Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Redwood Creek Inn 3 stars

1090 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94063, USA

#5 of 16 hotels in Redwood City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m use to doing late check out at 12 but wasn’t given that like my stay before when I called front desk other then that everything was perfect! Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed and room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric key of the room door does not work well sometimes. A staff immediately dealt with it since he/she was in the reception 24h.

    Comfortable bed and room. Receptionists and housekeepers were really friendly. The location is excellent because it is very near from Redwood station and some good shops. Some family enjoyed swimming in the hotel pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The rooms were clean and newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While my room was clean it was also heavely sented with artifical air freshener, so much so that I had an allergy attack. When I asked for No Housekeeing during my stay and put the Do Not Disturbe sign on my door housekeeping still came in and sprayed the air freshener while I was away, TWICE, in my three day stay.

    The rooms were clean and newly renovated. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Best stay in Redwood City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like how convenient the train station is to the hotel. The hotel room is clean fresh smelling. I love the great pricing and how helpful they are there. I don't plan on staying any where else. Best place to stay and jump on the caltrain to take to the city! It's a must to stay here.l

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I will select it again if I have change to go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location(many store nearby, whole foods market, book store, etc), free breakfast(simple but OK enough for us). The receptionists are very enthusiastic. Kapil still offered us breakfast when we arrived 5 minutes after breakfast finish, how help he is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Find somewhere else, unless you're really on a budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and ceiling are paper-thin. I could hear everything around me, and every time the person above me moved, it shook the room (they were up until midnight and up again at 4am). I got zero sleep because of this. The bedding was starchy and hard, and there was tape holding the card reader on my door together.

    The only think I can think of on the positive side is the location in Silicon Valley, the free parking, and the bag of crackers you get for free at check-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Price could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location good breakfast and attentive staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small language barrier

    Convenient location good breakfast and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    parking space is for normal car only.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking space is for normal car only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Not good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and the price does not worth it

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Everything was great in terms of a motel. It is also a awesome place to stay if you have to fly from SFO the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At night, light leaks through the shutters.

    The location, next to downtown. The lighting in the room. Next door to Whole Food Market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Newly painted, decorated.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, really a budget hotel.

    Newly painted, decorated. Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    extremely convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely convenient location ironing equipment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this place 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking spots, but lots of availability.

    I like how clean it was inside!! Awesome beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    This is well located near the market and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is well located near the market and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great deal
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average

    Recently renovated rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place. Nice staff. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard

    Location. People. Breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to Caltrain and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is extremely limited, noise from the street

    Good location, close to Caltrain and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    good choice for staying in redwood city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time we choose this hotel. it will be better if it is cheaper.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location and well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for second floor. Not an issue as friendly staff helped with luggage.

    Great location and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Super close to the Redwood City train station and shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone left the alarm set for 6am Walls are a bit thin

    Super close to the Redwood City train station and shuttle pick up point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Plenty of pillows , clean room quiet .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of pillows , clean room quiet .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    At least the place was in the middle of where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of different things I didn’t like. Too small of a place for one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for a downtown stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise.

    Central location in Redwood City. Walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    friendly clean great location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good

    friendly clean great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent bed and linens.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked decaf coffee and tea included with in-room selection.

    Excellent bed and linens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    great value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free breakfast left something to be desired.

    great value and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Close to downtown Redwood City.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown Redwood City.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: