Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quiet Corner Inn 2 stars

479 Providence Road, Brooklyn, CT 06234, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Brooklyn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This is the best lodging in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the best lodging in the area. It is conveniently located near a Dunkin Donuts and a Walmart. Manny, the owner, makes sure we are well taken care of. We have stayed here several years and each year there are more improvements to the facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was slippery, we put a towel down which worked well. the water very hard, and toilet did not flush well. Luckily my husband is a plumber and the owner let him fix the issue .He did take care of us for that.

    The owners were very nice , very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone we know going to that area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent! Great helpful staff . Nice room for the money.Pretty Grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area the hotel is located.Walking distance to stores,coffee shops,a few restuarants. All in a country like atmosphere.The owner of the hotel was very very nice. Helped out with the request that were asked.Couldnt ask for a better place in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable. My daughter and son in law had the other room. To our surprise, our cousin and his wife had the room in between ours. Their daughter got married and we stayed at this hotel. Did my morning walk without incident. Great restaurants in area. All around great remarks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning product smell. I know that is weird to day but I don't want my room to smell like chemicals but to smell clean. More fragrant products would be better.

    Convenient and affordable. Nice and helpful staff. We were looking for a place to eat prime rib and he was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Payed less for better.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office is not open 24/7 as stated on either booking.com web site or the inns web site, room was fairly clean but smelled a little think it was from the fridge, dead bolt on door did not lock!, basically I've paid way less for way better... wouldn't stay again unless it was half the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very successful short stay in a very nice, inexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything we would have wanted.

    The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was very clean, neat and roomy with good amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Good Value in CT's Quiet Corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little less air freshener would have been good. The fragrance was strong when we first entered our room (which we remedied by opening the door and windows). Batteries to TV remote needed to be changed.

    The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check-in early. The room was large and comfortable. The mini-fridge was an appreciated feature. Although the property is located on a main road, the room was quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had nice, large towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Stay at Brooklyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no negatives. Maybe a tad pricey for the type of property.

    It's a basic hotel. Very clean. The info sheet in the room was very helpful. Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Home away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was in a very good location between our family who we were visiting. Walmart, Dunkin Donut and McDonald was close by. It was nice to know it was a family business. Mr Manny, wife, Stephanie and her husband along with Lisa were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Decent but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced for what it was and the area. The smell in our room was not pleasant, reminiscent of a nursing facility to be honest, which made our stay not very enjoyable. Other than that it's a quant little hotel.

    Newly renovated, decent decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    good locatioin between webster mass and mohegan sun midway on 395
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows are hard. like sleeping on a piece of cardboard air conditioning units very loud

    desk clerk very friendly. went out of way to make stay nice. rooms clean grounds well landscaped manicured and clean beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    A motel from the past that is a gem because the owners care for their property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it was very reasonably priced , there were a few 20 something yobs with 2 or 3 rooms and they were loud and stupid until about 11 PM. The owner even warned them to keep it down. They finally did.

    Old school highway motel that brought back memories of my youth. Updated in the rooms with a great comfortable bed, huge flat screen TV, microwave and small fridge. The owner was very friendly and everything was impeccably clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    This motel deserves the high reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel deserves the high reviews. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and the rooms are spacious, very clean, nicely updated, and well arranged. We had a very pleasant stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Being used to staying at Holiday Inn Express, I was...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being used to staying at Holiday Inn Express, I was disappointed. Right on busy highway. Price too high for what we got. No breakfast on premises. Booked a double queen, but got a king with one bed. It served our purposes, but I wouldn't go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    My stay with my daughter was restful and relaxed as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manny was especially helpful as usual. I had left my glasses in my room and picked them up at the desk in the afternoon after they were were picked up by staff after I called. His suggestion for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    A great place for a road-warrior's respite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In contrast to the bedroom, the bathroom was a bit cramped. And dated, although it was clean. (Think a stylish 1970's motif.) Traffic noise from Route 6 was negligible, but steady.

    Liked the easy access to Routes 6 and 395. (You are on Route 6.) The room was a generous size with plenty of space around the king-sized bed. During our stay, the weather mattered. It was nice to be able to quickly find the television station we needed. Food and services of all kinds, including box-store retailers, nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    They have spent time and money on this location to make it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a coffee maker, but there is a frig and microwave, plus a Dunkin Donuts right next door so it really is an easy fix if you just get your coffee before you go to bed.

    They have spent time and money on this location to make it pretty inside and out. Special decorating touches and a clean environment,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    What a great place for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see anything that I didn't like.

    The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was great, my head hit the pillow and I just fell asleep, waking rested. The employees I dealt with were polite, professional and helpful and the grounds were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and excellent customer service. I couldn’t have asked for more from my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    A quiet spot in the Quiet Corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a beautiful part of Connecticut, and a great base from which to explore it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and Helpful Staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada!

    Nice and Helpful Staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room everything was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom of the bathtub was a little slippery

    Spacious and comfortable room everything was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Owner was very friendly and room was in good condition and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was very friendly and room was in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Quiet, restful and restaurant recommendations from the front desk. What more would you want?
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not any complaints here. I'd go again.

    It was quiet, staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    If I am in the area and the same owner is running the Inn I'd would stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I told the owner the same thing. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice and clean. He was attentive to the issues presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, dirty, and uncomfortable

    M

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, clean and value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great local hotel ... clean, professional staff and very convenient to those visiting the quiet corner of Connecticut.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    It was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were thin.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and exactly what we needed.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his wife were so supportive of staying as long as we needed while our new house finished up being completed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Room very large and clean
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very large and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice to know alternative available accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far away from main free way.

    Availability in busy weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    If road noise doesn't bother you this is a clean and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Road noise in the road front units

    Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Otherwise, exactly what we needed. The owner was terrific! Awesome gentlemen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing wrong with our room was that the freezer wasn't working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay, room was spacious and comfortable as well as clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Very comfortable and affordable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff person at the reception office was terrific.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff person at the reception office was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    I thought the inn was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    How clean it was and that it had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Would have loved a coffee pot too😁👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    rustic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rustic. staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    good location and friendly service and a really clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and friendly service and a really clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    What a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    Comfort of the beds. Cleanliness. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Nice staff and owner, perfectly clean, well equipt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff and owner, perfectly clean, well equipt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff friendly & accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards did not work every time

    Staff friendly & accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Innkeeper was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    8.8
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More water volume in shower, even switched rooms ?

    All except showers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    It was a very short stay but perfect for what we wanted
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very short stay but perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    My stay was very enjoyable and being alone I felt safe and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service and staff were exceptional. Very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodations and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Over all it's a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap and Shampoo

    Over all it's a great place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice friendly staf, clean comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly staf, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    The mattress needs to be replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needs to be replaced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Glad to go there a couple times a year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Clean comfortable and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all..nothing I didn't like

    The staff was friendly and helpful..room super clean and comfortable. .great value for the money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and room was spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find, free good WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, free good WIFI. Motel free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel was newly remodeled,comfortable mattress and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    The owner obviously really cares about maintaining this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner obviously really cares about maintaining this property both in the room and the grounds. Excellent motel in all aspects!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best motel experience in years.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of dated feel to room and equipment, but considering the price and overall value, a minor quibble.

    Great value for the price. If you need a clean room to sleep in with comfortable beds and ample space, this place is hard to beat.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    We drove 15 miles out of our way to stay at America's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We drove 15 miles out of our way to stay at America's Best Value in in Brooklyn, CT. Our room was completely remodeled and was beautiful. We couldn't have been happier with both the room and the owner of the motel - Manny.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled a little funny

    Room was clean and quiet. Comfy bed. Conveniently located right next to a Dunkin Donut for morning coffee. Check-in very friendly and fast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Great place to stay for a business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place to stay for a business trip!!!Staff is great--friendly and efficient. Room is large and clean---truly a non-smoking room!!--with a fridge, microwave, and iron. Walking distance to CVS, WalMart, etc. I stayed at the back side of the inn each time--no problem with traffic noise. Excellent price/value!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    Room size.
    • Solo traveller

    One of the beds in the room seemed as if it should have been replaced. Sagging mattress.

    Room size. Ended up getting an extra bed in my room at no cost.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, large, clean room with a microwave and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, large, clean room with a microwave and fridge, free WiFi, very reasonable and an excellent value. Walking distance to pick up supplies--CVS, groceries.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.7
    I liked that there was free wifi and the bathroom was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I could hear the adjacent rooms conversation clearly as if they were all standing in front of me. That contributed to not being able to get a good night's sleep in a addition to the bed being somewhat uncomfortable.

    I liked that there was free wifi and the bathroom was nice. Also the room was clean with the exception of the rug.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. 24 Hour Dunkin Donuts attached.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.2
    Clean, roomy well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels very coarse, heating confusing and loud

    Clean, roomy well located

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    I travelled to this part of Connecticut to pick up some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I travelled to this part of Connecticut to pick up some doors I had purchased. This is a good hotel that was well maintained, and well run.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: