Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Corte Madera 2 stars

1595 Casa Buena Drive, Corte Madera, CA 94925, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Corte Madera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    Worst accommodation I have ever experienced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was unwelcoming and dressed in pajamas. No intro to hotel, no directions in regards to wifi upon checking in. Room smelled and was stuffy upon entering. Air conditioner was very loud. Bathroom had rust around the bathroom. Mirror was broken wide across. Shower had barely warm water and once called for service the hotel staff said that it didn't make sense. Shampoo provided was was stinky. There were no cups nor drinking water. Pillows on the bed did not match and were not comfortable. Middle of the night there were men shouting and slamming doors. The walls were think and this hotel is located along the highway so the noise is constant. I wore ear plugs during my stay but could still hear all the noise. I felt unsafe and was not able to get rest.

    The door locked and I had a parking spot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and convenient!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our visit was during a hot-spell. The A/C worked well, but the bed was positioned too close to the A/C vents, and in the evening with the heavy curtains closed, the circulation was almost nil. They could shorten the heavy curtains to hang just above the vents, and position the bed away from the A/C unit.

    Location is perfect for travelers to San Rafael, Mill Valley, Tiburon. Easy freeway access. Also rooms were clean, bedding and towels fresh! And the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor value accommodation in Corte Madera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been staying at this motel for several years now and the prices keep going up and up while the maintenance of the property keeps going down. For example, in our bathroom, there was a gaping hole in the ceiling over the shower, the shower floor safety strips were very dirty--the bathroom overall is looking very run down and dated. This accommodation is no longer a good value at the daily rate they charge.

    The location is excellent, near my son and his family, but right on the freeway with lots of traffic and noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    ABV Inn beats nearby Motel 6
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They "left the light on" for me when the competition did not. After my initial reservation got bungled by a nearby Motel 6, this hotel was able to take me in as a last-minute, midnight arrival. The room was nicer, the parking was more convenient, and the property was far away from the freeway that it was a much quieter,comfortable choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    4.6
    Needs a lot of TLC. Wouldn't be my choice again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated. Faucet leaked and ran to floor, had to put towels down to keep from puddle on floor and danger of slipping. Everything was rusted. Very small room for two beds. Didn't even get breakfast for the large amount we paid for an old and crusty room

    Didn't like anything except the location being close to where we had to go.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simply to small for 4 people. Needed outlets for charging to be more accessible. Bolt lock broken. Bathroom needs some work.

    Staff was friendly. Facility clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Some things still old and in disrepair but overall fabulous value and comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old stained tub and the carpet were in great need of replacement.

    Great value and location. The bed, bedding, and pillows were very clean and sufficiently comfortable. The air conditioner and fan worked great and helped drown out the freeway noise well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Flew out to be at my grandson’s graduation
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be updated!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    No Bath tub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bath tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest

    TV worked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    A good stop before San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    No thing in particulary, but everything was in standard state

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from freeway,

    Comfortable bed, convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    The bathrooms were a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were a little disappointing. There were holes in the ceiling over the shower in both the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    good choice for travelers visiting Disney facilities, just a 6 minute walk to pickup point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, good value, staff very friendly and accommodative.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.3
    Old, needs updating 20 years ago.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ceiling was peeling paint and exposing mold and mildew. Other than that it was clean. Freeway noise all night did not sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Basic, good location, priced right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe machine did not work in lobby, ceiling in shower pealing and front desk said upper floor had a leak.

    Basic, comfortable, safe, and good pricing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    OK for the price and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew

    Affordable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    I would not recommend this place to anyone. Traffic noise was unbelievable
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was right next to a busy freeway and heard the traffic all night. Parking was also right outside in front of the units.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    Closs to freeway. Shower & freezer needed service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only cold water was available in the shower, plus the pressure was extremely low. Freezer was covered with very thick frost.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    I was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To cold in the room heater wasn't hot enough

    I was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    convenient local place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lumpy bed

    good staff. good location. good showers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Clean and comfy bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    4.6
    The room was reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled terrible. Although it was nominally a non-smoking room, it reeked of a cross between cigarette smoke and perfumed room freshener used to cover up the smell of smoke. It was also surprisingly small, and somewhat in disrepair.

    The room was reasonably clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Filthy, noisy and the only coffee machine is locked up until 9am. I thought the toilet was going to break everything I sat on it. I could hear the neighbors tv, even when it was turned down low. The shower literally took ten minutes to warm up. Everything was old

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    It was a place to sleep at night before playing rugby the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't care too much for the smell of the place. The squeaky floors as I think someones was procreating in another room. The hours to turn in your card was rather off. I woke the girl up and she was all bent out of shape. Sorry I needed to be somewhere at 0700. The restaurant was rather stiff necked, suit and ties. I wanted eat and have a beer but not in that neighborhood.

    It was a place to sleep at night before playing rugby the next day.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    The fridge and the little table!
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like that they knock the door around 9 am when i hanged the Do not disturb sing and still woke me up to early, check out suppost to be at 11 am also would be great to add a USB charger, i think it would be very usefull

    The fridge and the little table!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.9
    Loved the fact that it was next door to Marin Joe's...
    • Couple

    Room was a bit cramped. Only view was of a hillside retaining wall three feet away.

    Loved the fact that it was next door to Marin Joe's Restaurant! Bed was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The person at check in was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls were a little thin and there was garbage in front of the office.

    The person at check in was very nice. The room was air-conditioned and the sound drowned out the nearby freeway.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    2.5
    Two small double beds in a room only big enough for one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two small double beds in a room only big enough for one. Not possible to use the hanging wardrobe as there was not enough space to open the door . Badly needs refurbishing. Traffic noise very loud and escalating from about 4am.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff was great, traffic didn't bother us, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom door was a bit warped but the bathroom was nice, not a big deal.

    Staff was great, traffic didn't bother us, room was great, great location near the adorable town. This was the most we could afford in the area and we were pleased. Easy parking

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For my money, the room quality should be better

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    crack bathroom mirror.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    crack bathroom mirror. smoking room.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly, kind and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Highway 101 is very close so the traffic noise is loud.

    The staff was very friendly, kind and considerate.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drunk knocking on our door in the middle of the night.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Little bit noisy from the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit noisy from the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    Welcomedn
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    Welcomedn

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My biggest problem is that it felt like you were sleeping on the 101 because you could hear all the cars zooming by all night!

    The hotel was alright

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.0
    Rapid refund, location, parking
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of hot water in the sink, moldy ceiling in the shower, filthy bed cover.

    Rapid refund, location, parking

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    Convenience to freeway and ferry and shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Freeway noise

    Convenience to freeway and ferry and shopping and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    Beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over priced and no breakfast services

    Beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Freeway noise. No bathmat.

    Staff is exceptional. Convenient location in Msrin Co.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.3
    Need to have a coffee pot n a bar of soap u can actually see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to have a coffee pot n a bar of soap u can actually see.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    Nothing to be honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too expensive too old too noisy

    Nothing to be honest

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable and everything appeared clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were comfortable and everything appeared clean. In 1 sentence:"This is a $60 room with an upcharge for the proximity to SF"

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    Close to mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic from the freeway kept us awake

    Close to mall

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise from the freeway and the price.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    4.6
    Was right next to a busy freeway and heard the traffic all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was right next to a busy freeway and heard the traffic all night. Parking was also right outside in front of the units.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.8
    Did not have pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not have pet

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: