Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Santee 2 stars

9091 Old Highway 6, Santee, SC 29142, USA

#8 of 10 hotels in Santee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    7.1
    For the price it was about what I expected. No bedbugs, clean bathroom and bedding (except the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extension cord with four things plugged into it, the dirt on the inside of the bathroom door, the dead cockroaches on the floor (they were very small) and the non working alarm clock.

    Good price, decently clean, comfortable beds, fridge worked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    5.8
    Well-Used Motel is Best Left Un-visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink stopper was closed and no apparent way to open. The breakfast was underwhelming. The outlet next to the bed was not working to operate my cpap

    easy to find

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate location for an overnight stay while traveling north or south on I95
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there were no service issues unaddressed primarily because because we didn’t ask for any, we only saw one staff member from check in at late afternoon till next morning.

    Eggs not extra fluffy because there were no eggs, ha-ha. Weren’t really expecting any though in a Continental breakfast. Room was a bit on the shabby side as so many of these similar places are but was very clean and comfortable. Had everything necessary for a one night stay where amenities were not an issue. Also liked that the facility is only one story so vehicle can be parked right outside room in a well illuminated spot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody around at 6:00 in morning. One styro bowl and one coffee cup for 3 mornings. I elected to choose McDonald's each morning.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    This is what happens when you rent the first thing you find in an emergency
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like there were spiders everywhere outside the doors of the Hotel I did it like that I woke up 10 minutes late for breakfast Hotel was empty and the front desk clerk did not let me get breakfast cuz I was 10 minutes late with an empty Hotel in the room the AC wasn't working right there was mold in the ceiling then the Lights Went Out on our last day then we were sweating like dogs in a cage also when I was checking in I told the man only take 250 for my card and 80 bucks from the other card he took the whole 320 from one card and overdrafted me not very happy with Red Roof Inn needs to be a little bit more updated and they need a better staff

    Not much the beds were little comfortable but the sheets and towels weren't that clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Right off 95
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on sinks, tub and walls, when we complained they said it was black caulk! Really? They did give us another room but wasn’t much better

    Right off 95

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to I-95;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me but my husband liked the firmness of the mattress.

    Convenient to I-95; clean room and for an older motel the was in fairly good shape.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to I-95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have my reservation. The lady who check me in was not exceptionally welcoming. The room condition was not great - there was a nail exposed on a broken piece of molding which scratched my mom's arm. Had planned to tell them about it when I checked out, but there was no one to tell. Didn't see any food in the breakfast area and wasn't told about breakfast, so I am guessing it was not included.

    Convenient to I-95. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    The location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open electrical outlets, fan in bathroom had no cover on it. It was creating an electric shock hazard, the mattress was old and stained. Security latch wasn't secured properly, anyone could just force the door open. Overall I wouldn't stay there again. The exterior looked good.

    The location. The exterior looked good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk did not stop talking on the phone. I felt like a third wheel. She wrote my credit card info on the back of the check in sheet. I was uncomfortable with that.

    Room was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean, comfortable and relatively updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, nothing. It's right off I-95--so not the most charming location

    Room was clean, comfortable and relatively updated. Great deal for the price--we needed a convenient place to stop for the night on a cross-country trip and this was perfect--especially after a couple of sketchy spots we stayed at along the way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Even though there was an error in my booking date, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not turned on prior to our arrival, so it was a warm night for us.

    Even though there was an error in my booking date, the staff was willing to work with me and provide rooms for the correct date of our arrival. Check-in and check-out were simple and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    If you ever heard term you get what you pay for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire facility needs better upkeep. The lighting was terrible, I guess because of dark painted walls. The walls had started to crack, it was to be a non-smoking and smelled just like smoke. Actually, my night clothing had the scent of a smoker, neither my daughter or I smoke. There was visible settled dust on the lamp shades and furniture. Not again for me.

    Close to the event venue I was attending.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst motel ever
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged my credit card twice, room smelled of cigarettes although I required a non-smoking room, I noticed in the morning something weird was seeping through floor, the worst place I've ever visited and all I was looking for was a roof over my head to sleep before driving on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will never stay at this Red Roof Inn again. Everything just seemed dirty. At breakfast I wouldn't even drink the coffee or juice because the machines were dirty looking. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. It seems like the town of Santee SC does not set the bar for what makes a hotel good very high. We are choosing another town for our future trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    I will never book Red Roof inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -shower head was broken -floor was dirties -had bed bugs -leftover breakfast -when I asked for pancake spray, the reception said with annoying tone" you don't need the spray because we don't have the pancake.

    NONE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    not worth almost $150 for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cobweb was in corner of ceiling; hair dryer and cord was disgusting; commode loose from the wall; commode lid loose; missing toilet paper holder; mold/mildew around the ceiling; room smelled like cigarette smoke; air conditioner ran all night without cutting off at all; towels were well worn, thin, and rough; pillows were a joke

    location was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    It was a 2 star hotel, that is what we expected and what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors were filthy, towels flimsy, the bathroom door frame had been replaced but didn't fit and was not finished. The check in clerk was more interested in complaining about how he felt and how life was so hard on him. Had to request three times to get a receipt. The electronic door key had the room number on it, which is a security risk if lost. The free wi-fi never did connect on any of our devices.

    Easy to get to from the interstate. The sheets were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to RTÉ 95
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man who checked us in a had a sullen demeanor. The staff was was not available in the morning. People were ringing the bell and getting no response.

    Easy access to RTÉ 95

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap, Great Location, but Won't Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People live at the property, loud guests outside room on a weeknight, breakfast wasn't fresh, bedding was hard and wasn't consistent from room to room... Had 3 rooms rented for family stay and some beds were soft but mostly all hard. Smokers all around too with cigarette butts laying on ground.

    Location and Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was old and raggedy. Cigarette holes in covers. Only 2 outlets in room and they were full. Unknown white powder on floor under bed. Shower and shower curtain filthy. Rough towels and wash cloths. Coffee pot on safe in bathroom. Couldn't use. Sooo unsanitary. Outlet in bathroom didn't work and had no plate over it. Peeling paint in room and bathroom. Didn't feel comfortable in room at all. Couldn't wait to leave.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    It met our 3 night need... nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It met our 3 night need... nicely.

    Convenient location for one night stopover. Great location for group golf trips lasting more than 1 day. Breakfast was okay for the price, good variety of choice, better than 'hard boiled eggs'! Winchester, VA. Red Roof Inn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.3
    Couldn't leave quick enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room was broken, the toilet paper holder was broken. The floor was sticky and it was not very clean. The whole place was vacant and in the middle of the night they rented the room next to ours to a family with like 5 kids who fought and screamed all night. Key stopped working 2x and I had to get it replaced. I wasn't expecting the Ritz but this was pretty sad. Stains and cracks in the walls and ceiling and general disrepair everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical wiring was routed haphazardly and outlets had broken or missing covers. The Flooring in the shower, commode area was loose. Very little information about the area eateries. Just wandered around to find something. Furnishings were sparse. No luggage stand. Outside air conditioner covers were missing or falling off. Not an inviting location. Breakfast was lacking salt and pepper. Exterior doors need paint.

    The room was clean and secure. Wife says "adequate". Bed was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Fair , but it was just a stop to rest on road close to restaurants and close off main highway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff didn't greet politely, spoke in foreign language the whole intake , pushed paperwork in front of me but didn't say anything,,rooms should be checked to be sure that they are in good working order before and after bookings broken chair only 3wheels,dirty ice bucket,no ice,ac not working well, fridge didn't work

    Comfortable bed,close to restaurants, close off the highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    I did not enjoy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, they didn’t have my reservation when I got there. The room described on the site was nothing like the room I received. The site says one check in time but when u get there it’s a totally different check in time. Then they gave someone else the key to my room, not realizing that it was already booked. After that I had people knocking on my door asking questions about how many nights I paid for and who I paid. The room was a little messy and nothing like the pictures shown. For the price I paid, Ive had much better stays.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Barely adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think new owners just took over this motel and they had no clue about running it. The breakfast was non-existent at 8:30am even though the sign said it would be available until 9am. Also we stayed there two nights while golfing and there was no linen service the second day. A person stopped by our room who didn't speak English.. We will be more careful when looking at Booking.com properties in the future. Ed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was empty. Sausage gone by 7 am. Very runny grits, I assume. And worse, nobody showed up until 8:30 am to refill the coffee. I had to wait to check out because of no service. Also I was given a key to room 124. Somebody was already in there. They were very upset when I walked in.

    None of the food. The coffee at the gas station next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside was not attractive. Breakfast items were not attended or refilled. First morning wss 1/2 cup of coffee only.

    Price. Convenient to needs Liked having wood floors. Obvioisly an older business that had been tecently updated. Beds were ok. Chair was too low and not comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk was unkemt. Complaining. And didn't open for breakfast until my self and another patron rang bell for 10 minutes. Very poor service. Ive stayed here before and every thing was good. Must b new management.😠

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Very strange, new furniture , sorry walls and light switch, air conditioner, difficult to understand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) first time we have ever felt unwelcome did not like my using a Booking.com reservation, typed up incorrect receipt then keys did not match room, attitude 2) remodeling done very sloppy 3) breakfast

    There was some new furniture and furnishings (shower curtain), faucet (but they were next to an empty, rusty Kleenex box

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security lock inside coming off wall lighting not good mirror area - hey y’all asked - I only stayed over night - it was clean

    The inside security lock was loose screws very very loose Made me feel uncomfortable brought it to attention person cleaning He spoke no English physically point out to him

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    See my above statement close this dump down I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was horrible

    Check in time was at 1pm I got there after 2pm and the room wasn't ready!!!I had a babyshower to get ready for. Bed wasn't made because everyone was at lunch! Bathroom wasn't clean like I was told it would!! Hair all in the shower and sink! This is one of worst places I've slept in ever!!! I would have been better off taking a shower or washing off in a bathroom sink!! This is how disgusting this place was!!! Never again will I stay at this place. People told me I should have gotten my money back... I couldn't even stay the night because the bed wasn't made. Then the owner had the nerve to ask me of I knew how to make up a bed.. This place needs to be shutdown. I can go on butI won't!!! Nastt!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall had a nice stay at this hotel . Very quiet. Wouldn't recommend the Pizza Hut .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 20 dollars for early check-in . There wasn't much at breakfast. Our key didn't work several times. There was a small pile of dirt infront of the bathroom.

    The bed was comfortable and the AC worked good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    The beds were very soft and comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain was filthy. I had to ask for a clean one. Terrible upkeep in the room.Refrigerator didn't cool, vent missing off air conditioner. People at desk either not there or unfriendly.

    The beds were very soft and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    We were a little hesitant because all of the rooms had outside entrances, but it was the best value.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel type accommodations so one doesn't feel as safe and secure, but it turned out to be fine.

    The price and pet accommodation were very reasonable. We could walk across the parking to a Ruby Tuesdays for dinner and that was convenient. They offered freshly baked cookies in the lobby which was a nice touch. The breakfast room was immaculate with a very attentive hostess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Cleanliness left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness left much to be desired. The bathroom had no vent fan and the shower surround was not properly sealed as the water from the shower would cause fragments of drywall to wash down In to the tub while you showered. The room never really seemed to get "cool" with the AC running it's hardest. Room just seemed unkempt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    This was a gross flea bag hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a gross flea bag hotel. Honestly! I was embarrassed to be staying there! Old and rundown, repairs were needed everywhere... and where repairs had been done, they were "cobbed" at best. The shower was moldy and shower curtain was dirty, too. There was a big spider in it, too. Then I saw a big caterpillar on the floor as I sat down on the toilet!!! Coffee maker was dirty. Very strong men's cologne smell sprayed in the room to mask the musty odor...when I walked into the office, a huge waft of Indian food cooking greeted me as the non English speaking lady came through the door of her hotel/kitchen/home. Her son, who was outside in his late model Mercedes, came in to check me in.. required to pay in advance, because certainly no one would want to stay, or pay if they knew what was waiting for them😳 I couldn't wait to get out of there!! All I can say is The late Mr. Jim Truman is surely rolling over in his grave.. Red Roof Inn at its very worst. Horrible. Just horrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in she mumbled something about the addition of some sort of charge; another tax or whatever. I assume it wasn't a great amount, and who's going to argue after 699 miles of driving.

    Hey! You get what you paid for; it is a basic property with a good breakfast. What more canI say?!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Its obvious hotel itself is aged,however, it has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its obvious hotel itself is aged,however, it has been renovated quite nicely,so the carpets are sorta new,but they need to be cleaned, and at checkout time housekeeping is cleaning rooms, didn't see any used sheets removed from rooms after checked out, that's the only thing that worries me the most,is that they may not be changing them after every use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    Rude staff and run down facility-don't waste your money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were horrible! The hotel advertises as a pet friendly hotel but they turned us away at 11:30pm when we were checking in (after driving with a baby and 3 dogs) because we had 3 dogs. The staff member, who said her name was Mina Patel, wife if the owner, Peter Patel, rude, completely unprofessional and disheveled (she had a huge stain on her shirt and unlocked the lobby door in house slippers). We had stayed at this facility 2 months prior with 2 dogs and the dogs were no issue. We decided to Star there again because it was a "pet friendly" hotel despite its general run-down condition, a tv in the room that didn't work, problems with actually getting into the room because of issues with the key (at the time the sane staff member actually gave us the hotel master key!). Overall the place is a waste and the staff was rude. We were forced to find a different hotel at midnight (after arguing with Mina for 30 minutes) with our baby and pets after a very long day of driving from south Florida.

    Nothing-don't stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Very upsetting front desk lady was very rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I book room with booking.com for a price when I got there the price was much higher wouldn't rent room for price I got from booking.com had to pay much more will not use booking.com anymore

    Room was clean n quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    We had a good night's rest and our family was very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left early and did not eat until much later! Coming off Rt. 77 S. the signs were not will mark until you're almost there. I almost turned around because it seemed we had went the wrong way, needs more Santee signs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    I stay at this motel at least six times during the summer and have always had a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived at this Motel we were in another room which was supposed to be non-smoking but it wasn't and it reeked of smoke and there was even cigarette butt in the toilet but the owner was very nice and changed us out of that room right away

    It was quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    this hotel did not meet other red roof standards
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible .. I do not recommend it to ne 1 ! found bugs in the bed. fleas in the carpet. did not get the room that I reserved until the 2nd night of stay. the price was high for the poor conditions. very out dated. staff were not friendly. beds were old and hard. pics online do not look like the actual rooms.

    nothing..i will never stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.3
    Rude management.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude management. Facilities were so disgusting I'm shocked you allow your brand on this establishment. Filthy room. Paint peeling off walls. Lights inoperable. Drain plug for tub on floor. Broken furniture. Hole in bed spread. We like RRI because of pet but will never stay here again. Advertisement for "pizza"on room key when called said they never deal with that place. Again we are a big fan of RRI because you get a decent room at a reasonable price but this place was disgusting. We changed our room and only stayed because we had traveled for 9 hrs and were exhausted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Only stay here as a last resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in ridiculous disrepair. There were screws and nails sticking out of the wall. It looked like someone with no experience did the construction in the bathroom. The paint was peeling, caulking around the tub was mildewed, floor tiles were lifting from the floor, etc. It made me very uncomfortable with a small child. The sheets were incredibly scratchy, and the pillows felt like they were filled with packing peanuts...very strange and not pleasant. My husband barely slept because he was so uncomfortable. The breakfast looked like whoever furnishes it just doesn't care. There were literally 2 yogurts in the fridge (at 6 am), no coffee left, a few kinds of pre-wrapped pastries, and cereal that sits there in dispensers. There was a waffle machine. I had a waffle, and it was fine. The front desk reception was not friendly, but not rude, either. Just clearly didn't care to be there. Overall, not a place I would ever stay again, and disappointing value for the money. This is the first booking.com hotel I have been disappointed with.

    It was close to the interstate. That's about all I can say on the positive side.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.2
    Even cheap price wouldn't bring us back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarette ashes left in the "non-smoking" room, some sticky substance on floor, inconsistent wifi, less than great breakfast (grits were all big lumps, eggs were little yellow sponges, supplies ran out).

    reasonably priced. No extra charge for dog.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    "ok" for a budget place, terrible breakfast
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were slow and did nothing more than was in job description. Breakfast was awful and there was nothing left by the time we got there. They did not replenish anything. Front desk worker was cleaning breakfast area when I came to check out, where were you when during breakfast earlier?

    Good location when travelling. Room was fine, good for the price we paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very lumpy so my sleep was not the best. Eggs at breakfast were really bad. Drain stopper missing from tub and no tissues in tissue holder.

    It was very clean and convenient to everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath tub floor had no non slip strips. No Bath tub mat. Very slippery and dangerous when taking a shower! Night staff needed sleep and showed it!

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.7
    The place is a little ramshackle, but clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a little ramshackle, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.5
    Didn't stay bcuz it was poop on the wall.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It need to be more clean

    Nothing!! One of the room I look at had poop on the wall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The best value hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Wasnt worthy of 70 bucks. Im still scratching my bites from the bed bugs.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs n spiders in the bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awful. Roach in orange juice. No reservation clerk on hand when it was time to checkout. Helpers didn't speak english

    Room was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property looked old and run down. Driving by I would not have picked.

    Clean. Quiet. Comfy beds. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and expectations met plus having my 4 legged friends accompany me was a huge bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC

    Price perfect! Unfortunately the AC wasn’t working well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Ron was adequate. Breakfast poor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Attent disinterested.old construction, spiffedup.

    Rooms were clean! No rugs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Room was comfortable clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable clean. Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Santee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of gas stations and fast food stops close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    convenient and very good place to stay on route to another destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    everything in the room worked! even the wifi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to do around the hotel.

    Right by a store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Probably won't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many shady characters around the property.

    It was convenient to I-95. They also allow pets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of blood on the mattress

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    When traveling-you want a nice bed and hot shower. This is not it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like a concrete slab. Pillows were like rocks. Owner did not give a professional appearance. Though he was kind. And capable.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Rooms were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and breakfast was minimal and gross ... uncooked grits! Staff used bare hands to place opened food in bins

    Rooms were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were sticky. I would not walk in my bare feet. I wore my sandals at all times

    The water pressure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    One floor direct access.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style beds.

    One floor direct access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    You always take a chance on choosing a motel you have never stayed at for a overnite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of access to Rt 95 Walking distance to food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    The WiFi was horrible and the bed was not comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was horrible and the bed was not comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor.

    The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Breakfast could be better. Stayed at others with better breakfast. Waffle was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: