’t great

    The excellent location! We could walk everywhere, shopping along Magnificent Mile, river cruise, Navy Pier. Lots of restaurants and bars around hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall very nice, clean rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a handicapped room which I didn’t ask for or need so the bathroom had zero counter space for my stuff

    Bed was very comfortable. Clean rooma

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    This place had great style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the bed to be more comfortable, woke up with a sore neck. Also the included breakfast was served in a very small space - hard to find a table to sit down. They provided mainly just pastries, which were dry.

    This place had great style! It was an excellent price for the location. Loved the happy hour open bar from 5-7, fantastic idea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The details, or lack of, particularly at breakfast time. At this price range, details are important. Also, breakfast options have not the quality expected for this type of hotel.

    Great location. Good views. Nice room size. Bed is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Too short to take advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room (bummer). No coffee in lobby but there was tasty water available.

    Great continental breakfast!! Staff very friendly and greeted you every time you left and returned. Awesome bathroom. Had partial view of city (at least it wasn’t a wall).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Kenzie hotel is modern and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive ... have a map at check in of good spots nearby.

    The comfort and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent. The continental breakfast and happy hour are a nice touch and appreciated. Location to theatre district is excellent and driving to Northwestern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Very unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds Food Rooms size

    Very small room very bad beds that are so uncomfortable in all three rooms I had for the family.breakfast can’t be called that good at all just some dried up donuts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful decor, comfy beds, great location and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was basic cold continental carbs - thought it might have some hot items because the hotel is so nice.

    Location was great for a business meeting we had. Decor is very nice, artsy/contemporary. Pretty guest rooms with comfy bed, room and bathroom were very clean. Free Wifi, happy hour and breakfast. A really nice stay and would recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel I would have expected more options for breakfasts. A little bit of noise in the nights, due to the location.

    Very nice Hotel! Bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. Staff was quite friendly. It’s location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, donuts and pastries were not fresh. No toaster to heat the bread. Just microwave. Which is no good for bagels.

    The place was great. It’s in the perfect location. One day we walked the mile and the Navy pier. The next day we went to Millium Park. The hotel is right in the middle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should make the room upstairs for their afternoon drinks & breakfast more cozy & interesting . The continental breakfast needs to be a little more creative & healtier ...

    Location is perfect . I like smaller hotels , which this hotel is . The staff were very helpful & I really enjoyed the hotel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    worth of staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi connection should be repeated everyday. Sometimes it just didn't work because of the resetting and I cannot reconnect it for a long while.

    Most of the staff are quiet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. All staff were very helpful and friendly. I had asked for a couple of Band-Aids at check out for some blisters on my feet, the gentleman at the front desk got them for me and even asked if I need any antiseptic wipes or triple antibiotic ointment. Room was perfect, modern, clean and comfortable. I could go on forever, everything was literally perfect. We will stay at the Kinzie again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    My bill was much more than the Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bill was much more than the Booking.com pricing. Even after I added a $10 upgrade a bottle of wine and valet the charges were still way over. I would’ve liked a more detailed explanation of charges. Do not bother with upgrading to “a city view”. There is nothing to see except the side of another building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though breakfast is served conveniently on each floor, don’t expect much from it.

    A very nice hotel and well located. The staff was helpful. Breakfast is served so you eat in your room. Quite pleasant, if you like to stay in your PJs for morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm for my tastes but that was about it. More of an adult hotel

    Location was fantastic. So many places within walking distance. Loved the breakfast and happy hour. Not many places in Chicago do that. Staff was so friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The Kinsie was kinetic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to complain about.

    The staff at the Kinzie were FANTASTIC. Friendly and Helpful. The Location was also FANTASTIC. Safe and located next to everything. We walked to the Navy Pier, Millennial Park, many great restaurants/bars in the area. Next to the River Walk also. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in Chicago at a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost to valet the vehicle was too high. Breakfast selection did not match sophistication of hotel. I paid extra for a room with a view. The view was the rear of another building (dumpsters, parking), not appealing.

    Loved the nightly cocktails, the staff was exceptional, room was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The Breakfast on the floor is a really cool thing, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rate would be excellent, if we not have to ask for a crib (which i booked with the room before9 3 times. That was a little bit annoying.

    The Breakfast on the floor is a really cool thing, also the selfie function at the elevator. Both things i never saw before in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Over priced two star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 minute wait after check in time . 2 star hotel breakfast complete with small container of oatmeal or cereal . Average 3 star room . All at 4 star price complete with $100 resort fee added . Never again !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged additional fees, more than $70, but I don't know what is this. There no incidental excepted 2 bottles of water I used (1 sparkling and 1 spring). Please help me understand better what happened. Best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds in the room were sometimes a struggle to keep working correctly. Both rooms I was in were fairly continuously chilly (it's possible I didn't know how to work the unit 😋).

    The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Location and view and nice staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in, staff was not at all helpful informing me how to park. Confusing protocol. More informative info online would make a tremendous difference. Also, rate was much higher than quoted, probably because they valet-ed but didn’t give me a chice

    Location and view and nice staff, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms and comfy beds if you have used to hard /...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Mainly sweet (extremely sweet) and high-carb food available. Some unsweetened greek style yogurt and muesli, fresh vegetables/fruits and full corn bread would have saved the breakfast. Also the amount of single packed items was horrible! Whit small adjustments the brekky can be made more environmentally friendly (ie. instead of single packed cereals have bigger bowls of cereals and ceramic cups).

    Clean rooms and comfy beds if you have used to hard / futon style bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is a weird setup. Awkward at best. There are three normal office desks set up in an L shape with guest seats in front of them, like you’re at a bank opening an account. People actually walked in and thought they were at the wrong place. When we checked in, there was quite a line, and the set up just wasn’t conducive to handling the back up, especially with the bag checking and valet parking added into the mix.

    Location, location, location! We were a quick walk to the Chicago Mart bldg and an endless number of awesome restaurant options. Happy hour was awesome after a long day. The decor is nice and the bench seat in front of the hotel room window was a nice spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It's a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot foods served for breakfast.

    The bed is comfortable.Place is clean and quiet.The cocktail in the afternoon is a plus , that we did not expect and my kids love the meatballs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast on every floor was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The broadband was stretched to its limits. I tried to watch Netflix (on my own account) and it had to continually reload to the point of frustration and distraction. I did call to tell staff about it and someone came to my room within minutes. He apologized for the inconvenience, but there was nothing he could do.

    The breakfast on every floor was wonderful. It was easy to get to and a nice variety of cold options. (If I was an eggs, pancakes & bacon breakfast person, I would not have like it.) Staff was attentive but not intrusive. The cocktail hour was fun as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The Kinzie is the ideal location for theater and night life! Looking forward to my next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got up late one morning of our stay and the area where breakfast is located is right in front of the elevator and was congested with guests checking out for the day. I couldn't gain access to the breakfast with the number of guests and bags. I arrived a few minutes later and coffee was nearly gone as well as the hard boiled eggs.

    There's nothing like a bit of a cocktail hour to start a great night and the Kinzie never disappoints with this added bonus! Breakfast right on the floor is a lovely add as well. Just don't wake up late otherwise selection can be slim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The location and the view from the bedroom made our time rather magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar/happy hour room could have a less light, a more soft decoration. The breakfast is at a lower level, comparing with the bedroom and facilities, a bit too practical and mean.

    Welcoming atmosphere, our bedroom, 613, very special, the view, near the happy hour room!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Where do I start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge could be bigger, more seating cause it does get packed.

    Where do I start.. okay lets start from the booking online, very simple to the point & i was completely sold by the pictures of the hotel & location. Beautiful Kinzie hotel located right in the heart of downtown Chicago $674 for 4 nights with " kinzie coins" to use on drinks all the days you're there. Complimentary " continental breakfast" but it was more than filling, served every morning not far from your room. 24 hr guest services, very warm welcomes. Spencer was the absolute best gave us 2 extra coins. Compliment his bow tie if you can he's too adorable with the biggest smile. Now onto location, literally steps away from prime restaurants, me & my bf literally walked everywhere, no need for a car seriously. Next time we come back were not driving in flying in instead. The only thing is the lounge could be a little bigger due to the volume of people that were in there could use more seating. They have the most PLUSH pillows ive ever slept on, even better than the ones i have home & i take my plushness in bedding serious lol, took down the name to even order some, YES its that SERIOUS. The architecture was carefully thought out, theres a 360 city view cant beat that with the price. Parking is $64/night. Hopefully when i book again the price is the same cause i definitely plan on going back in the future. They make you feel like royalty. Thank you again Kinzie. Oh yeah book thru booking.com get 10% off & some perks. Don't say i never gave yall nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend Kinzie for a fun weekend in Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and taken care of each day. The bed and pillows extremely comfortable. All members of the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. This was our first experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't book one of the "city view" rooms, so I figured I would get the room with the brick wall view (kudos though to Kinzie for including that in their photos, it's very honest); I actually ended up with a view right into someone's windows of a building behind, which was worse, so I kept my shades down the whole time. Insecure, unprotected wifi (don't do anything relating to sensitive information on their wifi!) The food from the restaurant they use for room service was a solid "meh" Drunk, loud guests staying next door to me

    Great water pressure, super comfy bed, USB chargers, very cool lighted mirror for putting on makeup (it had different settings like "evening", "work", etc), very solid continental breakfast (great coffee, little donuts/pastries, cereal, yogurt, apples/oranges, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal). The text concierge set up felt gimmicky to me at first, but actually ended up being really useful, I used it a lot. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Son’s birthday getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation. It is Chicago and parking is always a challenge for me in that city.

    The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    I was very happy with my stay at The Kinzie, and I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints, though I would always appreciate lower rates. It worked out to be $195/night with all taxes and fees combined, which I think is competitive with other hotels in the area. Chicago is just expensive.

    The staff at The Kinzie is wonderful! The staff member who checked me in accommodated my room requests cheerfully. We had a wonderful room on the 6th floor with lots of natural light and a city view. The on-floor breakfast and daily happy hour is a bit of pampering that we really appreciated. The bedding is fluffy and comfy, and the location is spot-on perfect for exploring the city on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable and the double shower heads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the double bed suite and when our bed sheets were changed one of the beds sheets were not clean.

    The beds were very comfortable and the double shower heads were nice!😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin we could hear everyone someone slammed a door outside our room. The keurig was broken. Our bedside nightstand had medication left behind from someone else. The iron had residue on it from someone burning something which ruined my fiancé’s button up shirt when he tried to use it.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic stay. Walking distance to everything & the free happy hour drinks were a nice bonus! The staff always greeted me with a smile & were very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Kinzie in Chicago staff, beds & location really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plates to fill your plates and the food emptied really fast during the "happy hour" so to keep everyone happy please make sure enough hors dourves available along with plenty of plates during the entire "happy hour" time.

    The staff especially the check out manager Harry Garibovic! Very attentive and friendly, we really appreciated the services offered, the tokens for the "happy hour" really nice gesture. The beds super comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great experience. We will definitely look to book again on future trips to Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really didn't have any complaints. The breakfast was continental, but it's served on every floor, which was nice.

    The location is perfectly situated by off State st. close to the river. It was a brief walk to shopping, coffee, and even the CIBC Theatre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water during breakfast or a fountain, slow wifi

    Great service, attention to details, tv channels were great selection, bathroom is spacious with amenities including magnifying mirror. Breakfast was good on each floor, basically you get what you want and go enjoy your breakfast in your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great experience, from the front desk especially (Spencer )...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings .

    Great experience, from the front desk especially (Spencer ) So nice and know what he is doing all the way to the bellman , also I llike the idea of their breakfast on every floor , happy hour idea also lovely .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Kinzie , would defineately stay here again, and recommend to All!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of Kinzie was perfect for exploring Downtown Chicago. The staff was also exemplary. They use text to communicate with you, everything from food , directions, or just to see how your stay is going? The information and ease of communication was much appreciated. My daughter and I went to see Hamilton, and kinzie within short walking distance. They even had umbrellas in closet for the Chicago snow!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All GREAT

    First time staying. GREAT HOTEL. I have stayed in many hotels in my life. This hotel is so great. Clean and they are so friendly and accommodating. Great decor. I will stay here every time I come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Had a great experience at the hotel will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with great location and customer service. The lounge was amazing every night for a drink and snacks. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Breakfast every morning was way better then we expected. Contacting the front desk was easy via text for anything we needed or with questions. We have traveled to many other cities and Europe and this was one of our top stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall staff was very friendly, but one front desk person came off extremely rude. Was a little awkward being able to see into offices right across the way, vice versa. Put the blinds down but then the room became very dark with no natural lighting. Other than that very good stay.

    The breakfast was decent for it being free. The coffee was so good. And I loved having a Keurig in my room. Awesome location. Public House was an awesome bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy Hour food was not replenished Friday evening. Every plate, except for a small vegetable tray, was empty by 6:30 PM and not replaced. If Happy Hour lasts until 8:00 PM, food should be replenished throughout the time frame for guests unable to arrive at the beginning of Happy Hour.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. I liked having a robe available to use. The staff was great. Jovan was especially helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    We would certainly stay with you again! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room "view" was pretty poor as it was looking out and into adjacent old building and seeing right into others apartments. Had to totally close blinds for any privacy. That blocked all of the natural lighting. A suggestion or 2: !. Letting people know where their room is located within the facility so they could ask for a different view if it was available. 2. Having blinds that pull up from the bottom (instead of down from the top) would allow some privacy from close buildings and still allow some natural light into the rooms that have this issue). Additionally some kind of break on parking would be a great addition. Our parking costs almost as much as one nights stay!

    Social Hour was unexpected and fun. Made some new friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Front Desk concierge was very welcoming and sweet, also used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    drainage issues with bathroom sink.

    Front Desk concierge was very welcoming and sweet, also used their services for finding a dinner reservation and they were wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay and the Kinzie was a huge part of a successful weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar on each floor was a bonus. We put on the robes provided and walk down to get a bite to eat. The rooms were clear and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Helping with food recommendations and making reservations. Location was prime. Right in the center of where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at the kinzie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good for me

    The staff were great and the bedroom was amazing. Great views looking over the city. Breakfast was very convenient Would love to stay here again. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great location and super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mattress and pillows are not so comfortable, I would say bad to be honest. The breakfast could be better. There is pour choice of healthy food, unfortunately.

    The location of the hotel is just perfect! You can get to any place of interest by foot. We really enjoyed discovering the city without using public transport. The staff is really friendly and helpful - 10/10. I liked the gym, it's not huge but you can find training apparatuses for all mussels :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent- Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very expensive, Booking advertised that the hotel has its own parking and that it's included. so they do Valet Parking (they don't have Parking) and of course it's not free, it's $64 a day so beware if you need to park a car.

    Excellent Location, Breakfast is served at the floor level, Staff is super friendly, I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Most memorable staycation I have had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of at this moment.

    We were given this room as a gift for a little staycation in the city. We recently had a set of twins and there's not enough time for the two of us to get out. The experience at the kinzie was the most amazing we have had in a long time! The room we stayed in was an extended lobby room with floor to ceiling, wall to wall windows. The view was absolutely breathtaking. Not only was the view absolutely amazing, the staff was (if anything) even more great. When we came in they had put in a bottle of champagne for us and a box of chocolates (this is not something they offer. This was just to make our staycation memorable since my sister requested it). They were so amazing from the moment we got there to the moment we left. The bathroom has two shower heads because, why not simultaneously shower both your head and your body. The toiletries, bathrobes, Keurig in our room, and of course, did I mention the view? It was all an amazing experience and I'm so glad for the kinzie. Definitely a hotel everyone should check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Would stay at this hotel again in the near future due to location/convenience alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special, but a good addition nonetheless

    Great location; within walking distance of many attractions downtown, and nearby the loop/transit for travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    I will be back! Great experience!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great experience, the hotel was super clean, the bed felt like a cloud and the staff was very friendly. The happy hour on the sixth floor in the double cross lounge was a nice and unexpected extra! I will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    No complains. Perfect stay. Thanks. Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short. ;-) Please no more text messages asking for hotel rating.

    Fantastic location and comfortable rooms. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for your moneys worth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really like the hotel. The only issue I had was the breakfast, which did not met my starndard and was rather dull in my opinion.

    Nice staff, good facilities with nice location (near the loop for example).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location! Second time we stayed here! The staff is so nice and welcoming! Super clean throughout the facility! Love the fact you get a token that you can use to get a complimentary drink from their bar! Also free breakfast in the morning! The rates are excellent!! We will come here many more times!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a weekend in Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The check-in was extremely easy and the employees made us feel welcome and treated us like Vip's. The room was perfect. Clean and neat and high quality. Lunch next store was awesome and the walk to the theater was easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and because we were on the fourth floor, the "city view" we paid extra for was not as impressive.

    The staff was very friendly. After we checked in, they contacted me via text message to ensure we had everything we needed. We were able to ask for things like a late checkout via text, which was very convenient. We also liked the breakfast located on each floor. This reduced the traffic tremendously, so we never had to wait in line just for a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice place but very just another hotel nothing stands out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary breakfast is terrible there is nothing hot there to be eaten not even a toaster to heat up your bagel very disappointed in the Cottonelle breakfast

    veiw and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    The best hotel I've stayed at, and I've stayed in many!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would have made everything perfect would be a microwave in the room.

    The entire experience was more than amazing. The hotel was very clean and a lot of space. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with everything from extra blankets promptly delivered to help with food recommendations. The location is great as well! Will always stay at kinzie when in Chicago.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location, Excellent Value, my new Chicago go to
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not a huge issue. But the King size bed was not the most comfortable I have been on. Not in a long shot. If they put an upgraded pillow top mattress on it you would not feel the supports of the bed.

    From the layout, to the rooms, to the service every customer contact was simple and above what I would expect for the price range. This is a nice 4 star property. Not five. But you come very close to getting five star service which means excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The Kenzie was an amazing stay for our group, great location with comfortable room and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but toaster to warm bagels would have been nice

    The room was very accommodating as was the staff. Location was perfect for our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great visit in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may want to consider changing place for coffee maker , quite difficult to use there

    Very spacious room, bed very comfortable, service and employees very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Loved the wine and snack hour and the nice breakfast right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the wine and snack hour and the nice breakfast right outside our door. Loved the decorating of the nice clean room. We loved being able to safely in the area. We were very happy and will come again for sure. Thank!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    They could of said in their add that you only get one free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could of said in their add that you only get one free drink per night stay in the lounge during managers reception. Their advertisement just says managers reception 5-8 nightly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The Kinzie is a comfortable, well appointed hotel with very helpful and great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of pastries at breakfast (croissants) could be improved. Taste and texture seemed to be off, thawed from frozen. Fresh would be preferred. There were plenty of choices so this did not ruin my day! Parking was twice as expensive as I expected, even based on downtown Chicago standards.

    Staff were focused on customer service - courteous, friendly, offering suggestions and assistance without being asked. The gentleman who checked me in, Spencer, even provided driving directions when the ones from Google didn't work and offered to stay on the phone while I drove. They go way beyond the norm. Coins for free drinks and breakfast on every floor were nice touches that added to overall ambience and experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kinzie Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: