Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn at San Clemente 2 stars

2002 South El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672, USA

#16 of 20 hotels in San Clemente

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were large and clean with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had all non smoking rooms. There are some permanent resident people living there.

    The rooms were large and clean with great amenities. The manager was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Compared to the beautiful Orange County, this hotel is not so cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does not seem friendly enough about Indian loby,There is some noise problem because the hotel is near to the highway. No breakfast is available, but there is 711 convenience stores nearby.

    San Clemente is a super beautiful place! The hotel building is relatively old, there is an indoor parking space, there is an elevator, the room area is not bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird vibe from staff at checkin. Took 15 tries to get room card to work. Room stunk like stale cigarettes even though there were no smoking signs all over property. Bed was hard as a rock. No towels to dry hands, just Kleenex which there was only a handful of. Just a weird vibe throughout the whole place.

    Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Near the ocean, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not pleasant. No greeting or acknowledgement. At least I got a smile from the maid service from distance!

    Near the ocean, and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    This was about our tenth stay over the past 8 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was about our tenth stay over the past 8 years. Always a great place to stay in SC. No frills. Great for the price. The wife always comments how clean the room and bathroom are.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The Inn was prefect to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find a thing I didn't like.

    The little restaurant can only be described as eclectric! The food is great, the staff ( as few as there was) was great and the entertainment was hystericaly fun! From a drag queen show to a band of 2 older gentlemen!!! We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Well priced. Decent, large room. But lacked anything luxurious or vacation feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra lock on door which I think is nice at hotels that have doors outside.

    Big room, well priced, good location... but not fancy or “vacation” feeling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    I would never return or recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the odd unpleasant smells outside of the room and how load and uncomfortable the beds were- and paying $100 to stay here! Rediculous

    It stayed quiet throughout the night but the bed was so old and uncomfortable! Right now I would want another bathroom- anywhere nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    again not the best room, but convient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was a little run down. Had to jiggle the handle in toilet to stop the water. The shower head fell off.

    There was plenty of parking, very close and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    2.9
    Worst stay in a cheap motel. Ever. Didn’t expect much, just a nights worth of rest but they fail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Random buzzing and humming noises at night keeping us up. People smoking on site, and smell coming into room. Can hear card and trucks all night because it’s right next to freeway.

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    I expected the rooms to be nicer. I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled stale and the beds were hard as a rock! The bathroom had very little counter space. They have a small parking garage but the spaces were very small and nearly impossible to get in and out of. They also fill up fast and this was during a low occupency time. We were able to find parking on the street. The worst part was the large black bug I found crawling accross my pillow!

    The floors are an updated wood laminate. I prefer that to carpet. It was very quiet there and the way the rooms are in a courtyard like setting is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    I will concider staying again- as it is close to my friends condo 5 mins away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family run office was a little bit rude when asked for anything out of the ordinary - extra pillow or cups in the room, but the stay was nice. I did feel a little like i was being watched. I was shocked that they called 15 min PRIOR to checkout to ask me to be out o later than 10:59am.

    It was quaint, small, & centrally located, close to the beach, comfortable- the staff left a little to be desired -not friendly, or helpful - all in all, I would defiantly consider staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Management as desk was rude and unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management as desk was rude and unprofessional. I wanted to pay a different method then the card I put to hold the reservation and he said it was too late. He already charged my card without asking how I'd like to pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    We wont stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong odor on property. Parking very tight and limited. Personal at front desk, seemed "put out"; certaining not welcoming, or helpful. We left our tv on in our room when we left and upon return, it was off. So someone entered our room, without permission.

    Short drive to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    This hotel was close by restaurants and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel is very run down. It needs to be remolded. I didn't like the fact, this if there was no parking in the structure. Then we needed to park on the street.

    This hotel was close by restaurants and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.5
    An average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room phone rang at 11 am then again at 11:15 after I was promised an 11:30 checkout Seemed a bit excessive

    Coffee was very watery Only one blanket on the bed. No bed cover/bedspread. Just a small wrap of sorts at end of bed to make it look as if it was a bedspread pulled back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation

    Room decor was lovely especially the bathroom. A little noisy but it's on a busy road, so to be expected--couldn't really hear it over the a/c. Parking was not good at all, garage was full when I got here and I had to look for street parking. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Maybe, a diamond in the rough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager or the owner whoever, it was. Is hands down one of the rudest men I have ever encountered in the hospitality industry. If I could have and it wasn't so late I would have walked out and never gone back. He cursed at me because I could not understand what he said. It was the most humiliating and terrible check-in and check-out I have ever experienced.

    The accommodations inside of my room were immaculate. The housekeeping service is remarkable I have never seen a floor so clean in my entire life well done. The sheets when I sleep clean there was a flat screen the bathroom was gorgeous the shower was huge period I cannot tell you how impressed I was by the rooms of this establishment. From the outside and the treatment you get at the front desk you wouldn't think it'd be this nice but it is.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door and windows were not properly sealed so you can hear the cars and cold air was coming in through the door

    Location, no additional fees room was clean and comfortable. The owner was a little serious no smiles, but ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.6
    Family visit went wild at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was terrible. There were vehicles that took two parking spaces and the staff did nothing to correct it, when I told them. The water pressure in shower was terrible. No coffee pots in the room. The hotel needs to update their rooms especially the beds. This is the third time we have stayed and nothing has been done about the above issues with this hotel. Our brother stayed at this hotel for four nights and the last night there were guests in the room next to him causing loudness it began at 10:00 p.m. and continued till 2:30 a.m. The quest were drunk and when my brother went to confront them their door was open and a naked women was standing there with other guests drunk around the naked female. My brother called the manager who told the quests that he was going to call the police. We were on the third floor under them and could hear all night women screaming and doors slamming. It's a shame because this hotel is located at a great area.

    The hotel was close to where are family resides. Just a few blocks away. Donut shop close by for coffee and donuts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    40 years of hotels this is the TOP 10 being the worst - It felt like being in a small hotel NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First Hotel i've ever stayed in that had no in room coffee. Noise! Noise Noise!!! It was like a bunch of families living and hanging outside their rooms all hours of the nite No concern for others. management had to hear as it echoed thru-out Never back here again

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.8
    The housekeepers were nicer than the front desk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was all bad I think the street people can see in plus when I went they were doing construction work on the next door building the front desk people were super rude

    The housekeepers were nicer than the front desk people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.5
    Overall, I was happy with the room for the price I paid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways was super wet and slippery due to rain. The hallways smelled like smoke.

    Bathroom was huge. The staff let me stay 20 minutes past check out time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Basic Housing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threadbare, dirty towels, damaged and or poor quality room furniture.

    Cost-effective rate, convenient location with quick freeway access, covered parking, HDTV and free wi-fi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    great value for money, wopuld stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beach was a fair drive away, due to one way streets, hotel wasn't really easy to find even though it was on main road

    room was large and very comfy, shower was excellent too, and hotel wasn't too far from main roads

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    ok i guess...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like bleach. Bed not very comfortable. Staff and office setup was weird. I felt like i was bothering them at their home.

    Location and restaurants nearby made it easy to walk everywhere. Close to freeways and gas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Best deal in SAN Clemente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room and in the reception area where coffee is offered there was no good creamers. Small creature comfort that makes me feel pampered.

    The carport parking was a plus. Great place. I'll be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE! !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are terrible; I felt I was in a house that was being torn down. Staff was barely communicative. Parking had very tight spaces. The place was a dump!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.9
    Don’t stay here it’s too expensive for what you get which is NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Brief and unfriendly
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was threatening

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    It was calm and the people upfront where very cool and...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the beach

    It was calm and the people upfront where very cool and respectful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only like 18 parking spaces and overflow parking is a bar!! Can't use the bath tub and it is no where near the beach.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The room
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    The check in staff was rude and not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was rude and not friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and nice room.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee and tea available in the morning.

    Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    I liked it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite laundry or pool.

    Price... Location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Very unfriendly welcome during our check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly welcome during our check-in. There was not enough parking space in the private garage. The toilet was clogged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    The owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner! He didn’t want me to stay there because I had a service dog & he said what for?

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Within 5 minutes to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within 5 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for my needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firmer mattress!!

    Convenient to Freeway, food, gas......near beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    We were happy to find this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the spacious room. Lots of restaurants nearby. Very affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    The beds and furniture were So old. The bed squeaked terribly. Not comfortable at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was nice. Looked new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing horrible place tried to get money back but they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dido

    Nothing horrible place tried to get money back but they wouldn't give money back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was usable, but not the bath tub. They did not provide coffee.

    Pool was great. Awesome location close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Well sized room to fit a baby bed, (plug n play)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a noisy enviroment. I knew that before

    Well sized room to fit a baby bed, (plug n play)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    It was descent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have had more toiletries

    I like that it was quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, the mattress was to old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice to be at ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet.....very clean....nice helpful staff....everything worked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and nice place with separate living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean and nice place with separate living room. Very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.0
    Stayed there on four occasions will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and quiet property. Nice accommodating manager/owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    No coffee in room
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.5
    Never stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He harassed everyone

    The manager was awful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff..!!!!! Not cool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Bad attitude clerk / Good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerk Asian male was overtly unfriendly

    Easy to find and nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic and cheapest place in San C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed isn't very comfy

    Cheapest place in San C besides the hostel...has fridge and microwave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Good for the emergency I was having
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late checkout, no working tub, no tv in sitting room, price

    Next door to restaurant, mini fridge, microwave, free WiFi, elevator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Clean, well run place, withing walking distance to the Sugar Shack SC's best breakfast spot
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It does overlook the FWY. But that really cannot be helped, obviously, so FWY side rooms are a bit noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, clean and cozy for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out no breakfast

    Comfy, clean and cozy for a good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    What a sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable

    Location and weather

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    In all stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning should have been a little bit better

    Liked the size of the room and refrigerator and microwave was available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Rude person at the desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude person at the desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Hard to find, the sign says "Budget Inn" in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find, the sign says "Budget Inn" in a small sign 8x10 not facing towards the street says America Best Inn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy very close to i5. Noise from other rooms can be easily felt and heard. Uncomfortable shower, Pillows . WiFi slow.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to park where we were playing in a softball tournament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very litttle parking.

    Close to park where we were playing in a softball tournament.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Thank you for your patience and kindness
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be more modern but very clean

    The inn keeper was too notch. He helped me through a very difficult time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The value for your $$$ is well worth the stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very comfortable and I have no complaints.

    Henry and his staff do a great job! The facility is a very good value for your $.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms and short distance to San clemente beach pier..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited Parked on street

    The room was nice clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    America's worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curry smell,tacky courtyard

    Room was decent. Total hotel vibe very budget!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insufficient parking. Not notified of construction outside the hotel.

    Value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletry items

    Looked like it had just been remodeled. Very clean with an updated look.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: